Pretty in pink with Minene Summer Pyjamas

If there’s one thing we love in this house, it’s pyjamas! And I’m not ashamed to admit that we have days, far too many of late, when we like to stay in them all day! Although the girls have had some lovely fleece pyjamas over the Winter months, the last few weeks they have been waking up and stripping off, and so this review coincided quite nicely with us being on the look out for new Summer pyjamas.

When the girls pyjamas arrived from Minene I was so impressed with the packaging. Gift packaged in an organza gift bag I instantly got the impression of good quality and something that little bit extra special that would make the perfect gift.

We received these floral Summer pyjamas which are so pretty and available in sizes 2-8 years.

Both the top and the bottom have the Minene tag on the outside, which adds a little designer touch.

The girls couldn’t wait to get their pyjamas on last night, with both Eva and Megan commenting that they were lovely and soft. Made from 100% pure cotton I completely agree, they feel so fresh and airy, and you can almost feel that they will wash beautifully.

I love that the pyjama tops have short sleeves, which are perfect for the  Summer, and that the pyjama bottoms are cuffed so they don’t ride up in the same way when the girls are in bed. You’d be amazed how a pyjama leg riding up can be classed as an emergency at three in the morning when Megan is screaming the house down!!

Priced at £16 the pyjamas are a little more expensive than some other brands and yet they are also far better quality. I will most definitely be buying the girls another pair for the Summer months, and I already have my eye on these unicorn ones!

ethannevelyn.com

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

Follow:
We received these pyjamas for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are our own.

33 Comments

  1. March 24, 2017 / 8:57 am

    Love the designs available, and yes cuffed legs are very important! My two are about to go up to the next size of clothes so I’ll keep Minene in mind!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 24, 2017 / 10:27 am

      They are so pretty, I wish they did adult sizes! xx

  2. March 24, 2017 / 10:17 am

    Oh these are super cute! Love that they are matching. I have far too many pjs too… but then can you ever have too many? x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 24, 2017 / 10:26 am

      Haha me too! I have more pyjamas than actual outfits!! xx

  3. March 24, 2017 / 11:59 am

    I don’t mind paying extra for PJ’s to get good quality. Pj’s need to be comfy! Also they are not going to be splashed in puddles or have strawberries smeared into them so they last much longer than day time clothes. These do look very cute. I need some summer PJ’s as both my boys get so hot at night. Not like me with my heated blanket and bed socks!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:20 am

      I agree, I think cheap pyjamas never feel as nice! These are lovely and soft and like you say, you know they won’t be getting dirty!! I wear fleece pyjamas all year round! xx

  4. March 24, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    Yes to cuffed legs! Also essential in our house too, who knew that pjs riding up the legs could cause so much trauma! I love the look of these pjs and I would happily pay £16 for them as they are clearly really good quality. I would love a pair of those in my size!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:18 am

      Haha why do children find that so traumatic? I’d love them in my size too, so pretty! xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:17 am

      I wish they came in adult sizes! xx

  5. March 24, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    They look adorable! Haven’t heard of this brand before x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:14 am

      Nor had I Jenni, but they are gorgeous! xx

  6. March 24, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    I am the queen of PJs, I just can’t resist them! It seems my addiction has gone on to my girls too. I love the designs, they are perfect for spring and summer. I love the cuff style ones, they give a better fit and no riding up! Your girls are cuties x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:11 am

      Ahh thanks Laura. I’m the same! Shoes? Handbags? Id rather have new pjs!! xx

  7. March 25, 2017 / 6:44 am

    I love PJs too. My girls have grown so much recently they could really do with some new ones. These are cute. Sarah #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:10 am

      They are gorgeous Sarah, I’m definitely going to buy more! xx

  8. March 25, 2017 / 7:55 am

    These jammies are adorable, I need to get eliza some new ones

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:09 am

      They are so lovely and such good quality! xx

  9. Kat
    March 25, 2017 / 11:06 am

    Lovely and cute PJs 🙂 I used to buy more clothes that were very cheap. Today I know it’s more important to buy good quality clothes, even if you need to pay a little bit more:)

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 9:08 am

      I totally agree! Buy cheap, buy twice!! xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 8:50 am

      They are gorgeous, I would definitely recommend them! xx

  10. March 27, 2017 / 9:42 am

    I’m all about 100% cotton pajamas! These look a lot like the ones my daughter wears – I agree, that cuff on the ankle is really great to keep the trousers in place. I love the short sleeves for summer. The girls are adorable in their new pink jammies! x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 27, 2017 / 4:22 pm

      Thanks Becky. I think finding the right pyjamas is so important, anything that helps them to sleep longer, hah! xx

  11. March 29, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    Such pretty PJs and gorgeous girls x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 30, 2017 / 10:31 am

      Thank you so much! xx

  12. March 29, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    Those are really pretty, and how cute do your girls look wearing matching pyjamas! #brillblogposts

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 30, 2017 / 10:30 am

      ahh thank you, they love to match! xx

  13. March 30, 2017 / 7:22 pm

    Aw I love these, so cute! #brilliantblogposts

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      March 30, 2017 / 7:38 pm

      Thanks Kerry! xx

  14. March 31, 2017 / 8:12 am

    These girls of yours are just adorable! I am LOVING those jammies too. Super cute. #Brilliantblogposts

  15. March 31, 2017 / 11:05 am

    We really love our pyjamas too. And I think it’s important to have good quality ones, to make the most of pj days. My girls would love these

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      April 3, 2017 / 4:14 pm

      I agree, we wear them often so it’s important to buy decent ones! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *