Oscar’s Undercover Life With Puppy Dog Pals

Ever since our dog Oscar came into our lives, seven years ago now, he has been a huge part of our family. As Eva, Megan and Harry joined our family over the subsequent three years it would have been easy for Oscar to take a back seat, but that was never the case and, if anything he was spoilt even more so as the children grew.

It’s no surprise that Eva and Megan are huge puppy fans and one of their favourite Disney Junior shows is Puppy Dog Pals. They love to watch the undercover lives of Rolly and Bingo, a pair of dogs who secretly save the world whilst their owners are out of the house. We were very lucky to receive a bundle of Puppy Dog Pals goodies from The Disney Store and the girls couldn’t wait to introduce them to Oscar!

Our conversation soon led on to what the girls think Oscar gets up to when he is home alone, and the girls ideas were hilarious. “I think he barks!” said Megan, which is pretty much exactly what he does. “Especially at the postman!” said Eva.

“We could leave Rolly and Bingo to keep him company! Then he wouldn’t be lonely!” Megan said. I think they have a point, these gorgeous soft toys are super huggable and completely adorable, although I’m not too sure if Oscar was a fan!

“What else do we think that Oscar does when you’re at school?” I asked the girls, which resulted in some serious thought. “Maybe he jumps on the couch?” Megan said, her eyes lighting up with mischief, “And slides off the couch on his bottom!” said Eva, something which resulted in a lot of laughter!

“Maybe he packs some doggy treats in his lunch pack and goes to the playground!” Megan pondered, “Let me look if he’s eaten them all!”. She seemed a little disappointed to open up her Puppy Dog Pals lunch pack to discover a lack of doggy treats, “Maybe he shared then with his doggy friends!” she whispered.

“I hope he didn’t use my water bottle!” Eva declared, pulling her face in horror, “Doggy breath is disgusting!!”. “I think you should wash it Eva, just in case. Doggy germs can make you poorly!” Megan said, and I stifled a giggle at their serious little faces.

I can’t tell you how lovely it was to watch the girls begin a game of Puppy Dog Pals, with Oscar as the starring role, using their new Puppy Dog Pals figurine play set and teaching Oscar all about one of their favourite shows.

“I know what Oscar does when we aren’t here Megan!” I heard Eva tell her, “He wishes that we would come home.” And I just love that, and think they are absolutely right.

Visit The Disney Store to discover the full Puppy Dog Pals range here –  www.disneystore.co.uk/characters/puppy-dog-pals

We are giving away a giant plush Roly and Bingo (RRP £24.99 each) to one lucky winner simply by entering via the link below!

One winner will be chosen at random and notified via email at close of giveaway on 28th October. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

** We were sent these items for the purpose of our review. All words and opinions are my own **

Follow:

135 Comments

  1. June 12, 2018 / 7:02 am

    Appreciative post with good pictures. Great job. keep it up 🙂

  2. June 12, 2018 / 7:03 am

    Beautiful writing and pictures. Great job. Keep going

  3. June 12, 2018 / 9:01 am

    Hi,

    When a dog is there in the home then no need to worry about the children. After reading this post i can imagine how happy are your kids.

  4. Jem
    June 12, 2018 / 11:16 am

    Oh these look like great fun for pets and kids. My nieces would love them!

  5. June 12, 2018 / 3:29 pm

    The water bottle looks so cute.

  6. June 12, 2018 / 3:35 pm

    Aww it looks like they have some a lovely bond! And what a cute sounding show! I love the items from Puppy Dog Pals the teddies are adorable.

  7. June 12, 2018 / 5:53 pm

    Looks like all the makings of a great afternoon. Oscar is my daughter’s dogs name. She(yes she) was a rescue from Nunavit. My daughter found her in a garbage can and thus the name Oscar was born.

  8. June 12, 2018 / 6:00 pm

    I’m not too sure if Oscar likes the Puppy Pals (and if he’s anything like my old dog, he’d probably destroy them when left unattended haha!), but the girls are definitely loving them. So cute x

  9. June 12, 2018 / 6:01 pm

    I’m not too sure if Oscar likes the Puppy Pals (and if he’s anything like my old dog, he’d probably destroy them when left unattended haha!), but the girls are definitely loving them. So cute x

  10. Ann F. Snook-Moreau
    June 12, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    Oh my gosh your girls are too cute! I haven’t heard of this show since I don’t have kids but it looks pretty adorable and the merch is precious.

  11. June 12, 2018 / 6:54 pm

    I haven’t come across these before but they do look adorable. Your poor Oscar’s face at the two pups on his head. We can only imagine what he’s thinking haha!

  12. June 12, 2018 / 10:03 pm

    These photos are so sweet, you can tell how much love your girls have for Oscar!

  13. June 12, 2018 / 11:00 pm

    My son really loves puppy dog pals it’s such a lovely cartoon. I didn’t realise they had toys available he would love them! How cute is Oscar. He must love all the attention.

  14. June 13, 2018 / 4:38 am

    I loved the secret life of pets so these are adorable x

  15. Geraline Batarra
    June 13, 2018 / 5:20 am

    Wow! They look so adorable with their toy dogs. The photos looks good and the girls seems very happy. Love this kind of photos.

  16. Elizabeth O
    June 13, 2018 / 9:00 am

    It looks like the girls had so much fun with the puppy dog pals and how sweet they are including Oscar too, I bet it was a lovely moment to watch.

  17. June 13, 2018 / 10:34 am

    My two love this show too. Those little toys are so cute, although Oscar looks a little unimpressed 😉 Bless the girls thinking they could keep him company so he isn’t lonely. Too cute… Maybe now Oscar can be their new side kick and save the world with them.

  18. June 13, 2018 / 11:51 am

    Oscar is so good laying there for photos! The Puppy Dog Pals looks fab I will definitely check them out for my daughter who loves dogs too – and she would agree on the doggy breath lol

  19. June 13, 2018 / 12:02 pm

    This is just too cute! Unfortunately with my dog this puppy dog pal would be destroyed in seconds aha!

  20. June 13, 2018 / 12:42 pm

    The pictures of the kids playing with the puppies are so cute. Everyday my daughters ask me to get them a puppy. It’s such a huge commitment.

  21. June 13, 2018 / 1:18 pm

    Ah what beautiful products!! My girls are absolutely petrified of dogs, although they do love dog teddies and pictures – they would love these.

  22. June 13, 2018 / 1:38 pm

    I think those are adorable! Definitely something that the kids will enjoy. I’m glad Oscar enjoyed playing with the kids and their new toys as well.

  23. June 13, 2018 / 1:40 pm

    My daughter would love this. She is a huge animal lover but loves dogs the most she calls all dogs Lola even our own which is named Rosie. I think your daughter is right about Oscar just wishing you were home as I know my dog does x

  24. June 13, 2018 / 2:25 pm

    I can tell that the girls were really happy not by just having Oscar around but seeing him get two new toy puppies too. This is so cute…

  25. June 13, 2018 / 2:45 pm

    This is such a lovely review and it is wonderful that the girls love their pooch so much. I love how creative and imaginative kids can be, I think us grown ups could learn a thing or two from our children.

  26. June 13, 2018 / 2:48 pm

    Awww they are super cute soft toys and Oscar looks delighted! I bet he is so loved by the kids – a lovely companion..

  27. June 13, 2018 / 3:02 pm

    Haha how cute are these the girls look made up. Oscar looks like it’s all so exhausting for him x

  28. June 13, 2018 / 4:21 pm

    the girls look like they are having lots of fun with their puppy dog pals

  29. June 13, 2018 / 7:18 pm

    This is such a beautiful post! I think Oscar definitely does spend the day waiting for you all to come home – I know that my pooch, Fergus, does!
    C x

  30. June 13, 2018 / 8:01 pm

    That’s just so cute! It’s so sweet that your girls love animals, it’s such a lovely trait in children and it looks like they are having a lot of fun with Oscar 🙂

  31. June 13, 2018 / 8:33 pm

    This is the cutest Laura! I love that they think he goes off to the playground with his friends. Doggy breath is the worst 🙂 xx

  32. June 14, 2018 / 4:54 am

    I guess your kids enjoy being with him and he is also keeping a god company fr your kids. The soft toys are so adorable that I am sure he will love them too 🙂

  33. June 14, 2018 / 8:43 am

    This is such a cute post, I love all their ideas. And I especially love how taken the girls are with the puppies compared to Oscar, who looks completely nonplussed!

  34. June 14, 2018 / 9:55 am

    Oh, how cute are these! They look like so much fun!

  35. June 14, 2018 / 11:18 am

    Awww, Oscar is such a cute dog! My two would love Rolly and Bingo. Now that we have a bought a house they are begging for a dog, perhaps I should get them a Rolly and Bingo instead 😉

  36. Nicola Lawson
    June 14, 2018 / 12:49 pm

    That is absolutely adorable. We don’t have any pets, but my kids love to talk about their toys looking after the house when we go out.

  37. Minakshi Bajpai
    June 14, 2018 / 2:40 pm

    Oh, these look like great fun for pets and kids. My daughter would love them!

  38. June 14, 2018 / 3:35 pm

    What an adorable pup! He looks very much part of the family. We’ve been toying with the idea of getting a dog too.

  39. June 14, 2018 / 6:22 pm

    What a lovely post , it looks like Oscar is the star in your household and is loved by all. The girls have a lovely relationship with him which clearly shows in your post.

  40. June 14, 2018 / 8:12 pm

    Children are so amazing and the way they think is simply fascinating! The puppy toy is soooooo cute!!! I wonder what the teddy puppy is going to look like in a few months hehehe

  41. June 14, 2018 / 8:23 pm

    Laura, this is SUCH a cute post! I love your girls’ imagination, and the idea of them giggling at naughty Oscar! <3

  42. June 14, 2018 / 9:34 pm

    Ahh beautiful Oscar. I bet he does indeed wish they were home when they’re not. He seems like such a softie. I like the girls lunch gear too, very nice. Mich x

  43. June 15, 2018 / 12:22 am

    Lol, my husband and I always wondered what our dog was doing while we were at work (besides chewing on shoes). We ended up getting a camera so we can spy on him (we also got a cat for him to play with).

  44. June 15, 2018 / 2:17 am

    What adorable little stuffed animals! I loved playing with stuffed animals as a kid. Still have a bunch of my favs!

  45. Minakshi Bajpai
    June 15, 2018 / 10:46 am

    The puppy toy is soooooo cute!!! I wonder what the teddy puppy is going to look like in a few months .

  46. June 15, 2018 / 11:19 am

    Hehe, I love all the answers your girls came up with. I think Oscar definitely jumps on the couch when no one’s looking. 😉 We used to have a sort of bamboo cane that we laid across the sofa when we went out to keep the dogs off, but it never worked. These toys look adorable! I’m sure they’ll keep Oscar company so he never gets lonely. 🙂

  47. June 15, 2018 / 12:02 pm

    ahaha, look at Oscar’s face like ‘is this for real, I’m going to share the attention??’ but now seriously they are too cute, I would love the package to offer my nieces!

  48. June 15, 2018 / 1:38 pm

    Oh Oscar looks the perfect companion for your guys. Its amazing how patient animals can be around their children isn’t? And how much joy they can bring to a family.

  49. June 16, 2018 / 5:33 am

    awwww how cute! loved reading this post, it’s different and of course the adorable photos

  50. Lynne Harper
    June 16, 2018 / 10:14 am

    My guys love puppies but I haven’t heard of this show. Will definitely be introducing them to it over the next few days. Btw gorgeous shots as always x

  51. June 17, 2018 / 8:09 am

    Awwww. Monkey has been asking for a puppy recently. I must admit that as much as I would love one the thought of having a dog at the moment terrifies me. I dont think I could take on anything more lol. Plus our working hours dont really allow a puppy. But its lovely that the children have grown up with him. Rolly and Bingo are adorable, maybe Monkey will have to settle for one of those instead. xx

  52. June 19, 2018 / 7:53 am

    We are big fans of Puppy Dog Pals in our house. How catchy is the theme tune?! My Oscar wants some of the Disney Store toys he’s seen for Christmas this year.

    Louise x

  53. June 19, 2018 / 10:59 pm

    haha looks like Oscar loved them! Your relationship with your kids is so precious x

  54. August 4, 2018 / 3:40 am

    I want one of those puppy dog pals for myself. I could tell Oscar was totally thrilled by it all.

  55. Tracy Nixon
    September 28, 2018 / 7:25 pm

    JUNE 12, 2018 / 9:28 PM
    These toys are so cute. My daughter would adore them a lot!

  56. Angie McDonald
    September 28, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    I’d love to win these for my 6 year old nephew as puppy dog pals is his favourite tv show! He talks about it all the time and would spend hours playing with these!

  57. Claire Austin
    September 28, 2018 / 7:32 pm

    For my beautiful boys x

  58. Claire Austin
    September 28, 2018 / 7:32 pm

    For my beautiful boys – Finlay and Ted

  59. Sean Eccles
    September 28, 2018 / 7:40 pm

    For my son and daughter

  60. Rena Plumridge
    September 28, 2018 / 7:46 pm

    I’d like to win for my God daughter who’s birthday it is soon

  61. September 28, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    My Granddaughter would love this she gets excited at 17MONTHS when she sees a dog but mam won’t get one as they have 2cats so she would love this our Mollie

  62. pete c
    September 28, 2018 / 8:37 pm

    I`d like to win these for a friends daughter to cheer her up after an unpleasant period of being ill

  63. Vikki Sanderson
    September 28, 2018 / 8:48 pm

    My son, he loves Puppy Dog Pals and cuddly toys!

  64. Lorraine Tinsley
    September 28, 2018 / 9:05 pm

    I’d like to win for my daughter Alice as she loves dogs

  65. Solange
    September 28, 2018 / 9:25 pm

    My daughter as she loves dogs.

  66. iain maciver
    September 28, 2018 / 9:31 pm

    my niece would be over the moon with this

  67. Margaret Gallagher
    September 28, 2018 / 9:45 pm

    For my nephews – they’d think they were the ” bees knees “

  68. Sue McCarthy
    September 29, 2018 / 5:53 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  69. Kelly Morgan
    September 29, 2018 / 6:13 am

    I would love to win this for my nephews.

  70. Clare Hubbard
    September 29, 2018 / 6:19 am

    My eldest son would love these as he loves dogs

  71. Katie
    September 29, 2018 / 7:11 am

    I would love to win this for my niece because she is an animal lover

  72. Jodie A Green
    September 29, 2018 / 7:30 am

    I would love these for my girls Amy and Hollie, who would adore these, they love dogs

  73. jamie piper
    September 29, 2018 / 7:58 am

    very cute

  74. Lorraine
    September 29, 2018 / 8:28 am

    My grandaughters would love these 😍😍 they love dogs we have 2 Chihuahuas but they adore pugs 💖

  75. nicola dean
    September 29, 2018 / 9:08 am

    I would love to win these for my little boy, he would love them.

  76. Caroline B
    September 29, 2018 / 9:26 am

    I’d like to win these for my nephew, he adores dogs but isn’t allowed a real one!

  77. September 29, 2018 / 10:38 am

    GREAT LOOKING TOYS MY GRANDCHILDREN WOULD LOVE TO PLAY WITH THEM

  78. Kate Leather
    September 29, 2018 / 12:01 pm

    My son and daughter because they love them!

  79. Sue Bowden
    September 29, 2018 / 12:19 pm

    Lovely pet dogs, the grandchildren would love them x

  80. Sally Collingwood
    September 29, 2018 / 12:40 pm

    For my granddaughter Skye, she has a baby puppy and loves dogs and teddies!!

  81. Rachel Frances
    September 29, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    OMG! it’s just lovely

  82. Susan B
    September 29, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    They are so cute that I want them myself but I would give them to our eldest as she loves cats and dogs.

  83. Angela Treadway
    September 29, 2018 / 2:43 pm

    i would like to win for my children x

  84. Anthony Harrington
    September 29, 2018 / 2:57 pm

    would like these for my little Grandson, they are super cute!

  85. Jo Carroll
    September 29, 2018 / 4:52 pm

    Such a really sweet blog post..thank you. I think my little man and his younger cousin would love Puppy Dog Pals. x

  86. Claire Nutman
    September 29, 2018 / 5:25 pm

    A gorgeous rucksack, for my little grandaughter x

  87. Lydia Joy
    September 29, 2018 / 6:00 pm

    I’d like to win for my son. Pugs are his obsession. We have three pugs and the fawn one (same colour as the one you’re giving away) is his favourite. He’s adopted and so are the pugs so they have a special bond because of this!

  88. Danielle Spencer
    September 29, 2018 / 7:11 pm

    Would love to win these for my nieces and nephews, thanks for the chance to win.

  89. Jon
    September 29, 2018 / 8:08 pm

    My daughter would love these, she would thing that they are sooooo cute.

  90. Tracy Clark
    September 30, 2018 / 11:27 am

    They are so cute and me grand kids would love them

  91. Kirsty Greer
    September 30, 2018 / 7:17 pm

    Love these for my girls who are mad on dogs x

  92. Caron Twyman
    September 30, 2018 / 8:11 pm

    I’d love to win for my grandson, who loves Disney. Thanks

  93. Rich Tyler
    September 30, 2018 / 11:51 pm

    These be ideal for my little 1s!

  94. michelle o'neill
    October 1, 2018 / 6:54 am

    my grandaughter would love these!

  95. Laura Jones
    October 1, 2018 / 2:09 pm

    my grandson olly as he adores dogs

  96. Catherine Bullas
    October 1, 2018 / 2:37 pm

    My kids would all love these.

  97. Isabel O
    October 1, 2018 / 4:08 pm

    I would love to win these for my niece, she would love them because they’re dogs and they’re so big!

  98. Laura Banks
    October 1, 2018 / 6:49 pm

    my godson he would find them so cute

  99. leanne weir
    October 1, 2018 / 9:37 pm

    I would love this for my little boy

  100. Danielle Cresswell
    October 1, 2018 / 10:14 pm

    Would love to win for my son he’s dog mad so would love these xx

  101. Hayley Colburn
    October 2, 2018 / 12:47 am

    I would love to win them for my youngest daughter Mia

  102. Ruth Harwood
    October 2, 2018 / 4:00 am

    great for my niece! Christmas is coming sooner than I expected!!

  103. claire griffiths
    October 2, 2018 / 9:48 am

    for my son as these are so cute and he would love thme

  104. Rebecca Cusick
    October 2, 2018 / 10:48 am

    They are sooooo cute!! Would love to win for my dog obsessed niece

  105. Dion petrie
    October 2, 2018 / 11:27 am

    I would like to win for my niece she loves her plush toys

  106. Amy Bondoc
    October 2, 2018 / 3:01 pm

    I would love to win for my nieces and nephews to share, they love animals

  107. Sarah Summers
    October 2, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    Would love to win for my 2 year old little girl she absolutely loves puppy dog pals

  108. Victoria Hall
    October 2, 2018 / 5:58 pm

    My little boy as he would absolutely love them.

  109. Sarah Morris
    October 2, 2018 / 8:33 pm

    My niece has she is pet mad

  110. Jodie W
    October 3, 2018 / 8:26 am

    Id love to win this for my son, he would adore it

  111. chelsey hollings
    October 4, 2018 / 2:15 pm

    My daughter who loves puppy dog pals and dogs in general

  112. Gary Topley
    October 4, 2018 / 7:01 pm

    I would love to win these for my daughters. Thankyou for the competition x

  113. Jennifer Toal
    October 4, 2018 / 7:39 pm

    My step daughter for her birthday

  114. Keri brooks
    October 5, 2018 / 12:44 am

    My daughter she’s asked for a dog for Christmas but not possible for a few yrs we have a baby coming in January and a cat and hoping to move soon just wrong timing she would love this.x

  115. Sharon Wilkes
    October 5, 2018 / 10:09 am

    Would love to win these for my 2 nieces Lottie and Connie they will be 1 in December.

  116. Ursula Hunt
    October 7, 2018 / 11:06 am

    My granddaughter loves animals and soft toys so this would be her ideal gift

  117. Laura Pyper
    October 9, 2018 / 1:50 pm

    I would love to win these for my daughter

    • Laura Pyper
      October 9, 2018 / 1:51 pm

      would be great to put away for santa to bring 🙂

  118. Lorna Ledger
    October 9, 2018 / 5:25 pm

    Would be amazing for my Niece and Nephew – thanks for the chance

  119. Pam Francis Gregory
    October 9, 2018 / 6:48 pm

    I’d gift to my niece as she loves her soft toys

  120. maria
    October 10, 2018 / 4:55 pm

    I would give this to my friends daughter lexi

  121. Heather Magill
    October 11, 2018 / 12:20 pm

    I would love to win this for my 3 year old son. He loves the Puppy Dog Pals and anything Disney!

  122. Linda McGarrigle
    October 13, 2018 / 9:17 am

    These are so cute, my girls keeps asking for a dog this is a close as they are going to get lol xx

  123. Claire W
    October 13, 2018 / 11:35 pm

    My two little girls as they absolutely love watching this series!

  124. rebecca smith
    October 14, 2018 / 6:14 am

    I would love to win for my son he loves puppy dog pals

  125. DAWN HULL
    October 14, 2018 / 2:42 pm

    I would love to win these for my friend’s young daughter. These are so cute and she really loves animals.

  126. janine atkin
    October 14, 2018 / 5:18 pm

    id lovve these for my niece and nephew who love dogs

  127. gemma hendry
    October 14, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    id love to win for my daughter as she loves dogs

  128. Amy Denney
    October 15, 2018 / 11:43 am

    These are just cute, my little girl is loving anything animal. She would adore these. Thank you for this chance x

  129. Michelle Ferguson
    October 15, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    I would love to win these for my nephews as they love dogs and cuddly toys

  130. Michaela Turner
    October 16, 2018 / 11:05 am

    My 2 crazy children!

  131. Rachel Butterworth
    October 18, 2018 / 8:52 pm

    For my niece, she’s not allowed a pet because of allergies, so she would love these.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *