Review & Giveaway: The Little Dressing Room

Before I had my girls I never had any particularly longing for a daughter in the same way that many of my friends seemed to. I was never a “girly” girl and couldn’t even imagine a life of dresses and hair clips after two boys. So when the Eva and Megan came along I wasn’t expecting the excitement that came with picking out their outfits each day, buying hair bows and patent T-bar shoes, idling away the hours watching French braids tutorials on YouTube.

And although I am more than happy buying their every day clothes from the Supermarket, I also love to use smaller boutiques to find something that little extra special and unique. So when I was recently contacted by The Little Dressing Room, a luxury girls clothing and accessories online store, I couldn’t wait to take a look!

The Little Dressing Room was founded by Nichola, Mummy to two girls aged 5 and 7, who found it hard to buy, not only nice clothing for her daughters, but age appropriate clothing at that. Once her youngest started school, Nichola decided to use her background in marketing and follow her passion to set up an online boutique offering girls clothing for children aged 4-12 years.

Nichola kindly offered to send my girls an outfit each and it came as no surprise to me that they both chose the same dress. Keen to see both styles, I somehow managed to  convince them that sometimes twinning isn’t always winning, and when they arrived the girls were just as excited as I was!

Eva chose the most gorgeous coral pink Plumeti dress and it really is the perfect choice for Summer.

Made from 100% cotton it’s lovely and light weight and fits beautifully! I love the frill detail on the sleeves and the button front, and as soon as Eva put it on she said, “It feels so nice and cool!”.

Megan couldn’t wait to try on her Ric Rac dress and was equally delighted with it. Don’t tell Eva, but I think I loved this one even more than the pink!

The Ric Rac dress is also 100% cotton making it perfect for the Summer months. In a crisp white with blue and red edging, with frill details to the sleeves and a button front, it really is the perfect style for a little girl. And, in a world where everyone is in such a rush to grow up, I really do hope that they choose to dress this way for as long as possible.

I love that although The Little Dressing Room sells a limited range compared to other larger online stores, each piece is so carefully selected that you know, regardless of what you order, you can expect the same beautiful styles and high quality items throughout.

The Little Dressing Room also sells the most adorable accessories too – from bags to head bands, and bows to clips. And even though a handbag may be seen as an adult accessory, The Little Dressing room stands by their ethos of selling age appropriate items with their range of bags supporting this. With cloud, whale and ice cream shaped bags, I really couldn’t love them anymore if I tried!

I always think that, for me, the sign of a great clothing range is when the girls and I love it equally. And I think it’s safe to say that my girls are over the moon with their new Summer dresses, and I will be adding to their wardrobe over the coming weeks!

The Little Dressing Room are offering one lucky winner the chance to win a stunning Peplum blouse and this gorgeous Lula glitter bag worth £42.

To be in with a chance of winner simply enter via the link below. Competition closes on 20th May and the winner will be notified via email. Good luck!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

** We were sent these items for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. **

Follow:

90 Comments

  1. Margaret Gallagher
    April 19, 2018 / 10:53 pm

    For my neice – she’d be thrilled

  2. Tracy Nixon
    April 20, 2018 / 7:43 am

    For my daughter thank you x

  3. iain maciver
    April 20, 2018 / 9:37 am

    my niece

  4. Lindsey stuart
    April 20, 2018 / 10:04 am

    Aww these blouses are so pretty i love them, I would really like to win this blouse and bag for my little girl Heidi please 🙂

  5. Martina Pichova
    April 20, 2018 / 10:41 am

    It would look great on my daughter.

  6. Annabel Greaves
    April 20, 2018 / 10:50 am

    My daughter would love this prize xx

  7. Angela Treadway
    April 20, 2018 / 11:28 am

    as i have boys, for my friends little girl x

  8. Sue McCarthy
    April 20, 2018 / 3:00 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  9. Susan Smith
    April 20, 2018 / 3:23 pm

    Would be thrilled to win this for my beautiful Granddaughter

  10. Kerry Kilmister
    April 20, 2018 / 4:57 pm

    I would love to win this for my little princess Poppy.

  11. Karen Barrett
    April 20, 2018 / 5:09 pm

    I’d love to win for my eldest grand-daughter, Ellie

  12. Isabel O
    April 20, 2018 / 6:16 pm

    I would like to win this prize for my niece, it’s beautiful!

  13. Vikki Sanderson
    April 20, 2018 / 6:30 pm

    I’d love to win these for my cousin!

  14. April 20, 2018 / 7:39 pm

    What sweet dresses, they look really classy and it’s very refreshing to see a change from girls clothes emblazoned with “princess” and the like, I used to struggle to find nice clothes for my daughter at a similar age! Gorgeous photographs too! 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      April 20, 2018 / 10:47 pm

      Thank you! xx

  15. Kevin Honey
    April 20, 2018 / 10:31 pm

    My Granddaughter

  16. michelle o'neill
    April 21, 2018 / 6:18 am

    my grandaughter x

  17. Samantha Marquis
    April 21, 2018 / 7:03 am

    Would love to win this for my eldest daughter.. It would suit her style perfectly!

  18. Leila Benhamida
    April 21, 2018 / 9:44 am

    I will win this prize for my daughter.

  19. jo liddement
    April 21, 2018 / 11:23 am

    I would love these for my little granddaughter Freyja

  20. April 21, 2018 / 12:40 pm

    These are so adorable! I agree that it can be difficult to find age appropriate clothing sometimes. I think a lot of children’s fashion matches that of adults and it is nice to find childlike clothes. I always look for bright prints for the boys that have cars and trains on and try not to buy too many ‘grown up’ looking clothes… although that is easier said than done.

  21. Jane-May Cross
    April 21, 2018 / 1:50 pm

    Beautiful clothes. Sounds like a fab business.

  22. Angie McDonald
    April 21, 2018 / 5:17 pm

    I’d love to win this [prize for my niece!

  23. Hannah Wallington
    April 21, 2018 / 7:41 pm

    My daughter would love these dresses

  24. Jules Eley
    April 21, 2018 / 7:42 pm

    My daughter!

  25. Laura Pritchard
    April 21, 2018 / 7:53 pm

    For my 3 year old daughter!

  26. Lorna Ledger
    April 21, 2018 / 8:28 pm

    For my gorgeous Niece Katie, these blouse are lovely

  27. Sadiyya Maryam
    April 22, 2018 / 6:51 am

    For my daughter, beautiful clothing and accessories . It’s my daughter’s birthday next month and she would love this as her birthday outfit .

  28. Solange
    April 22, 2018 / 7:23 am

    For my daughter.

  29. April 22, 2018 / 8:35 am

    I love these dresses, they are perfect for the summer. My girls would love them too, they look really comfortable to wear. Gorgeous girls x

  30. April 22, 2018 / 10:41 am

    Love this – it can be tough to find age appropriate clothing for little girls. I adore the dresses – will need to check them out.

  31. Cassandra D
    April 23, 2018 / 12:38 am

    For my little cousin.

  32. Rich Tyler
    April 23, 2018 / 11:39 am

    For my niece 🙂

  33. janine atkin
    April 23, 2018 / 6:06 pm

    id love this for my niece

  34. Jane Davies
    April 24, 2018 / 1:45 pm

    I’d love to win this for my little girl, thanks 🙂

  35. Jennifer Toal
    April 24, 2018 / 5:09 pm

    My step daughter

  36. Louise
    April 25, 2018 / 2:36 pm

    the white one would be lovely on my daughter

  37. Lisa Wilkinson
    April 26, 2018 / 8:45 am

    For my little girl

  38. Kim Styles
    April 26, 2018 / 4:17 pm

    It would be for my niece she would adore it

  39. Becky Yeomans
    April 26, 2018 / 4:30 pm

    I would love to win it for my daughter!

  40. kris mc
    April 27, 2018 / 2:13 pm

    lovely, my daughter would love this

  41. Jen Oconnell
    April 29, 2018 / 9:04 am

    I’d love this for my niece

  42. Pam Francis Gregory
    April 29, 2018 / 4:13 pm

    For my niece

  43. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    April 29, 2018 / 6:57 pm

    My smallest Princess, Mia Rose xx

  44. Gary Topley
    April 30, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    My daughter, thankyou for the competition x

  45. Ursula Hunt
    May 1, 2018 / 9:01 am

    I would love to win to give to my beautiful Grandaughter

  46. Stevie
    May 1, 2018 / 12:46 pm

    I would like to gift the blouse to my niece who is 5.

  47. Claire Appleton
    May 1, 2018 / 4:45 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter Eden-Rose who is soon to be 6! x

  48. Kirsty Woods
    May 1, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    For my daughter

  49. Lucy Morris
    May 2, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    These dresses are beautiful, i love the colours, uber cute <3

  50. Rachel Butterworth
    May 3, 2018 / 1:26 pm

    For my niece.

  51. Pam Smith
    May 8, 2018 / 6:47 am

    I’d love to win for our gorgeous granddaughter

  52. Tammy Tudor
    May 8, 2018 / 12:11 pm

    My friend’s little girl!

  53. Rachael Sexey
    May 9, 2018 / 6:13 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter ?

  54. Lynn Neal
    May 13, 2018 / 5:37 am

    My lovely granddaughter would have it!

  55. olivia Kirby
    May 15, 2018 / 9:34 am

    My little girl, Melody – it really would be perfect for our holiday

  56. simon tutthill
    May 15, 2018 / 8:56 pm

    My grand daughter would absolutely adore this fantastic prize looks amazing

  57. Kerryn Johnson
    May 16, 2018 / 8:20 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter

  58. Susan B
    May 17, 2018 / 7:26 am

    No3 child is the right age so would most appreciate their lovely products.

  59. Amanda Gregory
    May 17, 2018 / 5:24 pm

    For my great-niece, Mia.

  60. Theresa Thomas
    May 18, 2018 / 6:58 pm

    I would love to win it for my niece

  61. carol boffey
    May 18, 2018 / 7:22 pm

    id love these

  62. Susan Willshee
    May 18, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    I’d love to win this for my gorgeous little Daisy

  63. Diana
    May 18, 2018 / 8:42 pm

    My daughter 🙂 Lovely pictures by the way x

  64. Faye Reed
    May 19, 2018 / 8:21 am

    My daughter, Ella

  65. claire woods
    May 19, 2018 / 8:57 am

    My niece

  66. MANDY DOHERTY
    May 19, 2018 / 5:27 pm

    For my granddaughter

  67. May 19, 2018 / 9:39 pm

    Your girls are beautiful! My little girl would look adorable 🙂

  68. Miss Tracy Hanson
    May 19, 2018 / 9:48 pm

    My great-niece Mylah would love the top and my other great-niece Phoenix would love the bag so they would both have a gorgeous item.

  69. Ashley Phillips
    May 19, 2018 / 10:37 pm

    My youngest daughter

  70. Adrian Bold
    May 19, 2018 / 10:49 pm

    I’d love to win this for my niece. Thanks for the competition.

  71. ellie spider
    May 19, 2018 / 11:26 pm

    my niece harmony – she would love a cute new outfit

  72. Val Pownall
    May 20, 2018 / 6:19 am

    My youngest granddaughter – just her style. Thanks for the chance to win such a lovely prize. She’d be over the moon! She loves clothes.

  73. Kim Neville
    May 20, 2018 / 9:55 am

    Would look gorgeous on my grand daughter

  74. Jeanette Leighton
    May 20, 2018 / 10:41 am

    For my daughter Sheriah 5 she loves her pretty clothes , these look lovely ?

  75. Anna L
    May 20, 2018 / 1:14 pm

    My daughter would love this x

  76. Tammy Neal
    May 20, 2018 / 2:42 pm

    My beautiful niece would love this x

  77. Laura Pyper
    May 20, 2018 / 3:58 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter 🙂

  78. Kayleigh Watkins
    May 20, 2018 / 4:42 pm

    I would love to win for my five year old daughter Megan l, thank you so much for the chance xxx

  79. claire davey
    May 20, 2018 / 6:05 pm

    have to be my niece she look amazing in it xx

  80. Paula T
    May 20, 2018 / 6:18 pm

    Such beautiful clothes on their site, thanks for introducing me. I’d love to win this for my little Lily xx

  81. Karen Hughes
    May 20, 2018 / 6:30 pm

    I have two girls so this would be perfect. They look so pretty and well made

  82. Lizzy Cooper
    May 20, 2018 / 6:45 pm

    I’d like to win for my niece! 🙂

  83. becci cleary
    May 20, 2018 / 7:19 pm

    My 8 year old Hallie-Anne she would love this

  84. Natalee Gosiewski
    May 20, 2018 / 9:00 pm

    my daughter

  85. Tee Simpson
    May 20, 2018 / 9:59 pm

    I would love to win for my middle daughter

  86. Naomi Williams
    May 20, 2018 / 10:10 pm

    My 3 year old daughter

  87. DAWN HULL
    May 20, 2018 / 10:24 pm

    This prize would be just perfect for my friend’s little daughter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *