Decluttering with Clearabee

I don’t know about you but in our house, we have a lot of stuff. I often wonder where it all comes from, and why we ever thought it was a good idea to keep hold of it all these years, and yet during our recent renovations we decided the time had come to declutter once and for all!

In the past we have had to resort to driving back and forth to the tip, or hiring a skip to sit on our driveway, and yet when Clearabee asked us would we like to review their service it couldn’t have come at a better time!

For those who haven’t heard of Clearabee, they are the UK’s largest in-house man and van style rubbish clearance company, employing over 180 staff wth a fleet of 80 vehicles. With a choice of a ‘man and a van’ removal service or a ‘beebag’ – a large skip sized bag to fill with rubbish – they offer free next day delivery. same day collection, or the option to keep the bag for as long as is convenient for you.

We decided to review the Beebag service which come at a fixed price and in four convenient sizes – small to extra large. With prices ranging from £99.99 to £229.99, they are competitive in price compared to a regular skip, but even better can be moved to a point that is convenient for you as long as it is no further than 10m from the kerbside.

When our bag arrived we were amazed at just how large it was and yet unsurprisingly, we soon filled it! With our bathroom renovations underway at the same time we were abler to throw some of the larger waste items in there alongside a lot of the clutter from our home. One thing I really love about Clearabee is that you can declutter your home knowing that they offset over 90% of the rubbish they remove from landfill and offset all of the CO2 from their vehicles.

When our bag was filled we simply contacted Clearabee to come and remove it and they arrived, the next day, and took it away. It was as simple as that!!

We will definitely be using Clearabee again for our household decluttering and would recommend them to anyone looking for an alternative to a skip. Check out www.clearabee.co.uk for more details.

 

** We were gifted the Clearabee service for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own **

 

Follow:

18 Comments

  1. July 27, 2018 / 11:47 am

    This makes decluttering so much easier! I love that they send you the bags and then retrieve them once you’ve filled them with clutter. This would motivate me to declutter more often.

  2. July 27, 2018 / 1:02 pm

    Boy oh boy both my sister and I need this company to come to take our rubbish away. I just don’t think they are in our town.

  3. July 27, 2018 / 1:40 pm

    Almost everyday I look at cluttered rooms in my house and know there is more clutter than necessary items. I wish they had a service like this in the US for a house like mine.

  4. July 27, 2018 / 2:02 pm

    This would make de-cluttering so easy!! I wonder if there is a similar service in the US. Because it definitely looks amazing!!

  5. July 27, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    We need a good decluttering right now, a lot will go out in next week’s yard sale. My parents used something similar to this twice and it was very useful for them.

  6. July 27, 2018 / 3:18 pm

    We need this service in the US. I know many of us who can’t lift these kinds of things, and I need someone who knows where to take it.

  7. July 27, 2018 / 6:43 pm

    I need to see if they are in our area. I like this idea for decluttering the house!

  8. July 27, 2018 / 6:56 pm

    I had no idea this service was offered. It would be great to declutter a couple of areas in our home. I have to look into using this for our home.

  9. July 27, 2018 / 9:27 pm

    Now this is such an awesome sounding service! I have to admit I’ve not heard of it before, but I may have to order a bag for clearance as I seem to hoard rubbish!

  10. July 27, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    I’m working on decluttering. I’ll have to look into this company for sure. There’s SO much I need to get rid of. I have a small corner of stuff that will hopefully grow.

  11. July 27, 2018 / 10:48 pm

    We have been clearing out and decluttering lately, and I could have really used one of these! What a great idea!

  12. July 27, 2018 / 11:48 pm

    We need to clear out our garage. It has gotten very cluttered. I need to check out this service for sure.

  13. July 28, 2018 / 2:09 am

    That’s an awesome service that I wish we had here in the US! It’s really convenient and they’re going to help get rid of the clutter that you’re not sure how to dispose. I think the service is very efficient and helpful.

  14. July 28, 2018 / 3:26 am

    What an easy way to declutter! I wish they were here in the US! I’d get my closet cleaned once and for all!

  15. July 28, 2018 / 3:55 am

    Oh how I wish we could call them here in California! They sound so helpful and definitely a service that I don’t mind calling. Imagine all the help you can get from them to make sure that you get rid of all the clutter in the house! I just love it!

  16. July 28, 2018 / 3:00 pm

    I SO wish they had this where I live. I’m in the process of trying to find an inexpensive dumpster rental company because we have a TON of stuff to get rid of, and I really want to do it before the end of the summer. Clearabee sounds fabulous!

  17. July 31, 2018 / 4:10 am

    Wow, what an awesome service. I have quite a few boxes and a shed to go through. This would be amazing! Thanks for the recco!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *