Surviving rainy days with Grass & Air

As a family we love being outdoors, regardless of the weather. I always think if you have the right outer and footwear, there’s no excuse for letting the rain stop our fun! When we were sent a collection of raincoats and wellies from Grass & Air we wouldn’t wait to try them!

Grass & Air is a brand I can really relate to, their ethos is all about having fun whilst staying dry. Designed by experts, they deliver great technical designs that also offer a sense of urban fashion. From cool, reflective designs to help children be seen in the dark, to colour-changing prints that reveal a fun design when it rains, its a brand that not only parents will love, but our children too!

At four and five, my girls are typical of most children, they hate having to wear a coat, let alone a raincoat, and favour sparkly shoes over boring old wellies. So to discover a brand which not only looks great, but injects fun into their clothing, is a real relief! When I told the girls about the “magic” of the Grass & Air rainwear, which reveals a hidden pattern or colour changes before your very eyes, I’ve never seen them get their coats and wellies on so fast before!!

The clothing range has jackets, trousers and puddle suits for boys and girls, from 12 months to 10 years. The rain jackets come in a choice of colours, with my girls receiving the navy and turquoise.

Featuring fully bonded waterproof seams and zips, they are sure to stay dry no matter how bad the weather. The kids rainwear collection has a 5000mm waterproof rating which means it has been tried and tested to deliver against the elements, again and again. Having tried raincoats in the past which have left my children wet and miserable, this is hugely reassuring!

The reflective brand detailing and zips shine bright in headlights to keep them seen and safe when out and about in darker conditions, perfect for this time of year when it never seems to come light! I love that Grass & Air really have thought of everything!

The wellies are equally impressive, in size 4 infant to size 3 junior, and available in four gorgeous designs.

Made with clever technology, as the wellies get wet, the raindrops change colour from white to multicoloured!

We love the fleece lining, keeping the children’s toes nice and warm, which resulted in far less whining and much more splashing!

Having had countless pairs of wellies over the years, these were the first pair the children have had without complaining that they hurt their feet, or the tops chafed against their calves. Despite being solid and protective, they aren’t too big and clumsy, and certainly didn’t stop the children from exploring!

I would definitely recommend these to other parents, at £18 its worth paying a little more for a pair of good quality wellies. We will definitely be buying more when the children’s feet inevitably grow!

Thanks to Grass & Air we won’t be letting this terrible weather stop our fun, I can’t to see where our next adventure takes us!

 

** We were sent these items for the purpose of this review. All words ands opinions are our own. **

Follow:

79 Comments

  1. January 1, 2018 / 5:11 pm

    oh boy those wellies are amazing! Need to show my sister this post as they are ideal for her kids!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 1, 2018 / 9:40 pm

      I really recommend the brand Jon, they are great quality and some lovely designs! xx

  2. January 1, 2018 / 5:17 pm

    Awww how cute are these wellies and coats, I love the design on your wellies and I need to check out the company and the price is not that bad either

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 1, 2018 / 9:39 pm

      I recommend them Anosa, they are such good quality! xx

  3. January 1, 2018 / 5:45 pm

    Those wellies look so cute! The girls seem to love them too x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 1, 2018 / 9:38 pm

      They were so excited to see them change colour! xx

  4. January 1, 2018 / 8:50 pm

    That sounds like so much fun! I’d love them in adult sizes, haha! It looks like you’re all having lots and lots of fun!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 1, 2018 / 9:33 pm

      Oh me too! We’ve needed them this week, it’s not stopped raining! xx

  5. January 1, 2018 / 9:24 pm

    How cute do these girls look. Love the wellies, so cool and cute for the kiddies – really like the navy ones x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 1, 2018 / 9:31 pm

      They are lovely arent they! Im really impressed with them, and the colour change is a lovely touch! xx

  6. January 1, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    Grass and Air really do sound like a fantastic brand and I love that you were given raincoats and durable yet funky rainboots. I love that when the boots hit the water, the raindrops change colour! x

  7. January 1, 2018 / 10:07 pm

    I love the wellies! It’s so cool that they change colour when they get wet.

  8. January 2, 2018 / 4:06 am

    Your daughters are both beautiful. I thought they were twins are first haha! Those raincoats and rainboots look amazing on them without compromising the comfort and quality. I have a 3 year old niece who will definitely love these!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:28 pm

      Thank you Bianca, they do like to pretend that they are twins from time to time! It’s a great brand, we are really pleased with our items! xx

  9. January 2, 2018 / 6:59 am

    I completely agree that it’s only what you wear that will stop you having a wonderful time outside. Ilove the wellies and the raindrop design. xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:27 pm

      They are lovely arent they? We are definitely going to be buying again from them when the children need the next sizes up. xx

  10. January 2, 2018 / 9:41 am

    Those wellies are so cute! And love that the raindrops change colour when wet x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:25 pm

      Me too! It’s a lovely idea! xx

  11. January 2, 2018 / 10:16 am

    I e not heard of this brand before but I’m loving their practical clothes and stylish touches. The revels tube detailing in the costs is so important for bike rides or dark walks home from school in the winter. As for the colour change on the wellies, that’s just genius and would encourage any child to wear them. Mich X

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:25 pm

      I love the small details, they really have thought of everything! xx

  12. January 2, 2018 / 10:57 am

    I would love to buy these for my kids but, we live in Qatar. 🙁

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:24 pm

      Ahh I doubt you have a lot of rain over there do you! xx

  13. January 2, 2018 / 11:08 am

    I always invest in decent raincoats and wellies for the kids as we are often out and about in all weathers. I love the coats and the design of the wellies

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:24 pm

      I agree, I think buying good quality is so worth it to keep the kids warm and dry. xx

  14. January 2, 2018 / 1:26 pm

    Oo these look fab! The rain and wind doesn’t stop my two wanting to get outside either and I am definitely going to invest in some decent wellies and rain coats for us all this year so we can continue with our adventures, these sound perfect for the kids!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:21 pm

      They are great Jess, I definitely recommend them, we are so impressed with the quality. xx

  15. January 2, 2018 / 3:46 pm

    WOW! These outfits are adorable! Great feature and photos. Will be suggesting these to my friends with kids.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:16 pm

      Thank you Dustin! They are a great brand. xx

  16. January 2, 2018 / 4:31 pm

    Their wellies look SO cute. Love their outfits. Great to get out whatever the weather as it is so unhealthy to be couped up indoors all the time!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:16 pm

      I agree, we all go stir crazy stuck indoors and the weather is never going to be wonderful up here! xx

  17. January 2, 2018 / 8:37 pm

    I have to be honest and say I’ve never heard of Grass & Air before. But I love the look of their kids raincoats and wellies! I may have to see what they have for boys and older girls as both Stacey and Oscar could do with some new outdoor gear 🙂

    Louise x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:12 pm

      Nor had I Louise, I guess that’s the bonus of blogging, we discover some amazing brands! They really should be better known, their products are lovely! xx

  18. January 2, 2018 / 9:01 pm

    And I thought that only my kids hate wearing a coat, such a struggle in the morning, those raincoats looks beautiful and efficient , I’m sure they make a great job out, i loved the boots too and your photos are wonderful

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:11 pm

      Thanks Inbar, haha nope my kids hate to wear coats (and clothes!!) too! Thank you. xx

  19. January 2, 2018 / 9:40 pm

    Those wellies are so adorable! I really need to think about getting a raincoat for the boys… we get enough of the rainy weather to warrant buying one. These ones looks so snug and cosy, perfect for rainy winter months.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:09 pm

      They are lovely Emma and the coats are such good quality. I recommend them! xx

  20. January 2, 2018 / 9:49 pm

    It’s just dawned on me that your girls aren’t twins. I honestly thought they were!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:08 pm

      Haha Linda, this happens all the time!! They are the exact same size and very similar! xx

  21. January 2, 2018 / 10:19 pm

    The girls are so sweet – and they look so nice in their new rain coates.
    To pay a bit more for quality rain coates and rubber boots totally pays since there’s nothing worse than wearing clothes that slowly soak through and you feel how the socks slowly get wet…no, it’s nice that Grass & Air combine style and quality.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:08 pm

      I agree, it’s better to buy good quality and be warm and dry! xx

  22. January 2, 2018 / 10:56 pm

    Why don’t they make adult coats that turn colours in the rain!!! That’s genius! Also love those little rain boots, perfect for jumping in puddles with.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:06 pm

      I know! Adult clothes are so boring! xx

  23. Hannah
    January 2, 2018 / 11:24 pm

    These wellies are so cool! I want a pair now! X

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:05 pm

      Haha me too Hannah! xx

  24. January 3, 2018 / 12:47 am

    SO ADORABLE (and I’m talking about the kids and of course, the wellies!) If they have wellies for my size, I’d totally get one for myself. It’s perfect when its rainy season here in my country.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 1:05 pm

      They are great arent they? Thanks Kim. xx

  25. January 3, 2018 / 5:52 am

    What great products. Like you I love getting my children outdoor whatever the weather. Love the fact they change colour on the rain. My eldest loves her wellies. I do like the sound of the fleece lining.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 12:50 pm

      They are lovely Claire, it’s a great website! xx

  26. Rara
    January 3, 2018 / 6:08 am

    Cute wellies. I’ll buy 3 fairs if i have a chance n. I like the colors and the design. My nephew wants the navy color!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 12:49 pm

      They are lovely aren’t they? We definitely recommend them! xx

  27. January 3, 2018 / 11:14 am

    How adorable are those wellington boots! I love it when you find a good ethical brand like this x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 3, 2018 / 12:48 pm

      Me too, they have some gorgeous items! xx

  28. January 3, 2018 / 7:45 pm

    We’ve never heard of Grass & Air but love the look of their little wellies for kids! Sounds like they have good company ethics too x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 4, 2018 / 12:14 pm

      Yes I love what they stand for, its a great company! xx

  29. January 3, 2018 / 10:14 pm

    Those wellies are pretty funky at changing colour! Love how good quality it all looks too.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 4, 2018 / 12:11 pm

      It’s a great idea isn’t it! We are big fans! xx

  30. January 3, 2018 / 11:10 pm

    We love these type of waterproofs as they really are waterproof and those wellies look ace as well – great for outdoor fun all year round

    Laura x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 4, 2018 / 12:09 pm

      Me too, they will be great all year round! We are really pleased with them! xx

  31. January 4, 2018 / 7:32 pm

    I’m thrilled to come across your review today! My three need new wellies and we have all of the problems you list with wellies in the past, they can be so uncomfortable. I love that these are magic too, what a great way to get kids to wear them!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 5, 2018 / 4:34 pm

      Ahh thanks Becky! It’s a fab idea isn’t it? I’m gutted they don’t come in adult sizes! xx

  32. January 4, 2018 / 9:47 pm

    I love the look of these Laura and that sound great. My girls would totally buy into this idea too. Holly has just started a forest fun session at preschool and I’ve been told she needs good wellies and waterproofs, I will take a look x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 5, 2018 / 4:32 pm

      Oh they would be perfect Laura! They are so lovely and keep the kids nice and dry! xx

  33. Yvonne Santos
    January 5, 2018 / 10:18 am

    I will recommend this brand to all my family and friends. I think they will love it because I do.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 5, 2018 / 4:21 pm

      Im sure they will! they have some lovely items! xx

  34. January 5, 2018 / 10:30 am

    They look so adorable!! I love those wellies!! They are so cute!!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 5, 2018 / 4:21 pm

      Thank you! xxx

  35. January 5, 2018 / 12:18 pm

    Ohww… They are so adorable with those rain jackets. Their boots are so cute too. I think the girls are really pretty whatever clothes they put on. I just felt so much joy everytime you feature them in your blog.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 5, 2018 / 4:19 pm

      Ahh thank you Eliza, we certainly think so! xx

  36. Razena
    January 5, 2018 / 2:22 pm

    Those rain outfits look adorable on your girls. My niece is still too little but I’d love to get them for her when she is old enough to play outside in the rain 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 5, 2018 / 4:18 pm

      They are lovely aren’t they! We love the brand! xx

  37. January 6, 2018 / 7:59 am

    My pair would love these, we love being outdoor regardless of the weather

  38. Thena Franssen
    January 7, 2018 / 9:17 pm

    Looks like really great products! I love reading reviews about kids items that are relevant and useful, so thank you!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:40 pm

      Thank you Thena, we love them! xx

  39. January 10, 2018 / 6:55 am

    These are great, I just got a pair yesterday for my little one and I am going to get a new pair of wellies for me.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:26 pm

      Wellies are a must with kids! I wish Grass & Air did adults too! xx

  40. January 10, 2018 / 8:29 am

    Oh wow! Wellies that change colour are a brilliant idea. I love the boys version. The coats look great too and the kids look very happy in them. I hope you have some wonderful adventures in 2018 in them xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:25 pm

      They are fab aren’t they? Harry has a coat too but he refused to let me take a photo of it, kids hey? xx

  41. January 11, 2018 / 9:52 pm

    I love those Wellies, what a great idea to have them fleece lined as well.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 10:50 am

      Yes they are lovely and warm for the children! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *