Rainbow week! Day 4: Hope & Rainbows review and giveaway!

Day four, and the week is flying by in a flurry of rainbows. Our second collaboration comes from Hope and Rainbows, the most beautiful website selling a whole range of affordable, educational, and extremely stylish products.

Designer Kate Hope first established her business in 2013 with a view to bring a range of contemporary children’s illustrations to the market. Each and every product in the range is made to order by Kate, including bespoke designs, and having coveted after just about every item on her website, it’s safe to say that there is something on there for everyone.

The prints are absolutely beautiful and would make the perfect gift or finishing touch to any nursery or playroom. All prints are made to order and finished by hand and available in two sizes, either mounted or framed, and I’m sure you will agree they are pretty special. My absolute favourite has got to be the “R is for Rainbow”, I am slightly gutted that none of my children have the initial “R”, although every single letter is equally as lovely and “M for Mermaid” was a firm favourite with the girls.

We also love the little boxed set of Hope and Rainbow flash cards, which are not only beautiful, but educational too. With Eva starting school this year and phonics being such a huge part of learning to read and write, these cards would be perfect for learning to recognise letters and practice sounds.

img_6569_1024x1024

The Hope and Rainbows bags look fantastic and while we all know that Harry loves a bag, Megan is equally keen to accessorise, and was desperate for a rainbow bag of her own. With a choice of colours (pink, red, navy or white), it came as no surprise when she chose pink and when given a choice of design, again no surprise that she chose a rainbow. We were very excited when the postman delivered our parcel and it was so beautifully wrapped, complete with an “R is for rainbow” card.

img_1471

_dsc0020

The bag itself was beautiful, bright and colourful, but also excellent quality. We’ve had similar bags that look lovely but the odds of it holding anything of any substance is zero to none. This was made from a lovely thick cotton, measuring 38cm by 43cm, with a substantial drawstring. As a parent it was reassuring to see that it can be machine washed at 40 degrees and ironed on the reverse.

_dsc0018

We are really impressed with the bag, which Megan instantly filled with all of her favourite toys, and they would be equally lovely for school and a variety of sports. With a RRP of £12.50 (price correct at time of publishing), for a personalised gift I think they excellent value for money.

t1a_2475

Kate has kindly offered my readers 10% off all orders placed between Thursday the 27th October and Sunday 6th November using the code RAINBOW week at the checkout. She has also given one of my lucky readers the chance to win their own personalised bag and a pack of alphabet flash cards. To enter simply follow the instructions below, the more ways you enter, the more chance you have to win. The winner will be notified by email on the 24th November.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Additionally, anyone who subscribes to my mailing list below will get THREE extra entries into the prize draw.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required




Mummuddlingthrough
Dear Bear and Beany

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

DomesticatedMomster
ethannevelyn
A Cornish Mum

Follow:
We were sent this item for review but all thoughts, opinions and words are my own.

112 Comments

  1. October 27, 2016 / 8:06 am

    they are lovely – and my daughter is Rachel so perfect for us! #stayclassymama

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:19 pm

      Oh how perfect!! xx

  2. October 27, 2016 / 11:56 am

    I am off to enter <3
    These are so beautiful & the images you've taken have just made me want to win SO MUCH!

    Fabulous post gorgeous & even better images!!

    •Hugs from B•

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:18 pm

      Ahh thank you! Good luck! xx

  3. October 27, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    Gorgeous! I might get ‘R is for Rainbow’ for myself, to remind me what comes after the rain.

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:17 pm

      That would be lovely, rainbows always follow, it’s important that we remember that. xx

  4. October 27, 2016 / 12:55 pm

    Those prints are lovely! We’ve moved in May, but I haven’t really finished with T’s room yet and have been looking for prints to go on her wall. Might just have a peek 😉

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:17 pm

      Oh you should, they are lovely! xx

  5. October 27, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    I love rainbow designs and these are lovely for little ones. It’s good to see the bag is washable x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:17 pm

      Me too, rainbows are so beautiful! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:15 pm

      Arent they just! I really want the M for Mermaid for Megan, she’s never stopped asking! xx

  6. October 27, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Some really beautiful products her. I’m off to check out their website x
    #SharingtheBlogLove

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:15 pm

      Thank you for reading! xx

  7. October 27, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    These are so beautiful, must stop by now and take a look. Beautiful pictures 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:13 pm

      Thank you, definitely worth a nosy at the website! xx

  8. October 28, 2016 / 7:49 am

    These are so beautiful! I have just been browsing their website and I love everything! I am really enjoying your rainbow week posts. I hope you have had a good week! #PicknMix

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:13 pm

      Me too! Gorgeous products! Thank you for following. xxx

  9. October 28, 2016 / 8:06 am

    I’d love to win for my grandchildren. Beautiful artwork 🙂
    #PicknMix

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:13 pm

      Fingers crossed for you. xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:13 pm

      Thank you! xx

  10. October 28, 2016 / 8:50 am

    These really do look lovely! Artwork for the new playroom perhaps?! 🙂 xxx
    #PicknMix

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:12 pm

      They are fab! Thank you for reading. xx

  11. October 28, 2016 / 10:52 am

    The prettiest flashcards I ever did see! Must get some of these for my teaching, LOVED it, thanks! #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:09 pm

      Me too! Eva is well into her phonics now and these would be perfect for helping her! xx

  12. October 28, 2016 / 1:00 pm

    Really cute and adorable items! Will be checking out their website.

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:08 pm

      Thank you, I cant recommend them enough! xx

  13. October 28, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    These are lovely, I will have to have a look at the prints as I want some for my children’s new bedrooms when we move. xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:07 pm

      They are gorgeous! I wish I could have them all! The entire alphabet! xx

  14. October 28, 2016 / 4:07 pm

    What gorgeous gifts for any parent 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:05 pm

      Aren’t they! I have my eye on a few for friends and family! xx

  15. October 28, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    I love these! Anything personalised and I am all over it. Those bags look brilliant and my girls would love them. I will be heading over to take a look. Perfect timing with Christmas coming too. Thank you for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:04 pm

      Me too!! I’m going to order one for Eva for PE in her school team colours, the tote bags are fab too! xx

  16. October 28, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    The prints are beautiful. Love the flashcards too!

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      I’m going to order the flash cards, they are fab! xx

  17. October 29, 2016 / 11:20 am

    Ahh these are lovely – the bag DOES look good. I never thought I’d be so excited about a bag you can bung in the wash. But would I go for P is for Pickle… or Pickle’s real name?! Tough call. Maybe one of each!

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:59 pm

      Hahah I’m the same! You can wash it?? BONUS!!! P is for Pickle would be super cute! xx

  18. October 29, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    The prints are so lovely, bright an colourful, perfect for a playroom x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:58 pm

      They are lovely aren’t they! xx

  19. October 29, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    I love a rainbow – I originally planned to do Max’s nursery in rainbow colours, but I couldn’t quite seem to make it work, so it’s grey and yellow instead. Not nearly as bright and colourful! I love those prints, and the flashcards are super cute. And what a perfect PE kit bag the bag would be! Thanks for joining us again at #SharingtheBlogLove

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:56 pm

      It’s hard to get rainbow colours right without it just looking like a mish mash, we have decided to accesorise with rainbows which is much easier I suppose! The flashcards are lovely aren’t they, I’m going to order some for Eva! xx

  20. October 29, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Oh these are so pretty! Thanks for linking up to #PicknMix

    Stevie x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:55 pm

      Thanks Stevie. xx

  21. October 31, 2016 / 12:20 am

    I love these! They look so colourful, I am going to check these out 🙂 thank you! #fabfridaypost

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:45 pm

      They are gorgeous, all of the products! I have a wish list going on! xx

  22. October 31, 2016 / 8:20 am

    I like the look of these – great comp! #stayclassymama

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:44 pm

      Thanks Sarah! xx

  23. November 1, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    These are so beautiful! & Well done for organising this. Thank you so much. I have just entered. xx

    Thank you for linking up with us on #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 2:16 pm

      Thank you Su, it was lovely to have a week of rainbows! xx

  24. Carrie-Anne Brown
    November 1, 2016 / 4:46 pm

    I would love to win for my son 🙂 fingers crossed!

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 4:50 pm

      My son LOVES them! good luck! xx

  25. Rachel Craig
    November 1, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    Bright, interesting Flascards. Very Encouraging for little ones to learn.

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 10:19 pm

      They’re gorgeous! We are going to order some! xx

  26. Kellie Steed
    November 1, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    I would love to win these for my son, because his 3rd birthday and Christmas are coming up and he’s a huge fan of anything with his name on it! Also he’s incredibly clever (of course I would say that, I’m his mother lol) but I feel like these will help enhance his learning progress before he is school age. Thanks for the chance to win a lovely prize!

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:12 pm

      Ahh good luck to you! He sounds very clever! xx

  27. Monica Gilbert
    November 2, 2016 / 2:52 am

    This would be lovely to help teach my daughter her name and to identify some simple words.

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:11 pm

      Definitely! good luck! xx

  28. Ruth Harwood
    November 2, 2016 / 9:19 am

    great pressie for Christmas for my girl xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:09 pm

      Good luck! xx

  29. Nigel Rummey
    November 2, 2016 / 9:48 am

    So bright and interesting

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:07 pm

      Good luck! xx

  30. Martina Pichova
    November 2, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    I would like to win it for my daughter – the bag is gorgeous.

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:03 pm

      Good luck! xx

  31. Lauren Fox
    November 2, 2016 / 6:56 pm

    My son is autistic and LOVES flashcards and the alphabet 😀

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      These would be perfect for him! Good luck! xx

  32. Becci - The UnNatural Mother
    November 3, 2016 / 7:04 am

    I love anything with rainbows on it. A sign of new beginnings after a storm#SharingtheBlogLove

    • Laura Dove
      November 3, 2016 / 3:32 pm

      Definitely, thanks for reading. xx

  33. Sally Collingwood
    November 3, 2016 / 4:26 pm

    I love rainbow designs and these cards and bag are lovely!

    • Laura Dove
      November 3, 2016 / 6:25 pm

      Us too! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 4, 2016 / 1:31 pm

      They are gorgeous! Good luck! xx

  34. November 5, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    These are beautiful products, fab giveaway x

    • Laura Dove
      November 5, 2016 / 4:19 pm

      Thank you, they are gorgeous aren’t they? xx

  35. Jo Glasspool
    November 5, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    Its just wonderful and bright, which makes me happy.

    • Laura Dove
      November 6, 2016 / 12:26 pm

      Yes, me too! xx

  36. claire woods
    November 6, 2016 / 10:30 am

    My niece would love it.

    • Laura Dove
      November 6, 2016 / 12:20 pm

      Good luck! xx

  37. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 6, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    I’d love to win for my grandchildren

    • Laura Dove
      November 7, 2016 / 4:21 pm

      Good luck! xx

  38. Stevie
    November 8, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    I would like to win to select the Personalised Drawstring Bag in red for my nephew Harvey.

    • Laura Dove
      November 8, 2016 / 4:52 pm

      They are so lovely, good luck! xx

  39. JULIE WARD
    November 8, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    Like the prints, would look good in grandsons bedroom his walls are a bit bare

    • Laura Dove
      November 8, 2016 / 7:45 pm

      They are lovely! Good luck!

  40. tee simpson
    November 17, 2016 / 11:44 am

    i would love to gift them to my niece who poorly atm

    • Laura Dove
      November 17, 2016 / 4:33 pm

      Oh no! Get well soon to her! xx

  41. Rachel Butterworth
    November 21, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    I would love to give these to my niece, for her birthday in February.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:26 pm

      Good luck! xx

  42. jodie a harvey
    November 23, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    these would be perfect for our girls, help them with their reading and alphabet

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      Completely agree, they are fab! xx

  43. November 24, 2016 / 12:31 am

    The range is so cute! I love the cards – and that bag is a really good size too.

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:59 pm

      It’s gorgeous, we really love the whole range! xx

  44. michelle o'neill
    November 24, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    great for my grandaughter x

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:46 pm

      Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:43 pm

      Good luck! xx

  45. James Harris
    November 25, 2016 / 4:45 pm

    One of the prints would look lovely in my daughter’s room.

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:42 pm

      Good luck! xx

  46. Jo McPherson
    November 25, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    These would be a really big help to Tyler

  47. Kelly b
    November 26, 2016 / 12:06 am

    Flash cards are fantastic visuals esp for autistic children. They would be a huge help

  48. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 26, 2016 / 12:14 am

    I would like to win the Hope & Rainbows prize giveaway for my niece and nephew

  49. Laura Harrison
    November 26, 2016 / 1:51 am

    Such wonderful designs, lovely and bright. Thank you for the chance xx

  50. Carly Belsey
    November 26, 2016 / 5:27 am

    I would love to win for my daughter, flash cards are such a great way to get children to learn and these are lovely ones 🙂

  51. Lucy Chester
    November 26, 2016 / 6:37 am

    I would love to win as a gift for my gorgeous niece

  52. Stacey Leigh
    November 26, 2016 / 10:29 am

    These are just too cute 🙂 I love all the girly stuff perfect for our Princesses 🙂

  53. jo liddement
    November 26, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    This would be perfect for my grand-daughter before she starts school

  54. Hayley Todd
    November 26, 2016 / 5:36 pm

    I would love to win these for my daughter, The flash cards would be such a fabulous learning aid for her and the little personalised bag would be wonderful for her for nursery.

  55. Pauline Black
    November 26, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Perfect gift for my little niece’s aria and alayna

  56. Paula Cheadle
    November 26, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    would love to win this for my new grandchild

  57. Kim Neville
    November 26, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    They are all wonderful products. Perfect for my son

  58. Fiona jk42
    November 26, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    I would like to win these for my granddaughter. She is too young to be learning the alphabet but the cards would help with her vocabulary.

  59. AnnaH
    November 26, 2016 / 10:49 pm

    My little girl is really into letters at the moment – she is always looking out for them. Would love these for her!

  60. Natalie Crossan
    November 27, 2016 / 12:20 am

    My little girl 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *