Travelling with Trunki: Review & Giveaway

Ever since the kids were small we have been huge fans of Trunki. A pull along suitcase on wheels, which the children can ride on when their little legs get tired, Trunki inspires a whole world of imagination for the kids, and makes our lives as parents a whole lot easier! Whether they are going for a sleepover at their Grandparents or jetting off on our Summer holiday, my kids adore their Trunki’s and I’m not sure that will ever change. So when we were sent the new Flossi the Rose Gold Flamingo Trunki to review, I knew that the kids would go crazy for it!

In a gorgeous pale pink with turquoise wheels, Flossi was the Trunki of dreams for Megan who tells me fifty times a day that pink is her favourite colour in the whole world. And with on-trend rose gold horns I have to admit that this is possibly my favourite Trunki yet!

The great thing about Trunki is that you always know what you’re going to get, and that’s high quality, practicality, and most definitely the fun factor. Although my kids are getting bigger by the day, they still manage to scoot along on their Trunki’s on every adventure.

Flossi comes with secure lockable catches which are are so robust and really do keep everything safely stored away, even on those airport conveyer belts. It also comes with a soft rubber trim around the seal so it closes perfectly.

Flossi also comes with a Trunki passport which is such a lovely touch, and sparkly stickers to decorate your Trunki as you wish! I love that Trunki really encourages a child to use their imagination and I know my kids are always excited to be able to put their own individual stamp on their case.

Inside the Trunki has an 18-litre capacity with an internal pocket and a teddy bear seat belt which always goes down well with my children. You can actually fit such a lot into the Trunki and they are accepted as hand luggage on flights which is a bonus!

Trunki are also light weight at 1.7kg and easy to carry with the included carry handle. As a family of six this is a real bonus to us as when we are travelling via plane it’s hard enough carrying our own luggage whilst keeping hold of the children, let alone carrying theirs too!

Flossi the Flamingo is priced at £39.99 and, with a five year guarantee on all Trunki’s, I think this is such a good price and well worth it for the quality and longevity of these cases. It’s safe to say that Megan is over the moon with her new Trunki and can’t wait to use it next week on our next adventure!

Trunki are offering one lucky reader the chance to win a Flossi the Flamingo Trunki of their own, simply by entering via the link below. One winner will be chosen at random and notified via email at close of giveaway on 31st March. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*** We were sent a Trunki for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own ***

Follow:

91 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    March 12, 2019 / 10:45 am

    I love the Trunki case – it encourages children to carry their own luggage, as well as offering them a seat!

  2. Caroline A
    March 12, 2019 / 11:06 am

    I love it, it’s an amazing business model and it’s amazing how many children I see out and about with their Trunkis in tow!

  3. iain maciver
    March 12, 2019 / 11:22 am

    love trunki and the kids love them a great idea

  4. S. Otoole
    March 12, 2019 / 11:55 am

    A great idea love it, if I remember rightly dragons den let this go which they admitted it was a mistake.

  5. Karen hutchinson
    March 12, 2019 / 12:09 pm

    Great for kids

  6. March 12, 2019 / 12:14 pm

    We bought a similar one for my nephew, getting him ready to travel with his own suitcase. This is absolutely adorable.

  7. Sarah Swainsbury
    March 12, 2019 / 12:21 pm

    They are great. My neighbors daughter has one and it goes on all road trips with her

  8. Lindsey Stuart
    March 12, 2019 / 12:32 pm

    I love Trunki, My son had one when he was younger and loved it, he packed all his own belongings for our trips away, the designs are funky and fun.

  9. olivia Kirby
    March 12, 2019 / 12:34 pm

    I think they are really cute, I love all the different designs.

  10. Sue McCarthy
    March 12, 2019 / 12:36 pm

    I think Trunkies are a great invention.

  11. Natalie Burgess
    March 12, 2019 / 1:44 pm

    I love Trunki and my little girl would be so excited to take one in holiday in May! Xx

  12. Angela treadway
    March 12, 2019 / 1:56 pm

    i think they are fab, my youngest would love one of these for our hols x

  13. Catherine Bullas
    March 12, 2019 / 2:20 pm

    I love Trunki cases, they’re so useful.

  14. Michelle Smith
    March 12, 2019 / 2:28 pm

    This is lovely and perfect for my granddaughter when she comes to visit

  15. pete c
    March 12, 2019 / 2:52 pm

    really handy for the kids and keeps them involved in your travel arrangements

  16. March 12, 2019 / 3:23 pm

    The kids would love to have this so much fun to be had packing and playing with their toys

  17. Steven Beasley
    March 12, 2019 / 3:50 pm

    I think they are a fantastic idea and look absolutey adorable

  18. Amy SIMPSON
    March 12, 2019 / 3:58 pm

    Thier such a great idea,and love all the designs xx

  19. Margaret GALLAGHER
    March 12, 2019 / 4:00 pm

    Flossie is a BEAUTY – my GREAT neice WOULD be thrilled

  20. Fiona jk42
    March 12, 2019 / 5:45 pm

    I think Trunki is a great concept and I love the designs.

  21. Lorna Ledger
    March 12, 2019 / 5:53 pm

    Love these! think it encourages children to look after their own belongings, My Niece or Nephew would love them!

  22. Catherine S
    March 12, 2019 / 6:02 pm

    I think Trunkis are a brilliant idea. I only wish I’d thought of it!

  23. Nicola Marshall
    March 12, 2019 / 6:05 pm

    I love them. My eldest had one and it was brilliant for the airport, she loved riding around on it and packing it.

  24. Katie
    March 12, 2019 / 6:09 pm

    I love the Trunki. My niece is always off to Latvia and Germany so a Trunki would be perfect for her.

  25. ADEINNE TONNER
    March 12, 2019 / 6:25 pm

    I think trunki’s are great and something fun for the children to use on days away or holidays to carry all their toys and books in.

  26. Solange
    March 12, 2019 / 7:15 pm

    I love that Trunkis are fun, innovative travel gear for families on-the-go.

  27. Rebecca Cusick
    March 12, 2019 / 7:40 pm

    Love Trunki! Such a great idea x

  28. Andrea Fletcher
    March 12, 2019 / 7:41 pm

    I love Trunki, such lovely designs and fun for children.

  29. Emma Walters
    March 12, 2019 / 8:27 pm

    perfect for keeping little ones entertained on holidays

  30. Helen R
    March 12, 2019 / 9:02 pm

    A fantastic invention, great for kids!

  31. Hayley Colburn
    March 12, 2019 / 9:02 pm

    I think trunki is a fab idea, my girls especially love the idea of them

  32. Gina M
    March 12, 2019 / 9:23 pm

    I love the Trunkii suitcases. They look great and would be fantastic to keep my daughters entertained at the airport.

  33. Nikki Stewart
    March 12, 2019 / 9:50 pm

    I love Trunkis, they are perfect for the kids when travelling and they are easy for the little ones to pull along themselves too x

  34. Katie B
    March 12, 2019 / 10:00 pm

    I love trunkini! They are so cool, I want an adult one!

  35. John Prendergast
    March 12, 2019 / 11:05 pm

    they are a great idea and very useful

  36. Lorraine Tinsley
    March 12, 2019 / 11:25 pm

    I love them, my daughter keeps packing hers for “adventures”, she also packed for a sleepover recently and put a fireman hat, a teddy bear and a blanket in! They are really sturdy and look great.

  37. Rachel Craig
    March 13, 2019 / 12:09 am

    Great product. Fun and practical for children.

  38. Julia Kerr
    March 13, 2019 / 12:10 am

    I think they really know children and have a great imagination while also thinking of the practicalities

  39. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 13, 2019 / 12:10 am

    A great concept and design. Fun and practical and helps give little ones independence and responsibility during travelling but in a fun and enjoyable way.

  40. Shabana Bashir
    March 13, 2019 / 12:25 am

    Great trunki my niece would love it!

  41. Becky Yeomans
    March 13, 2019 / 5:56 am

    I love it, I love the design it looks really stylish. Perfect for the summer holiday we have planned my daughter would love it.

  42. S Edwards
    March 13, 2019 / 6:17 am

    I think they are a great idea knowing my children they love to be involved in packing so this would be great for them.

  43. Amy Bondoc
    March 13, 2019 / 7:17 am

    i love trunki! they are fun for kids and super good quality my niece loves her id love to win th othr niece one!

  44. Debi Gillard
    March 13, 2019 / 7:43 am

    Such a good idea for kids – teaches them so many things.

  45. LAURA MILTON
    March 13, 2019 / 7:45 am

    I adore the rose gold!!!

  46. Ursula Hunt
    March 13, 2019 / 10:00 am

    My 2 grandsons have a trunki each and it is great when they come to stay,so this would be perfect to give to my granddaughter for her overnight stays at Grandmas

  47. Penny H
    March 13, 2019 / 10:08 am

    I love them Useful not only for travelling but for storage and I love how they can be customised.

  48. Bliss Harding
    March 13, 2019 / 10:12 am

    Just dreamy 💗

  49. Georgina Prince
    March 13, 2019 / 11:33 am

    I think trunkis are fab make travelling fore fun for little ones x

  50. Kathleen marsden
    March 13, 2019 / 12:31 pm

    They’re are the best way to get the children to carry they’re own luggage. Fab

  51. Adrian Bold
    March 13, 2019 / 1:04 pm

    They are a great idea for kids and a lot of fun. The customising options are fantastic as well.

  52. Susan B
    March 13, 2019 / 1:06 pm

    Gorgeous just like the entire Trunki range. I remember them on Dragon’s Den.

  53. Jean Cassell
    March 13, 2019 / 1:57 pm

    We love them. My granddaughters always bring theirs full of toys when they have sleepovers

  54. Vikki Sanderson
    March 13, 2019 / 2:03 pm

    Wow, this new trunki is so cute! Love the shiny gold horns <3

  55. Katie Robertson
    March 13, 2019 / 2:11 pm

    I love trunki think they are great for kids.

  56. Sophie Foulds
    March 13, 2019 / 2:53 pm

    The Trunki is fab! Love the colour and how small it is for little people!!

  57. Emma Sinclair
    March 13, 2019 / 5:27 pm

    It looks like a great idea!

  58. Christine Caple
    March 13, 2019 / 6:51 pm

    I love the idea and look of them, I think my granddaughter would love it.

  59. ClaireD
    March 13, 2019 / 8:34 pm

    One of the nicest trunki’s I’ve seen!

  60. Helen Stratton
    March 13, 2019 / 8:57 pm

    I think they are practical but also fun for the child – a great idea.

  61. melanie stirling
    March 13, 2019 / 8:59 pm

    I think they are great and ideal for small children and are especially good for airport queues so they can have a sit down.

  62. Nicola Farrel
    March 13, 2019 / 9:22 pm

    We live trunking my eldest has a hello kitty one and she lives it. Would love one for my littlest were off on holiday soon it would.be ideal 👌🏻

  63. Kerry Taylor
    March 13, 2019 / 9:38 pm

    These are great for the little ones for holidays!

  64. Jo Carroll
    March 13, 2019 / 9:39 pm

    Trunki just makes travelling with little’uns so much easier. x

  65. Kirsty Ward
    March 14, 2019 / 3:45 pm

    I think its an amazing, Fun brand for kids!

  66. Isabel
    March 14, 2019 / 4:59 pm

    I love them, so many designs and a great idea to give the little ones some responsibility to carry a little bit of their own luggage.

  67. J Matcham
    March 14, 2019 / 8:29 pm

    They are aimed at kids and they appeal to kids so kids ithing they are great becuse they teach a child responsibilty as they look after their own case and thing they are fun and preatical too and now they come in such a fabulous range

  68. janine atkin
    March 15, 2019 / 11:21 am

    they are a great way to help children take responsibility for their belongings

  69. Geri Gregg
    March 15, 2019 / 12:12 pm

    They look great! And they are so practical, easy to store and a great way of keeping toys tidy

  70. Rich Tyler
    March 15, 2019 / 12:53 pm

    It’d make little ones happy!

  71. Rachel Butterworth
    March 15, 2019 / 2:18 pm

    Such a creative idea to keep kids occupied at the airport and it gives them a sense of independence and responsibility by having their own luggage.

  72. Charlotte G
    March 15, 2019 / 9:12 pm

    I think Trunki is such a good idea because my child hates carrying a bag but this might help

  73. Sally Collingwood
    March 17, 2019 / 8:50 am

    I love all the Trunki designs!

  74. Ruth Harwood
    March 17, 2019 / 9:36 am

    I love trunki – my eldest had one a few years ago, and it got to the point he wouldn’t leave the house without it lol!!

  75. Claire Woods
    March 17, 2019 / 11:05 am

    I like their designs to attract children and they seem sturdy and strong.

  76. Laura Bryant
    March 18, 2019 / 11:41 am

    These are fantastic for children helps them get ready for a holiday

  77. Tracy Hanley
    March 18, 2019 / 6:11 pm

    We love the them , you can fit lots of things in them and take it on the plane

  78. katrina walsh
    March 19, 2019 / 1:33 pm

    Love this brand and the fact that this ones a Flamingo would be an added bonus – theyre always our first stop at the zoo

  79. sarah kirby
    March 20, 2019 / 8:54 am

    I love trunki, great idea with fantastic designs.

  80. Kelly Morgan
    March 21, 2019 / 4:09 am

    They look great

  81. Sharon Hirst
    March 21, 2019 / 3:46 pm

    Lovely designs, practical and would be great for my niece

  82. Suzanne Sendell
    March 22, 2019 / 11:46 pm

    I think they are amazing, a very clever Idea

  83. Michaela Turner
    March 23, 2019 / 5:23 am

    I think they are a fun, practical item for travelling kids

  84. Clare Hubbard
    March 23, 2019 / 7:53 am

    We love the trunki products, fun and helpful

  85. Jodie W
    March 23, 2019 / 10:33 am

    I think they are a really fun way for children to feel involved in packing their own things and feeling independent

  86. Jackie Howell
    March 23, 2019 / 11:21 am

    I love trunki and so do the kids

  87. Lynn Neal
    March 23, 2019 / 4:03 pm

    I think Trunki’s are agreat idea for children !

  88. Kate Williams
    March 23, 2019 / 7:43 pm

    It works for our family

  89. Maria hackett
    March 23, 2019 / 10:23 pm

    I think its gorgeous!! I love trunkis. gorgeous colours, and practical x

  90. Allison Sherwood
    March 24, 2019 / 7:42 am

    It’s very happy and cheerful, and super handy too x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *