Keeping your kids safe on line with F-Secure ** Win family ticket to Harry Potter Studio Tour**

Being a parent is tough at the best of times, but being a parent in today’s age, particularly with modern technology, I think it’s even harder. As much as we try to protect our children as best we can, there comes a time when we have to trust that we have created a safe environment for them to grow and explore. And with mobile phones, iPads and laptops playing such a huge part in our children’s lives, it is more important than ever to make sure you have adequate online privacy and security. And this is where F-Secure TOTAL is invaluable.

For those who haven’t heard of F-Secure TOTAL before, it’s a complete package including F-Secure SAFE, which protects your online security, F-Secure FREEDOME, which maintains your online privacy, and F-Secure KEY, which protects and remembers all of your passwords and pin codes. Together these three products ensure that your online life is protected and untracked which, as a blogger, is so important!

Even better is that F-Secure TOTAL allows you to set boundaries and limits for your children, to manage the content they view, the sites they access and even locate their devices remotely.

It’s really easy to use, simply register on-line and set up your account, then download the app on the devices you wish to protect. You can then choose to tailor each individual device to your child which is great for me as, at 14, Lewis has very different restrictions than say Harry at 4.

You can then set your family rules to allow each child an allotted amount of time on their device each day, tailoring it for week days and also weekends. I know that my children are allowed a little extra time on their iPads on the weekend and this is a really great way to monitor it.

You are then able to switch on any web content that you wish to block which is such a great idea as although I am very careful about what the children watch, it’s quite easy for images to pop up which are entirely inappropriate!

Once the app is fully installed you can open the browser within the app and use it in the normal way with the restrictions fully protecting the device. It takes some getting used to if you previously used a search engine, but for new devices and young children they will never know any different.

F-Secure TOTAL also includes virus protection which, if you’ve been on the receiving end of a virus or hacking as I have, is a must! It also protects your browsing and banking which is so important, especially at this time of year if like me you are spending a lot more on line! In that way, as much as this is a really useful resource for the children, it’s also really useful for each member of the family. One of my favourite features is that if you lose your phone you can remotely wipe all information from it so to protect you further.

F-secure KEY is perfect for those who forget passwords or struggle to remember important pin codes. You can store all of your important credentials in one secure password manager and use them faster, and easier, to log into your favourite services or pay securely online. I know personally I worry a lot about using my debit card on line having had my details stolen before, and so F-secure KEY is perfect for peace of mind whilst still keeping all of those details private.

F-secure TOTAL starts at £59.99 per year and yet you can try it for free for 30 days no obligations. For anyone wanting to keep their children safe on line, I absolutely recommend giving it a try. Find out more here.

To enhance the F-secure TOTAL, is the F-Secure SENSE security router, which comes as part of the TOTAL premium cyber security package, at an extra cost starting at £164.99.

The F-Secure SENSE router gives you fast WIFi while protecting the websites you view in your own home. Not only does it block malicious websites and other threats, but it secures also of your devices against cyber attacks.

Inside the box is everything you need to set up the router, as well as a quick guide which I loved. There is nothing worse than opening a product to a 500 page instruction booklet, it can feel so overwhelming, particularly for those who struggle with modern technology.

By downloading the clever SENSE app, it talks you through every step of the set up process with full diagrams, all in your own time.

Unlike normal routers, SENSE constantly, and automatically, updates with new features and protection against all the latest online threats.

It’s really quite scary the number of ways in which hackers can try to access your digital devices, and so knowing that you are protected at all times via a secure, password protected network, is so reassuring.

Through the app you are constantly informed on the security of every device in your home so if at any point any of your devices are not protected, you will instantly be able to see straight from your phone.

You can add multiple devices to the SENSE router, which is great for us as a family of six with a smart TV, iPads, computers, phones and gaming consoles!

We are so impressed with the SENSE router which, along side TOTAL Secure gives us full protection in our home. It’s no wonder that F-Secure offer a 30 day money back guarantee, I think that speaks volumes at their confidence in their products.

You can read more about the SENSE router here. 

F-Secure are offering one winner a family ticket (2 adults and 2 children, or 1 adult and 3 children) for a Studio Tour of The Making Of Harry Potter at a time and date to suit! Terms and conditions apply. *

To enter simply follow the link below. The winner will be chosen at random and notified via email at close of giveaway on December 23rd. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

* The tour can be booked at a time and date to suit the winner, and a gift ticket will be sent via email, valid for 12 months from the date of purchase. The prize is non-transferable nor exchangeable for the equivalent cash value. Transport to the event is also not included. All other Studio Tour terms & conditions apply too. 

** This is a sponsored post with F-Secure. All words and opinions are my own. 

 

Follow:

105 Comments

  1. Janet Humphrey
    November 27, 2018 / 12:26 pm

    Although I dont currently have F-secure products your piece explained how useful they would be, with underage surfers in the house, its a constant worry when they are online – thank you for the information and the giveaway

  2. Gemma Clark
    November 27, 2018 / 12:27 pm

    Wow this is something I will definitely be looking into. My daughter is almost 13 and a lot of her friends are already using social media etc which terrifies me. F-secure looks worth a look for sure

  3. Laura Falconer Borgars
    November 27, 2018 / 1:13 pm

    I think that F-secure products are such a good idea. In a time where everything is available at the click of a mouse, it’s so important to still be able to curate the information that children are exposed to.

  4. Dat
    November 27, 2018 / 1:24 pm

    Amazing review

  5. Sarah Roberts
    November 27, 2018 / 2:31 pm

    They sound really good! l like they have comprehensive instructions for us that are not that tech savvy. l love that they have the 30 day money back guarantee gives you confidence in their product!. Its amazing for a family of 6 too as some charge for each added member. The app is great too so you can see if theres a problem or somethings not protected. Sounds like a really good comprehensive online safety tool.

  6. Lorraine Rivers
    November 27, 2018 / 2:38 pm

    I love the look of these

  7. Katie B
    November 27, 2018 / 3:03 pm

    I think this is a great idea. We already limit things and hide them when the kids aren’t allowed them as we found one was getting up at night and using the laptop. I always worry what they could be watching!

  8. Lisa Everaert
    November 27, 2018 / 4:28 pm

    Its certainly a technology that i would be interested in implementing.

  9. Mm
    November 27, 2018 / 4:54 pm

    I think that it looks good, and they have a good reputation.

  10. Alexandra Wood
    November 27, 2018 / 5:27 pm

    The internet is a great tool, but it is reassuring to know there are products like F-secure out there to protect my family.

  11. Catherine Bullas
    November 27, 2018 / 7:08 pm

    It looks good, definitely like the thought of securing the online banking connection and setting limits for child usseage of the internet.

  12. November 27, 2018 / 7:42 pm

    It’s an interesting product that will help a lot of parents feel safer about letting their kids explore the internet without having to feel like they’re limiting their sense of adventure at the same time, or being the ‘bad guy’ all the time.

  13. Leila Benhamida
    November 27, 2018 / 9:01 pm

    Love the sound of F Secure. Will be looking into it. Perfect way to control efficiently what my children watch online.

  14. Katie J Blackmore
    November 27, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    F secure looks a great product for my kids as they are getting to the age of mobile phones and X box games

  15. November 27, 2018 / 10:13 pm

    I definitely need the KEY functionality; I’m awful with my password and using similar ones for everything. At the start of the year my office found out that my password was on the dark web… what on Earth?!? We’ll be looking into F-secure now!

  16. Vikki Sanderson
    November 27, 2018 / 11:16 pm

    I love the idea that things can be pass-worded to protect from hackers, obviously there is always the concern that f secure itself gets hacked and then they have your passwords and details but that’s the society we live in. We need to take steps to protect ourselves.

  17. Rich Tyler
    November 27, 2018 / 11:16 pm

    Great products, anything that helps in this digital age is a godsend!

  18. Colin Simon
    November 27, 2018 / 11:23 pm

    Looks very good a little costly for the router box but then you can’t put a price on online safety.

  19. michelle kane
    November 28, 2018 / 9:37 am

    what an interesting blog post, very useful product if you have kids

  20. November 28, 2018 / 12:52 pm

    What a good idea! These days you are better to be safe than sorry xx

  21. Natasha Dodds
    November 28, 2018 / 1:52 pm

    Will def check this out; I have three very techie kids so their safety online is always something I worry about! Great post.

  22. Amy Bondoc
    November 28, 2018 / 1:54 pm

    They sound really good, this is the first time ive heard of them but am definately researching more as these would be useful in this house

  23. Sharon Saunders
    November 28, 2018 / 5:22 pm

    If I’m honest I’m a bit lost at the moment with the security aspects of technology within the context of my daughter just having got her first phone. I wonder if F secure might be something I need to look at to put my mind at rest.

  24. Julia Linsley
    November 28, 2018 / 5:43 pm

    A great tool for online safety for our kids ! Easily communicated so that you do not have to be an IT Wizzard to understand or set it up!

  25. Lisa Everaert
    November 28, 2018 / 6:08 pm

    It looks like a really good idea which i certainly for one while be looking into in more depth.

  26. Paul Scotland
    November 28, 2018 / 6:36 pm

    It looks quite innovative and forward-thinking – this bodes well for future development

  27. Claire Nutman
    November 29, 2018 / 10:53 am

    Looks like a solid security package, very good, thanks….

  28. Margaret Gallagher
    November 29, 2018 / 9:53 pm

    Innovative and forward thinking – would be an asset to safety

  29. November 30, 2018 / 6:41 pm

    This is brilliant, having children of ages where I do worry about internet safety, I would feel so much happier using something like this.

  30. Hannah Wood
    November 30, 2018 / 7:39 pm

    Such a good idea for the whole family to feel safe.

  31. holly harmsworth
    November 30, 2018 / 9:16 pm

    It sounds really good. Would help me keep a better eye on what my daughter and son have access to online

  32. Nikki Hunter-Pike
    November 30, 2018 / 10:49 pm

    I think they are great – I have their anti virus and it’s really simple to use but most importantly very secure!

  33. Michelle Sykes
    November 30, 2018 / 10:51 pm

    It looks we need to ensure our children are safe on line

  34. Emma H
    December 1, 2018 / 12:24 am

    It looks like a really useful product and an easy way of keeping kids safe online.

  35. Suzanne Gaulton
    December 1, 2018 / 5:53 pm

    It looks great and I will definitely look into it – I’m not very confident myself with tech and worry so much about what the children may come across online.

  36. Sara Owen
    December 3, 2018 / 11:34 pm

    I had never heard of this device until reading this and i think its amazing. Online security is someone that always worries me as my daughte grows up. Shes 7 right now and has ipad. I already use parental controls but this is amazing it would love to have it

  37. katrina walsh
    December 4, 2018 / 9:00 pm

    A little expensive to begin with but im sure would be worth every penny in the long run

  38. Sharon Williams
    December 7, 2018 / 10:23 am

    Great review and definitely something I need to look into with young daughters

  39. Elizabeth Noack
    December 8, 2018 / 4:51 pm

    I like that you can constantly monitor the security of every device and that you can connect all devices.

  40. Debs Geordie Johnson
    December 9, 2018 / 12:05 am

    I’m not to technically minded and I found it really hard to follow

  41. Darrell Perry
    December 9, 2018 / 2:15 pm

    Very interesting review. I hadn’t really considered it much, buy now my children are getting to the age of wanting to go on the computer / mobile phone it is certainly something that I will follow up with and £60 a year seems a pretty reasonable rate for the peace of mind

  42. Debbie Birchall
    December 10, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    Such a helpful piece – its such a worry these days with an 11 year old and 13 year old surfing the web

  43. Sandra Foreman
    December 11, 2018 / 4:22 pm

    Absolutely great idea need to get for my daughter to protect my grandchildren

  44. December 11, 2018 / 8:07 pm

    it sounds great, to be honest. Setting what to block is really reassuring, so they don’t just stumble across something that they shouldn’t

  45. December 12, 2018 / 8:08 am

    Protecting my child whilst she is online will be a priority as she grows up especially as we are so technologically minded now. I love how much control you have with the f-secure and will be looking into it for sure

  46. Laura Palmer
    December 12, 2018 / 2:38 pm

    I only ever let me children on their tablets when I am supervising them, but this seems like a really good way to give them some freedom to browse, while safe in the knowledge they won’t be exposed to anything they shouldn’t see – what a good idea!

  47. December 12, 2018 / 7:53 pm

    I think these products sound great! I particularly like the idea of being able to control web content – including what children can and cannot access. Peace of mind for parents and protecting children – win win!

  48. debbie gilbert
    December 13, 2018 / 8:26 pm

    definitely something I will be looking in to.

  49. December 16, 2018 / 8:27 pm

    I think it looks good – especially the setting of time on the internet

  50. emma Howard
    December 18, 2018 / 2:16 pm

    All sounds good, especially being able to separately limit screen time for individual children – great idea!

  51. Tracy Gladman
    December 19, 2018 / 6:53 am

    I think they’re great – especially with having a teenager – it will certainly make them communicate more rather than being stuck on an electronic device!

  52. frances hopkins
    December 19, 2018 / 9:22 am

    Sounds brilliant, just what people need with children

  53. Suzanne Howell
    December 19, 2018 / 9:47 pm

    Brilliant! Need these for my teenagers!

  54. Lee Hardy
    December 20, 2018 / 2:49 pm

    Just what people need with children.

  55. December 20, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    This is an interesting product and I think it could be a real game changer. Security has to be a key priority for everyone 🙂

  56. Emma Fox
    December 21, 2018 / 10:18 am

    A very interesting post. It sounds like a good idea and something I’m going to investigate further. Thanks for the post 🙂

  57. Karen Usher
    December 21, 2018 / 2:01 pm

    Great write up, I really like this, I have a 10 year old son, whilst I think the internet is a great tool, it also has the “Deep dark internet” so I appreciate that this program is so easy for us parents to understand and easy to set up. Something that I will be doing asap.

  58. Tara Smith
    December 21, 2018 / 10:13 pm

    After hearing about some of the issues from school, this looks like a good way for a non-techie parent to help keep kids safer online. I will be looking into this further.

  59. December 21, 2018 / 11:03 pm

    This sounds really good, I haven’t put anything in place at the moment but definitely something I should consider. Conversation with hubby tomorrow I think.

  60. gemma hendry
    December 22, 2018 / 9:07 am

    think it sounds great, really good for families

  61. Gemma Found
    December 22, 2018 / 9:27 am

    Great Idea. Can never be too careful.

  62. James Donovan
    December 22, 2018 / 1:00 pm

    I like the concept and i believe that it is ideal if you want to block your kids from accessing certain websites however i trust my kids and know what they are doing online.

  63. donna l jones
    December 22, 2018 / 1:02 pm

    I think that F-secure products are a good idea very interesting

  64. Kay Broomfield
    December 22, 2018 / 3:41 pm

    I think we’d use the device locator more than anything as my children are forever putting down the ipad and forgetting where they left it!

  65. Sadia Iqbal
    December 22, 2018 / 3:56 pm

    Sounds like a really good comprehensive online safety tool.
    Especially at a time where children as young as 12 have social media accounts.
    The 30 day money back guarantee gives you confidence in their product too !

  66. sarah parker
    December 22, 2018 / 4:32 pm

    Looks like it would be good to try with my family

  67. Kate Davies
    December 22, 2018 / 5:56 pm

    Seems like a great idea for keeping the kids safe online.

  68. Elizabeth Yeates
    December 22, 2018 / 7:46 pm

    Not something we have but it sounds like a great idea!

  69. Becky T
    December 22, 2018 / 8:32 pm

    Interesting and informative – always an important topic.

  70. Sheri Darby
    December 22, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    It sounds an excellent idea

  71. Alison Quinn
    December 22, 2018 / 10:25 pm

    This sounds great!

  72. Michelle Hughes
    December 22, 2018 / 10:39 pm

    This sounds amazing
    With three children its ideal being able to have added safety implemented where needs be.
    Its also a great idea having a tracker

    This working mum would love a treat day for her and her babies

    Thank you
    Happy Christmas

  73. Emma Gough
    December 23, 2018 / 12:23 am

    I don’t have this at home but after reading this post I think It’s something I should get. It’s always a worry when the kids are online, especially their phones

  74. Saran Benjamin
    December 23, 2018 / 6:49 am

    This sounds excellent and I will be looking into it further as it has everything i need

  75. Christine Hobbs
    December 23, 2018 / 8:28 am

    You cannot put a price on safety. Too many distractions and influences from friends terrifies me anything to keep my teenage children safe is worth looking in to

  76. Kim Neville
    December 23, 2018 / 9:05 am

    Have used before and they are good. This one featured is perfect for the home to cover all gadgets

  77. Rachael Sexey
    December 23, 2018 / 9:52 am

    This sounds brill. You can never be too careful 🎅

  78. Pauline Dring
    December 23, 2018 / 11:24 am

    My thoughts are that F-Secure looks good and I’ll certainly give it a 3 month trial. 2 aspects I like – password storage, I always forget passwords and security for children. Also, our grandson sometimes uses my laptop and I do not have any child security on it

  79. Jackie Talbot
    December 23, 2018 / 11:41 am

    Great idea for families

  80. Matthew Warman
    December 23, 2018 / 11:55 am

    It sounds like a great idea. I’ve never had any of their products but after reading this id consider it.

  81. Caroline Upton
    December 23, 2018 / 2:48 pm

    I currently use F- secure and I’ve found it really straightforward to use and gives peace of mind, especially when I’m shopping or banking.

  82. Clare DAvies
    December 23, 2018 / 3:45 pm

    sounds fab! an added protection i think would come in extra handy for any parent of a teenager!

  83. Richard Saunders
    December 23, 2018 / 3:53 pm

    I do need something like this to remember all my passwords, I must have 100s now.

  84. John Tunnicliffe
    December 23, 2018 / 4:01 pm

    Really considering getting some good software like this

  85. John Tunnicliffe
    December 23, 2018 / 4:03 pm

    Sounds exactly what we need to have.

  86. Allan Fullarton
    December 23, 2018 / 4:23 pm

    Inventive idea.

  87. Peggy rossiter
    December 23, 2018 / 4:58 pm

    Sounds such good ideas, i will pass the information to my daughter for her family

  88. Diane Wood
    December 23, 2018 / 5:23 pm

    my daughter is of an age where she thinks she knows it all so a little parental control is still needed so this would be great (plus the part about not being able to find your phone would be great for us all!)

  89. A.E. ADKINS
    December 23, 2018 / 5:49 pm

    Looks really interesting, one of the twins is already starting to outwit the current parental controls

  90. Charlotte Cauldwell
    December 23, 2018 / 6:01 pm

    Good to know that there are things like f protect out there .

  91. Aruni Y
    December 23, 2018 / 7:07 pm

    Really good idea to protect families browsing the internet

  92. Jayne Townson
    December 23, 2018 / 7:17 pm

    F-secure TOTAL sounds fantastic a perfect way of keeping my kids safe online. F-secure KEY sounds really handy.

  93. Gill
    December 23, 2018 / 7:58 pm

    I would definitely looking into this once my children have their own electronic devices. At the moment they don’t and if they do use laptops or phones it’s under supervision. But this technology looks affordable and easy to navigate.

  94. Ruth Wollerton
    December 23, 2018 / 8:24 pm

    I hadn’t heard of it before but it looks like the perfect solution to keep my teenage boys safe online.

  95. Helen Robertson
    December 23, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    OMG this could be a game changer!!!!

  96. Timmy Lamb
    December 23, 2018 / 8:43 pm

    F-secure and their products are great!

  97. lorraine kirk
    December 23, 2018 / 9:04 pm

    It sounds excellent, I like the facility to store passwords etc

  98. Theresa Thomas
    December 23, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    I think this is a great idea. Good to know that there are things like f protect out there I hadn’t heard of it before but it looks like the perfect solution to keep children safe online

  99. paula cheadle
    December 23, 2018 / 10:05 pm

    It sounds wonderful, I will have to look into it, love that they have a good security system

  100. Wendy Tyler
    December 23, 2018 / 10:08 pm

    This looks very useful and well thought out. Definitely something to consider.

  101. Tammy Neal
    December 23, 2018 / 10:25 pm

    F secure looks a great product x

  102. December 23, 2018 / 10:29 pm

    My husband and I were only talking about how good something like this would be for our children. So glad I came across this post! Looks great.

  103. Rebecca Johnson
    December 23, 2018 / 11:13 pm

    I love the look of this. It’d give me a lot of peace of mind as a parent

  104. Natalie Gillham
    December 24, 2018 / 12:35 am

    I used F Secure on my last PC and I found it very effective at keeping my computer safe, and almost completely safe from spy ware x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *