David Charles Spring/Summer Collection – WIN!

Pre-kids I used to love shopping for myself, I could spend all day traipsing around the shops choosing out nice clothes and different outfits. These days things have changed and with four children nothing gives me greater pleasure than buying them lovely clothes and beautiful dresses, even if my own clothes are picked up at the supermarket!

So when David Charles offered to send my girls a dress of their choice from the Spring/Summer collection, the girls were straight on the computer, “oohing” and “ahhing” over each dress before finally, after an agonising decision, making their choice.

For those who haven’t heard of David Charles, he is an iconic British designer who creates luxury dresses from two years to teens, supplying the finest stores from around the world with his collection. From party dresses to bridesmaid gowns, David Charles has dressed Hollywood stars and even Royalty, which gives you some idea of just how impressive these dresses are.

When the dresses arrived I was so impressed with how well packaged they were, wrapped in soft tissue paper and accompanied by protective dress hangers to keep them looking pristine when not being worn.

Eva chose the most beautiful Ivory and Pink tea dress which was even more beautiful than we had expected it to be. Exclusive to David Charles, the dress is inspired by Victorian rose gardens with a doily lace texture, giving it a real vintage feel.

With a scallop hem and short cap sleeves, it is stunningly beautiful and from the moment Eva put it on I could see that she felt like a real life Princess.

The dress has a concealed zip at the back so as not to distract from the a-line silhouette, and it fits beautifully. Eva is wearing aged 7 and although it’s the perfect fit, I think it will last as she grows too.

The main thing about this dress for me is that it is age appropriate, something I really encourage with my girls even when they sometimes ask to wear clothes that their friends may be wearing. I could see just how special Eva felt in the dress just from the fact that she was so reluctant to take it off that night and later, as I tucked her into bed, she asked me could she wear the dress again the next day. I think we all have that one dress which makes us feel a million dollars and this one is most definitely hers!

Megan’s choice was a little different to Eva’s, although funnily enough they both went for florals, with this beautiful Ivory Flower Garden Swing dress. Made from a luxe ivory satin fabric with a netted underskirt, it feels gorgeous to touch and looks amazing on!

Megan was particularly excited by the back of this dress which features a half zip fastening and a criss-cross cutout back. I think she felt really grown up wearing it although the design is such that it is still very much suited to a little girl, something I really love.

I won’t lie to you, these dresses are expensive with Megan’s retailing at £225 – far more than I would ever spend on my children’s clothes. That said, for a special occasion such as a wedding, when we all push the boat out a little more, they really are the most gorgeous dresses and now, knowing just how lovely they fit and how perfectly designed they are, I can see why they are so popular.

David Charles is offering one lucky reader the chance to win one of his amazing dresses simply by entering via the link below. The winner will be chosen at random and notified via email at close of giveaway on 31st March. Terms and conditions can be found below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

** We were sent these dresses for the purpose of our review. All words and opinions are my own. ** 

Terms and Conditions 

  • You must be 18 or over to enter this competition
  • Giveaway is open internationally – prize can be shipped worldwide
  • Prize consists of 1 x dress of the winner’s choice from the spring/Summer 2019 collection
  • Competition closes at 11.59pm on 31st March 2019
  • Winner will be chosen at random and announced on 1st April 2019
  • Winner will also be notified directly via email within 24 hours of the closing date. If the winner cannot be contacted or does not claim the prize within 5 days of notification, we reserve the right to withdraw the prize from the winner and pick a replacement winner
  • Prize will be shipped to the winner by David Charles London via courier service or Royal Mail Air Parcel Post Service. Where possible a courier tracking number will be provided once the prize has been dispatched
  • Prize will be dispatched within 2-3 business days of receiving confirmation of the winner’s dress choice and shipping details
  • Prize cannot be redeemed for cash

Follow:

84 Comments

  1. Angie McDonald
    February 25, 2019 / 5:15 pm

    I think the patterns are beautiful! They would be perfect for special occasions

  2. Tracy Nixon
    February 25, 2019 / 5:24 pm

    They are beautiful – so girly!

  3. Peter Watson
    February 25, 2019 / 5:25 pm

    I think these dresses would look great on my grandaughter.

  4. Susan B
    February 25, 2019 / 6:45 pm

    It’s lovely to see traditional and well made garments for children.

  5. Catherine Bullas
    February 25, 2019 / 7:47 pm

    I love these, they are beautiful.

  6. Angela treadway
    February 25, 2019 / 7:49 pm

    i think they are really pretty. fab for the summer x

  7. Martina Pichova
    February 25, 2019 / 8:08 pm

    The dresses are gorgeous – but a bit pricey…

  8. Claire woods
    February 25, 2019 / 8:25 pm

    Such beautiful dresses.

  9. Karen Usher
    February 25, 2019 / 8:27 pm

    exquisite dresses, stunning made and designed.

  10. Sadiyya Maryam
    February 25, 2019 / 8:53 pm

    They look absolutely stunning and beautifully made. Definitely one of those amazing dress moments to treasure.

  11. Margaret Gallagher
    February 25, 2019 / 9:01 pm

    They are TOTALLY gorgeous – every little GIRLS dream to feel like a princess

  12. John Prendergast
    February 25, 2019 / 9:13 pm

    gorgeous dresses

  13. Sharon Saunders
    February 25, 2019 / 9:18 pm

    These dresses are absolutely adorable – my daughter has never had such a beautiful dress.

  14. Natalie Burgess
    February 25, 2019 / 9:50 pm

    Absolutely stunning!! Xx

  15. Dayna
    February 25, 2019 / 10:17 pm

    Beautiful dresses!

  16. Katie B
    February 25, 2019 / 10:29 pm

    So pretty!

  17. A S,Edinburgh
    February 25, 2019 / 10:32 pm

    Gorgeous dresses; so well-made, distinctive and eyecatching. Perfect for a special occasion.

  18. Jodi Sawyer
    February 25, 2019 / 10:37 pm

    Beautiful dresses. They are so unique.

  19. Lisa
    February 25, 2019 / 11:07 pm

    These are truely stunning dresses and i love the patterns on them.They really stand out as they are so pretty.I love the way the light catches them too.

  20. Julia Kerr
    February 25, 2019 / 11:34 pm

    I love these dresses, they are perfect for spring/summer and I love the patterns and styles

  21. Roísín M
    February 26, 2019 / 12:12 am

    These dresses are gorgeous in design and style. quality of material is excellent would love to win so my goddaughter had something fabulous to wear to my brothers upcoming wedding as it will be her first big social outing

  22. Tracy Clark
    February 26, 2019 / 12:55 am

    The designs of these dresses are so gorgeous

  23. Solange
    February 26, 2019 / 3:22 am

    They are beautiful dresses.

  24. Emma Walters
    February 26, 2019 / 7:10 am

    so pretty and girly for my daughter how loves to twirl in dresses like these!

  25. Sue McCarthy
    February 26, 2019 / 7:13 am

    Gorgeous dresses for special occasions.

  26. February 26, 2019 / 7:25 am

    Beautiful dresses for a special occasion

  27. Val Pownall
    February 26, 2019 / 7:44 am

    Absolutely love them! So pretty and gorgeous, and perfect for special occasions.

  28. Amanda McClure
    February 26, 2019 / 9:34 am

    These are the nicest dresses ive seen in a long time. My neices would look geogous in them

  29. olivia Kirby
    February 26, 2019 / 10:18 am

    I think they are lovely dresses. I love the pink brocade one on the website, that’s my favourite

  30. February 26, 2019 / 11:20 am

    The dresses are so beautiful! The prints are so summery too.

  31. S. Otoole
    February 26, 2019 / 11:55 am

    They look absolutely stunning and would look beautiful on my granddaughter

  32. Sally Collingwood
    February 26, 2019 / 12:53 pm

    These dresses are absolutely beautiful, any little girl would feel like a princess in one of these!

  33. Caroline
    February 26, 2019 / 2:28 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous dresses – perfect for summer!

  34. Jo Bryan
    February 26, 2019 / 2:33 pm

    They look so summery and girly.

  35. February 26, 2019 / 2:37 pm

    These dresses are so beautiful, I love the classic style of them. Perfect for spring

  36. Nikki Stewart
    February 26, 2019 / 4:00 pm

    I love them, they are so many great designs. They are quite pricey but like you say they would be great for a special occasion such as a wedding or other special event x

  37. Hayley Colburn
    February 26, 2019 / 4:43 pm

    The dresses are absolutely beautiful but I have to admit are way out of my price range

  38. Rich Tyler
    February 26, 2019 / 4:54 pm

    They look beautiful

  39. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 26, 2019 / 5:27 pm

    These dresses are beautiful especially the colours

  40. Kelly Wheelhouse
    February 26, 2019 / 6:22 pm

    I think these dresses are to die for! I’d love one in adult sizes!! My little niece would look adorable in one 🙂

  41. Rachel McMillan
    February 26, 2019 / 6:46 pm

    Beautiful dresses

  42. Jackie Howell
    February 26, 2019 / 7:39 pm

    they are beautiful, twins rose and teresa would love

  43. Penny H
    February 26, 2019 / 7:41 pm

    So beautiful, I always prefer beautifully made clothes that will last and can be passed on too.

  44. Alison
    February 26, 2019 / 8:07 pm

    Beautiful dresses and girls!

  45. Fiona Paley
    February 26, 2019 / 8:12 pm

    They’re both beautiful dresses, I really like the full skirt of the swing dress but the lace effect of the other really stands out and if my favourite of the two.

  46. Heather W
    February 26, 2019 / 8:42 pm

    Stunning dresses any girl would love!

  47. Maggie Coates
    February 26, 2019 / 9:51 pm

    Lovely colours. I particularly like the crossover back.

  48. Christine Caple
    February 26, 2019 / 10:12 pm

    The dresses are both absolutely gorgeous.

  49. Michelle Smith
    February 26, 2019 / 10:27 pm

    The dresses are all absolutely stunning.

  50. Rachel Butterworth
    February 27, 2019 / 2:25 pm

    These are so pretty, .my niece would love one. It’s nice to see clothes that are more age appropriate instead of dressing little girls up like twenty year olds.

  51. Jo m welsh
    February 28, 2019 / 7:10 am

    They are beautiful dresses and great designs I know my daughter who adore one .

  52. Annabel Greaves
    February 28, 2019 / 1:45 pm

    These are such beautiful summery dresses

  53. Ema J Lowe
    February 28, 2019 / 2:33 pm

    These dresses are so lovely, ive looked at the range and they are all lovely. so pretty and any girl will feel like a princess in one.

  54. Gemma Hendry
    February 28, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    so beautiful and summery and you can tell they are amazing quality

  55. Rebecca Cusick
    March 1, 2019 / 4:21 am

    They are lovely! So pretty and perfect for summer x

  56. Ruth Harwood
    March 2, 2019 / 7:50 am

    These are really pretty – perfect for those spring/summer days out!

  57. Lorna Ledger
    March 3, 2019 / 5:12 pm

    The Royal Blue Floral Party Gown would look lovely on my Niece

  58. Helen Stratton
    March 3, 2019 / 6:54 pm

    The dresses are just so stunningly beautiful and would be perfect for a special occasion.

  59. Carol Thomas
    March 4, 2019 / 1:19 am

    These dresses are beautiful! You can see the quality in them. They speak class and quality

  60. Allison Sherwood
    March 4, 2019 / 8:50 am

    Absolutely beautiful.
    So bright, summery and pretty.
    I would love to see my little granddaughter Olivia in one x

  61. Suzanne Gaulton
    March 4, 2019 / 10:37 am

    These dresses are beautiful – and more to be seen on the website. Your girls look like pretty princesses in them!

  62. March 4, 2019 / 1:30 pm

    These are such gorgeous dresses – love the designs and the detail on them the girls look marvellous in them! x

  63. Gary Topley
    March 4, 2019 / 4:36 pm

    They are lovely, thankyou for the competition x

  64. Kristyn Harris
    March 4, 2019 / 5:49 pm

    These dresses are so pretty and lovely and colourful!

  65. Maria hackett
    March 5, 2019 / 9:54 pm

    OMG!! they are so cute and adorable. Fingers crossed for my toddler twins xx

  66. Ursula Hunt
    March 7, 2019 / 9:26 am

    These dresses are so beautiful and would be perfect for my little granddaughter to wear at her sister’s christening

  67. Lorna Wil
    March 7, 2019 / 11:35 am

    Gorgeous dresses!!

  68. Janine
    March 8, 2019 / 9:14 pm

    Absolutely beautiful dresses, lovely designs and patterns. Lovely

  69. Debbie W
    March 9, 2019 / 11:12 am

    Beautiful. I remember struggling to get my daughter a dress for a wedding some years ago. What I ended up buying was okay, but was more like a Disney Princess dress with less frills and better material. What I was looking for (and failed to find) was exactly what your girls have chosen. That said, I’m not sure I’d have stretched to the price tag!

  70. Leila Benhamida
    March 9, 2019 / 4:09 pm

    They look so pretty, I love the colours and design. My daughter will love it.

  71. jackie curran
    March 10, 2019 / 10:44 am

    These dresses are beautiful , would be so difficult to choose.

  72. Kelly Knowles
    March 11, 2019 / 12:03 pm

    These are just beautiful, with three little girls i ve seen alot of dresses but these are just beautiful

  73. Adrian Bold
    March 11, 2019 / 2:19 pm

    They look very pretty. Thanks for the competition!

  74. Nicola Marshall
    March 11, 2019 / 6:07 pm

    I think these dresses are beautiful. My daughter loves them she said she’d love to do a twirl in one.

  75. Lesley Jamieson
    March 12, 2019 / 3:03 pm

    My neighbours granddaughter has never had a dress made for her and she is going to be a bridesmaid to her Nanny in September one of these would look beautiful

  76. Neha Chauhan
    March 12, 2019 / 10:24 pm

    Very colourful and vibrant

  77. Becky Yeomans
    March 13, 2019 / 5:46 am

    They are so beautiful I love them!

  78. Liane Amos Mrs
    March 13, 2019 / 8:43 am

    My beautiful little niece would look so pretty in these dresses, they are gorgeous.

  79. Lyn west
    March 13, 2019 / 8:55 am

    these dress are really rather beautiful. Very girly, my granddaughter would adore one

  80. Amanda Friend
    March 13, 2019 / 10:31 am

    Beautiful! So much nicer than garish sparkly pink that is everywhere.

  81. Jean Cassell
    March 13, 2019 / 1:54 pm

    So pretty. My granddaughters would love them

  82. Helen Thurston
    March 14, 2019 / 4:06 pm

    Love these dresses – gorgeous prints and classic styles that won’t date. The quality and attention to detail looks second to none.

  83. Steven Beasley
    March 14, 2019 / 8:07 pm

    The dresses are lovely.

  84. Laura Bryant
    March 18, 2019 / 11:19 am

    Absolutely beautiful dresses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *