Sanctuary Wet Skin Moisture Miracle – Review

As a Mum of four I’m lucky if I even get to shower in peace without one of the youngest three perched on the toilet seat, commentating their way through my shower, peering in through the steamed up glass, asking, “What you doing?”, “What’s that?”, “Can I get in?”. I literally have time to shampoo and condition my hair, have a quick wash and I’m out, from start to finish, in two minutes flat.

So in a recent study by Sanctuary, where they discovered that a whopping 65% of women don’t moisturise every day, this didn’t surprise me one bit. I’d bet money that a large percentage of those women are busy Mum’s who are too busy to find the time, or too frazzled to remember!

For that reason Sanctuary have launched a new moisturiser – Wet Skin Moisture Miracle – targeted at busy women who simply don’t have the time to moisturise each day.

Given the fact I think the last time I moisturised daily was probably 2012, I was super excited to trial it, even more so when I discovered just how easy it was to use. Wet Skin Moisture Miracle is applied in the shower but used like a moisturiser. Unlike in-shower moisturisers currently on the market, which are applied to wet skin and rinsed off, this is applied to wet skin and left on!

The first time I tried Wet Skin Moisture Miracle it felt a little strange stepping out of the shower without rinsing it off, but as I dried myself as usual I was surprised by just how lovely and soft my skin felt, without leaving any residue. I thought perhaps it would feel sticky, or even a little heavy, but the moisturiser is lovely and light and it smells amazing!

After a week of using the moisturiser I saw a huge improvement in my skin and was surprised that by adding just a few extra seconds to my shower it would bring such impressive results. I have no doubt whatsoever that Wet Skin Moisture Miracle will become an integral part of my shower regime each day and I would recommend it to anyone who struggles to find the time to moisturise.

Until 1st August 2017 you can try Wet Skin Moisture Miracle for just £5 from most Boots stores, usually priced £8.

 

 

 

 

*** I was sent this item for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. ***

Follow:

72 Comments

  1. July 19, 2017 / 8:54 am

    I am one of those busy mums who doesn’t moisturise, so this looks like the perfect product for me!

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:18 pm

      I think many of us are! This is the perfect solution! Xx

  2. July 19, 2017 / 9:36 am

    My skin id so dry so I’m going to pick some of this up when I’m next in Boots. I love Sanctuary Spa products x

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:18 pm

      I totally recommend it, you won’t be disappointed! Xx

  3. July 19, 2017 / 9:51 am

    I do love sanctuary spa their products always smell divine and leave my skin feeling so soft. xx

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:17 pm

      I agree, the smell is amazing! Xx

  4. July 19, 2017 / 11:32 am

    This is a simply amazing product! I have been using it and it’s fantastic the way you can quickly apply it in the shower because once you’re out of the shower how often do we have the chance to actually moisturize as mums? xoxo

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:17 pm

      Exactly! It’s great isn’t it? And no rinsing is even more of a bonus! I’m converted! Xx

  5. July 19, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    The OH might find this really useful, since her skin is really, really dry!

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:16 pm

      I’m sure she would love it! Xx

  6. July 19, 2017 / 7:17 pm

    I am a sucker for not moisturizing, although I tell everyone I swear by it! Everytime I get into a routine, it just fails completely as a week later I am definitely not moisturizing. I really need to be strict though and maybe this Sanctuary product will help! Thanks for the good review!

    XO

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:16 pm

      I think a lot of us just simply haven’t got the time. Sanctuary products are always amazing, this doesn’t disappoint! Xx

  7. July 19, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    I’m awful at remembering to moisturise! So anything that makes my life easier is a bonus!

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:15 pm

      At only £5 at the moment it’s well worth trying. I can’t imagine that anyone wouldn’t love it!

  8. July 19, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    As a man with a beard I use moisturiser, and don’t think twice about what I use! This one seems like a practical choice for busy people.

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:14 pm

      My husband does too,but then our children aren’t quite as interested in following him to the bathroom every two minutes like they do me!

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:12 pm

      There’s nothing worse than anything too heavy, especially at this time of year! Xx

  9. July 20, 2017 / 8:43 am

    This sounds perfect for me as I don’t like the wet moisturizers that you have to wash off and I never remember to moisturize my body x

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:08 pm

      It’s a great idea, I really would recommend it. It smells so good too!

  10. July 20, 2017 / 10:25 am

    I don’t have time to moisturise either but this sounds fab as it doesn’t take long at all! x

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:07 pm

      It really is, I’m all about making life easier and those extra few seconds are totally worth it! Xx

  11. Jess
    July 20, 2017 / 11:01 am

    Ooooo! I’ll have to give this a go. I remember when Nivea did an in-shower moisturiser but if felt awful on my skin. Would love to find one that actually works!

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:06 pm

      Yes! I tried that too! It was so heavy! This is so lovely and light, I have dry skin and it has made a huge difference in just a week. Xx

  12. July 20, 2017 / 11:43 am

    I love Sanctuary products and I am always looking to try something new so will give this a go!

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      It’s definitely worth a try! It’s so much easier if you don’t have the time to moisturise! Xx

  13. Jemma
    July 20, 2017 / 3:13 pm

    I really like this brand and how affordable it is. This looks like a great product.

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:52 pm

      I agree, it’s a great price and fab results too! Xx

  14. July 20, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    I have a sample of this to try from Talk to Mums, I haven’t used it yet though

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:51 pm

      Ooh Kara you will love it! It smells soooo good! Xx

  15. July 20, 2017 / 3:55 pm

    Though I’m not a mum (LOL at your little shower hasslers!), I am busy and hardly every remember to moisturise! So this product would suit me to a T! x

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:51 pm

      Haha I don’t quite see the appeal but they’d rather watch me shower than watch Peppa pig so it seems!! Xx

  16. July 20, 2017 / 6:29 pm

    This sounds so clever. I love their products so will have to try this out. Thank you for sharing x

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:48 pm

      I love it Nadia, definitely worth a try! Xx

  17. July 20, 2017 / 6:32 pm

    I like Sanctuary. Its affordable but feels like a treat.

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:48 pm

      I totally agree! And it always does what it promises to!

  18. July 20, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    This sounds great I will have to try this as I really need to get in the habit of moisturising more often x

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:42 pm

      £5 in boots until the beginning of August – I can’t recommend it enough! Xx

  19. July 21, 2017 / 4:56 am

    That’s great. My skin is sensitive and when I buy a product I always check whether it is moisturizing or not. Glad this product is smooth and soothing. I love the tube packaging.

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:38 pm

      Me too! I really do recommend it! Xx

  20. July 21, 2017 / 7:38 am

    I’ve recently started to make sure I moisturise after every shower as i noticed my skin was getting a bit dry. Tempted to check this out though to save me a little bit of time!

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:36 pm

      It’s worth a try, I can’t see how anyone wouldn’t love it. Just as effective as a moisturiser but so quick to use! Xx

  21. July 21, 2017 / 9:18 am

    I honestly do love this and use it almost every day in the shower – its made such a difference to my skin!

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:34 pm

      I totally agree. So easy to use, but my skin is so much softer after just a week! Xx

  22. July 21, 2017 / 11:49 am

    I don’t remember the last time I had a good skincare routine either so I like the sound of this wet skin moisture product. Sounds fab x

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:23 pm

      I bought some more yesterday whilst it’s on offer, that’s how much I love it!

  23. July 21, 2017 / 3:29 pm

    I love the sound of the Wet Skin Moisture Miracle, I love the NIVEA alternative, so I think it will be a great product to try! xxx

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:56 pm

      This is different in that the Nivea one you rinse off, this you leave on which is even more time saving! xx

  24. July 21, 2017 / 3:31 pm

    I love Sanctuary Spa products – not tried this one before though. It sounds great though! x

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:56 pm

      I totally recommend it, it’s my favourite product yet! xx

  25. July 21, 2017 / 4:00 pm

    Well this sounds amazing! I’m not a mum myself but I have quite a hectic life and don’t always have time for a long relaxing shower so this would be perfect for me

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:55 pm

      It’s amazing Tanya! I totally recommend it! xx

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:52 pm

      Oh see you’re good, I am so lazy I always forget! Using this has totally changed my skin care regime though! I hope they bring out a face version! xx

  26. July 22, 2017 / 5:39 pm

    Sounds like such a lovely product and I too would find it weird to apply in shower and not rinse but lovely that leaves your skin feeling nice

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:42 pm

      Yes the first time feels strange but it literally sinks into your skin instantly, by the time you dry yourself it’s barley there but leaves your skin SO soft! xx

  27. July 22, 2017 / 11:55 pm

    This sounds like a great product. I recently started using more beauty items and it’s amazing the difference to my skin.

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:38 pm

      I agree, I really noticed the difference this week on holiday. Usually my skin would be so dry! xx

  28. July 23, 2017 / 9:16 am

    I am not a mum but I still don’t have time to use body cream everyday. This product looks interesting.

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:33 pm

      It’s amazing, I genuinely think it’s the best I have tried! xx

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:29 pm

      I’m a huge fan, I’ve stocked up whilst the offer is on! xx

  29. July 24, 2017 / 3:13 am

    Having the good feeling after the use is the best! You can definitely tell if the product is worth the try.

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:26 pm

      I agree, I’ve been using it now for the last couple of weeks and the difference is amazing. I love it! xx

  30. July 24, 2017 / 10:43 am

    Opps thats me! I love the sound of this though, I reckon I would apply it quickly at the end of the shower.

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:24 pm

      It literally takes a couple of seconds, it’s become second nature to me before I step out of the shower! xx

  31. July 24, 2017 / 7:50 pm

    Oh goodness I never moisturise sometimes it’s hard to have a shower 🙂 I do don’t worry! This therefore looks fab and good to hear it made a difference… I need to make more time for me!

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:22 pm

      Haha I know the feeling, I really would recommend this! xx

  32. July 25, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    Such a strange feeling to towel dry after the moisturiser isn’t it – I was so impressed with how effective it was though.

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:20 pm

      Yes! I was worried I was rubbing it off the first time but it just sinks in so fast! I love it! xx

  33. July 27, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    I love the Sanctuary range! I have the candle in my living room. Will need to try this. Thanks for the review!

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 4:40 pm

      I’m sure you will love it Clair, it’s fab! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *