Review: Zoomer Zupps Pretty Ponies

Like most children, my girls love animals, especially when it comes to ponies. Last Christmas they received the Zoomer Show Pony and have been obsessed with it ever since, so you can imagine their excitement to learn that there are six miniature Zoomer Zupps Pretty Ponies to add to their collection!

We were sent Nova, an adorable little show pony that fits in the palm of your hand but can provide hours of fun! With bright colours and brushable hair, I can totally see the appeal and it was no surprise that my girls fell in love with her at first sight!

Although initially all the girls wanted to do was brush Nova’s hair with the brush that comes included, having read the instructions it was apparent that she had plenty of tricks to impress us with! Each pony has a head sensor and a nose button, and pressing or stroking one, or both together will reveal some exciting features.

If you stroke her head quickly she will neigh or whinny, stroke and hold her head and she will neigh “I love you” and when she gets a little hyper you can stroke and hold her head to hear her whinny and calm down. Now if only that worked on the children?!

If you press her nose once, or twice in a row, she makes cute sounds and even a kissing sound when you hold her nose down! You can imagine just how lovely that is for young children, “Aaah she loves me!” Megan exclaimed.

Each pony has a secret trick, which simply adds to the excitement of collecting all six, and also a fun game where you can take part in a hurdle race! I have to admit I was really surprised by just how many features the Ponies have, and with a RRP of £13 I think that’s very reasonable!

My girls have already picked out the next Zoomer Zupps Pretty Pony they would like to add to their collection, after all, as Megan pleaded, “We don’t want this one to get lonely!!”.

You can buy Zoomer Zupps Pretty Ponies from The Entertainer and all good toy retailers.

** We were sent this item for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. **

 

Follow:

48 Comments

  1. April 9, 2018 / 6:58 am

    My little sister would be all over this! I was deffo a my little pony girl when I was younger and I must say my inner child is loving this too

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 10, 2018 / 11:51 am

      Haha they are fab aren’t they! xx

  2. April 9, 2018 / 2:04 pm

    The little pony is so cute, especially that it makes all those sounds and says “I love you”. No wonder your girls fell in love with it straight away. And the price is definitely a bargain!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 10, 2018 / 11:39 am

      Yes I think it’s so reasonable given all the functions! xx

  3. Dannii
    April 9, 2018 / 2:44 pm

    These are so cute. I have a 5 year old niece that would absolutely love these. Something for her birthday for sure.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 10, 2018 / 11:36 am

      Oh Im sure she would love one! xx

  4. April 9, 2018 / 6:09 pm

    aw this is really sweet! I like that is reacts to what you are doing – my daughter would really love it I think x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 10, 2018 / 11:32 am

      I think any child would love one Rebecca! xx

  5. April 9, 2018 / 6:32 pm

    How different to these looks, they sort of have a steam punkish vibe going on! Very cute for younger kids!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 10, 2018 / 11:32 am

      Yes! They are fab and funky! XX

  6. April 9, 2018 / 8:56 pm

    The Zoomer Zupps are just super cute, and I know both my kids would love to have this in their toy collection.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 10, 2018 / 11:28 am

      They are a lovely collectable, my girls are crazy about them! xx

  7. April 10, 2018 / 2:27 am

    Aw these are so adorable and I have two nieces that will love these! They are both so into ponies and unicorns! Thanks for sharing!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 10, 2018 / 11:24 am

      My girls are pony mad, I think I was at that age! xx

  8. April 10, 2018 / 9:37 pm

    These ponies are so sweet and I am sure my niece would love one of these. They are small enough to carry with you too.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 12:00 pm

      Yes they fit in the girls coat pockets! xx

  9. April 11, 2018 / 1:13 am

    My kids are obsessed with ponies, especially my daughter. Ponies are their thing. They would love this for sure.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 12:00 pm

      Oh I’m sure they would! xx

  10. April 11, 2018 / 2:44 am

    We have three girls about your daughter’s ages who live next door and I’m sure they would love these. Cute that they come with a hairbrush because we can all use a little bit of fluffing every now and again!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:59 am

      Absolutely! And my girls just love to brush hair! xx

  11. April 11, 2018 / 5:10 am

    In my childhood days I loved playing with ponies and unicorns . I still love unicorns . My niece love ponies alot I would gift them one of this.Thanks!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:56 am

      Ohh us too! You can’t beat ponies and unicorns! xx

  12. April 11, 2018 / 7:15 am

    My stepdaughter would absolutely love these, she adores ponies of all kinds x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:55 am

      They are a great toy Charli! xx

  13. Lynne Harper
    April 11, 2018 / 8:00 am

    Aww these are so cute. My girls loved playing with ponies when they were small. I loved brushing them lol great idea for a gift 🙂 x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:51 am

      Oh me too, and plaiting their hair! xx

  14. April 11, 2018 / 10:40 am

    I remember when my daughter was little and into all these things. To tell the truth, I am not missing this phase of constantly stocking up on this sort of things… 😉

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:50 am

      Oh I know Renata, it never ends! xx

  15. April 11, 2018 / 10:51 am

    Ahh they are so cute, my little man would love them!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:50 am

      I’m sure he would Jenni, they are adorable! xx

  16. April 11, 2018 / 11:07 am

    How cute, I never wanted my toys to be lonely either lol. What a great array of features for such a great price

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:50 am

      Haha its a great excuse to have more isn’t it? xx

  17. April 11, 2018 / 11:14 am

    My daughter has been dying for one of these little cuties. She is all in to ponies and magical unicorns now.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:50 am

      Oh mine too! They are fab! xx

  18. April 11, 2018 / 11:57 am

    oh my gosh Wilf would love this, he loved ponies more than his little sister funny enough! x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:49 am

      Yes! Harry loves them too, but only since the girls went back to school and he got the chance to steal them, haha! xx

  19. April 11, 2018 / 12:44 pm

    This takes me back to the my little pony days, so I am sure any child would love these as a gift 🙂 x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:49 am

      Oh me too! But these are even better! xx

  20. April 12, 2018 / 3:39 am

    I so loved ponies when I was young and wished we had these when I was growing up, love how cute and interactive they are

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:44 am

      Me too! The girls are crazy about them! xx

  21. April 12, 2018 / 9:33 am

    That looks like quite a fun toy! I love that it talks and is interactive.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 12, 2018 / 11:43 am

      It’s such a sweet idea Nina! xx

  22. April 13, 2018 / 6:11 am

    How cute are these? My kids would have loved something like this when they were a bit smaller. Now, it’s all ipads and video games, lol!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 17, 2018 / 6:37 pm

      Oh I agree, I love to see them play with proper toys! xx

  23. April 14, 2018 / 6:31 pm

    Awwww! I’d love one of these and am pretty obsessed with ponies at the moment. Love that they have head sensors and make noises when stroked x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 17, 2018 / 6:19 pm

      They are a really fun little toy! xx

  24. April 15, 2018 / 8:15 pm

    My girls are loving theirs! It amazes me how something so small can keep their attention, but like you say this one does have a lot of features to it. This one is next on their wish list x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 17, 2018 / 6:07 pm

      Yep it does way more than I expected it to! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *