M&Co – The Kite & Cosmic collection

We have been big fans of M&Co for quite some time, their children’s range is amazing and right now they offer something a little different than other clothing stores with celebrity collaborations to create something really special.

This month we have been very fortunate to review the Kite & Cosmic collection, designed in collaboration with Mum of two, and TV presenter, Kate Garraway. M&Co and Kate have joined forces to raise awareness for I CAN, the children’s communication charity, which is a wonderful thing to do, and the clothing range is just beautiful!

This brand new children’s clothing and accessories range is for boys and girls aged 3-12 years and is available on line and in all M&Co kidswear stores.

For the girls, we were sent the most beautiful two piece outfits, comprising of a top and skirt which can be worn together or separately. The design is a little bit quirky, extremely funky, and makes for a gorgeous outfit. Kate explains:-

“The Kite and Cosmic range is so much fun and is exactly what I wanted to create. The designers and buyers at M&Co have done such a great job in taking my thoughts and ideas and creating a collection that is bursting with personality!”

With comfort playing an important part in the design process, Kate wanted to ensure that the collection was practical and comfy enough for children to wear whatever the occasion. Every piece is made from soft, durable fabrics, and Kite & Cosmic proves that style doesn’t need to be sacrificed for comfort.

The biggest thing for my children will always be comfort and if they can still run around the garden, kick a ball, climb, dance or simply roll around on the grass if the feeling takes them, that’s how I know that a clothing range is for us. And the children had no problems there whatsoever!!

I absolutely love Harry’s T-Shirt, made from soft white cotton with a bow tie and braces design. It can be dressed up, or dressed down with jeans, shorts or something smarter, and it really is a great addition to any little boys wardrobe!

All of the items in the collection have been designed with children and parents in mind. With Kate being a Mum of two it was important for her to create a collection that she would personally want to dress her children in, and to create a range that she believed other high street outlets did not provide.

I loved that even on one of the hottest days of the year, the fabrics allowed my children to stay cool. There are no clingy materials, nothing too thick, nor too thin, and along with feeling cool in the heat, they also looked super cool too, and they totally knew it!

I love that the collection includes these mix and match items, meaning that you don’t have to spend a fortune to create a whole range of outfits. These tops would look lovely with a simple pair of jeans, or the skirts would go nicely with a plain vest through the Summer.

I am over the moon with the Kite & Cosmic collection, and the children are too. I think the quality is exceptionally good for the price with so much attention to detail and the quirkiest of designs. If you’re wanting something a little different for the Summer months, whether that’s for a celebration, a holiday or simply to wear around the garden, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend M&Co, and these three crazy kids would totally agree!!

Follow:
*** We were sent these items for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own***

61 Comments

  1. June 19, 2017 / 9:44 am

    This looks a great clothing range. Going to show my Sister this post as she is always looking for good quality clothes for her two little ones.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 9:03 am

      Oh I’m sure she would love it! M&Co is amazing! xx

  2. June 19, 2017 / 10:58 am

    These are gorgeous, I just love the t-shirt and matching tops and skirts. My daughter loves to visit and M & Co and see what is on offer.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 9:02 am

      Me too! The t shirt is so sweet! I love that you can buy on line too, so much easier with kids! xx

  3. June 19, 2017 / 11:25 am

    We are massive fans of M & Co they do such great children’s wear I’ll be looking out for this new collection! x

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 9:01 am

      Us too, I really do love the entire collection! xx

  4. June 19, 2017 / 11:53 am

    Cool collection by M & Co . I don’t have children yet but definitely would like to have for my nephews . Let’s see if we can find here in Indonesia .

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 9:00 am

      It’s a gorgeous collection, I’m not sure if they are limited to the UK, I would imagine so! xx

  5. June 19, 2017 / 3:13 pm

    This is such a great collection! I love how they all look together. Great for family photos.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:59 am

      Definitely, although trying to photograph them all is difficult! xx

  6. June 19, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    Beautiful kids! I love the pattern and color on the girls’ outfits, super cute.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:59 am

      Thank you. The print is gorgeous! xx

  7. June 19, 2017 / 6:37 pm

    I love the dresses. Girly yet practical for running about, playing, climbing and being young. Gorgeous.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:57 am

      Yes that’s what I love. Beautiful but practical! xx

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:57 am

      Hehe thank you, they are such a funny little trio! xx

  8. June 19, 2017 / 10:57 pm

    This Kit and Cosmic collection of childrens clothing is great . It not only looks good but from your comments is durable too. Any clothing company that is also involved with a childrens charity gets my vote each time.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:56 am

      Completely agree, it always feels good to support a charity. xx

  9. Ali Rost
    June 19, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    The Kite and Cosmic collection from M&Co looks wonderful! I really like supporting brands that help good causes as well. I’ll have to keep an eye out for these really great looks for kids

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:55 am

      Me too, and I love that they are such quirky designs, something a little different! xx

  10. June 19, 2017 / 11:33 pm

    I kind of wish that they did an adult version to be honest lol, the print is so quirky and cute. I like that Kate partnered with M & Co she is awesome x

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:55 am

      Haha me too! I would totally wear those outfits! xx

  11. June 19, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    Beautiful collection, makes me miss shopping for kids!

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:55 am

      Oh I know, I love shopping for the kids more than I love shopping for myself! xx

  12. June 20, 2017 / 3:01 am

    What beautiful children! Love these outfits too, and the fact that the brands are donating to charity. I’ll def keep in mind for my nephew 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:54 am

      Yes I love that too, they are a really ethical brand. xx

  13. June 20, 2017 / 4:37 am

    I love the dresses and they so much compliment each other. Beautiful collection indeed.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:54 am

      They are separates! That’s what I love, they look like dresses but can be worn individually! xx

  14. June 20, 2017 / 7:31 am

    They all look great – especially love Harry’s braces t-shirt! And it looks like there were no issue with running, jumping, dancing and playing which is always a priority; sometimes children’s clothes are more style of substance aren’t they?

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 8:53 am

      They are gorgeous clothes, I love the entire range. And you’re right, if a child can play in an outfit then it really is a winner! xx

  15. June 20, 2017 / 8:55 am

    How cute do they all look?! I love Harrison’s tshirt with the bow tie and braces on – so sweet x

  16. June 20, 2017 / 9:48 am

    I have a M&Co opened up the road, will have to go in for a nose as i love the girls outfit

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 5:14 pm

      Oh yes you’ll love it!! xx

  17. June 20, 2017 / 10:18 am

    My sister worked at M&Co about 15 years ago and we all stocked our wardrobes! Good quality and pries for women and children

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 5:13 pm

      Oh I’m so jealous! I bet that was amazing! xx

  18. June 20, 2017 / 3:31 pm

    I will tell my friend about this brand. She might be interested for her daughter.

    • Laura Dove
      June 20, 2017 / 5:09 pm

      I’m sure she would be, they have a great range! xx

  19. June 20, 2017 / 6:56 pm

    Awww how adorable do your kids look in the cosmic collection, I love the boy’s range, it would look so cute on my nephew too.

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:35 pm

      The t shirt is gorgeous! I LOVE the brace and bow tie design, super cute! xx

  20. June 20, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    I love M&co and looks like they have done it again with this collection! Their pieces are always affordable, good quality and look good in my opinion

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:33 pm

      Totally agree, they are one of my favourite high street ranges! xx

  21. elizabeth o
    June 20, 2017 / 10:42 pm

    I like that cute skirt and top outfit for your daughters. The fit and color look great and the kids look comfy in them. Sounds like a good, reasonably priced line of clothing.

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:32 pm

      The top and skirt are gorgeous aren’t they? I would totally wear them too! xx

  22. June 21, 2017 / 7:04 am

    Adorable kids, best thing I saw today. Really nice photography too, may I ask what lens are you using? I’d also check out the brand, I don’t think they are available in local markets here where I am. Do they ship international?

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:20 pm

      Thank you. I have the Nikon D90 and the D700, we have a variety of lenses too. I also have an Olympus PEN for every day use. I don’t think that M&Co ship internationally although it would be great if they did! xx

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:18 pm

      They are gorgeous clothes, the girls are obsessed with their outfits! xx

  23. June 21, 2017 / 1:54 pm

    My mum always brought me M&Co clothing when I was younger, our local one shut down a few years ago and I had no idea they were still around xx

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:13 pm

      I love that you can buy online, they have some fab clothes for the kids – and us too! xx

  24. June 21, 2017 / 1:59 pm

    Your children are so adorable in those outfits. They do really look like good summer wear.

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:12 pm

      Thank you David. xx

  25. June 21, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    Comfort should always be the first priority when choosing children’s clothes. They shouldn’t feel hot and sweaty; you don’t want them throwing fits and tantrums. This brand looks so light and airy, great outdoor wear for kids when they’re out and about.

    • Laura Dove
      June 21, 2017 / 4:12 pm

      I totally agree, if the kids are happy and they look great too then you can’t do wrong! xx

  26. June 23, 2017 / 6:52 am

    How cute are these outfits? I am all for mix and match as it feels like you have a bigger wardrobe but without the expense and mess of several items! I really like Harry’s t-shirt, so might look to get one for Ben if they come small enough!
    Thank you for sharing this with us at #TriumphantTales. I hope to see you back next week!

    • Laura Dove
      June 23, 2017 / 8:41 am

      Me too, especially with the girls being the same size I love when I can mix and match their outfits to create two similar ones, I’m sure as they get older they will love that they can do the same! The t-shirt is lovely! xx

  27. June 24, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    Looks like an amazing clothing line for kids! All the dresses wore by your kids are adorable!

    • Laura Dove
      June 25, 2017 / 3:26 pm

      Thank you Ana, we love them! xx

  28. June 24, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    I never heard of this, thank you for sharing! I have an almost 2 years old but she is tall, will definitely have to check this out!

    • Laura Dove
      June 25, 2017 / 3:25 pm

      Oh their collection is just gorgeous! I definitely recommend them! xx

  29. Ankit
    June 28, 2017 / 8:28 am

    The matching outfit looks so cute. I am always on lookout for a comfortable but stylish dressing range for my son. I will check them out too. thanks

    • Laura Dove
      June 28, 2017 / 6:46 pm

      We love M&Co, I really recommend them! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *