Using your imagination with Kazoops – review

One of the children’s favourite TV shows is, undoubtedly, the popular Cbeebies series, Kazoops.  I’m sure those of you with young children will have seen it and will recognise the theme tune a mile off, it’s extremely catchy!

The show revolves around Monty Kazoops, the little boy with a vivid imagination and a loyal pet pig, and is back with brand new animated adventures in Kazoops, shown daily on CBeebies from today!

In each episode Monty confronts a preconception about the grown-up world and sets out to challenge it, embarking on a wild imaginary adventure with Jimmy that offers them a fresh perspective. As a parent I love the message that this portrays to my children, and anything that encourages them to use their imaginations gets a big thumbs up from me!

In Monday’s episode, Daydreamer Monty, Monty is faced with the problem of how to get a new piano upstairs and he has some wonderfully imaginative ideas, but when his family tell him that his ideas are fun but not actually useful, Monty wonders if daydreaming can help solve problems?

The children and I watched the programme together today and they loved it! They each had their own ideas about how Monty could get the piano up the stairs, all as equally wonderful and imaginative as Monty’s.

The music in this episode is fantastic, and considering some of the Cbeebies songs that I have stuck in my head on a daily basis, this is probably my favourite!

I love that at the end of the episodes it was proven that daydreaming can solve problems, and with the piano in place and the episode over, my children were simply asking to watch more!! From now on I think that when it’s time for Kazoops each day, I will be sitting down, enjoying a well deserved rest, and watching it with them!

Follow:
This is a collaborative post in conjunction with Kazoops. All words and opinions are my own.

52 Comments

  1. April 17, 2017 / 5:53 pm

    We are fans too. I agree I love how it gets the girls imaginations going. Alice always has lots of thoughts when she watches it. I too don’t mind the tune! x

    • Laura Dove
      April 17, 2017 / 5:58 pm

      I’m not keen on a lot of Cbeebies shows, but this one is one of my favourites!! xx

  2. April 17, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    Max loves Kazoops – he’s always on about Jimmy Jones! I’m not sure he totally follows it sometimes, but I love the theme tune too, and all the catchy songs in the episodes too. Definitely one of the more bearable CBeebies shows!

    • Laura Dove
      April 18, 2017 / 3:50 pm

      Aww that’s so cute! There are some cbeebies shows that make me want to gouge my own eyes out, I actually quite enjoy this one!

  3. April 17, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    We have never seen this before!! I think we are just coming out of the CBeebies phase as Meme tends to dictate what Harri watches. I will have to check this out when Meme is in school!!

    • Laura Dove
      April 18, 2017 / 3:50 pm

      Ohhhh I am so jealous that you are almost over the Cbeebies stage, ha! I can’t remember a time when we didn’t have it on every day! I’m sure once the girls are in school you’ll be sat watching it with that gorgeous boy of yours! xx

  4. April 18, 2017 / 2:39 pm

    Ooooh we love Kazzops I didn’t know they had some new episodes out will keep our eyes peeled for these!

    • Laura Dove
      April 18, 2017 / 3:40 pm

      They are on each day, the children were so excited about it! It’s funny how they remember every episode and know which they haven’t seen!

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:44 pm

      Isnt it! I always find myself singing it! xx

  5. April 18, 2017 / 4:27 pm

    My little boy is starting to grow out of Cbeebies programs now. This does sound lovely though. I agree if it shows imagination then it’s great in my books too

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:43 pm

      Oh some days I wish mine would, ha! This is definitely one of the better childrens shows! xx

  6. April 18, 2017 / 5:02 pm

    Oh we’ve not seen this I’ll have to watch out for when its on.

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:42 pm

      My kids love it! Keeps them quite too! xx

  7. April 18, 2017 / 6:08 pm

    How have I not seen this? I’ll definitely look out for it from now on.

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:41 pm

      Ooh yes, its one of the more bearable ones! xx

  8. April 18, 2017 / 7:34 pm

    This looks and sounds really good – my daughter is a bit young for the interactive aspects of it, but I’m sure she’d like the cartoon 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:40 pm

      It’s fab just to watch and the music is great! xx

  9. April 18, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    It’s good to see shows that tell kids it’s okay to have a creative solution to a problem. If people didn’t have that kind of mentality, we wouldn’t have any of the modern conviniences we know and love today. I’m looking at you internet lol.

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:38 pm

      Haha yes! Kids are slowly using the ability to use their imaginations because the internet does it all for them! I love this show for reminding them to be creative!

  10. April 18, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    This looks so adorable. I am going to have to watch this with my grandsons, they love shows like this but we are very particular about what they watch!

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:38 pm

      Me too, this is why I love any show that teaches my children a valuable lesson. This is a really good one! xx

  11. April 18, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    My foster sister loves cbeebies shows, not sure if she watches Kazoops but if she doesn’t then she should because it looks fun x

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:34 pm

      Oh it’s fab, and the music is great too! All kids love cbeebies don’t they? xx

  12. April 19, 2017 / 7:29 am

    We haven’t seen this one yet but I love TV shows that make the kids think

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:32 pm

      It’s fab! I’m not a fan of Cbeebies in general but I do like this! xx

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 12:30 pm

      Hahah mine love YouTube too!

  13. April 19, 2017 / 1:53 pm

    I love cartoons 🙂 I haven’t children yet so this cartoon is unknown for me 🙂 Looks fun and I will recommend 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      Who needs children, cartoons are fun at any age! xx

  14. April 19, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    We haven’t heard of Kazoops, but love the style of animation from your stills. Sounds like it’s educational too which is good x

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      It’s a really lovely show, I would recommend it!

  15. April 19, 2017 / 3:12 pm

    I’ve never heard of this show, but it seems lovely. Is it more of a programme for pre-schoolers? Either way, my reception age girls might enjoy it.

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 3:48 pm

      My eldest daughter is 5 and adores it, I think it’s aimed at all ages! xx

  16. April 19, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    I love that the episode promoted imagination. Imagination is such a valuable tool. I often think it’s under rated.

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 3:48 pm

      Absolutely, it’s something that I really encourage in the children. xx

  17. April 19, 2017 / 5:28 pm

    OMg this is the cutest! I haven’t heard of this cartoon (then again I don’t want too many kid shows) but I love the animation!

    Love,
    Ivelisse | CarnationDreams.com

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 6:21 pm

      Haha it’s a fab cartoon. TV shows are a good way to kick back sometimes!! xx

  18. April 19, 2017 / 5:28 pm

    never watched it. but from your review i think its a wonderful program i will encourage parents of the child i assist(im an autistic assistant) to get him the movie to watch.ive been looking for movies to push the imagination of my boy.

    • Laura Dove
      April 19, 2017 / 6:20 pm

      That’s a great idea, I am sure he will enjoy it!

  19. suchi
    April 19, 2017 / 11:01 pm

    This would be fun for my daughter! I will try to watch it with her! Thanks for the review

    • Laura Dove
      April 20, 2017 / 8:36 am

      You’re very welcome! xx

  20. April 20, 2017 / 6:08 am

    I miss watching CBeebies, my three are all out of watching it. I did manage to get the younger two to watch grandpa in my pocket the other day!

    • Laura Dove
      April 20, 2017 / 8:33 am

      Ooh we love that one too! I’ll be glad to see the back of Mr Tumble! xx

  21. April 20, 2017 / 8:39 am

    Sounds and looks like fun, I’ll ask my niece if she’s seen it yet and if not I’ll recommend it 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      April 20, 2017 / 9:40 am

      I’m sure she would love it! xx

  22. April 21, 2017 / 1:19 am

    Its always a positive thing to me to see children’s TV actively encouraging a vivid imagination. Its the key, to me, to having a brilliantly creative future. There should be more like this.

    • Laura Dove
      April 21, 2017 / 9:03 am

      I agree, tv can actually teach our children a lot! xx

  23. April 22, 2017 / 2:59 pm

    I have a young daughter and she would absolutely love this show I know it. thank you fr such a great introductions to the show.

    • Laura Dove
      April 23, 2017 / 5:27 pm

      It’s great, I hope you can watch it! xx

  24. April 23, 2017 / 4:30 am

    Sounds like a lovely tv program for the kids teaching them to use their imagination

    • Laura Dove
      April 23, 2017 / 5:20 pm

      Definitely, the kids love it! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *