A week of adventure: Clickstay Villa Review, Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

At the end of the Summer when I was invited on a press trip with two other bloggers, the lovely Lisa and Sian, I was completely torn between a stress-free week in the sun and leaving my children for seven long days for the first time in fourteen years. It’s safe to say that after lusting over photos of Tenerife and learning more about what the area had to offer, the promise of sunshine won and, armed with my Valium, I went off in search of adventure.

Clickstay had arranged for us to stay in a newly renovated 3 bed detached villa on the complex of El Barranco in Amarilla Golf and Country Club, just a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport. El Barranco is an up and coming resort which we soon learnt has a history spanning almost twenty years. With the complex due for completion in November 2019, it was interesting to learn more about the plans, see just how far the site has progressed over the years, and really get to know the family behind the business, all of whom were absolutely lovely.

Despite our villa being at the centre of a large resort, it felt incredibly private and beautifully spacious. Set in it’s own secure plot, within a gated community, it has a large garden area overlooking the pool below.

Inside, the villa has three double bedrooms with the master bedroom having the bonus of a large en-suite. Although the bedrooms each have double beds, the owners did state that these could be converted to single beds for families with siblings who prefer to sleep alone. Each bedroom also had a full set of towels which are replaced weekly.

The bedrooms are lovely and airy and have wall to wall wardrobes which were fantastic. Looking at the villa as a parent, I loved that the bedrooms are all situated together at the far end of the villa with securely locked windows and shutters to completely block out the light – a holiday lie on holiday is a real must!

The main bathroom consists of a shower, toilet and sink, where as the en-suite is more than twice the size with a full sized bath. It would have been great had the bathrooms been the other way round and yet for a family staying there it really isn’t a problem to use the en-suite.

The living area of the villa is open plan with two large French doors onto the patio area. At one end there is a fully fitted kitchen with a full sized fridge/freezer, an oven, microwave and, most importantly for families, a washing machine! I also loved the addition of the breakfast bar which provides a more casual alternative to dining.

The dining area seats six people which is perfect for larger families. There is nothing worse than staying in a property where there is inadequate seating for everyone to sit down and enjoy a meal. I’ll be honest though, we didn’t use the dining table even once, preferring to enjoy breakfast outside on the terrace.

The living area is very simple but still has a homely feel with soft furnishings and co-ordinating wall art. The villa does have satellite TV with all UK channels, and yet we didn’t turn the television on for the entire week. One thing we did take advantage of is the free Wi-Fi in the accommodation and throughout the complex, after all, we are bloggers! The villa also has air conditioning although this did not work for the duration of our stay which wasn’t an issue for me who is permanently cold but did pose an issue for Sian and Lisa, especially at night.

As lovely as the interior of the villa is, we spent very little time in there, preferring to be outdoors enjoying the sunshine or by the pools. I imagine that should I return with my family we would spend more time in the villa during the evening and all of those home comforts would be a real bonus.

El Barranco currently has two swimming pools in use, one of which is heated throughout the winter. When the complex is completed there will be a further three pools open, including several jacuzzis and a pool bar, which will be amazing!

With views out to sea, the pool area is already starting to take shape and throughout our stay we could see the amount of hard work being put in by the staff at El Barranco to make the gardens as beautiful as possible. I’m sure when the complex is finished the pool area will be very popular with families but for now we were the only people by the pool which was great when we wanted to relax with a book and enjoy a peaceful moment.

I loved that one of the pools was very shallow, making it perfect for the children. Now my children are getting that little bit older it’s lovely to know that we can enjoy a day at the pool, watching the children play just a couple of feet away, with the reassurance they are perfectly safe. It’s funny because even though I was at the complex without the children, I spent the whole week seeing it thorough the eyes of a parent – I guess that will always be the case!

Thankfully we didn’t spent the whole week worrying about our children and there were still plenty of chances to let our hair down and go a little crazy!

The complex has an on-site bar and two restaurants, both of which seemed to be very popular throughout the duration of our stay. The Terrace Bar is a real hub of activity with live music, sports, and plenty of drinks! The bar serves a variety of pub meals which, although we didn’t sample, all looked great.

Also within the complex is an Italian restaurant, Da Massimo where Lisa and I dined on our last night. I was so pleased to discover they had a full gluten free menu and when our order arrived it was delicious! The interior itself is a little dated and yet I would definitely say not to let that put you off. The food was great and the prices so affordable; plus it was also very family friendly and, for those who prefer not to dine in, they do take-out too.

The location of El Barranco couldn’t be better with the sea just a few minutes walk away where you can find the stunning marina and rugged coastline with small coves to explore.

Along with several small bars and restaurants, you can go on a submarine safari, sail on a pirate ship, or enjoy the views from the lighthouse cafe. It really is a gorgeous spot and so peaceful down there too.

Just across the road is Amarilla Golf and Country Club where keen golfers can enjoy a round of golf whilst admiring the views. There is also a clubhouse where you can eat a range of foods, either formal or informal, and enjoy a few drinks in the sunshine.

We actually had a tour of the golf course and although I know very little about golf, I was so impressed with the size of it, and how lovely the surroundings are too.

Hailed as the best golf course in Tenerife, it almost made me feel disappointed that I don’t play! I’m sure that playing golf in the sunshine, looking out at that stunning coast line, is a fantastic experience, although I have to admit I was just as excited to be riding around in a golf buggy!

Further into Golf Del Sur, there are some gorgeous little villages such as Los Abrigos, El Medano, and the San Blas Commercial Centre which consists of 3 picturesque squares each containing good quality bars, restaurants, boutiques and a night club. All of the local villages are beautiful and during our stay we ate at the most amazing restaurants, sampling fresh fish and Canarian delicacies. I’ll be sharing some of our days out in my next post.

For families there are some fantastic attractions within the area such as Siam Park, Aqua Land and Jungle Park. And for those who are looking for something a little more lively, Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away where you can find golden beaches, shops, bars, restaurants and a bustling night life. For us, we were more than happy with the tranquility of Amarilla, although even there things can get a little wild after one too many caramel vodkas!

Thank you so much to Clickstay and all of the wonderful staff at El Barranco. We were treated with such kindness, not just by the staff but by everyone on the island, far more than any other holiday destination we have ever visited. I am so excited to return and see the progress of the complex, I am confident it will be a huge success and I know my children are going to love it just as much as I do.

Make sure you stay tuned to hear all about the amazing things we got up to during our stay, including a Submarine Safari, Teidi by Night, Siam Park, and cheese and wine tasting. I might even reveal what happens when three Mums are let loose in Tenerife without their children, or at least the parts I can remember!!

** We were gifted complimentary accommodation for the duration of our stay. All words and opinions are my own unless otherwise stated ** 

 

 

.

 

 

Follow:

129 Comments

  1. October 25, 2018 / 5:56 pm

    I love such accommodation comfortable and relaxing at the same time. I also like that it has the pools and the bar, the last apartment I stayed at had no amenities like this so tenerife is sounding interesting.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 25, 2018 / 6:01 pm

      Yes I think when it is all completed it is going to be amazing. Tenerife was just wonderful! xx

  2. October 25, 2018 / 6:06 pm

    What a fab opportunity. I’ve never been away for more than one night without the kids. We’ll done for going. The villa looks perfect and there seems to be plenty to do too. I’ve never been to Tenerefe but always wanted to.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:02 pm

      Nor me, a weekend at most. I thought it would be unbearable but honestly we had so much fun, it was impossible not to enjoy it! xx

  3. October 25, 2018 / 6:18 pm

    This looks gorgeous. The villa looks so spacious and I love that the pools are shallow enough for little ones. Beautiful pictures.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:03 pm

      Thanks Marie! It really is stunning and lots of space for even a large family! xx

  4. October 25, 2018 / 6:24 pm

    I would love to stay here. All that water is calling my name.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:03 pm

      Nothing beats being beside the water! xx

  5. October 25, 2018 / 7:03 pm

    The place seems awesome and the amenities are great seems you and family had a great time.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:04 pm

      It was fab and when it’s all finished it will be amazing! xx

  6. October 25, 2018 / 7:12 pm

    This looks like an amazing place to stay! I need to get here one day. It would be so relaxing by the water.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:04 pm

      Oh Tenerife is just lovely! I had no idea it was so gorgeous, and so much to do! xx

  7. October 25, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    The villa looks spacious and beautiful. I am sure you had a great time. Tenerife has always been one of my favorite getaway destinations.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:05 pm

      I can’t believe I have never been until now, its gorgeous isn’t it?! xx

  8. October 25, 2018 / 7:56 pm

    The villa looks lovely and the pool and outside areas even better! Looks like you had an amazing time! Bit of winter sun sounds like what I need for sure!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:06 pm

      The pools are going to be amazing, there’s so many of them and really spacious! Winter sun was just what we needed! xx

  9. October 25, 2018 / 8:25 pm

    Absolutely love these pictures and it sounds and looks really great! Thank you for sharing, I would definitely want to stay there myself sometime.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:07 pm

      Thanks Latisha! It was a fab week! xx

  10. October 25, 2018 / 8:30 pm

    I love Tenerife, we went there on our last family holiday before my Daughter became ill, the acommodation looks lovely and looks like you had a great time. You now have me wanting a bit of summer sunshine x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:08 pm

      I’m so sorry your daughter became unwell, Tenerife is gorgeous and winter sunshine is always appreciated here! It was a great week. xx

  11. October 25, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    I’ve never been to Tenerife, but it looks lovely in your pictures. The villa looks really clean and well presented.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:09 pm

      It was lovely Lucy, and Tenerife really surprised me! I had no idea it was so beautiful! xx

  12. October 25, 2018 / 10:10 pm

    This looks like a beautiful resort! We can’t wait to go now even more so after reading your review.

    Looking forward to part 2

    Keeley – http://www.vibeslifeus.com

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:10 pm

      Thanks Keeley, I’ll be sharing this week! xx

  13. October 26, 2018 / 12:27 am

    Looks like a great place to visit and have some fun. I could totally use a little getaway, even with my kids honestly!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:10 pm

      I think we would all welcome some winter sunshine! xx

  14. October 26, 2018 / 6:29 am

    This looks so lovely. Pools are the best! There is so much there and it looks really comfortable though as well. I have never been to Tenerife but following your trip has made me really consider this as an option for our family

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:12 pm

      Oh I definitely recommend it, there is SO much to do there! And the weather is lovely! xx

  15. October 26, 2018 / 8:24 am

    You have some great photos Laura. The accommodation looks really lovely. The bathroom and kitchen especially is really smart and the pools look fabulous. The important question is, how is your stomach so flat when you’ve had so many kids!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:12 pm

      Thanks Mellissa! Haha that made me laugh, I have no clue – maybe genetics? hah! xx

  16. October 26, 2018 / 9:22 am

    I don’t blame you for wanting to go and enjoy this trip I would have jumped at the chance. The villa is lovely and spacious and the whole area looks fab.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:12 pm

      Thanks Sabina, I felt awful leaving the children but I can’t wait to return with them in tow! xx

  17. October 26, 2018 / 9:30 am

    Lovely photos here. I like the jumping in the pool shot a lot! Nice accommodation too!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:13 pm

      Thank you! We had such a good laugh taking photos! xx

  18. Monidipa Dutta
    October 26, 2018 / 10:11 am

    I love the pool because I love water as I always say. And the place looks so lovely. Seems you had loads of fun.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:14 pm

      Thank you, I had a fab time! xx

  19. October 26, 2018 / 10:22 am

    This looks like such a lovely place to stay, definitely the best of both worlds with the pools and the beach!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:14 pm

      Yes I love that! I prefer to stay by the coast! xx

  20. October 26, 2018 / 1:21 pm

    What a fabulous opportunity! It looks like you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can home to your kids feeling refreshed and re-energized. The resort and area look really pretty.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:15 pm

      Thanks Terri, we had a fab time and I definitely came home feeling so much better! xx

  21. October 26, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    This resort looks amazing. The scenery is beautiful, and the rooms are super nice. I have never heard of this place, but I might put it on my bucket list after this.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:15 pm

      Oh you should, it’s a gorgeous island and I can’t wait to see more of it! xx

  22. Elizabeth O
    October 26, 2018 / 2:00 pm

    The rooms and the view is so beautiful i like it the interior and the look design all of it ., i love it.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:15 pm

      It’s really lovely, the resort has SO much potential! xx

  23. October 26, 2018 / 4:13 pm

    This villa looks enormous and equally beautiful. I love the pool area. It’s a perfect place for a good time.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:16 pm

      It was so big, perfect for a large family! I can’t wait to follow the progress! xx

  24. October 26, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    Gorgeous photos – and nice to know it’s good for larger families too.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:17 pm

      Yes I think it can be difficult to get somewhere big enough for a large family. Villa’s are perfect! xx

  25. October 26, 2018 / 4:45 pm

    It looks like they have put a lot of thought and effort into the complex. Even as a non parent I love that there’s a washing machine! Adn so glad they treated you very well and made your stay very memorable. The the pirate boat trip would be awesome, I’d give that a go!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:19 pm

      Yes I love that they had really thought about the needs of a family. The owners of the resort literally could not have done enough for us, we felt like they had taken us under their wing! xx

  26. October 26, 2018 / 5:47 pm

    So many different amazing pictures there. You are an amazing photographer. Definitely makes me want to take a stay there. And the bay with the boats and going out on the water would be such a lot of fun as well.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:19 pm

      Thanks David, it was such a gorgeous week and so many wonderful memories. I can’t wait to share what we got up to! xx

  27. October 26, 2018 / 5:50 pm

    Fab write up Laura, it was such a good trip, I can’t wait to go back and see all the progress!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:19 pm

      Thanks Lisa! So lovely to share it with you xxx

  28. October 26, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    Tenerife has always been on my bucketlist! It looks like a truly wonderful place to visit in summer! Can’t wait to travel there soon. It seems you had an amazing time! Love your photos! 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:20 pm

      Thanks Natalia! Oh you should definitely visit, it is GORGEOUS! xx

  29. October 26, 2018 / 8:39 pm

    I’ve loved seeing your photos on Instagram. It’s sounds like a wonderful, well deserved break away.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:20 pm

      Thank you Jen! xx

  30. October 26, 2018 / 9:23 pm

    I’m so pleased that you made the decision to go, you deserved this time for you. It looks a beautiful place and lots to offer families, which is great to hear. I bet you can’t wait to go back x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:20 pm

      Thanks lovely, and for keeping me sane when I was stressing about it! I’m so glad I went! xx

  31. October 27, 2018 / 2:33 pm

    Woooow this sounds amazing and your photos are gorgeous! I usually prefer adventure holidays but next year I’m itching for a relaxing sun holiday…I’ll definitely be keeping Clickstay in mind! x

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:22 pm

      Thanks Louise! Oh you should check them out, they have some great properties! xx

  32. October 27, 2018 / 2:37 pm

    It truly does look so peaceful and relaxing. I love when the staff, or even the owners of the apartment or lodging make your stay as memorable as possible.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:23 pm

      Oh me too, it makes a huge difference doesn’t it? xx

  33. October 27, 2018 / 2:51 pm

    That looks like a really wonderful place to go for a break. I love all those packages that they have, especially the submarine safari and the cheese and wine tasting!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:24 pm

      Oh we had the best days out! I’ll be sharing them this week! xx

  34. October 27, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    This looks such a family friendly resort, with everything you need there and the pools look lovely. My kids would be more than happy there! I loved following your stay over on Instagram

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:24 pm

      Thank you Stephanie! xx

  35. October 27, 2018 / 3:14 pm

    What an amazing opportunity! Not only did you get an amazing trip but you got to develop friendships that will last for a lifetime. Bloggers need these types of relationships, so this was a win all the way around!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:24 pm

      Thanks Debby, that is so true! xx

  36. Devyani Ray
    October 27, 2018 / 3:51 pm

    It looks like home away from home!! You must have had so much fun!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:25 pm

      We had the best time together! xx

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:25 pm

      It was such a fun time, I can’t wait to go back! xx

  37. October 28, 2018 / 4:22 am

    Beautiful place to enjoy the vacation, I would like to visit some day. You took beautiful pictures make me want to pack the bags for vacation.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:26 pm

      Thanks Swathi! Get packing your bags! xx

  38. October 28, 2018 / 4:23 am

    Oh I love El Barranco! Even if some area are still under works, you could already see its beauty. I can tell how relaxing this place can be just by looking at the photos.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:27 pm

      Thanks Lauretta! I totally agree, you can really see the potential, it’s going to be amazing! xx

  39. October 28, 2018 / 9:54 am

    This is giving me serious holiday vibe! I have been to the canary islands before but never to tenerife! I’d love to visit! that swimming pool is so dreamy!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:27 pm

      I’ve never been to the canaries before at all but now I am HOOKED! xx

  40. October 28, 2018 / 10:47 am

    That seems like an amazing villa stay. The pool looks wonderful too! Very beautiful pictures you have captured.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:28 pm

      Thanks Anjali! We had a fab time! xx

  41. October 28, 2018 / 1:18 pm

    Wow, what a cool and relaxing place! After reading this post I really want to go on a vacation now…. 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:31 pm

      It was so relaxing, especially without the children! xx

  42. October 28, 2018 / 4:09 pm

    How amazing does Tenerife look! I am so glad you got to have some you time, you truly deserve it and it sounds like you really took advantage of the time away and had a lovely time with perhaps some new friends!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:31 pm

      Definitely Sarah, Lisa and Sian are SO lovely! It wouldn’t have been the same trip without them! xx

  43. Candy
    October 28, 2018 / 4:49 pm

    Love going to beautiful places like this to feel pampered and spoiled. That’s this place totally

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:32 pm

      Ah me too, it was so gorgeous! xx

  44. October 28, 2018 / 4:58 pm

    That looks like a great place to stay inside and out . It is nice to have a place to come back to where you can get a snack or something. The pool, golf course and beach make it place everyone would love.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:32 pm

      Yes I think that’s what I look for in a holiday resort too, something that has everything! xx

  45. October 28, 2018 / 6:40 pm

    Seems like a great place to plan vacation. Love the pool area and the beach photo… So relaxing

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:32 pm

      Thanks Pooja, it’s a gorgeous place to stay! xx

  46. October 28, 2018 / 10:08 pm

    Oh my gosh does that looks gorgeous! I would love to go there! I will add it to my list of places to go because I really NEED to check this place out!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:33 pm

      Oh you should, there is so much to do in Tenerife! xx

  47. October 28, 2018 / 11:17 pm

    The bedrooms looked simple, neat, and comfortable. I like the view of the pool area. This place is a great vacation getaway destination for team building sessions and family bonding.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:33 pm

      It was really lovely, thanks for reading! xx

  48. October 29, 2018 / 2:04 am

    What a nice place to visit, and unique too. The villa looks so comfortable and relaxing, and it’s great that there is so much to explore around there. Sounds like you had a blast!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:33 pm

      Thanks Marysa, we had a fab time! xx

  49. Sundeep
    October 29, 2018 / 7:14 am

    Looks like you guys had a great trip of adventure. Love this place very much. And we are planning to visit this place soon. Our wishlist is increasing day by day. Love the pictures. Thanks for sharing your experience

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:34 pm

      Thanks Sundeep. Oh that’s fab! I hope you enjoy it! xx

  50. Becca Wilson
    October 29, 2018 / 8:53 am

    This villa looks like it is so amazing. All of these pictures are so pretty and I bet don’t even do the real place and your stay justice.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:34 pm

      Thanks Becca, you are so right! You need to see it to really appreciate the beauty of Tenerife! xx

  51. October 29, 2018 / 10:19 am

    Beautiful pictures! And what an awesome adventure for you. I wonder if I can beat that pool jumping shot. haha just kidding! Great form, mommy! <3

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:35 pm

      hehe thank you for reading as always xx

  52. Autumn Murray
    October 29, 2018 / 2:38 pm

    Tenerife is on my travel list. From your photos, it looks like an amazing place for families and couples.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:35 pm

      It’s definitely somewhere we will be spending more time in the future! xx

  53. October 29, 2018 / 4:37 pm

    this place looks like a fairy tale and I’d say it worth to wait 14 years for a trip like this 😉

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:35 pm

      HAHAH YES!!! So worth it! xx

  54. October 29, 2018 / 6:23 pm

    I loved the fact that you had a comfortable personal space despite of staying in such a large resort. I strongly feel that whenever you go out, you must feel relaxed and that’s how you looked, extremely refreshed.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:36 pm

      I totally agree, thank you! xx

  55. October 29, 2018 / 8:57 pm

    The villas are adorable! I like how spacious each of the rooms are. Oh, and that pool action shot– GENIUS!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:36 pm

      Haha thanks Fatima! xx

  56. October 29, 2018 / 9:22 pm

    Everything about the place looks amazing! I’m glad you managed to relax and enjoy yourself as things have been so stressful for you recently.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:36 pm

      Thank you, it really was just what I needed! xx

  57. sara lafountain
    October 29, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    This villa is so spacious! I love the comfortable living room and there are so many areas to relax in!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:37 pm

      It was a great size, even had there been more of us! xx

  58. October 29, 2018 / 10:51 pm

    Wow, that must have been a great trip! So glad to see you really enjoyed yourself!

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:37 pm

      Thanks Wendy! xx

  59. Ronnie
    October 30, 2018 / 1:42 pm

    These photos look gorgeous!!! I have a good friend who lives in Tenerife and I am always tempted to go visit… more so now when I see these beautiful views and comfy hotels.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:37 pm

      Oh you should go!! It’s so gorgeous!! xx

  60. October 30, 2018 / 5:04 pm

    Holy crow,this looks fantastic,Laura and you know what? You deserved your week off to recharge your batteries!! What a terrific vacation you had.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:38 pm

      Ah thank you Patrick, it was exactly what I needed after a stressful few months! Now back to the daily grind! xx

  61. October 30, 2018 / 10:08 pm

    Oh wow! This looks like such a wonderful place to stay! I bet you really had the time of your life there.

    • Laura Dove
      Author
      October 30, 2018 / 10:38 pm

      I really did, thank you for reading! xx

  62. November 1, 2018 / 7:02 pm

    What an amazing place, and what a treat to go on your own. I have only ever been away from Mimi for one night and that was because I was at hospital. But how amazing does your hotel room look, I am very jealous. I could do with a break away.

  63. November 1, 2018 / 7:47 pm

    What an amazing oppertunity! You deserve it! It looks absolutely beautiful there! Loved seeing you jumping into the pool too haha 😀

  64. November 2, 2018 / 10:43 am

    Oh wow! What a gorgeous location. The villa looks really roomy too and perfect for families. I’m very jealous of those blue skies too!

  65. November 3, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    How fab, looks like a wonderful place to stay, looks super cool in the warm weather and very spacious

  66. November 8, 2018 / 10:15 am

    This place looks lovely, and has got me super excited for my trip to Lanzarote in a couple of days. I’ve never been to the Canaries so can’t wait!!!
    Saw you on WeBlogNorth btw, so came over to have a gander at some of your posts. 😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *