NumNoms Nail Polish Maker Review

Every since my girls discover NumNoms early last year, they have been obsessed. We’ve had just about every set available but what they wanted, more than anything else, was the Nail Polish Maker. And last week Christmas came early!!

The NumNoms Nail Polish Maker is exactly, that, it makes nail polish and you can mix your own scented nail polish with banana, strawberry and blueberry nail polish and even add glitter!

The Nail Polish Maker also comes with press on nails and nail stickers for the perfect manicure!

The girls couldn’t wait to make their own nail polish and it was really quite simple. First add the glitter and your choice of colour…..

Next add the nail polish base – the “milk”….

Then insert it into the nail polish mixer and give it a whirl! I have to be honest, I didn’t find that the mixer was able to mix the nail polish as much as was needed so we ended up shaking it by hand.

Once the nail polish was mixed it was time to paint our nails!

The set comes with two finger rests which also double up as booth seats.

I thought that the nail polish was a lot better than other children’s polishes we had tried and a really good colour and consistency.

Eva was really pleased with her pink nails, and Megan with her blue nails, and they couldn’t wait to mix some more polish for their toes!

We love the Nail Polish maker but with the set only coming with three nail polish containers, once you have made all three polishes it can be quite a long wait until they have been used up read to make more colours. I think for children, making the polish is most of the fun!

I can totally see why children are going crazy for NumNoms and I’m sure this will be on lots of Christmas lists this year. My girls are over the moon with it and we are enjoying having a little pamper together!

RRP £39.99 Available here from Smyths.

Follow:
We received this item for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own.

27 Comments

  1. November 11, 2017 / 5:21 pm

    I’ve been looking at this for my 8 year old daughter, I think she’d really like it. It’s good to see that it’s good quality kids nail polish.

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:28 pm

      Yes we’ve had a lot of nail polishes that are so watery and pale, the blue especially in this is lovely and bright! xx

  2. November 11, 2017 / 6:37 pm

    What a cute set. Love the idea of mixing your own colours to make something a little unique!

    C x

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:27 pm

      Me too, we’ve had our nails a different colour each day! xx

  3. November 11, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    Nevermind buying it for any little girls that I know, I actually want this for myself!!! 😀 I would have loved it when I was small, what a great toy! 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:25 pm

      Haha me too Emma! Things have come a long way since then! xx

  4. November 12, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    Oh I love this set ! Alessia loves numnoms, butnive not seen this set yet , might have to grab this one for Christmas! Thanks Laura 🙂 x

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:18 pm

      My girls went crazy for it Kira, they are pretty obsessed with nail polish and this is a lovely child friendly set. xx

  5. November 12, 2017 / 5:14 pm

    Oh we are NumNoms nuts in our house so my two would love this! Making the polish looks like it’s lot of fun too. I think that this would make a great Christmas present 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:12 pm

      I think there will be a lot of children opening this on Christmas morning! xx

  6. November 12, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    This is just the cutest! I’d have loved this when I was a little girl.

    Katie xoxo

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:10 pm

      Me too Katie! Kids toys are so much better these days! xx

  7. November 12, 2017 / 6:33 pm

    Alice loves NumNoms and would go crazy for this! A shame it didn’t come with more holders, but I know that this will be on her list this Christmas x

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:10 pm

      They are so popular aren’t they? My girls are obsessed with Num Noms but this and their lip gloss truck is their favourite! xx

  8. November 12, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    What a cute Christmas idea that any young girl would enjoy and I think doing a moms/daughter beauty afternoon is a charming one.

    • Laura Dove
      November 12, 2017 / 9:08 pm

      It’s lovely to have a pamper day together, the girls love having their nails painted. xx

  9. November 12, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    Aww this is really sweet. I would have loved to make my own nail polish when I was little. Perfect for any NumNoms fan as well!

  10. November 12, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    Oh my word my Harri is obsessed with makeup and nail varnish, she drives me a little crazy with it all. I have promised her a nail varnish making set (it was that or a perfume making set – both as equally messy) for getting a good school report and I have not seen this one before so I will check it out. Great review.

  11. November 12, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    I love the fact the nail polish is scented as it can be very strong and adding glitter would be great for kids! I think I’ll have all this to come in a few years time!

  12. Fatima
    November 12, 2017 / 11:45 pm

    What an interesting activity for little girls and also great present for Christmas. I’ll check out the Smyth’s toy store.

    • Laura Dove
      November 13, 2017 / 10:09 am

      Its a great set, I can see it being hugely popular! xx

  13. November 13, 2017 / 10:52 am

    I can see that little girls will love this set. Caitlin’s moved on to the real thing which is a lot more dangerous!

    • Laura Dove
      November 14, 2017 / 7:05 pm

      Uh oh! I can imagine! xx

  14. November 14, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    How cool is this, Eliza woukd adore it!!

    • Laura Dove
      November 15, 2017 / 5:21 pm

      It’s fab Kara! I bet she would love it! xx

  15. November 15, 2017 / 2:23 pm

    Ok my daughter would go crazy for this set!! She loves having her nails done and she loves games like playdough or beads where you mix and match things. This is really the perfect combination of both! I have a feeling it will be added to her Christmas list 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 15, 2017 / 4:54 pm

      It’s a fab set Becky, Num Noms have some amazing ideas. We have the lip gloss truck and that’s fab too! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *