PJ Masks Headquarters play set

Ever since an accidental discovery of PJ Masks on Disney Junior this Summer, the children have been obsessed!! For those who aren’t aware of PJ Masks, the programme follows three 6 year olds, Connor, Amaya and Greg, who lead relatively normal lives by day, where they are neighbours, classmates, and friends. However, at night, they become Catboy, Owlette, and Gekko, and fight crime as the PJ Masks superhero team. Together they go on adventures, defeat criminals, solve mysteries, and learn valuable lessons. And let me tell you, most kids I know are going crazy over it!

When we were sent the PJ Masks Headquarters to review, the children were over the moon, literally counting down the days until it arrived. Luckily for Harry it arrived on a school day and for once he had something all to himself!

The PJ Masks Headquarters is set over three levels of play, features lights sounds and comes with Cat Boy and Cat Boy’s car.

Luckily Harry’s favourite character is Cat Boy, so he was over the moon to have this one included.

Features

  • A fur-ball shooting spy scope.

  • Training rings for Cat Boy.

  • An elevator platform to move between the levels.

  • Movable tree snarls to trap villains.

  • Theme music and lights to activate the goggles for Owl vision.

  • Super Gekko slide.

Our Verdict

Harry absolutely loves the Headquarters play set and has spent hours each day completely engrossed in playing with it. I love any kind of toy that encourages children to use their imagination, and eavesdropping in on his conversations with Cat Boy, it was evident that he was enjoying every moment.

The down side for me is unfortunately the price. At £50 it is an expensive toy and personally I feel it is missing a few more figures to go with it. As with any toy, I dread opening it up to realise that there is just one figure, meaning that two of my youngest three are going to be sulking when they have to wait their turn to join in with the game. Additional PJ Masks figures are available to use with the Headquarters but obviously these would come at an extra cost.

That said, I always think that when a toy makes my children as happy as this did, the cost becomes somewhat irrelevant. The children have played with this every single day since it arrived and the quality is great, meaning that they will get a lot of play from the set before they eventually grow out of it. Plus if you could see Harry’s face when he is whizzing Catboy down the Gekko slide each day, you’d know why I recommend it for all PJ Masks fans this Christmas!

 

*** We were gifted this item for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own. ***

 

 

 

 

Follow:

58 Comments

  1. October 7, 2017 / 6:08 pm

    I keep seeing PJ Masks stuff all over the place but we’ve never actually watched it. I think my almost-3 year old would love these toys, will have to give it a whirl! Looks like your little one had lots of fun 🙂

  2. Niki
    October 7, 2017 / 6:52 pm

    As I was scrolling through your blog my daughter spotted PJ masks. This would have been a fab present for Christmas but I agree. 1 figure is never enough x

  3. October 7, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    My 5 year old is obsessed with PJ Masks at the moment. I actually bought her a set of the PJ Masks characters on eBay today as they were so much cheaper than in the shops.

  4. Becky
    October 7, 2017 / 8:21 pm

    That all looks amazing. My daughter would love this – PJ masks is a favourite!

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:46 pm

      Everyone has gone crazy for it, my girls are just as obsessed as Harry! xx

  5. October 7, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    I’ll let you in on a little secret…..Catboy is actually based on the cheetah. But for national security reasons,we changed the name to Catboy. Mums the word…..

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:40 pm

      Hahaha I KNEW IT!!!! xx

  6. October 7, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    This looks like it will be one of the must-have toys for this Christmas. My kids are too old for PJ Masks now, but my niece is crazy about them! She would love this toy, I’m sure.

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:39 pm

      I think it will be, PJ Masks has gone crazy this year! xx

  7. October 8, 2017 / 6:24 am

    My two youngest love pj masks – I think everything is expensive these days but totally agree with you – if it puts a smile on their faces then it’s so worth it 🙂 xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:35 pm

      It really is, if it’s branded then you just know it’s going to cost you! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:35 pm

      It really is, if it’s branded then you just know it’s going to cost you! xx

  8. October 8, 2017 / 7:59 am

    So many of my kids in pre-school love PJ Masks. I need to learn all the characters as I have no idea but he looks like he loves that set

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:32 pm

      Oh me too, although Harry loves teaching me all about them! xx

  9. October 8, 2017 / 9:44 am

    My little brother is PJ Mask mad right now so it’s safe to say he would absolutely love this. I think this will probably be on his Christmas list! x

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:29 pm

      Haha I’m sure it is! I think this will be one of the most popular toys this year! xx

  10. Kayleigh Watkins
    October 8, 2017 / 10:35 am

    My five year old daughter Megan loves PJ masks, palette is her favourite, she would love this set, Santa will have to work his magic 😉 xXx

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:28 pm

      Ahh they are super popular this year aren’t they? I hope Father Christmas works his magic! xx

  11. October 8, 2017 / 10:48 am

    My little two are huge PJ masks fans, I think they would love this! It is a shame it only comes with the one figure though. xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:26 pm

      I know, it’s always disappointing when there’s only one included! xx

  12. October 8, 2017 / 11:27 am

    Oh wow, that looks like loads of fun! My kids would LOVE something like that!

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:26 pm

      It’s a fab playset, the kids love it! xx

  13. October 8, 2017 / 11:52 am

    I’ve never heard of this show but they look like the cutest cartoon characters! Can’t deny how happy harry looks playing with this

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 4:41 pm

      He’s over the moon with it, he’s a huge PJ Masks fan! xx

  14. October 8, 2017 / 6:24 pm

    I love the look of this especially all the little interactive parts. My little girl has yet to discover PJ masks but I know a few friends children that absolutely love the show.

  15. October 8, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    We haven’t discovered PJ Masks in our house yet. Although, I’m sure my littlest man would adore this! 🙂

  16. October 8, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    I;ve never heard of these but I am sure they will be on many a child’s christmas list!

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:48 pm

      I’m sure they will be really popular this year! xx

  17. October 8, 2017 / 8:06 pm

    Pickle is PJ Masks obsessed and his favourite is Catboy too! I do wish they would put more than one figure in playsets like this though. Kaz x

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2017 / 8:47 pm

      Me too, especially for the price!! xx

  18. October 8, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    I hate opening a toy to find out there’s only one figure too! It’s so frustrating knowing you’ll have to buy the rest!

    • Laura Dove
      October 9, 2017 / 8:32 am

      Me too! Especially with four children!! Cue LOTS of melt downs!! xx

  19. October 8, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    Monkey is totally obsessed too! And his favourite character is also catboy we have the costume an everything! I do wish it came with the three main characters as theres going to be a certain figurine set going on the Christmas list. Your photos are fab! x

    • Laura Dove
      October 9, 2017 / 8:29 am

      Ahh that’s so cute, Harry has the costume on his Christmas list! Its never good when there’s only one character, you can imagine the melt downs in our house! Thanks lovely. xx

  20. October 8, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    This looks like a great toy for PJMasks fans. I Our favourite is CatBoy too. I like sets that have sounds and action as try make it so much more entertaining.

    • Laura Dove
      October 9, 2017 / 8:27 am

      Us too, although the theme music is a little annoying after the 10,000th time! xx

  21. October 9, 2017 / 7:36 am

    Oh my goodness! How fun! My two would love this. I love toys that really encourage imaginative and creative play.

    • Laura Dove
      October 9, 2017 / 8:12 am

      It’s a fab set for PJ Masks fans, they are everywhere at the moment! xx

  22. October 9, 2017 / 8:56 am

    Other than through bloggers I’ve never heard of the PJ masks but it looks like Harry had loads of fun with it x

    • Laura Dove
      October 9, 2017 / 10:05 am

      Ah they are hugely popular right now! The kids love it! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 9, 2017 / 10:05 am

      Hahah check you out, down with the kids! xx

  23. October 9, 2017 / 11:25 am

    This looks great but I certainly do agree with you about the price, it is a tad pricey x

    • Laura Dove
      October 9, 2017 / 4:43 pm

      Yes!! Had it come with more figures it would be the perfect gift, my kids LOVE it! xx

  24. October 9, 2017 / 2:53 pm

    Wow it does look fab. I agree with you on price, I find sets based on characters are always expensive for what you are getting x

  25. October 9, 2017 / 5:54 pm

    Finlay would love this in fact he told me today he was playing PJmasks at school with his little friend. He was Gekko while his friend was cat boy!

  26. October 9, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    I’ve never heard of these – think Lily might be a little too old but it looks fab! Agree with you on price too – the playsets are always so expensive!

    • Laura Dove
      October 10, 2017 / 9:40 am

      They really are, anything branded is going to cost! It’s a fab set though, the kids do love it. xx

  27. October 10, 2017 / 12:30 am

    No wonder his favourite character is catboy he looks pretty cool! The PJ masks set looks like a lot of fun for children to play with x

    • Laura Dove
      October 10, 2017 / 9:13 am

      Hehe, he is obsessed with Catboy and wants the costume for Christmas – that’s going to make the cutest photo, watch this space! xx

  28. October 10, 2017 / 11:53 am

    Caspian would go crazy for this! He loves PJ masks probably as much as Harry! Looks fab! x

  29. October 11, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    This is such a cute toy set for kids! Great christmas present idea xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 12, 2017 / 8:29 am

      I think it will be really popular this year! xx

  30. October 11, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    I do love these sorts of playsets – they really inspire the imagination, don’t they? x

    • Laura Dove
      October 12, 2017 / 8:29 am

      Yes definitely, the kids love it! xx

  31. October 13, 2017 / 11:06 am

    I have heard about PJ Masks but until now I had no idea what they were. I’m sure that my little boy would love this toy when he is older. It looks so much fun. But it is a shame that these toys never come with enough figures. Hugs Lucy xxxx

    • Laura Dove
      October 13, 2017 / 11:23 am

      Totally! Especially with three children who are desperate to play! Guess what father Christmas is bringing? xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *