Back to School with Nutmeg

After seven long weeks at home, in eight short days the children will return to school and whilst Megan will start in reception, Eva will be catapulted into Year One. I always think of Year One as a difficult year for the children, having been “babied” to some extent in reception, with access to all of the toys and outdoor space provided, to suddenly be thrust into a real classroom environment where everything is very different! I have shared countless posts over the last twelve months about how difficult this year has been for Eva, her struggles to settle into school, her refusal to line up each day without copious tears and even full on hysterics. And in that way, I can’t say that I’m looking forward to September!

For most of the holidays we have been avoiding the mention of school and in doing so I have seen the return of my happy and confident little girl, and I can’t tell you how lovely that has been to know that she is still in there. But now, as next week fast approaches we are introducing the idea of Year One, starting with the excitement of new school uniform!

I remember when I was younger, my favourite thing about going back to school was the fact I would get shiny new school shoes and a brand spanking uniform, and it turns out that Eva is just the same. When Morrisons kindly sent us some items from their Nutmeg Back to School range, Eva’s eyes lit up! And despite her previous hesitance at even discussing school, she couldn’t wait to try on her new uniform!

I am a huge fan of Nutmeg and yet we have never tried the Back to School range before, so this was a first for us. I love that Morrisons offer the 200 day guarantee across the board when it comes to their clothing, twice as long as Asda’s 100 day policy and six times longer than other retailers.

All Nutmeg items are created with thoughtful details and the Back to School range is no different. Eva was over the moon to discover that her uniform had butterfly designs on the skirt, pinafore and polo top!

She also loved that several of the items have sequin details, something which is very exciting when you’re five years old. Who doesn’t love a little bling?

The Back to School range is true to size, fits well and has all of the little extras which I have come to know and love from Nutmeg – adjustable waists, bobble resistant fabrics and Teflon coating. It’s reassuring to know that as smart as she looks in her uniform today, it will look equally lovely six months down the line.

From school uniforms to PE essentials, the best thing about Nutmeg is that everything is affordable, with this range starting at just Β£2.

From ankle socks to knitted tights, short sleeved polo tops to cosy cardigans, they have thought of everything to see you through from Summer to Winter.

And my absoluteΒ favourite thing about the Back to School range? It’s the fact that, for the first time in months, Eva has a big smile on her face at the thought of going to school. Now we just need to keep our fingers and toes crossed that she is still smiling next Tuesday morning. Wish me luck!

 

*** We were sent these items from Morrisons for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. ***

Follow:

175 Comments

  1. August 28, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Omg your daughter is beautiful! And how adorable thoughts in her uniforms! How was her first day? I would cry letting my baby girl go…out of happiness!πŸ˜‚ I need my time alone NOW!

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 10:51 pm

      We have eight long days to go, I’m hoping they go slowly! xx

  2. August 28, 2017 / 11:48 pm

    A 200 day guarantee is incredible and I love the butterfly detailing on the clothing. She looks so pleased with her uniform and I can see why it is lovely x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:27 pm

      She was over the moon with it! xx

  3. August 29, 2017 / 4:14 am

    A 200-day guarantee? That is superb! Your daughter looks sooooo cute! I love those shoes. They look adorable on her! I have always been a huge fan of butterfly designs. They provide nice details to an outfit. I wish I had such a beautiful uniform while I was growing up. I was kinda bored with plain old checks pattern. This is something new and innovative. Loved it!
    Regards: Veethee
    http://daintyangel.com/

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:27 pm

      200 days is fab isn’t it? Speaks volumes about their confidence in their products. xx

  4. August 29, 2017 / 4:23 am

    Your daughter is adorable and her uniform suits her!! I can totally relate on the sequens love!! Show me some bling and I will immediately have a big smile on my face!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:26 pm

      Thank you! Haha me too! xx

  5. August 29, 2017 / 4:38 am

    Wow, really you prepped for so long. Looks like even she is ready for her school. I wish you and her a good luck.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:26 pm

      Thank you! xx

  6. August 29, 2017 / 8:29 am

    Aww they look so grown up! The quality of these uniform pieces from Nutmeg look really good – I like that the colours stays ‘as new’ πŸ™‚

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:23 pm

      Me too! Nothing worse than faded cardigans! xx

  7. August 29, 2017 / 8:55 am

    Oooh I didn’t know Nutmeg did school as well that’s definitely well worth looking into because the range and prices look great! xoxo

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:23 pm

      Yes! It’s fab too Talya! xx

  8. August 29, 2017 / 9:49 am

    Plimpsols……i knew I’d forgotten something!

    She looks adorable in her new uniform and loving the little extra decorations…Emmy would love those

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:23 pm

      Oh no! Get to Morrisons! xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:22 pm

      It’s FAB Jaymee! Such a great range! xx

  9. August 29, 2017 / 10:35 am

    I love Nutmeg too! I can’t believe how quickly they grow up – can’t even entertain the thought of my little one starting school! xxx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:22 pm

      Ahh it happens too fast! xx

  10. August 29, 2017 / 11:16 am

    What a great looking uniform, I love the little attention to detail pieces – makes all the difference with little ones! Good luck to Eva!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:22 pm

      Thank you Hayley! xx

  11. August 29, 2017 / 11:45 am

    Oh I hope it goes well for her. My son Is only 2.5, the idea of school makes me so nervous for him! Sitting still all ant imagine it…

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:22 pm

      Ah me too with my youngest! xx

  12. August 29, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    She looks absolutely beautiful and what a lovely school uniform. My youngest is starting year one this year too so I’m full of apprehension! Good luck to all of yours!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:21 pm

      Thank you! Ahh good luck! xx

  13. August 29, 2017 / 1:48 pm

    We’ve purchased a few things from Morrisons Nutmeg range and have always been so happy with the quality of the bits. I think it’s great they have an affordable uniform range!

    She looks so beautiful in her uniform!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:21 pm

      Thank you Lucie. xx

  14. August 29, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    How exciting! I know I used to love getting a new uniform every year as well x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:20 pm

      Oh me too! xx

  15. August 29, 2017 / 3:30 pm

    That’s so beautiful outfit , she look so cute and shiny with the bright color cloth .
    But one thing that different in my country is all the school from elementary to senior high school having a uniform that we only get from school . All the kids will waring the same uniform .

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:19 pm

      Ahh yes, high school is the same but primary is a little less strict. xx

  16. August 29, 2017 / 3:40 pm

    Nutmeg clothes are absolutely fantastic! 200 day guarantee, the lovely little detailing and the reasonable pricing make it a superb choice for back to school doesn’t it?
    (hubby helping out)

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:19 pm

      They are great aren’t they? Such good quality! xx

  17. August 29, 2017 / 4:10 pm

    Your daughter is so cute, school dress is so beautiful, when I was kid, the main reason for me to go school is my new dress and shoes, I just wanted to show off πŸ™‚

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:18 pm

      Ahh thank you! xx

  18. Helen
    August 29, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    That 200 day guarantee is amazing! Morrisons didn’t sell clothes when ellie was in primary school or I would definitely have got hers from there. It all looks great quality and for a great price too. (And how cute are the butterfly details!)
    I really hope school is easier for her this year and she manages to settle in quickly. Your last post about how much she hated it was heartbreaking.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:18 pm

      Ahh thanks Helen, I really do hope that she settles this term. Fingers crossed. xx

  19. August 29, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    She’s so cute. I love the butterfly detail. And a 200 day guarantee is amazing! Morrisons is the only supermarket this town doesn’t have which is a shame.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:18 pm

      Oh no! Hopefully one day! xx

  20. August 29, 2017 / 6:50 pm

    School uniforms can get very tatty so quickly, so it’s important to find ones that last. These look lovely, the butterflies are so adorable!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:17 pm

      Yes definitely, the 200 day guarantee is amazing! xx

  21. August 29, 2017 / 7:25 pm

    Oh what a cutie is she and how nice does that uniform look, I love the little butterfly details across it. That is a nice little addition.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:16 pm

      Thank you Sarah. xx

  22. August 29, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    Gosh, it must go so quickly, those few short weeks. Hope they enjoy the new term.

    Those Nutmeg clothes look lovely. All the little details are delightful, especially the pretty butterflies. School uniform has come a long way!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:16 pm

      Thank you. Hopefully the new uniform will be a push to smile come Tuesday morning! xx

  23. August 29, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    I must say those are the cutest photos I’ve seen all week. Doesn’t Eva look great in her school uniform. I love the butterfly design it’s so pretty.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:16 pm

      Ahh thank you so much! xx

  24. August 29, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    That’s some lovely and really good value uniform and she looks adorable. Hopefully year 1 will be easier on her and she will settle down and be ok. It’s hard for them, sometimes, I know.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:15 pm

      I really hope so Karen. xx

  25. August 29, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    She’s adorable. That smile makes me smile. I love all of the little details of her outfit.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:15 pm

      Thanks Jill! xx

  26. August 30, 2017 / 6:18 am

    I used to really hate the first day back in primary school, but in high school I loved it x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:14 pm

      Me too! I hope Eva loves it! xx

  27. August 30, 2017 / 6:44 am

    I think my favourite thing about going back to school was seeing my friends.. Haha. I hated school. And I can’t believe it is only 3 years until my daughter starts going to school…

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:13 pm

      Oh wow that will fly by! xx

  28. August 30, 2017 / 7:42 am

    I love the little details, we always had to buy our uniforms from the uniform shop, they were branded and specially made for out school, down to the shoes in primary school! But I would have loved to be able to have little hints of uniqueness – and a little bit of bling, of course!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:13 pm

      You can’t beat a little bling! xx

  29. August 30, 2017 / 8:08 am

    I swear the holidays have gone too quick! Your girl looks lovely though πŸ™‚

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:12 pm

      Oh I know! Way too quick! xx

  30. August 30, 2017 / 8:10 am

    We don’t have a Morrisons near us. Such a pain as family bought us a baby outfit from there and it’s great quality xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:12 pm

      Oh that’s a shame! They are such a great brand! xx

  31. August 30, 2017 / 9:05 am

    Here’s hoping she’s still smiling next week, that’s so good that they offer such a good guarantee x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:11 pm

      Everything crossed Rhian! xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:11 pm

      Everything crossed Rhian! xx

  32. August 30, 2017 / 9:07 am

    You daughter is so cute and adorable Laura. I absolutely understand her happiness afer seeing those sequins and butterflies; at age 5 that means the world! πŸ˜€

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:11 pm

      Ahh thank you soo much. xxx

  33. August 30, 2017 / 9:25 am

    Nutmeg always offer such great value for money when it comes to children’s clothing. The school uniform range looks fantastic – I’m not sure my children’s school would allow the butterfly detailing on the skirt though.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:11 pm

      Ahh that’s a shame! I think having little details like that make a big difference to the children! xx

  34. August 30, 2017 / 9:26 am

    Your children seriously make the best models 😍 Love the butterfly details x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:11 pm

      Thank you Nadia. xx

  35. August 30, 2017 / 9:39 am

    How adorable is she? Although I love the fact that our kids go to a school where they are allowed to wear what they want (they want to encourage creative freedom in the pupils) I do miss the fact they don’t get to wear adorable school uniforms like this!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:10 pm

      Ahh that would be lovely too, although I do love the uniforms and the fact there is no dramas over which outfit to wear each day!

  36. Joanna
    August 30, 2017 / 11:12 am

    I love the small details on the uniforms, the butterflies are so delicate and indeed they make children enjoy getting dressed and showing their new clothes at school. The colors look great as well and the 200 days guaranteed policy is definitely a plus!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:09 pm

      The 200 day guarantee is amazing, speaks volumes about the brand! xx

  37. August 30, 2017 / 11:37 am

    Those gym shoes took me back!! School uniforms have gotten so much nicer in the last few years, some of the little details are so lovely! That 200 days guaranteed policy is also brilliant, Nutmeg sounds like an amazing go to!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:09 pm

      Haha I know right? Ours were boring black though, the butterflies are a fab addition! xx

  38. August 30, 2017 / 11:56 am

    How cute is your little girl?! This Nutmeg school range is so cute. I love the butterfly detailing!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:08 pm

      Thank you Ashleigh! xx

  39. August 30, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    We are big fans of Nutmeg clothing but I have never tried the uniform before, I always buy M&S but it is pricey when you have a few children. My little girl is off to reception next week and I am so worried for her as I think she will struggle. I hope your daughter has a better time in year 1 x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:08 pm

      Yes we did M&S last year but the school uniform from Morrisons is better in my opinion! The details are really lovely and the girls have gone crazy for the butterflies! Ahh I hope your daughter is okay starting school, Megan starts next week too! xx

  40. August 30, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    She looks so cute, I love that they put all the little detailing on their clothes. Good luck for Tuesday, I hope it goes well and that she enjoys herself

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:05 pm

      Thank you Tanya! xx

  41. August 30, 2017 / 7:56 pm

    Look at those details! Everything looks so professionally made and I bet they feel comfortable too! Such a great way to start the school year!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:05 pm

      They are great clothes, we are huge fans! xx

  42. August 30, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    Our Morrison’s store has been raided sadly and everything is gone πŸ™ which is a shame as I start BIG school for the first time and can’t find anything to wear thats cheap! It looks great though and I love the butterfly detail x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:04 pm

      Oh no!! That is a shame, hope you find something! xx

  43. eliza
    August 30, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    cute stuff, just match the beautiful girl wearing it. I am guilty that way back schooling I am also excited for new shoes and uniform and crayons! hahaha

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      Thank you! Oh and me too! xx

  44. August 31, 2017 / 12:34 am

    Never actually tried nutmeg clothing . Might give them a go xx πŸ™‚

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      They are fab Kira! xx

  45. August 31, 2017 / 7:53 am

    Ah Eva looks wonderful in her school uniform, it looks great quality. I hope its back to school goes well and she enjoys year 1 πŸ™‚

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:02 pm

      Thank you Jemma! xx

  46. August 31, 2017 / 8:12 am

    I didn’t even know Morrisons did clothes! The school uniform looks fab, all set for the big day of starting school! Not long to go now…

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:02 pm

      Yes! They have a womens range too – it’s fab! xx

  47. Lynne Harper
    August 31, 2017 / 9:00 am

    Mine went back today. What a gorgeous collection of items for school, their comfort during the day is so important, beautiful shots and good luck for the start of a new year at school

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:02 pm

      Thanks Lynne, to you too! xx

  48. August 31, 2017 / 9:19 am

    Just next week schools are about to start and this post is so timely written. These beautiful new things means a lot for kids to start their hectic year. Lovely shoes and red hair band.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:01 pm

      Thank you! xx

  49. August 31, 2017 / 9:32 am

    We’ve had a few bits from the nutmeg baby range and I love their stuff! I’ll make sure to check out their back to school stuff in a couple(well.. four haha) years when Tyler is off to school!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:01 pm

      Haha, blink and you’ll miss it! xx

  50. August 31, 2017 / 11:10 am

    She looks excited about starting school – I hope it goes good for you!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:01 pm

      Thanks Katy, I hope so! xx

  51. August 31, 2017 / 5:45 pm

    Your daughter looks so beautiful in her school uniform! I love seeing kids happy about going back to school.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:57 pm

      Me too, long may it last! xx

  52. August 31, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    My goodness! The butterflies are so cute!!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:57 pm

      They are a lovely touch! xx

  53. September 1, 2017 / 7:42 am

    Oh my goodness, she looks adorable in her uniform. I really hope it goes well and she enjoys school without any tears. I’ve got a few years to go but I’m not looking forward to it! Great review.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:55 pm

      Thank you Amy. xx

  54. September 1, 2017 / 8:05 am

    The uniform looks great! Hope the back to school goes well and she’s as happy as she is in these photos!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:56 pm

      Thank you! I really hope so! xx

  55. Elizabeth O
    September 1, 2017 / 9:31 am

    Your daughter looks so adorable and excited in her first day of school. Her uniforms really fits on her, and I really like her shoes so cute.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:55 pm

      Thank you! x

  56. September 1, 2017 / 10:02 am

    I really like how each item has got butterflies / heart detail on them πŸ™‚ I do like the Nutmeg range, will be looking at it when Soph is ready for school! x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:54 pm

      They are great aren’t they? Such a lovely touch! xx

  57. September 1, 2017 / 10:15 am

    She’s so beautiful and I really like her and the school uniform was looks good on her I want to hug her and looks she’s ready for schooling.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:53 pm

      Thank you Angela, I hope it goes well! xx

  58. September 1, 2017 / 10:27 am

    What a lovely uniform, I love all the little details on it. My girls would love the butterflies!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:52 pm

      They are lovely aren’t they? xx

  59. September 1, 2017 / 10:58 am

    I absolutely love Nutmeg stuff – I’m fairly sure barely a day goes by when Pickle isn’t wearing something from Morrisons! I think their stuff lasts so well so I hope that’s the same for the school stuff. I can’t believe Megan starts so soon… Keeping all my fingers crossed it helps settle Eva quicker too!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:51 pm

      It’s great isn’t it? I can’t believe Megs starts either – where did my baby go? xx

  60. September 1, 2017 / 11:20 am

    She is adorable and red suits her the best. It seems that she is looking forward to going back to school πŸ™‚

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:50 pm

      Thank you! I really hope so! xx

  61. September 1, 2017 / 11:22 am

    I’m not even half way finished with school stuff shopping! Need to get my butt in gear! X

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:49 pm

      Oh no! It’s so stressful isn’t it? xx

  62. September 1, 2017 / 11:50 am

    I like the bright red colours, and the butterfly detailing I would have adored as a child.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:49 pm

      Oh me too! Butterflies are a gorgeous touch! xx

  63. September 1, 2017 / 5:04 pm

    Oh these have to be the most adorable photos of them and those butterfly shoes, my daughter would absolutely go crazy over those!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:48 pm

      Thank you, the shoes are from Clarks. xx

  64. September 1, 2017 / 6:44 pm

    Aww good luck Eva! The uniform looks fab – I’m forever struggling to find Lily uniform that fits as she’s tall but very slim! Love that these skirts have adjustable waists!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:48 pm

      Adjustable waists are perfect for slim children, my youngest is super skinny! xx

  65. September 1, 2017 / 8:49 pm

    Oh bless her. I hope it all goes well when she goes back. My little one will be off to reception this time next year – I hadn’t realised that Morrisons did uniforms! I’ll be adding them to my off to school shopping list next year!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:46 pm

      Thank you. My youngest daughter starts this week and my youngest son next year, so we will be buying many more uniforms from Morrisons! xx

  66. Georgina Clarke
    September 1, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    She looks so smart and lovely! I love Morrisons.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:45 pm

      Thank you – us too! xx

  67. Samantha Postlethwaite
    September 2, 2017 / 12:39 am

    Aww shes so adorable! xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:45 pm

      Thank you! xx

  68. September 2, 2017 / 9:33 am

    She’s so cute! The uniforms are great, and I love the little additions!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:43 pm

      Thank you! xx

  69. September 2, 2017 / 11:17 am

    Oh my goodness, the detail on the Nutmeg uniform items is just too cute! I have never heard of them before but will be looking for them next year when my daughter starts National School. she’d adore the little butterfly details!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:41 pm

      Ahh someone just posted earlier to say you don’t have Morrisons in Ireland? xx

  70. September 2, 2017 / 11:51 am

    We still need to buy new shoes so will have to try there. I didn’t realise they did a 200 day guarantee on their clothes. That’s great

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:40 pm

      Its amazing isn’t it? So reassuring! xx

  71. September 2, 2017 / 1:09 pm

    I haven’t bought anything from Nutmeg for ages! Will have to go and have a nosey as their clothes are really nice and good quality.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:39 pm

      Oh you should! We love the whole range! xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:39 pm

      Ah that’s a shame! Hopefully they will start selling on line! xx

  72. September 2, 2017 / 3:46 pm

    Aw what a little cutie! She looks so sweet. Love the butterfly detailing xxx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:35 pm

      Thank you! We love the butterflies! xx

  73. September 2, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    OMG such a cutie! Great job with these clothes selection, absolutely adorable!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:33 pm

      Thank you!! She looks lovely doesn’t she?! xx

  74. September 2, 2017 / 7:08 pm

    She looks grwat in her uniform. I hope this year is a better year for her. My eldest starts reception this week. She has the same shoes! I love nutmeg for kids clothes.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  75. September 2, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    How adorable does she look! I love how everything ties together with the butterflies and the bright red is wonderful. I’m sure she is going to be a little superstar in year one x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:31 pm

      Thanks lovely, I really hope so! xx

  76. September 2, 2017 / 8:07 pm

    I had no idea Morrisons did clothes let alone school uniform! I don’t have a local Morrisons so that’s my excuse.
    Their nutmeg range looks really good, i love the school dress and shoes! Good luck Eva! πŸ™‚

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:31 pm

      It’s amazing Rachel! Every Morrisons now has a clothing section too! xx

  77. September 2, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    We love Nutmeg in our home. The clothes wash so well and the quality is ever so good. I must check out the range.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:30 pm

      It’s such a fab range! We are huge fans! xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:28 pm

      Thank you! xx

  78. September 3, 2017 / 10:32 am

    I love the butterfly emblem on the dress, I have struggled to find nice ones for eliza this year

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:28 pm

      It’s a lovely touch isn’t it? xx

  79. September 3, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    I love nutmeg clothes! They wear so well – these little details are just perfect for the back to school pieces. I’m glad she has a smile on her face, I wonder if she will find it easier with Meggy in reception? I hope she’s looking forward to it!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 8:14 pm

      Thank you, I think that she will….at least I hope so! xx

  80. September 3, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    Your daughter is so beautiful! love the uniform especially all the little details. I hope she has a wonderful year at school x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 9:38 pm

      Ahh thank you so much Amy. xx

  81. September 4, 2017 / 1:31 am

    She looks SO darling! I actually hated uniforms and I don’t like the idea of them (while at the same time ironically I understand and like the reasoning). I am so glad she likes them! Hope she has a good first year of school!

    • Laura Dove
      September 4, 2017 / 10:28 am

      Ahh thank you! As a parent I love the as it solves the drama over what to dress the kids in each day! And so cheap too! xx

  82. September 4, 2017 / 9:50 am

    How cute is your little one. My daughter starts school next year and I am totally excited about it all. Nutmeg range is great and totally affordable.

    • Laura Dove
      September 4, 2017 / 10:20 am

      Thank you, we are loving the Nutmeg range this year! xx

  83. September 4, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    She looks adorable in her uniform, I love her little red hairband in her beautiful blonde hair

    • Laura Dove
      September 4, 2017 / 10:26 pm

      Thank you Stephanie, I have major hair envy! xx

  84. Hayley Challinor
    September 7, 2017 / 11:13 am

    What great little models you have there! I couldn’t get Daisy to stand still for 10 seconds at the moment!

    • Laura Dove
      September 7, 2017 / 1:56 pm

      Haha bribery is everything in this house! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *