Review: Paw Patrol Sea Patroller

At three, Harry has been through a number of obsessions – TwirlyWoods, Teletubbies, Peppa Pig and Mr Tumble – but none quite as big as the latest….PAW PATROL!! I have no idea what it is about this show that has drawn him in so much, quite frankly I just don’t see the appeal, but he is obsessed, to the point where it is pretty much all he wants to watch, talk about and play with.

Earlier this year, after months of pleading, we finally bought him the Paw Patroller toy for his birthday plus a number of vehicles, and he was ecstatic. And then he saw an advert for the Sea Patroller and all of a sudden the great big truck that he had so desperately wanted wasn’t enough, he NEEDED that big red boat on wheels….and so the pleading returned!!

So luckily for Harry, when we were asked to review the Paw Patrol Sea Patroller, I just knew that he was going to be over the moon with it!

The Sea Patroller comes with Ryder’s rescue vehicle, a Ryder figure, an octopus, two life rings, an anchor and an exploration platform.

The Ryder figure has movable arms and legs and his hands can clip onto the handlebars and exploration platform. Harry loves Ryder, so much so that some days it’s the only name he will answer to!

I love the little octopus and as soon as the girls saw it they both swooped on it instantly!

The Sea Patroller has drop down wheels to transform from ship to land vehicle, simply by sliding the bridge forward and back.

The Sea Patroller also has lights and sounds at the push of a button, something which always excites my children. Thankfully the sounds aren’t particularly annoying which is a good job really as they press it every second of every day, on repeat! 

At one end of the Sea Patroller is a helipad for Skye to land her helicopter. The helicopter isn’t included but as we already had this toy the children were delighted to be able to land it on the Sea Patroller.

A removable anchor hooks in at the back of the Sea Patroller which is great for pretend play or simply to use as a way of pulling the Sea Patroller along.

The children’s favourite feature is the life ring launcher! Simply push one of two life rings into the launcher, press the button and watch as it launches the ring out!

The Sea Patroller is big enough to store two rescue vehicles and with a pull down door they have easy access to enter and exit the ship.

Harry is in his element with the Sea Patroller and it is always lovely to see the children using their imagination through play. “This is mine favourite!” he told me, which just about melted my heart.

The children absolutely love this toy and with it being such a great size with so many features, all three of them can play together without stepping on each others toes!

My only negative is that for the price, £69.99, I would have liked it to come with at least one of the pups as when you start adding them on, it can get costly. That said, we all know that anything branded like this will come at a price and seeing how happy it has made all three of the children, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it for other Paw Patrol fans!

 

 

 

 

*** We were gifted this item for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. ***

Follow:

63 Comments

  1. August 13, 2017 / 9:56 am

    I love the size of the Sea Patroller – my daughter doesn’t have many toys this size 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 10:32 am

      It’s fab Helen! They have played with it none stop for the last few days and I can’t see them getting bored of it any time soon! xx

  2. August 13, 2017 / 10:52 am

    This is such a gorgeous toy with lots of interactive play value. My nephew would love to have this.

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 4:54 pm

      There’s a lot to do with it, it’s kept them entertained for hours each day! xx

  3. August 13, 2017 / 10:53 am

    This really looks like such a well-designed toy – I can imagine them having hours of fun with it, and I would like the life boat launcher too! That octopus is extremely cute…

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 4:54 pm

      The life boat launcher is a huge hit, mainly aimed at each other….! xx

  4. August 13, 2017 / 11:08 am

    Oh my 3 yr old is a huuuuge Paw Patrol fan! This looks like a great Christmas present idea for him.

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 4:54 pm

      Kids have gone crazy for them haven’t they? It’s a great toy! xx

  5. August 13, 2017 / 11:20 am

    Will definitely be passing this onto a friend as her son is also Paw Patrol mad!!!

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 4:54 pm

      Ahh I do recommend it! xx

  6. August 13, 2017 / 11:42 am

    Ahh Lucas would love this. We have the air patroller that came with robo dog but no Ryder

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 4:53 pm

      Oh god, there’s an air patroller?? Don’t tell Harry!!!! xx

  7. August 13, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    This looks fab! I know what you mean about the price -we got the Paw Patroller for Jack for Christmas last year and the price made me wince, especially with the lack of pups that come with it. I’m sure Jack will be putting this on the birthday/Christmas list for this year!

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 4:52 pm

      Yes!! I was shocked at the cost of the Paw Patroller too but then I remember 9 years ago when my eldest was 4 and we paid £100 for a Power Rangers Megazord, whatever that was….I think when it’s branded like this you know it’s going to cost you! xx

  8. August 13, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    My daughter would love be this, so many potential different ways to play.

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 4:49 pm

      It’s a huge hit with my three, they are over the moon with it! xx

  9. Fatima
    August 13, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    My son loves Paw Patrol and so I’m sure he would love this too. Even I’m a bit concerned about the price because he hardly plays with a toy for a few days and then wants to get a new one.

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 6:05 pm

      Yes I think that’s the problem, you don’t want to pay out a fortune if they lose interest. I think the good thing for me was seeing that my three, four and five year old all love it which shows me that we should get a few years out of it at least! xx

  10. August 13, 2017 / 5:04 pm

    We’ve been testing this out too! It is such a great toy, the boys absolutely love it!

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 6:04 pm

      Its fab isn’t it? They haven’t left it alone since it arrived last week! xx

  11. August 13, 2017 / 5:14 pm

    Holy crow!!! For 70 pounds,that kit should have come with a litter of puppies,not just one and a octopus(which has no paws,by the way). Fun review and Harry looks like he had a blast….

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 6:03 pm

      Haha anything branded like this is very expensive, I think when you have kids you have to learn to suck it up and know that as much as things cost, they will be worth every penny on Christmas morning! xx

  12. August 13, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    My boyfriend’s nephew would love this! It looks like so much fun. Have to look out for it in the toy shop next time. Thanks for sharing your review.

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 6:01 pm

      It’s a fab toy, the kids are over the moon with it! xx

  13. August 13, 2017 / 7:44 pm

    Wow, toys have certainly come a way since I was a kid – and that wasn’t even that long ago! Looks like the kids love it! x

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 8:58 pm

      Haven’t they just? I would have loved something like this, they are completely Paw Patrol mad! xx

  14. August 13, 2017 / 7:50 pm

    Pickle LOVES Paw Patrol and would just love this, it looks absolutely fantastic! Lovely review. Kaz x

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 8:58 pm

      Thank you! As far as toys go, this is so much fun! xx

  15. August 13, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    This looks super cool! Three happy faces there 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 8:57 pm

      They are super happy with it! xx

  16. August 13, 2017 / 8:17 pm

    Ahhh I have all this to come with toys and I’m so excited! Xx

    • Laura Dove
      August 13, 2017 / 8:57 pm

      I do enjoy when they get a new toy and it’s something that we can actually play with, this is fun! xx

  17. August 13, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    Wowsers that’s expensive, this is the trouble with these branded items! My little boy likes Paw Patrol, he’d love the life ring launcher too I imagine 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 9:40 am

      Yep, I think you just have to suck it up and know that it’s going to cost you but they’ll get their money’s worth. It would be good as a joint present for more than one child, it’s big enough for them all to play with. Xx

  18. August 13, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    Tyler is only six months old and is yet to take interest in tv shows but my nephew is obsessed with paw patrol too! I’m going to pick this up for him for his birthday I think!

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 9:38 am

      Paw patrol has really taken over hasnt it? I don’t know what it is but mine are crazy about it! Xx

  19. August 13, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    The kids seems to enjoy the paw patrol a lot! (although it is a little pricey)

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 9:38 am

      I agree but I really think they’ll get their money’s worth! Xx

  20. August 14, 2017 / 7:01 am

    Looks like that was hit in your household! We can’t watch Paw Patrol in our house as it makes our dog Robbie go mad barking! Haha 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 9:36 am

      Haha that’s so funny! Our dog barks at the telly but only real animals! Xx

  21. Samantha Postlethwaite
    August 14, 2017 / 8:00 am

    This looks amazing! My little one is only 1, but absolutely loves paw patrol. Maybe a little big for him now but he’s going to love things like this xx

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 9:35 am

      Ahh give it a year and he’ll be chewing your ear off for things like this!

  22. August 14, 2017 / 8:36 am

    I love the size of it! its rare that toys in large boxes are equally large! looks like such a fun toy x

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 9:34 am

      I agree, it’s a great size and all three can play together! Xx

  23. August 14, 2017 / 8:47 am

    what luck that the opp came along to review it, looks like he’s having loads of fun with it x

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 9:34 am

      Oh he absolutely loves it, it’s so lovely to see!

  24. August 14, 2017 / 2:41 pm

    Wow! That looks amazing! My boys would love it too

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 10:27 pm

      It’s a great toy, my three are over the moon with it! xx

  25. August 14, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    This looks like a fun set with plenty to keep the kids busy. Paw Patrol has passed us by now but there is still time for Zach…

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 10:22 pm

      Ahh Paw Patrol has taken over in our house, it’s all I hear! xx

  26. August 14, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    Oh darling, this toy looks fantastic!
    So glad B isn’t behind me having a nosey as I know he would be begging me to buy it!

    It looks absolutely huge ! Looks like so much fun was had with it.
    Love your images that go along with the post too <3

    • Laura Dove
      August 14, 2017 / 10:21 pm

      Haha yes, hide it from him until Christmas! Harry is over the moon with it, like seriously it’s the best day of his whole life when it arrived! xx

  27. August 15, 2017 / 5:41 pm

    Perfect timing! My Goddaughter has a birthday in a few weeks and she loves Paw Patrol 😊

    • Laura Dove
      August 15, 2017 / 6:32 pm

      Ahh I’m sure she would love this! xx

  28. August 15, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    That’s expensive. My pair love Paw Patrol too but thankfully are happy with the little cars as they know no better.

  29. August 16, 2017 / 10:20 am

    I know two little girls who would absolutely love this Sea Patroller, as they love all Paw Patrol things. It might be a bit much for their pocket money though, so maybe a joint pressie from their “aunty” Becca for Christmas 😉 x

    • Laura Dove
      August 16, 2017 / 4:39 pm

      Yes I think toys like this, which are more expensive, are great for a joint Christmas present. It’s a good sized toy so easy to share it! xx

  30. August 16, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    My two are going to absolutely love this ❤️❤️

    • Laura Dove
      August 16, 2017 / 7:53 pm

      It’s so much fun, I’m sure they will. xx

  31. August 17, 2017 / 1:10 pm

    Amelie also goes through phases with what TV show she likes, we are on Peppa again at the moment. This looks amazing but it is definitely on the expensive side for us at the moment. If anything sold it to me it would be that it isn’t annoying. OMG we have so many toys where the music drives me mad!

    • Laura Dove
      August 17, 2017 / 6:09 pm

      Haha us too! It is expensive but I suppose between my three it wouldn’t be as bad. Kids toys can be very expensive, more so when they are branded, but it’s made them so happy and sometimes I think we have to tell ourselves that its worth it…even when it pains us! xx

  32. August 20, 2017 / 10:42 am

    That looks like such a fun toy, I can definitely see why Harry was so keen to have it.

    • Laura Dove
      August 20, 2017 / 4:15 pm

      He is over the moon with it! So much fun! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *