Summer Festival Fun with Lalaloopsy

As a blogger, I am always envious of the amazing festivals which I read about over the Summer on other blogs. Every year I tell myself that we will invest in a pop up tent, a few pairs of ear defenders, and take our children to a festival, and every year the Summer holidays pass by in a blur and we never actually get around to it. So when we were asked to review Storm E Sky, the latest Lalaloopsy doll, it was the perfect excuse to have a music festival of our own in the back garden! 

For those who are unfamiliar with Lalaloopsy, they are the most amazing range of dolls which were once rag dolls but magically came to life when their last stitch was sewn. Cute and wholesome, Lalaloopsy offers children a whimsical world of characters with unique personalities drawn from the fabric used to sew them, and aims to teach children, via the toy line and accompanying Netflix episodes, that everyone is unique with all different personalities and styles.

Storm E Sky comes with the cutest little cat, Cool Cat, along with a hair brush. She’s a bit of a rebel, sometimes a little misunderstood, but loves to practice guitar and rock out with friends.

Storm E Sky is part of a new range of Lalaloopsy dolls just launched which, for the first time, have real hair. My girls have had Lalaloopsy dolls previously and been disappointed that they didn’t have hair to brush, so this was something they were both really excited about!

With Storm E Sky being a bit of a rock chick, and very much into her music and festivals, Eva was very excited about getting dressed up for our own music festival, complete with a matching outfit to her doll, a floral head band and glitter. Lots of glitter. 

Eva was over the moon to have her star guest, Storm E Sky, at our festival and couldn’t wait to get her outside and dancing to the music! Luckily for us, Megan and Harry were more than happy to provide the entertainment!

I love that the doll is such a good size, over 30cm tall, are and how every Lalaloopsy doll comes with a different name, personality and style. I love the ethos behind Lalaloopsy and the idea of encouraging our children to be their own person, a really important quality to instil in our children from a young age.

We had such a great time at our back garden festival with Storm E Sky and hopefully next Summer we will finally get to take her to a real festival!

. *** We were gifted this item for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are our own unless otherwise stated. ***

Follow:

66 Comments

  1. August 24, 2017 / 12:33 am

    Haha omg I am pretty sure I have the same flower crown Eva looks adorable. I had no idea that Lalaloopsy had a Netflix series as well as dolls!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 6:10 pm

      Yes! My girls LOVE it, I love how different they all are. xx

  2. August 24, 2017 / 8:18 am

    Oh wow! Eva looks ready to rock at any festival! I love the Lalaloopsy doll, looks fab!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 6:03 pm

      Thank you! She loves it! xx

  3. August 24, 2017 / 8:40 am

    Wow she’s so colourful and a decent size too! Eva look great too! x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 6:02 pm

      Yes she’s a great size! Thank you! xx

  4. August 24, 2017 / 9:17 am

    Oh my gosh she is adorable! One day you’ll get to a festival, it will be worth the wait x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 6:01 pm

      Ahh thank you. xx

  5. August 24, 2017 / 10:10 am

    Aww what a cute doll. Eva looks like she really loves her! I hope you manage to get to a festival next year, I’m wanting to go to one too.

    Ami xxx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:58 pm

      Thank you, I think we will next year! xx

  6. August 24, 2017 / 10:55 am

    I’m envious of those festivals too. Keep meaning to go, especially the ones that are geared towards family, but I’m really bad at planning 😉 Eva looks so adorable! And that Lalaloopsy doll looks so cute 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:57 pm

      They are super cute! Eva has a new favourite there! xx

  7. August 24, 2017 / 11:12 am

    My niece loves lalaloopsie and has become rather a rock chick herself recently, I can imagine a request for Christmas coming up!!!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:57 pm

      Sounds like it would be perfect! xx

  8. August 24, 2017 / 12:19 pm

    I went to download festival on 2015 but haven’t managed to get back since! I think I might try and go next year with T! He’ll be walking by then and I know he’s a rocker already! These dolls are so funky!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:57 pm

      That sounds fun! xx

  9. August 24, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    Oh she is absolutely adorable and how cute is the Lalaloopsy doll, they both look ready to head off to a festival!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:55 pm

      Thank you, Eva was over the moon with the glitter! xx

  10. August 24, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    I just love her purple hair. Such a great idea to have a festival of your own x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:54 pm

      Thanks Cathy, it was a lot of fun! xx

  11. August 24, 2017 / 1:40 pm

    Awww look how adorable Eva looks with her lalaloopsy doll, it is so cute and glad you created a festival for your kids in the backyard how lovely

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:54 pm

      Thank you Anosa, she was over the moon with it! xx

  12. Jay
    August 24, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    Wow, these look super cool! Lalaloopsy dolls kinda remind me of the movie Coraline with those button eyes.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:51 pm

      Haha me too!! xx

  13. August 24, 2017 / 3:35 pm

    We love Lalaloopsy dolls, I have some of the miniature ones but this doll looks cool, love the colourful hair. We go to loads of festivals so this doll would be prefect for us!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:51 pm

      They are fab aren’t they? My girls go crazy for them! xx

  14. August 24, 2017 / 3:52 pm

    I love these dolls, I have brought them as gifts for the girls in our family and they are great. Unfortunately Fred is a very boys boy and we are not allowed anything remotely girly in the house 🙁 boo!!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 5:50 pm

      Ahh they are fab dolls, love the new ones with real hair! xx

  15. August 24, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    I love that you can now brush the dolls hair. What a great idea to have a festival of your own in the garden.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 8:59 pm

      Me too Debbie! My girls love styling their dolls hair so this is perfect! xx

  16. August 24, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    Alice would love this! I love that you had your own festival, such a great idea. We really need to try a festival next year, it always looks so much fun. Great review as always xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 24, 2017 / 8:59 pm

      Thanks Laura. Lalaloopsy dolls are always fun, I love that they are so different to their other dolls. xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:44 pm

      Thanks lovely. xx

  17. August 24, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    We love Lalaloopsy. This one looks amazing. I love the purple hair and I’m sure my daughter would love it.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:43 pm

      It’s fab, the girls are over the moon with it! xxx

  18. August 25, 2017 / 3:47 am

    Oh wow! What a cute doll! Eva looks absolutely adorable in her outfit! I’ll get this doll for my niece and she is going to love it!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:41 pm

      Thank you. She loved the twinning! xx

  19. August 25, 2017 / 6:45 am

    Wait? There’s a Netflix series? How have I not found this yet? My daughter would love it!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:41 pm

      Haha yes!! It’s fab! xx

  20. August 25, 2017 / 7:48 am

    The dolls really are a good size! Love the idea of having a music festival in the garden we must try this 😀 x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:40 pm

      It’s a safer option having it in the garden than in a muddy field! xx

  21. August 25, 2017 / 11:28 am

    A back garden festival sounds like the perfect one for this summer. we have been to two and they were both very soggy

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:35 pm

      Oh no!! See that’s what puts me off, and yet here I am going camping next week! xx

  22. August 25, 2017 / 2:26 pm

    I love the glitter! They both look perfect for some festival fun x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:33 pm

      Thanks Clair! xx

  23. August 25, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    Ah these look adorable! I’m sure my little niece would love it! I think I’d need to ear defenders just for her excited screams! Haha!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 25, 2017 / 5:32 pm

      Hahah that made me laugh! xx

  24. August 25, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    We love la la loopsy in this house . Alessia loves watching it on Netflix 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 26, 2017 / 5:33 pm

      Us too! xx

  25. August 26, 2017 / 6:55 am

    Ah this doll looks adorable and Eva too! Your garden festival sounds lots of fun, I hope you all make it to one next summer 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 26, 2017 / 5:30 pm

      Thanks Jemma – me too! x

  26. August 26, 2017 / 7:04 am

    My daughter would LOVE this, what a great size it is too….she’d love the glitter as well! 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 26, 2017 / 5:30 pm

      It’s fab! We are huge fans of Lalaloopsy! xx

  27. Georgina Clarke
    August 26, 2017 / 7:11 am

    Eva looks so taken with her little doll! Gorgeous photo’s too!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 26, 2017 / 5:30 pm

      Thank you! She loves it! xx

  28. August 26, 2017 / 10:24 pm

    I didn’t realise that LaLaLopsy was still in! My daughter used to love them. I love this one though, but she has purple hair, not going to lie.LOL

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 27, 2017 / 9:35 pm

      They’ve been going a while now – my girls are obsessed! xx

  29. Laura H
    August 27, 2017 / 5:53 am

    I love the little cat that comes with her! Your daughter looks like she loves it!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 27, 2017 / 9:33 pm

      Ahh yes she really does! xx

  30. Dannii
    August 27, 2017 / 7:48 pm

    This is so cute. My niece would love this for her birthday next month.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      August 27, 2017 / 9:11 pm

      It’s a fab doll! I’m sure she would love it! xx

  31. September 2, 2017 / 8:57 am

    I love the look of this, there were never any alternative dolls when I was growing up xo

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      September 3, 2017 / 1:44 pm

      It’s a great doll, the kids love Lalaloopsy! xx

  32. September 8, 2017 / 6:59 am

    Ohh this doll reminds me of the animated movie “Coraline”! You guys should see it but it might get a bit scary for youe girls. Check out the movie trailer before.
    I agree that the size of this doll is awesome! And first I thought she was tiny but what a suprise when your daughter held the doll in her arms. Looks like fun for kids to play with!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      September 8, 2017 / 8:24 am

      I’ve seen it! I totally get what you mean!! Hahah! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *