A special treat for my Mum with JD Williams

My Mum is, without a doubt, the most amazing Mum on the planet. I’m very guilty of taking her for granted at times and I don’t tell her as often as I should just how much I appreciate all she does for me and the children, I can’t thank her enough for that. And whilst my Mum never asks for anything in return, when I was asked to review some items from JD Williams, an online store specialising in fashion, I knew that it was the perfect opportunity to treat my Mum to something lovely.

JD Williams is not a store that I had heard of previously, and yet on browsing the website I was surprised at the huge range of items they have and also how lovely they were. JD Williams pride themselves on making fashion fit, understanding that your shape is unique and bringing you fashion that fits and flatters your figure, at amazing prices. They also have a fantastic range of footwear including some well known brands.

With my Mum and Dad spending a lot of time gallivanting  travelling, I wanted to choose my Mum some sandals that were both stylish and practical. Having heard a lot about Hotter shoes, I chose these Original Easy Wide Fit Sandals in navy.

The shoes are super comfy, I know because I tried them, and I’ll be honest – I was reluctant to take them off! I love that the Velcro straps mean you can adjust the width to the perfect fit, making them really comfortable to wear.

The second item I chose for my Mum was a kimono. With them being abroad so often, although the weather is lovely, it can get cooler in the evening and so a light weight kimono would be lovely for her to throw on for dinner. JD Williams have a gorgeous selection of kimonos but I settled on this Multi Printed Kimono  in black.

Available in sizes 10 – 32 I love that JD Williams cater for all sizes, and a real bargain at just £16.

 

The final item I chose for my Mum was a cardigan. I’m a huge fan of a cardigan and JD Williams have a fantastic range in all shapes, sizes and colours. I chose this Longline Kangaroo Pocket Cardigan in navy, with ribbed edges and kangaroo pockets.

I’ve had countless cardigans in my time but I genuinely think that this is one of the best. The material isn’t too thick but it feels quite heavy and it hangs really well. With it also being available in berry, black and grey, priced at just £18, I can see my Mum buying them in every colour for the Winter months!

I am so impressed by JD Williams but most of all my Mum was over the moon with the items I picked out for her. It’s always lovely to be able to treat your parents, especially when they are like mine and treat us far too often, and she definitely deserves spoiling once in a while!!

 

*** We were sent these items for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. ***

 

 

Follow:

106 Comments

  1. August 28, 2017 / 3:46 am

    some lovely choices for your mum! I also feel blessed to have my mum too

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:20 pm

      Thanks lovely, Mums are the best aren’t they? xx

  2. August 28, 2017 / 6:44 am

    Wow. What a generous thing to do for your mother. You must have a wonderful relationship with your mother.

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:20 pm

      She’s the best Darleen, I don’t tell her that enough. xxx

  3. August 28, 2017 / 7:59 am

    it always feels nice to treat our moms in a while.. glad ur mom loved the items. Thinkin of getting my mom a cardigan as well 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:19 pm

      You can’t go wrong with a cardigan! xx

  4. August 28, 2017 / 8:24 am

    I am actually chearching for a perfect travel sandals that I can wear to many occation. I would definetly wear those sandals during my travels! Are they heavy btw..I dont mean to wear but to carry them in a backpack!

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:19 pm

      No they aren’t heavy at all! They are sturdy but really light weight and comfortable! xx

  5. August 28, 2017 / 8:54 am

    Oh, this post is so sweet! It’s very kind of you to bring these gifts for your mom.. I loved the kimono, I think it will a good choice for my mom too ;).. God bless all mothers <3

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:18 pm

      Thank you, you’re absolutely right. xx

  6. August 28, 2017 / 9:22 am

    Wow, what lovely products. She will really enjoy those items, that kimono has a lovely design!

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:18 pm

      It’s gorgeous! I wouldn’t mind it for myself! xx

  7. August 28, 2017 / 9:32 am

    To be honest, I have never heard this e-store before, so thank for sharing it. And I love the kimono you have choosen! Lucky you to have such a wonderfull mum 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:18 pm

      Thanks Zina, I am very lucky! xx

  8. August 28, 2017 / 11:37 am

    I’ve heard of JD Williams too, but admittedly have never bought anything from them. Love the choices you got for your mum and I’m sure she loved them too 🙂 xx

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:18 pm

      She really did, it’s a fab store, they have all sorts on there! xx

  9. August 28, 2017 / 3:02 pm

    What a great wardrobe selection. The kimono looks like it would suit any age group.

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:15 pm

      I agree, I would totally wear that too! xx

  10. August 28, 2017 / 3:07 pm

    Ahhhh so lovely to treat your mum in this way – Hotter shoes are so comfy and love a bit of Anthropology what a lucky mama! xxx

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 5:14 pm

      Thanks Talya, it’s always lovely to be able to do something nice for your parents. Hotter shoes are FAB! xx

  11. August 28, 2017 / 6:01 pm

    Your mum is so lucky to have such great gifts from J D Williams. I loved those comfy sandals as they are good for feet.

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 9:12 pm

      They are super comfy! I love hotter shoes! xx

  12. August 28, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    I love the print on that kimono! My mum has recently started on JD Williams!

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 9:11 pm

      I’d never heard of it before – it’s fab! xx

  13. August 28, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    Oh I love them, the kimono looks absolutely gorgeous too!

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 9:11 pm

      It really is, they have some fab things! xx

  14. August 28, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    Aw this is such a lovely collaboration. These pieces are beautiful, I love the cardigan the most perfect for autumn!

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 9:10 pm

      It’s really lovely, I do love a good cardi! xx

  15. August 28, 2017 / 10:42 pm

    You know what I am going to say right? Of course the floral kimono is my favourite of the bunch and I know that your mum will love it as well! x

    • Laura Dove
      August 28, 2017 / 10:50 pm

      Haha yes I knew you would say that!! It’s really pretty and actually very you! xx

  16. August 29, 2017 / 12:01 am

    Lovely shopping to say thanks to mum:). Loved Kimono and cardigan . Hope she loves these collections!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:27 pm

      Thank you – she does! xx

  17. August 29, 2017 / 5:15 am

    Those are some really lovely gifts for mommy darling. I know, we get so busy with our lives that often times we forget to express our love and gratitude for our mothers.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:26 pm

      I totally agree, it’s easy to forget to say thank you. xx

  18. August 29, 2017 / 5:20 am

    Wow! My mom’s birthday is coming and these are some awesome things to present her. I loved this Kimono 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:25 pm

      The pattern is gorgeous! xx

  19. August 29, 2017 / 6:03 am

    How lovely to share those items with your mum. What a lovely selection they seem to offer, I’ll have to check it out.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:25 pm

      I’d definitely recommend them Laura! xx

  20. August 29, 2017 / 6:08 am

    Oh i love this ideas and you are so sweet. I am actually a thoughtful person too so i will treat my mom too. Buy her a sandals and clothes a new brand new cellphone.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:25 pm

      That;s so lovely of you, I bet your Mum will love that! xx

  21. August 29, 2017 / 6:09 am

    Gorgeous choices, what a great daughter you are! I love a nice longline cardigan and I love the pattern on the kimono. X

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:25 pm

      Thanks lovely, Mums are pretty wonderful aren’t they? xx

  22. August 29, 2017 / 6:44 am

    I think its great you treated her and I bet she was over the moon. Its great to give back sometimes even without a reason. Ive always been a fan of this store as it does some plus sized items which is a bonus.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:24 pm

      Yes it does, they have some gorgeous things! xx

  23. August 29, 2017 / 7:25 am

    Great choices – I love the kimono the print is gorgeous 🙂 x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:24 pm

      Me too! xx

  24. August 29, 2017 / 7:57 am

    What beautiful gifts! It’s always lovely to spoil your mum. I’m a bit of a sucker for cardigans! I love finding reliable online stores.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:24 pm

      Me too Kim. xx

  25. Jen S
    August 29, 2017 / 12:34 pm

    I’m also guilty of taking my mom for granted. (In fact, I’m probably overdue for a visit now). Those outfits are really cute, I’m glad you found some good stuff for her 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:21 pm

      Thanks Jen xx

  26. August 29, 2017 / 2:00 pm

    I think we’re all guilty of taking our parents for granted at times, but what a lovely thing to be able to spoil her with some new bits! x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:20 pm

      I agree, they deserve spoiling! xx

  27. Helen
    August 29, 2017 / 2:31 pm

    Aww this is such a lovely treat for your mum! Everything looks really nice, I especially love the kimono. I’d quite like that myself for holidays.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:20 pm

      Me too Helen! xx

  28. August 29, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    That’s so sweet that you treated your mum. My mum loves JD Williams!!! Those shoes look so comfy. No wonder she was so over the moon. x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:17 pm

      I hadn’t heard of it before, its fab isn’t it?? xx

  29. August 29, 2017 / 6:37 pm

    How lovely to be able to treat your mum! The older I get, the more I appreciate a pair of comfy shoes – I wore heels to a wedding recently and was in agony after a few hours! Those Hotter shoes look amazingly comfy 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:17 pm

      Oh me too! I literally live in flats these days! xx

  30. August 29, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    You picked very nice pieces. I love those sandals. I used hotter sneakers in the past and they were the most comfortable shoes ever.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:16 pm

      They are SO comfy! xx

  31. August 29, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    JD Williams are fab – you picked some fab items for your mum! Those shoes look really comfortable

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:16 pm

      She loves the shoes, they are so comfy! xx

  32. August 29, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    You picked out some great items for your mum. JD Williams have some really lovely pieces 🙂

    Louise x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:15 pm

      I’m really impressed by their range! xx

  33. August 29, 2017 / 11:51 pm

    Oh, what a practical way to honor your mom — by sending her gifts or items that she would love. Also, one of the powerful way to honor our mom or our parents is by spending significant time with her/them. If we take the time to do this, it has the potential to change our family.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:14 pm

      Thank you! She’s deserves spoiling. xx

  34. August 30, 2017 / 5:44 am

    Wow, It really looks great and such a great treat for my mum I’m sure she loves this too. Glad that you share this

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:14 pm

      Thanks Angela. xx

  35. Jessica McDonnell
    August 30, 2017 / 7:48 am

    Your picks for your mum look great, I love Hotter shoes.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:13 pm

      They are great aren’t they? xx

  36. August 30, 2017 / 8:39 am

    Aw how nice to pick out some review items for your mother, I’m sure she really appreciated that! You’re lucky to have a Mum in your life like that.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:12 pm

      I really am. xx

  37. August 30, 2017 / 10:00 am

    Aww, lovely that you treated your mum to some goodies. I also love your choices. In particular I love the kimono. What a steal at £16 too. This website looks perfect for christmas gifts. Yes, I’m talking about christmas already 😉

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:10 pm

      Haha it will be here before you know it! It’s a fab website! xx

  38. August 30, 2017 / 10:23 am

    Such a lovely selection, I love cardigans too, they are great for layering all year round!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:09 pm

      Oh me too, I’m a huge fan! xx

  39. August 30, 2017 / 2:56 pm

    Love the cardie and the kimono is such a good buy. I didn’t realise they sold hotter shoes!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:07 pm

      Yes! They have some amazing brands! xx

  40. August 30, 2017 / 3:57 pm

    That is so cool that you got to treat your mom with some cool fashion that she liked. It all looks classy and comfortable to me.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:07 pm

      She was really pleased with them! xx

  41. Rachel
    August 30, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    Oooh some very lovely items here, I need to shop on JD Williams more! xo

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      I’m really impressed by the site! xx

  42. August 31, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    Ah lucky Mum! You picked some lovely items for her, and I am sure she will love them!!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:00 pm

      Thank you, she loves them! xx

  43. August 31, 2017 / 1:09 pm

    Honestly, I shop for comfort now. So those sandels are speaking right to me. Especially in this hot weather. I wear shoes because my feet end up hurting in bad sandels all the time.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:00 pm

      Me too! My Mum says they are super comfy! xx

  44. August 31, 2017 / 1:21 pm

    Those wide fit sandals look lush! Think I may check them out myself for my wide feet!

    I hope your mum loves the bits you picked for her! I’m sure she will!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 2:00 pm

      Thanks Lucie, she loves them! xx

  45. August 31, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    I love all the items you have picked for your Mum. It looks like JD Williams have some great brands

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:58 pm

      They have some fab items Zena! xx

  46. Michelle Murray
    August 31, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    Love JD Williams – I’m actually wearing my white shirt now that I featured recently on my blog. Great choice of clothes and fab quality.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:56 pm

      They are great aren’t they? I love all of the items! xx

  47. August 31, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    Oooh what lovely choices for your mum! I love Hotter shoes, they are super comfy. Kaz x

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:56 pm

      Arent they? So comfy!! xx

  48. September 1, 2017 / 9:35 am

    I bet your mum was over the moon with your choices. We are all Hotter fans in my family

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:55 pm

      They are fab aren’t they? I want some! xx

  49. September 1, 2017 / 10:01 am

    You chose some lovely bits! I’m forever greatful to my mum and all that she does for our family!

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:54 pm

      Oh me too, I think you realise when you have children just how special Mums are! xx

  50. September 2, 2017 / 8:20 am

    Such lovely choices. I’m sure your mum loves them. You are indeed lucky to have her xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:44 pm

      Thank you Nadia, she does! xx

  51. September 2, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    My Nan would love a pair of these. She has arthritis and struggles finding shoes, so these sound perfect. I’ll have to buy her a pair for Christmas.

    • Laura Dove
      September 3, 2017 / 1:40 pm

      They are super comfy, all Hotter shoes are! xx

  52. Ankita Bardhan
    September 4, 2017 / 5:28 am

    That’s so sweet of you to get such pretty things for your mom, I am sure she loved your treat 🙂
    xx
    http://realgirltalks.com/

    • Laura Dove
      September 4, 2017 / 10:28 am

      Thank you, she did! xx

  53. September 17, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    Hotter shoes have some great products. It’s important to go for comfort I think when choosing shoes. Bet your mum loved the ones you chose for her as well as the other goodies.

    • Laura Dove
      September 18, 2017 / 10:10 am

      She really did, I love hotter shoes! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *