Review: BABY born Little Sister Mermaid ** WIN **

Ever since the first time they watched The Little Mermaid, just one and two years old, my girls have been obsessed with mermaids! It’s safe to say the mermaid craze seems to have swept the nation and it’s still going strong! When we were asked to review the new BABY born Little Sister Mermaid and some crafts to do, I knew my girls would never forgive me if we didn’t agree!

We have been big fans of BABY born for a while now. They were the first brand of doll I ever bought for the girls, and we’ve had countless toys from their range over the years. The girls favourite doll has been the Sister doll, a sweet little toddler with long blonde hair which they love to brush and style each day. And the Little Sister Mermaid has managed to combine many of the same traits with a glittery mermaid tail, appealing to all children.

The doll is a great size and comes with a brush and a tiara to match her turquoise tail fin. She also has long blonde hair with purple streaks to brush and style with the comb included.

When we opened the box the girls couldn’t wait to try her out and yet requiring 3 AAA batteries, I had to make a mad dash to the shop to buy some. I always feel disappointed when a toy doesn’t come with batteries, especially for disorganised people like myself who never have any in stock. Luckily the girls were able to do some mermaid crafts while they waited.

With the batteries in we pressed the on/off button at the back of the dolls head and waited for the tail to start moving. When it didn’t I unscrewed the back again, re-jigged the batteries, and tried again. The instructions are a little vague and so it was only on the third time I finally worked out that the doll has a sensor so her tail only starts moving when she is full submerged in the water.

The mermaid then glides through the water and can be played with in the bath or even the swimming pool. Personally I was expecting her to swim a little faster and her tail move more noticeably, but the girls were amazed that their dolls can swim and they are really enjoying playing with them, both in and out of the water.

With an RRP of £29.99* I can see this being a popular toy and I know for my little mermaid fans, they give her a big thumbs up!

We are giving away one BABY Born Little Sister Mermaid simply by entering via the link below. One winner will be chosen at random and notified via email at close of competition on 24/3. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*BABY born Little Sister Mermaid is currently priced at just £23.33 at John Lewis.
** We were sent this item for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. 

 

Follow:

114 Comments

  1. December 13, 2018 / 2:56 pm

    Aww this is lovely and i swear my girls should have been mermaids, they would like in the bath given half the chance so this would be great for them!

  2. December 13, 2018 / 3:02 pm

    That’s a pretty reasonable price for a doll of that size, with the accessories too. I loved mermaids when I was little too, so it certainly is an enduring trend!

  3. December 13, 2018 / 3:43 pm

    I know a couple of little girls who would absolutely love this; dolls, mermaids AND she swims?! What’s not to love! I had a BABY Born doll when I was younger, they’re so well made they just keep on going

  4. December 13, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    My girls would love this, they love anything to do with mermaids. It would make bath time, great fun x

  5. December 14, 2018 / 7:13 am

    Oh I remember my mermaid crazed days, it was fun watching the little mermaid. Loving this doll

  6. December 14, 2018 / 2:41 pm

    My daughter would absolutely love this – she is obsessed with mermaids!

  7. December 14, 2018 / 10:59 pm

    My little girl would love this too! She is all about dolls, mermaids and unicorns right now and would love this for bath time!

  8. December 15, 2018 / 8:17 am

    Eliza is having a mermaid party for her birthday and this would make the ideal present – thank you

  9. Lorna @ Gin & Lemonade
    December 15, 2018 / 3:43 pm

    Isla would love this and it wouldn’t even annoy me, ha!

  10. December 18, 2018 / 7:48 am

    Awww how cute is this and all the accessories too! I used to dream of being a mermaid when I was younger and would have loved this!
    Laura x

  11. December 18, 2018 / 5:10 pm

    Ooh, I’ve not seen this doll before! It looks super cool, though. I mean, who doesn’t love mermaids?!

    Louise x

  12. iain maciver
    February 18, 2019 / 1:41 pm

    perfect for my niece

  13. Solange
    February 18, 2019 / 1:44 pm

    My daughter would love this.

  14. T Brailey
    February 18, 2019 / 1:45 pm

    My granddaughter would love this. She loves anything to do with water so would have lots of fun.

  15. Natalie Burgess
    February 18, 2019 / 1:47 pm

    Wow my little girl is mermaid obsessed and its her birthday in march, count me in please!xx

  16. MARK THOMAS
    February 18, 2019 / 2:13 pm

    This would make a lovely gift for my Great Niece .

  17. Tracy Nixon
    February 18, 2019 / 2:50 pm

    My daughter would love this doll!

  18. Rena Plumridge
    February 18, 2019 / 3:01 pm

    My niece would like be this

  19. Rachael Sexey
    February 18, 2019 / 3:29 pm

    My niece would absolutely love this. Fingers crossed 💜

  20. Kim Murray
    February 18, 2019 / 3:36 pm

    My daughter would’ve loved this when she was a little girl x

  21. Annabel Greaves
    February 18, 2019 / 3:41 pm

    My daughter would love this doll, she is a huge fan of mermaids x

  22. Clifford Sherwood
    February 18, 2019 / 3:58 pm

    Lovely prize, count me in please

  23. Sue Leake
    February 18, 2019 / 4:14 pm

    I know a 6 year old who would just love this mermaid doll.

  24. Rachel Craig
    February 18, 2019 / 4:32 pm

    Great prize.

  25. Laura Banks
    February 18, 2019 / 4:37 pm

    fab giveaway

  26. Sue McCarthy
    February 18, 2019 / 4:46 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  27. John Prendergast
    February 18, 2019 / 4:51 pm

    My niece would love this doll

  28. Katie
    February 18, 2019 / 5:09 pm

    Ok, I think I’ve just found my niece’s birthday present! She would LOVE this!

  29. Margaret Clarkson
    February 18, 2019 / 5:34 pm

    My little niece would adore this lovely doll.

  30. Kim Styles
    February 18, 2019 / 5:49 pm

    I still believe in Mermaids! ………..and unicorns……….and fairies

  31. Dion petrie
    February 18, 2019 / 5:55 pm

    Cute! My niece would love this she loves her dolls

  32. joanne darnell
    February 18, 2019 / 7:12 pm

    My cousin would love this

  33. Isabel O
    February 18, 2019 / 7:20 pm

    I didn’t know they did a mermaid one, how cool!

  34. Sean Eccles
    February 18, 2019 / 7:24 pm

    My daughter would love this fingers crossed

  35. Hayley Colburn
    February 18, 2019 / 7:30 pm

    I would have loved this when I was a kid, now i’d would love it for my daughters

  36. Sally Collingwood
    February 18, 2019 / 8:00 pm

    BABY born Little Sister Mermaid is gorgeous

  37. Gina M
    February 18, 2019 / 8:42 pm

    Ah my daughter would love one of these dolls

  38. Fraser
    February 18, 2019 / 8:48 pm

    My niece would love these

  39. Rebecca Nisbet
    February 18, 2019 / 9:47 pm

    My daughter would love this, she loves all things mermaids and all things dolls.

  40. Lisa
    February 19, 2019 / 5:02 am

    I had a doll similar when i was a kid and i remember the joy she brought to me.She wasn’t a mermaid though but she was special.

  41. Jo m welsh
    February 19, 2019 / 7:05 am

    A lovely prize my daughter would love she really enjoys playing babies

  42. Charlene Aldred
    February 19, 2019 / 10:25 am

    awww my little girl would love this! 🙂

  43. Ro day
    February 19, 2019 / 10:33 am

    Its not often where you a see a toy where it looks really special and value for money. Would love this for my niece.

  44. Christine Caple
    February 19, 2019 / 10:46 am

    This would be perfect for my granddaughter, she would love it!

  45. Caroline cummins
    February 19, 2019 / 10:51 am

    This is so sweet. Hours of fun for any little girl, I still love mermaids myself and I’m 38 years old!!!

  46. Sarah Lambert
    February 19, 2019 / 12:04 pm

    I know my little girl would absolutely love this doll when I was younger I always played being a mermaid 🧜🏼‍♀️

  47. Natascha Edwards
    February 19, 2019 / 12:24 pm

    Aww my little girl; Isla; would love this!

  48. Jackie Howell
    February 19, 2019 / 12:29 pm

    mermaid doll is brilliant

  49. Paula Phillips
    February 19, 2019 / 12:31 pm

    Looks like a lovely doll, my daughter would enjoy playing with this.

  50. Rich Tyler
    February 19, 2019 / 1:03 pm

    Make for a lovely little present

  51. Tina hewitt
    February 19, 2019 / 2:17 pm

    This would be the perfect gift for any little girl who loves mermaids and dolls I know of 3 little girls who would be ecstatic to receive one

  52. Lucy Heath
    February 19, 2019 / 2:32 pm

    My daughters would love this

  53. Geri Gregg
    February 19, 2019 / 2:39 pm

    Beautiful doll! My neices would love it

  54. Yvonne Stevens
    February 19, 2019 / 3:13 pm

    Lovely prize, keeping my fingers crossed🤞

  55. Tracy Hanley
    February 19, 2019 / 3:16 pm

    My granddaughter would just love playing with this in the bath

  56. Laura Jeffs
    February 19, 2019 / 5:03 pm

    What a beautiful doll! My niece would love it, as she’s mermaid mad

  57. Penny H
    February 19, 2019 / 5:23 pm

    She is so lovely and I know my grand-daughter would have great fun with her!

  58. Susan B
    February 19, 2019 / 5:44 pm

    The girls would spend many happy hours with this mermaid. Baby Born obviously know a thing or two about dolls.

  59. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 19, 2019 / 5:52 pm

    My niece is a huge fan of mermaids and loves baby dolls so this would be great for her to enjoy.

  60. Clara
    February 19, 2019 / 6:13 pm

    reminds me of the mermaid I had when I was a kid

  61. Jo Richards
    February 19, 2019 / 6:59 pm

    She looks so cute!!

  62. Nikki Stewart
    February 19, 2019 / 8:45 pm

    This would be amazing for my niece x

  63. Claire Nutman
    February 19, 2019 / 8:46 pm

    I keep seeing this doll, its so lovely isnt it……

  64. Zoie Redgate
    February 19, 2019 / 8:48 pm

    Lovely little doll!, my niece would love this! <3

  65. Katie B
    February 19, 2019 / 8:51 pm

    Perfect for my niece, she is obsessed with the little mermaid at the moment!

  66. Janine Phillips
    February 19, 2019 / 10:28 pm

    My granddaughter would love this x

  67. Gemma Hendry
    February 19, 2019 / 10:38 pm

    this would be perfect for my daughters birthday in march

  68. Aaron Worth
    February 19, 2019 / 10:42 pm

    My little girl would love this!

  69. Amanda Baggott
    February 20, 2019 / 9:30 am

    Oh this is great! I love it and I’m sure my niece would too 🙂

  70. Martina Pichova
    February 20, 2019 / 9:57 am

    My daughter would love her little mermaid friend.

  71. Sharon
    February 20, 2019 / 1:03 pm

    What a fabulous giveaway 💖. My granddaughters would love to win this 💜

  72. Kirsty Ward
    February 20, 2019 / 1:27 pm

    Aww this looks super cute!

  73. Michelle Ferguson
    February 20, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    Would love this for my friends little girl, fingers crossed

  74. Margaret GALLAGHER
    February 20, 2019 / 5:46 pm

    PERFECT gift for my nephew – he’d be thrilled

  75. February 20, 2019 / 6:23 pm

    How lovely, my daughter Lily would love her so much x

  76. Claire woods
    February 20, 2019 / 8:25 pm

    My niece would love this.

  77. Carrie-Anne Brown
    February 20, 2019 / 8:57 pm

    I would love to win this for my little niece, she would adore it!

  78. Michelle Smith
    February 20, 2019 / 11:18 pm

    It would be a great birthday present for my granddaughter

  79. Edward Guerreiro
    February 21, 2019 / 9:38 am

    I would love this for my niece.

  80. Fiona B
    February 21, 2019 / 11:15 am

    My daughter would love this.

  81. Ruth Harwood
    February 22, 2019 / 8:41 am

    this would be amazing for my little girl, she’d love it!!

  82. Nyasha Mtutu
    February 22, 2019 / 10:30 am

    such a cute doll! Great prize x

  83. Lynn Neal
    February 22, 2019 / 11:24 am

    My granddaughter would adore this doll and invent her own little adventures with it!

  84. Vikki Sanderson
    February 22, 2019 / 8:27 pm

    This looks so cute!

  85. Ema J Lowe
    February 22, 2019 / 10:04 pm

    looks like loads of fun for little people

  86. Katie Skeoch
    February 23, 2019 / 1:17 pm

    My niece’s have one mermaid doll that both fight over so this would be amazing

  87. Emilia Nastaly-Howard
    February 23, 2019 / 7:11 pm

    great prize, thx for the chance

  88. DAWN HULL
    February 23, 2019 / 8:27 pm

    This is so cute! It would be perfect for my friend’s daughter. Thank you x

  89. Sam Parkes
    February 23, 2019 / 11:23 pm

    Love to win for my daughter. She loves her dolls and mermaids

  90. DENISE WILDEN
    February 23, 2019 / 11:25 pm

    Great prize my little granddaughter is big into Mermaid and unicorns at the moment thanks for the chance x

  91. Gemma Chantler
    February 24, 2019 / 3:01 am

    My daughter would love this, she would definitely take it in the bath. I struggle getting her out of the bath as it is, so I reckon I would have a harder time with this!
    The doll looks really good for the price.

  92. Kelly Summerfield
    February 24, 2019 / 7:46 am

    N’awww I’ve not seen one of these before, my little Daisy would love this. Thanks for the change 🙂 x

  93. joanne casey
    February 24, 2019 / 9:31 am

    So cute, my granddaughter would love this, she loves anything mermaid!

  94. Danielle Pooley
    February 24, 2019 / 1:17 pm

    This is super cute, my niece would love it!

  95. Jade marie
    February 24, 2019 / 7:01 pm

    This would be absolutely amazing for my daughters 7th birthday

  96. Rachel McMillan
    February 24, 2019 / 8:02 pm

    My little one would love this both her and her older sister are memaid obsessed

  97. Amanda tanner
    February 24, 2019 / 11:39 pm

    My friends daughter would love this for her birthday.

  98. katrina walsh
    February 25, 2019 / 12:10 am

    Looks like lots of fun and its all about mermaids and unicorns in our house at the mo

  99. Emma Walters
    February 25, 2019 / 7:23 am

    awwwww my daughter would adore her x

  100. Wendy Jones
    February 25, 2019 / 8:34 am

    This is so cute. Think my 2 granddaughters would love her.

  101. paula cheadle
    February 25, 2019 / 10:47 am

    my little niece loves Mermaids

  102. Jo Carroll
    February 25, 2019 / 1:14 pm

    Baby Borns are so sweet and this one is adorable – my nieces would love her.

  103. Catherine Kelly
    February 25, 2019 / 4:26 pm

    My nephew loves dolls this be perfect for him

  104. Kim Neville
    February 25, 2019 / 5:21 pm

    Very pretty doll to play with

  105. Samantha milner
    February 25, 2019 / 7:17 pm

    My niece would love this. She loves her mermaids 🧜‍♀️

  106. Pauline Burroughs
    February 25, 2019 / 8:30 pm

    My granddaughter would love this. She loves mermaids

  107. Sarah's Addey
    February 25, 2019 / 8:39 pm

    My daughter would love this

  108. Dean T
    February 25, 2019 / 8:41 pm

    Really nice doll perfect for any mermaid obessed tot

  109. Jeanette Leighton
    February 25, 2019 / 9:17 pm

    Would love to win for my daughter Sheriah 6

  110. Emma Bradshaw
    February 25, 2019 / 9:20 pm

    This looks great – my three would have to fight over it!

  111. Kate Williams
    February 25, 2019 / 9:29 pm

    My eldest would love this!

  112. Tammy Neal
    February 25, 2019 / 11:10 pm

    Perfect for my niece x

  113. Natalie Crossan
    February 26, 2019 / 3:50 am

    My daughter would love this – thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *