Lottie Dolls: Review & Giveaway

Since being small my girls have always loved dolls and we have had far too many to count over the years. We’ve had baby dolls and Barbie dolls, talking dolls, crying dolls, miniscule dolls you can hold in your hands and great big dolls almost as big as the children. And yet when we were introduced to Lottie Dolls I knew that I had found my personal favourite, and it turns out that so had the children.

For those who aren’t familiar with Lottie Dolls, their ethos is everything that I believe in as a parent –

We recognise how precious childhood is. And in the face of growing pressure – from a variety of sources – how short it can be. We dream of a safe and uncomplicated place where kids can be kids, where the great outdoors is there for the exploring, where curiosity-led discoveries are a daily occurrence, where the imagination can run wild and where the only limit is bedtime.Our vision, when we first created Lottie, was to develop a range of dolls that would empower children to be them-selves, to be imaginative and adventurous and – most of all – to have fun. We believe that childhood should be an inclusive place where every child belongs regardless of gender, ethnicity or ability. And we’ve made it our mission to do our bit – no matter how small – to protect childhood.

The thing I love the most is that Lottie dolls are age appropriate with a 7.5 inch tall child like body. They are a world away from the girls hour glass Barbie figures or Disney Princess dolls and, as a result, they are completely and utterly relatable.

Each doll comes with tactile hair, adjustable arms and legs and, much to the girls excitement, Lottie dolls can stand on their own two feet.

Another thing which I love is that Lottie dolls are ethnically diverse, something which I feel there has been a real gap in the market for. They also focus on outdoor activities to encourage our children to get outdoors and be children. We loved the Pony Club Lottie Doll complete with her very own pony.

Although my girls don’t go pony riding they do love horses, so I knew as soon as this set arrived that it would be their absolute favourite.

Other Lottie dolls include Fossil Hunter Lottie, Wildlife Photographer Lottie, Junior Reporter, Birthday Girl and Forest Friend Lottie doll. Each one is so individual and comes with the cutest outfits and accessories. We also received Pandora’s Box Lottie doll whose outfit was something special!

As well as the figures, you can buy additional outfits for your Lottie Doll, our favourite being the Super Lottie Outfit set.

I love how even with just one Lottie Doll you can create a whole host of characters, proving that you can be anything at all you want to be with a little imagination.

We love our Lottie dolls and have embraced Lottie’s rules to live by: Be bold, be brave, be you!

To win a Pony Club Lottie Doll, RRP £32.99 simply enter via the link below. Winner will be announced on December 10th and the doll will be posted in time for Christmas. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

** We received these Lottie dolls for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are our own. **

Follow:

135 Comments

  1. jackie curran
    November 9, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    My favourite is birthday girl lottie doll

  2. Katie
    November 9, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    forest friend Lottie doll

  3. iain maciver
    November 9, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    forest friend

  4. fiona waterworth
    November 9, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    Always Artsy Lottie Doll

  5. john prendergast
    November 9, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    Fossil Hunter Lottie

  6. Solange
    November 9, 2017 / 11:43 pm

    Forest Friend Lottie

  7. Kayleigh Watkins
    November 10, 2017 / 1:10 am

    Star gazer Lottie is beautiful, my five year old daughter Megan won’t go to bed without saying good night to Mr moon so would be perfect for her xXx

  8. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 10, 2017 / 2:34 am

    Fossil hunter Lottie Wouk definitely be my daughter’s favourite.

  9. Tracy Nixon
    November 10, 2017 / 4:18 am

    Arty Lottie

  10. S Edwards
    November 10, 2017 / 6:47 am

    Artsy Lottie Doll

  11. Sue McCarthy
    November 10, 2017 / 8:27 am

    Pandora’s Box Lottie

  12. Angie McDonald
    November 10, 2017 / 8:57 am

    I love Stargazer Lottie!

  13. Jennifer Lemaitre
    November 10, 2017 / 9:39 am

    Super Lottie

  14. Sarah Wells
    November 10, 2017 / 10:07 am

    Wildlife Photographer Mia Doll a girl that doesn’t let a disability get in the way of enjoying life and having fun. I think she will encourage the girls to take an interest in the outdoors and it’s wildlife. Prompt discussions and role play about disabilities and how they affect the lives of people with them.

  15. charlotte wilde
    November 10, 2017 / 11:02 am

    i love fossil hunter lottie – its something that we like doing together and geology is such a brilliant thing to learn about

  16. hazel haskayne
    November 10, 2017 / 11:41 am

    pony club is my favourite

  17. Lucy B
    November 10, 2017 / 12:25 pm

    forest friend Lottie doll

  18. Ray Dodds
    November 10, 2017 / 12:39 pm

    Forest friend Lottie Doll please

  19. Annabel Greaves
    November 10, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    My daughter loves the pony club Lottie doll

  20. Emma Evans
    November 10, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    I am not sure if there is a scientist Lottie so will have to go with Fossil hunting Lottie as that is close enough.

  21. Geoff Dagger
    November 10, 2017 / 2:01 pm

    Forest Friend Lottie doll

  22. Amanda Letch
    November 10, 2017 / 2:38 pm

    Pandora’s Box Lottie Doll

  23. Martina Pichova
    November 10, 2017 / 3:38 pm

    I like the Muddy Puddles one.

  24. Amanda tanner
    November 10, 2017 / 4:50 pm

    Pony club I think.

  25. June Lord
    November 10, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    Muddy Puddles

  26. laura stewart
    November 10, 2017 / 6:10 pm

    Artsy Lottie Doll

  27. Emma Whitworth
    November 10, 2017 / 6:47 pm

    Birthday girl lottie 🎂

  28. Tanya Deliyska
    November 10, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    My fave one is Pandora’s Box Lottie Doll.

  29. laura banks
    November 10, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    the pony club lottie doll my mates daughter would love it

  30. Jisoo park
    November 10, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    Pony club Lottie Doll is our favourite! My daughter loves ponies and living next to a race course does not allow me any excuses. She would be over the moon.

  31. Margaret Gallagher
    November 10, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    Muddy puddles is mine

  32. Dion petrie
    November 11, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    I like the stargazer Lottie doll

  33. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 11, 2017 / 2:48 pm

    Stargazer Lottie is my neices favourite!

  34. maria blythin
    November 11, 2017 / 3:48 pm

    stargazer lottie

  35. Jo
    November 11, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    I love the Stargazer Lottie Doll, I thinks she’s the best. My niece would love this so fingers crossed and thanks for the chance to win this

  36. TRACY JAMES
    November 11, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    i like them all but my fav lottie doll is ARTY LOTTIE

  37. Heather W
    November 11, 2017 / 8:51 pm

    Pony club Lottie looks so much fun!

  38. claire w
    November 11, 2017 / 11:04 pm

    My little girls favourite is the pony club lottie as she just loves horses!

  39. Lorna Ledger
    November 11, 2017 / 11:20 pm

    Fossil Hunter, reminds me of my Niece – love the ethics of these dolls

  40. Graham Ross
    November 12, 2017 / 7:27 am

    Artsy Lottie Doll

  41. jo liddement
    November 12, 2017 / 12:36 pm

    I love the Autumn Leaves Lottie Doll best of all

  42. LYNN HEATH
    November 12, 2017 / 12:59 pm

    My daughter said her favourite is Mia

  43. Lindsey Stuart
    November 12, 2017 / 6:47 pm

    I really like the School days Lottie doll she is adorable and I love her little cat school bag and glasses so so cute!

  44. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    November 12, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    Stargazer Lottie xx

  45. Hannah Wallington
    November 12, 2017 / 8:01 pm

    The fossil hunter would be my daughter’s favourite

  46. Wendy Jones
    November 13, 2017 / 11:23 am

    my granddaughter loves the pony club lottie however i like the artsy lottie

  47. Kathy Davis
    November 14, 2017 / 3:40 am

    My favorite Lottie Doll is Muddy Puddles

  48. Jules Eley
    November 14, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    Always Artsy Lottie Doll

  49. Michelle Ferguson
    November 14, 2017 / 8:07 pm

    I love the forest friend Lottie doll

  50. Rachel Butterworth
    November 14, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    Rockabilly.

  51. Sally Collingwood
    November 15, 2017 / 7:48 am

    Muddy Puddles Lottie

  52. Kristina Trick
    November 15, 2017 / 9:48 am

    I like the muddy puddles lottie. So sweet and my little girl loves puddles. I love the super heroes outfit!

  53. Emma Jones
    November 15, 2017 / 1:20 pm

    Forest Friend Lottie Doll 🙂 they are all so cute though x

  54. Lesley Renshaw
    November 16, 2017 / 10:20 am

    I love these Lottie dolls and their concept and my favourite is Birthday Girl Sophia Doll, I’m hoping to get one for my daughter who’s birthday’s in January. She loves cupcakes and all things pink! Especially nice that they are offering 30% off in their Black Friday Sales at the moment. I’m hoping to start a collection so this would be wonderful to win. Thanks for the opportunity xx

  55. Jade Hewlett
    November 17, 2017 / 9:41 am

    I like Forest Friend Lottie

  56. kim plant
    November 17, 2017 / 9:59 am

    muddy puddles xx

  57. Kelly Hirst
    November 18, 2017 / 9:11 am

    Wildlife photographer Lottie is my favourite doll

  58. Ruth Harwood
    November 18, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    Stargazer Lottie

  59. maria
    November 18, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    junior reporter

  60. Ray Becker
    November 19, 2017 / 9:33 am

    forest friend

  61. justine meyer
    November 19, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    Love forest friend lottie x

  62. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 26, 2017 / 4:26 am

    I love the Branksea Festival Lottie Doll

  63. Alison Johnson
    November 27, 2017 / 9:31 pm

    I do like the Pony Club Lottie as my Granddaughter loves horses & her mums family own some.

  64. Kelly leigh
    November 28, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    Birthday girl lottie

  65. Kimberley Ryan
    November 30, 2017 / 11:10 am

    love the Lottie Brownie Doll, so cute

  66. Christina Palmer
    November 30, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    Forest Friend

  67. hannah Wood
    December 2, 2017 / 4:02 pm

    Artsy Lottie Doll

  68. Leila Benhamida
    December 2, 2017 / 10:16 pm

    Love Pony Club Lottie Doll. Lovely dolls.

  69. Mandy Betts
    December 3, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    Artsy Lottie Doll

  70. maggie ali
    December 5, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    Pony Club Lottie Doll

  71. michelle o'neill
    December 5, 2017 / 6:13 pm

    Forest Friend Lottie

  72. Clare MacDonald
    December 6, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    Fossil Hunter Lottie

  73. Kev Cannon
    December 7, 2017 / 1:32 pm

    The Fossil Hunter Lottie

  74. Amanda Parkinson
    December 7, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    Wildlife Photographer Lottie

  75. Carolyn Harris
    December 7, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    I like many of the Lottie dolls, but one that I like in particular is the Muddy Puddles Lottie doll 🙂

  76. Christine Caple
    December 7, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    Birthday Girl Lottie

  77. Dean T
    December 8, 2017 / 1:17 am

    Super Lottie, looks a bit like Batgirl went to a disco

  78. Elizabeth Smith
    December 8, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    Forest Friend Lottie.

  79. Ruth Davies
    December 9, 2017 / 4:04 am

    Artsy Lottie Doll

  80. Victoria Prince
    December 9, 2017 / 9:06 am

    My favourite is Autumn Leaves Lottie Doll 🙂 I love her outfit!

  81. Katrina Adams
    December 9, 2017 / 11:24 am

    Fossil Hunter Lottie is one of my favourites. That’s a job I wanted as a kid.

  82. olivia Kirby
    December 9, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    love the Muddy Puddles doll

  83. Laura Pritchard
    December 9, 2017 / 12:51 pm

    I love the Fossil Hunter Lottie – my daughter loves dinosaurs so this appeals to her!

  84. kelly gregory
    December 9, 2017 / 1:08 pm

    my daughter love the pony club doll

  85. kelly L
    December 9, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    My favourite is birthday girl lottie doll! <3

  86. Kayleigh Watkins
    December 9, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    My five year old daughter would absolutely love stargazer Lottie Doll xxx

  87. dana
    December 9, 2017 / 4:27 pm

    Forest Friend Lottie

  88. Rebecca Mercer
    December 9, 2017 / 4:58 pm

    Forest friend Lottie

  89. Susan B
    December 9, 2017 / 7:14 pm

    We have always loved Stargazer but n all honesty the whole range is fab.

  90. Sam Parkes
    December 9, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    Ours is the brownie Lottie doll

  91. December 9, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Pony club is my favourite,, great giveaway, thanks

  92. Melanie
    December 9, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    They’re all lovely – can’t choose – great that they are more like genuine girls, and have some great out fits

  93. ruby spiteri
    December 9, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    forest friend lottie

  94. sharon stanley
    December 9, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    The birthday girl lottie would be a firm favourite with my littlest daughter as she spnds all year blowing out my yankee candles after singing happy birthday to herself. Thankfully Tuesday just gone was her 7th birthday so I got a day off relighting mine lol.

  95. sarah pearce
    December 9, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    It’s a close choice between birthday and pony Lotties x

  96. Clare Parker
    December 9, 2017 / 10:54 pm

    Birthday Girl Lottie xx

  97. Anna Brown
    December 9, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    Pony club Lottie

  98. paula cheadle
    December 10, 2017 / 12:29 am

    forest friend Lottie doll

  99. Violet Phillippo
    December 10, 2017 / 1:42 am

    Stargazer Lottie.

  100. A.E. ADKINS
    December 10, 2017 / 5:00 am

    Brownie Lottie – love the fact that Lotties interests are so age appropriate

  101. Sarah Haynes
    December 10, 2017 / 7:11 am

    My daughter loves muddy puddle Lottie!

  102. Tammy Neal
    December 10, 2017 / 9:17 am

    The birthday doll x

  103. natalee gosiewski
    December 10, 2017 / 9:38 am

    birthday lottie

  104. Stacey Kavanah
    December 10, 2017 / 10:22 am

    Artsy Lottie Doll

  105. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 10, 2017 / 11:47 am

    My favourite has to be Sophia out of all the dolls.

  106. Miss Tracy Hanson
    December 10, 2017 / 11:53 am

    Do love the PONY CLUB LOTTIE and my great-niece Phoenix would love her and her 4-legged friend. We are looking at a new stables when the weather gets warmer as the one she went to has closed.

  107. Stevie
    December 10, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    I like the Spring Celebration Ballet Lottie Doll.

  108. linda curtis
    December 10, 2017 / 12:15 pm

    my granddaughter only has forest friend Lottie doll so thats her’s
    this would be amazing as she loves playing with her
    so would love a friend for her

  109. Katie Walker
    December 10, 2017 / 12:43 pm

    Love the forest friend doll

  110. Allan Fullarton
    December 10, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    Fossil Hunter Lottie

  111. sara owen
    December 10, 2017 / 1:27 pm

    My favourite Lottie doll is the birthday Lottie doll my 6 year old loves it

  112. Annette Haden
    December 10, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    Pony club

  113. Kayleigh Robinson
    December 10, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    Muddy puddles, love that one

  114. Katie
    December 10, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    The pony club lottie

  115. Adrian Bold
    December 10, 2017 / 2:58 pm

    Brownie Lottie

  116. Tee Simpson
    December 10, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    I like stargazer magazine

  117. Kim Neville
    December 10, 2017 / 3:25 pm

    Stargazer Lottie

  118. Jo Hutchinson
    December 10, 2017 / 4:06 pm

    forest friend Lottie doll

  119. Nancy Bradford
    December 10, 2017 / 5:40 pm

    The pony club lottie doll since my daughter wants to ride horses more than anything else.

  120. Rachael Sexey
    December 10, 2017 / 6:00 pm

    Pony club Lottie

  121. Cassandra Mayers
    December 10, 2017 / 6:11 pm

    Always Arty 🙂

  122. Lynn neal
    December 10, 2017 / 8:43 pm

    The birthday one because it would make a great birthday present for my granddaughter!

  123. Deborah mackenzie
    December 10, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    Pandora’s Box

  124. December 10, 2017 / 9:40 pm

    I love so many but Rockabilly is my absolute favourite.

  125. EJ Dunn
    December 10, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    The Fossil Hunter Lottie doll

  126. Christian
    December 10, 2017 / 11:20 pm

    Fossil Hunter.

  127. Naomi Williams
    December 11, 2017 / 12:12 am

    Pony Club Lottie doll

  128. Natalie Crossan
    December 11, 2017 / 12:17 am

    The Fossil Hunter Lottie xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *