Mr Tumble’s Christmas Party Album Giveaway!

When we were asked to have a listen to the new ‘Mr Tumble’s Something Special Christmas party album’, a compilation of Christmas songs sang by Mr Tumble and all of his favourite characters, I really wasn’t sure.

88985335712_1

I’ll be honest with you, I’m not a big fan of Mr Tumble, or Justin, or any of the other bizarre characters he plays, but my kids love him. Seriously, they love him. And because I love them, and the fact that I will do just about anything to stop them whining on long car journeys, I agreed to give it a listen.

img_4408

The album has twenty songs, all equally fun and upbeat, sang by Mr Tumble and his friends.

Santa Claus Is Coming to Town.
Jingle Bells.
Here Comes Santa Claus.
Do You Want to Build a Snowman?
Winter Wonderland.
Sleigh Ride.
White Christmas.
Frosty the Snowman.
It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas.
I Can’t Wait for Christmas Day.
Silent Night.
Let It Snow.
All I Want for Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth.
Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree.
Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.
The Twelve Days of Christmas.
Little Drummer Boy.
The Christmas Song.
Have Yourself a Merry. Little Christmas.
We Wish You a Merry Christmas.

img_4409

The verdict? It’s actually way better than I was expecting! I think it helps that I don’t have to look at his face while he’s singing, but I did find myself singing along and although the kids didn’t know any of the words other than Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, they were quite happy to bust some moves and tell me, every two minutes, “Stop singing! You’re ruining it!!”.

The album can be purchased from Amazon. MP3 £7.99 and CD £9.99 and would be perfect to get you and the children into the Christmas spirit.

We are offering one lucky winner the chance to win the album, simply by following the instructions below! The winner will be announced on November 27th and the album with you in time for the Christmas party season!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required




ethannevelyn
A Cornish Mum
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

 

Follow:
We were sent this item to review. All words and opinions are, as always, my own.

130 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 17, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    Winter Wonderland!

    • Laura Dove
      November 17, 2016 / 4:15 pm

      Fab choice! We love that one! xx

  2. Hannah Scudder
    November 17, 2016 / 4:26 pm

    Have Yourself a Merry. Little Christmas.

  3. michelle o'neill
    November 17, 2016 / 6:41 pm

    It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas.

    • Laura Dove
      November 17, 2016 / 7:29 pm

      Great choice! Good luck! xx

  4. aj
    November 17, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Do you want to build a snowman?

    • Laura Dove
      November 17, 2016 / 8:12 pm

      This will always remind me of Frozen! xx

  5. emma walters
    November 17, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    love a sing song to Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer with my boys x

    • Laura Dove
      November 17, 2016 / 8:12 pm

      My kids love this too! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 9:52 am

      Great song! Good luck! xx

  6. Samantha Price
    November 17, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas.

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 9:51 am

      We have snow here today so it really is! xx

  7. Simone Kilshaw
    November 17, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    It has to be rockin around the christmas tree. That’s my christmas jam.fingers crossed

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 9:51 am

      Fab song! Good luck! xx

  8. Karen Barrett
    November 17, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    Little Drummer Boy.

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 9:50 am

      Fab. Good luck! xx

  9. Amanda
    November 18, 2016 / 7:30 am

    It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas is my favourite

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 9:45 am

      Love that one! xx

  10. November 18, 2016 / 8:26 am

    Mr Tumble drives me crazy – but I do love a christmas cd! Piglet is starting to be receptive to the right music in the car so this would probably suit us #picknmix

    • November 18, 2016 / 8:27 am

      Oh and sleigh ride is my favourite!!

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 9:44 am

      Haha me to, but the kids LOVE it! xx

  11. Rebecca Morton
    November 18, 2016 / 10:00 am

    So Hard To Choose As I Love So Many Of Them, But I’ll Go With Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree As It Never Fails To Put A Huge Smile On My Fave Whenever I Hear It.

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 4:51 pm

      Ooh I like that one too! Makes me want to get up and dance! xx

  12. November 18, 2016 / 10:52 am

    we have got this to do a review on, but I haven’t been able to bring myself to put it on yet. But I have promised the kids we can listen to it tonight.

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 4:49 pm

      HAHAH I put it on in the car and prepared for the worst! It’s not THAT bad, if you sing loudly enough you can’t hear him sing!! xxx

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 4:49 pm

      They LOVE Mr Tumble, someone has to! xx

  13. Jo Hutchinson
    November 18, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    The Twelve Days of Christmas

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 4:43 pm

      Great song but I always forget the words! xx

  14. Keri brooks
    November 18, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    Silent night this song always catches me and still cry at it

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 4:42 pm

      Oh me too! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 18, 2016 / 4:42 pm

      I love that! We have snow today so it really is! xx

  15. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    November 18, 2016 / 6:27 pm

    The Twelve Days of Christmas

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 4:04 pm

      Good luck! xx

  16. Jules Eley
    November 18, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Winter Wonderland! makes feel so Christmassy 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 4:03 pm

      Me too! Good luck! xx

  17. November 18, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    Lol, I can’t believe they told you t stop singing, how funny. Well that’s kids for you. I love Rudolph the red nose reindeer x

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:57 pm

      Haha they always do! Good luck! xx

  18. November 18, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    My girls love Mr Tumble, Holly especially at the moment. I’m with you, I can take it or leave it. They would this!!! x #picknmix

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:56 pm

      Haha well I hope you win!! xx

  19. November 18, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    Oooooh we love a bit of Mr Tumble, this looks like a perfect album, in perfect time for Christmas!

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:56 pm

      Good luck to you then! xx

  20. Ruth Harwood
    November 19, 2016 / 8:47 am

    do you wanna build a snowman?!!

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:56 pm

      Love this one! xx

  21. November 19, 2016 / 10:33 am

    My Evelyn loves Mr Tumbles! Looks like a great collection of songs there. Thank you for linking up with us on #FabFridayPost I have shared! 🙂 xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:55 pm

      Ooh good luck to you Su! xx

  22. Pauline jaconelli
    November 19, 2016 / 2:04 pm

    Rocking around the Christmas tree

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:51 pm

      Good luck! xx

  23. EJ Dunn
    November 19, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    Mine is Little Drummer Boy

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  24. November 19, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    Sounds like there are lots of familiar songs on this CD. I suppose that is Christmas though, the best songs tend to stay around forever and keep coming out year after year.

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:47 pm

      They never grow old! xx

  25. November 19, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    Mr Tumble is everywhere, how does he do it? Is he really going to be hosting the Bake Off, or is that just a rumour. I’m glad that the CD was a hit, it’s a good way to get the children into Christmas music. Thanks for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG. Claire x

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:45 pm

      Hahaha oh god can you imagine?! xx

  26. November 19, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    Sounds like a great album. My daughter use to love Mr Tumble 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:44 pm

      Kids love him don’t they! I’ve never met one who doesn’t! xx

  27. November 19, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    Max loves everything justin and tumble related, me … not so much. I don’t think I could handle a whole album of songs from him 🙂 #fortheloveofblog

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:44 pm

      Haha yep same here, but sometimes you’ve got to suck it up for the kids! xx

  28. JULIE WARD
    November 19, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    Santa Claus is coming to town, I try not to do mum/grandma dance because I do look stupid, so what

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:43 pm

      Hahah good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 3:39 pm

      Us too! Good luck! xx

  29. Charlotte Hoskins
    November 20, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Have yourself a very Merry Christmas for Mummy 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:13 pm

      Fab song! Good luck! xx

  30. Margaret Gallagher
    November 20, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    Frosty the Snowman was a very…….
    I would sing this all day

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:12 pm

      Haha me too! xx

  31. Jemma Dwyer
    November 21, 2016 / 12:21 am

    want to build a snowman

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:25 am

      Good luck! xx

  32. November 21, 2016 / 10:59 am

    Oh there are a few Christmas songs I like so I haven’t got an all time favourite. Haha love the fact that it’s not just my lot that tell me to ssssh! and stop singing. Xx #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:39 pm

      Haha kids hey? xx

  33. November 21, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    It looks like good fun to me! My kids have found a Christmas songs radio station which is blaring out in my kitchen!! My fav is ‘All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth!’. Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS Hope you come back again next Sunday

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:35 pm

      The kids love it and it’s actually growing on me! xx

  34. November 21, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    This is cool. Well it’s not lol but my kids will think it is so i’ve entered! Thank you! #fortheloveofBLOG

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:26 pm

      Haha good luck!! xx

  35. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 22, 2016 / 12:40 am

    It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas.

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:18 am

      Good luck! xx

  36. November 22, 2016 / 8:14 am

    Frosty the snowman, a great sing a long song. Lol I am like you, asked to stop singing….

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:17 am

      I’d rather listen to myself singing than Mr Tumble, pity the kids don’t agree! xx

  37. Christina Palmer
    November 22, 2016 / 10:39 am

    Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree.

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 10:46 am

      Good luck! xx

  38. November 22, 2016 / 1:25 pm

    Little Drummer Boy. My little fella would love this x

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 6:32 pm

      Fingers crossed!! xxx

  39. November 22, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    My favourite song from the album is ‘Winter Wonderland’

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 8:57 pm

      Good choice! Good luck! xx

  40. November 22, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    This album is on repeat in my car……………the kids love it (me not so much) lol

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 8:57 pm

      HAHA yes, we are the same! Funny if you won this one too, you’d have one for the car and one for the house!!! Mwah ha ha!! xx

  41. Simon C
    November 22, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    I love the traditional songs, so I’ll pick Silent Night as my favourite from the list.

    That said, it’s not a song that I would imagine lends itself to the Mr Tumble treatment!

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:56 pm

      Haha no, it’s not traditional in the least!! xx

  42. Susan Smith
    November 23, 2016 / 4:38 pm

    Little Drummer Boy

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 7:03 pm

      Good luck! xx

  43. Paula Cheadle
    November 23, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    Silent Night.

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      Good choice, although maybe not when sang by Mr T! x

  44. November 24, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    Mine love Mr Tumble and Justin too but I’m not sure I could cope with this!! #picknmix

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:47 pm

      Haha it was tough going but I found singing as loudly as possible made it more bearable! I hope you win…hahah! xxx

  45. November 24, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    Jingle Bells would be our favourite. My little one is obsessed with Mr Tumble. His shows are absolutely brilliant. x

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:36 pm

      Mine too! Good luck! xx

  46. November 24, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    Oh my word I am not entirely sure I could cope with this 😉 My boys used to love Justin and I didn’t mind him but I am not sure about a whole CD ha!

    Thanks for linking up to #PicknMix

    Stevie x

  47. Susan B
    November 25, 2016 / 10:10 am

    Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree is a long time favourite.

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 12:29 pm

      Good luck! xx

  48. Vickie Jackson
    November 25, 2016 / 10:28 am

    Has to be Winter Wonderland 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 12:29 pm

      I love this one too, makes me feel very festive! xx

  49. Victoria Prince
    November 25, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    Have Yourself a Merry. Little Christmas 🙂 though hard to pick as it’s the most brilliant collection!

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:45 pm

      Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:44 pm

      Good luck! xx

  50. James Harris
    November 25, 2016 / 5:08 pm

    I like Silent Night (my favourite version is by The Drifters) and Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer (favourite version is a duet by Bing Crosby and Ella Fitzgerald).

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:42 pm

      LOVE Bing Crosby!! White Christmas by Bing, you just can’t beat it! xx

  51. Anthea Holloway
    November 25, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    I love the Twelve Days of Christmas and we all sing it at Christmas time even though we sometimes get a bit confused with the different things and numbers (if you know what I mean)!!!

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:41 pm

      Haha I’m the same! xx

  52. janine atkin
    November 25, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:40 pm

      Good luck! xx

  53. November 25, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    Got to be Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer! 🙂

    My little man is just getting into Mr Tumbles atm, he usually points and smiles at the TV when he’s on making expressions that he likes it… So I can imagine he’ll soon love all of the memorabilia such as this CD with Mr Tumbles face on! 😀 #KCACOLS

  54. Kelly b
    November 26, 2016 / 12:18 am

    All i want for Christmas is …..

  55. Leanne Bell
    November 26, 2016 / 1:25 am

    Santa Clause is coming to Town – My girls would love this CD – thanks for the chance x

  56. kelly morgan
    November 26, 2016 / 7:45 am

    jingle bells

  57. Jayne Townson
    November 26, 2016 / 9:26 am

    Mine is All I Want for Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth, as it reminds me of being a child.

  58. Rebecca Powell
    November 26, 2016 / 12:31 pm

    I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday

  59. Kay Broomfield
    November 26, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    Let It Snow

  60. Carly Belsey
    November 26, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    Do you want to build a snowman! Im singing as I type it, I hear this song everyday!! Good job I love it

  61. Kim Styles
    November 26, 2016 / 2:45 pm

    white christmas as it reminds me of the the golden oldie christmas films

  62. Colin Gault
    November 26, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    Have Yourself a Merry. Little Christmas

  63. Hayley Todd
    November 26, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    My little girl’s favourite is Frosty the Snowman! Mine is White Christmas! It always reminds me of being a little girl at Christmas at my grandparent’s house.

  64. Rachel Low
    November 26, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    Rocking around the Christmas tree 🙂

  65. Pauline Black
    November 26, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    Has to be winter wonderland!

  66. Fiona jk42
    November 26, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Of the songs on the CD, my favourite is It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas, although I remember the version sung by Bing Crosby rather than the more recent version by Michael Buble (showing my age!). I personally like Mr Tumble, I think he really engages with children in a non-patronising way, so I think this CD is a good way to get kids to learn these “Christmas standards”.

  67. Adrian Bold
    November 26, 2016 / 10:01 pm

    Little Drummer Boy.

  68. Natalie Crossan
    November 27, 2016 / 12:18 am

    It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas 😀 xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *