Chad Valley Play Panel: Review

Over the last few months we have been so excited to take part in the Chad Valley Play Panel, reviewing some of the best toys on the market from the Chad Valley toy range. And our bundle this month was equally impressive!

 

We received the most amazing Medieval Castle  complete with twenty soldiers, ladders, catapults and a cannon ball!

We also received the Driftstone Carpark  which is a three level carpark complete with five cars, a working lift, helipad, carwash and ramp!

 

And lastly we received the Poster Paint Creative Set, and Elephant Hoop and Wobbly Worms games.

The children have been delighted with all of them, but this weekend they have especially been enjoying the Chad Valley Poster Paint Creative Set. Crafts are always a huge hit with the children and I love that this set includes everything they need to create some lovely designs and pictures!

The set includes pens, crayons, paint, sponges, paint brush, stencils, a roller and paper. It all comes in a handy storage box, something I am definitely a fan of!!

Harry was so excited to get stuck in with the painting and especially loved the different stencils.

I was amazed by just how much he managed to do by himself, with only a small amount on his face…and my kitchen!

It was lovely to see him create something he was really proud of, using the paintbrush, foam roller, stencils and sponges.

I love that the paints are all fully washable, something which is kind of a necessity when it comes to children wielding paint brushes!

As with all Chad Valley toys, there is so much scope for the children’s imagination and with paint, pens and crayons to choose from the children were in their element!

After the children had finished their crafts I loved that we could wash the brushes, put everything back in the box and store it away for next time. “That was the best fun ever!” Megan told me, and her little face said it all.

Currently on offer at just £5.99 the Chad Valley Creative Set is perfect for entertaining the children on these dark Winter days. Now I’m off to make room on my fridge for all of their gorgeous designs!

 

 

** We were sent these items for the purpose of our review. All words and opinions are our own. **

Follow:

41 Comments

  1. January 7, 2018 / 4:59 pm

    Yes to the washable paints! So necessary! The kids look like they’ve had a great time. Creating and crafting was one of my favourite things to do when I was little.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 7, 2018 / 5:50 pm

      Haha yes!! Kids just don’t know how to keep that paint from going everywhere! It was fun though! xx

  2. January 7, 2018 / 6:42 pm

    Love this. Arts and crafts are life in my house. This set looks great and the stencils are awesome. My daughter woild love it.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 2:50 pm

      The stencils are fab aren’t they? My kids are big fans! xx

  3. January 7, 2018 / 7:51 pm

    Oh wow what a fabulous opportunity to be part of the play panel. And erm excuse me but washable paint – give me it all!! My girls get it everywhere!!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 2:50 pm

      Hahah yes!! It’s crazy how much paint they get everywhere! xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:37 pm

      The castle is fab! I’ll do a review of that in the coming weeks. xx

  4. January 8, 2018 / 1:12 pm

    Wow the paint sentinels came out really good. It’s so handy that the prints are washable as I know my neice would make a huge mess with them. Chad Valley seem to have some great toys and art ideas. The medieval castle looks fun to play with as well.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:37 pm

      They do have some great toys, I love their range! The castle is amazing, I’ll be sharing that over the coming weeks. xx

  5. January 8, 2018 / 4:05 pm

    These toys look fantastic. Look at their lovely little happy faces!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:36 pm

      They are always happy to get new toys katy! Haha! xx

  6. January 8, 2018 / 5:03 pm

    I have a little boy who’d love pretty much all of these! Probably the garage would be his fave. What a great range!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:35 pm

      Yes the garage is fab! Harry is obsessed with vehicles! xx

  7. January 8, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    Now I know what Caspian will get for his birthday. Looks great! xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:35 pm

      We love Chad Valley, they are so reasonable in price too! xx

  8. January 9, 2018 / 12:41 pm

    These toys look fantastic. I love the painting of the seal with the different colours. I’d definitely switch to blogging about toys if I have children!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:33 pm

      The children always love to try out new toys, Chad valley are some of our favourites! xx

  9. January 9, 2018 / 1:47 pm

    You have a very creative bunch! It looks like they’ve been kept very busy with their lovely new toys.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:33 pm

      They love anything to do with crafts, I have learned to worry less about the mess! xx

  10. January 9, 2018 / 9:12 pm

    We have the Wobbly Worms game and it’s a bit like Jenga. The only issue we had was the worms were only stackable one way and then they weren’t easy to move. Caused lots of laughter though so still fun x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:27 pm

      Yes my children are finding the same but they love the puzzle element of it! They also love just playing with them to build! xx

  11. January 9, 2018 / 9:49 pm

    You simply cannot beat Chad Valley toys! They were always my childrens favourites. You have been sent some fantastic items there, and I think that castle is superb. Washable paints are always a bonus too!!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:26 pm

      I totally agree! On quality and price you can’t beat them! xx

  12. January 10, 2018 / 4:07 pm

    I love the Chad Valley range. I always have a look at what they have at Christmas and birthdays. What a cute art set too at a great price

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:25 pm

      Me too, they are so reasonably priced too! xx

  13. January 10, 2018 / 4:28 pm

    The girls live anything crafty so the creative set would definately be a hit – plus it has paint ! And we all know kids love to get messy 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:24 pm

      Haha yes they do! Stock up on wine! xx

  14. January 10, 2018 / 11:32 pm

    Washable paint?! That’s a fab gift for my 1 year old nephew! I think even my 6 year olds would love it. x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:21 pm

      Haha yes! It’s a necessity!! xx

  15. January 11, 2018 / 4:11 pm

    Wow this is an amazing toys! My daughter will surely love it especially the castle and the washable paint.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 12, 2018 / 12:19 pm

      We love Chad Valley, they have some great toys! xx

  16. January 12, 2018 / 6:03 am

    This looks like so much fun and it’s great that the paints are washable too as sometimes fun can be very messy! Xxx

  17. January 12, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    The stencils are such a great idea! Max is finally into painting, but he just wants to paint more and more paint onto the paper in one big splodge. The stencils would be the perfect way for him to actually create something other than a mess!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 14, 2018 / 4:58 pm

      haha yes! Harry is the same! He was so happy to make an actual picture! xx

  18. hannah
    January 15, 2018 / 9:11 pm

    Now this looks great. Just the sort of thing i would have liked when i was a kid. My friends kid would love this so will be telling her about it

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      January 15, 2018 / 9:48 pm

      Me too! they have a fab range! sx

  19. February 5, 2018 / 7:51 am

    Lucky you…well more lucky children getting sent all these fab goodies – so much fun for them x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      February 5, 2018 / 1:40 pm

      Yes they were over the moon with their selection! xx

  20. February 10, 2018 / 12:33 pm

    You can not beat a bit of art and craft! That’s an amazing price and you get loads for your money. They all look really happy with their creations. Xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      February 11, 2018 / 9:12 pm

      They loved the set Clare, it’s a great kit! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *