Love Millie: Review & Giveaway

Since having the children, and especially since discovering just how hard it is to juggle work and parenthood, I try very hard to support small, independent, UK brands. And given the fact that the main thing I spend my money on these days is the kids (how times change!), I was very excited to be introduced to a newly launched brand, Love Millie. 

love how the idea for Love Millie came about when Millie, with her cute blonde bob, wanted to give her friends something special for Christmas. Thanks to the fact that her Mummy is a very talented designer, this sparked a magical idea to give her friends a gorgeous pink hoodie with the, now famous, Love Millie logo on the front. As other children, parents and teachers raced to place their orders, the rest is history! Love Millie became an amazing online shop selling a whole range of garments and even more exciting, all with customisable options.

With a clothing range and accessories to suit 0-14 years, there really is something for everyone. From bibs and bodysuits to the most adorable little t-shirts, the baby range has so many adorable items, all of which can be personalised and make the perfect gift. The children’s range is extensive with hoodies, t-shirts, sweatshirts, baseball caps and a whole host of accessories including backpacks and water bottles. With a choice of nine colours, from Piggy Pink to Jumping Jade, all equally vibrant and lovely, the options are endless.

But my favourite thing about the range is how everything can be customised, not just in colour but by changing the Love Millie logo to represent your child with a choice of hair colour, hairstyle, facial expression and the option of adding accessories. You can just imagine how excited my children were by this part!

The ordering process was so easy and the children really loved getting involved. As you go along choosing each option it shows you what the item will look like so you can make as many changes as you like to get your order just perfect. There is also the option to add on your child’s name and although we chose not to, this would be a great addition for those who are ordering for a team, club or school.

On receiving our items I was very impressed with the quality. The hoodies were lovely and soft and I particularly loved the added touch of fuzzy felt hair, how’s that for a blast from the past?

As a Mum who loves a bit of twinning I love that the children can match whilst still keeping their individuality, and the little faces they designed really do sum them up, especially Harry’s and that cheeky little wink!

We are over the moon with our hoodies and can’t fault the service or quality, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others and will absolutely be ordering from Love Millie in the future, for myself and for family and friends.

Love Millie is offering my readers the chance to win a gorgeous backpack and t-shirt of their choice! Simply enter via the link below! The competition closes on Sunday 13th August and the winner will be notified via email.

Good Luck!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Follow:
I was gifted these items for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are my own.

165 Comments

  1. Tracy Hudson
    July 14, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    Love these hoodies and how unique they are. Pretty Pink is my favourite colour and my little girl loves pink.

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:54 pm

      Good luck! xx

  2. July 14, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    What beautiful hoodies, I love how you can personalise them. My favourite would be jumping jade I think, it’s nice to have a bit of colour rather than the usual greys I dress him in!

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:54 pm

      Good luck! xx

  3. Sharon Freemantle
    July 14, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    I love the pale blue

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:53 pm

      Good luck! xx

  4. Graham H
    July 14, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    Garden Green

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:49 pm

      Good luck! xx

  5. July 14, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    These are really cute hoodies, I love thlove bright colours

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:49 pm

      Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:49 pm

      Good luck! xx

  6. July 14, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    I love the jumping jade – perfect for girls or boys

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  7. Rebecca Brown
    July 14, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    Brilliant blue is a really nice shade

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  8. Emma
    July 14, 2017 / 10:36 pm

    Ooooh!!! Must have for my own Millie!! ❤️❤️❤️

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  9. Heather Hibbert
    July 14, 2017 / 11:13 pm

    Garden green

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  10. Tracy Nixon
    July 15, 2017 / 4:25 am

    I love the Pretty Pink!

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:46 pm

      Good luck! xx

  11. emma walters
    July 15, 2017 / 6:04 am

    jumping jade would be perfect for my little one x

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:43 pm

      Good luck! xx

  12. stuart hargreaves
    July 15, 2017 / 6:11 am

    I LOVE THE LADE COLOUR

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:43 pm

      Good luck! xx

  13. Sue McCarthy
    July 15, 2017 / 6:33 am

    The red one

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:43 pm

      Good luck! xx

  14. Gavin Robertson
    July 15, 2017 / 6:40 am

    red

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:43 pm

      Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:42 pm

      Good luck! xx

  15. Karen Barrett
    July 15, 2017 / 7:38 am

    Grey is my favourite.

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:40 pm

      Good luck! xx

  16. carol boffey
    July 15, 2017 / 8:54 am

    I love the pink

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:39 pm

      Good luck! xx

  17. Leila Benhamida
    July 15, 2017 / 9:45 am

    My favourite colour is the pretty pink. Wonderful prize.🍀

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:39 pm

      Good luck! xx

  18. jen jackson
    July 15, 2017 / 10:22 am

    I love the grey

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:39 pm

      Good luck! xx

  19. Suzanne Jackson
    July 15, 2017 / 11:16 am

    I like the jade

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

  20. Claire glace
    July 15, 2017 / 11:24 am

    Red !!

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

  21. Kayleigh Watkins
    July 15, 2017 / 11:41 am

    I love the pink xxx

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

  22. July 15, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    These look brilliant and will be perfect for the colder months as well. Super giveaway! xx

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:37 pm

      Good luck! xx

  23. Lorna Ledger
    July 15, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    grey because my niece and nephew can share it then x

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:37 pm

      Good luck! xx

  24. Heather W
    July 15, 2017 / 3:47 pm

    Definitely red! Cheers you up even on a dull day!

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:33 pm

      Good luck! xx

  25. Deanne Howarth
    July 15, 2017 / 3:54 pm

    Ah how adorable are these, red and pink.

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:33 pm

      Good luck! xx

  26. Susan Smith
    July 15, 2017 / 5:21 pm

    Love the Pink

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  27. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 15, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    The blue

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  28. Rachel
    July 15, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    I like Jumping Jade!

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  29. July 15, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    These are absolutely fab. Love the personalisation. Think I’d choose the Rocket Red for my LO.

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  30. Anthony Harrington
    July 15, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    I like the Garden Green

    • Laura Dove
      July 15, 2017 / 9:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  31. Solange
    July 16, 2017 / 1:31 am

    I like the pale blue.

    • Laura Dove
      July 16, 2017 / 9:03 pm

      Good luck! xx

  32. Hali Kinson
    July 16, 2017 / 5:42 am

    I love the red one

    • Laura Dove
      July 16, 2017 / 9:02 pm

      Good luck! xx

  33. LYNN HEATH
    July 16, 2017 / 11:42 am

    My daughter would always choose the pretty pink!

    • Laura Dove
      July 16, 2017 / 8:53 pm

      Good luck! xx

  34. Hali Kinson
    July 16, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Love the red

    • Laura Dove
      July 16, 2017 / 8:53 pm

      Good luck! xx

  35. Jodie A Green
    July 16, 2017 / 7:26 pm

    has to be the pink, so cute!

    • Laura Dove
      July 16, 2017 / 8:52 pm

      Good luck! xx

  36. Rachel Craig
    July 16, 2017 / 11:14 pm

    Brilliant Blue

    • Laura Dove
      July 17, 2017 / 5:50 pm

      Good luck! xx

  37. clair downham
    July 17, 2017 / 11:03 am

    pale blue thankyou

    • Laura Dove
      July 17, 2017 / 5:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  38. Emma Wayt
    July 17, 2017 / 3:47 pm

    These are super cute! I like the Great Grey and the Wicked White as these colours would go with anything x

    • Laura Dove
      July 17, 2017 / 5:26 pm

      Good luck! xx

  39. Margaret gallagher
    July 17, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    Red please

    • Laura Dove
      July 17, 2017 / 5:26 pm

      Good luck! xx

  40. Katie Skeoch
    July 17, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    The red is lovely

  41. July 18, 2017 / 2:06 am

    I love to support independent brands as well and Love Millie is a lovely looking brand. What a great giveaway x

    • Laura Dove
      July 18, 2017 / 12:53 pm

      Good luck! xx

  42. Isabel O
    July 18, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    I think my favourite colour is pretty pink, my niece would love it. 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      July 18, 2017 / 8:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

  43. amy bondoc
    July 18, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    i love the light blue one best :0)

    • Laura Dove
      July 18, 2017 / 8:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:20 pm

      Good luck!

  44. Jo Carroll
    July 19, 2017 / 10:08 am

    I think the Pale Blue is my fave. x

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:17 pm

      Good luck!

  45. July 19, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    these are gorgeous but especially the pale blue x

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:12 pm

      Good luck!

  46. kRIS
    July 20, 2017 / 1:32 pm

    the pink is fab

    • Laura Dove
      July 20, 2017 / 2:01 pm

      Good luck!

  47. Rich Tyler
    July 20, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    I love the RED

    • Laura Dove
      July 21, 2017 / 1:51 pm

      Good luck! Xx

  48. Rebecca
    July 21, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    I love Pretty Pink!

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:55 pm

      Good luck! xx

  49. EJ Dunn
    July 22, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    I like the Pretty Pink

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:45 pm

      Good luck! xx

  50. July 22, 2017 / 6:46 pm

    I love anything that can be customised, especially when it comes to my daughters clothes 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:40 pm

      Me too, and these are super cute! xx

  51. Sharon Lou Johnson
    July 23, 2017 / 7:36 am

    the Pretty Pink is Lush x

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:35 pm

      Good luck! xx

  52. Stevie
    July 25, 2017 / 10:58 am

    I like the red for my nephew when he’s a little older.

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 5:20 pm

      Good luck! xx

  53. Emma Salter
    July 26, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    The blue one it would match my daughters eyes!

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 4:40 pm

      Good luck! xx

  54. July 29, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    Lovely Hoodies with beautiful, simple, elegant print! Hope the quality was too good too!

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 4:39 pm

      They are great! The kids haven’t had them off! xx

  55. Jules Eley
    July 30, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    I love the red!

    • Laura Dove
      July 30, 2017 / 9:08 pm

      Good luck! xx

  56. Karen Lloyd
    August 5, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    Love the Garden Green, my favourite colour.

    • Laura Dove
      August 6, 2017 / 5:59 pm

      Good luck! xx

  57. lyn west
    August 6, 2017 / 7:57 pm

    My granddaughter would love the pretty pink. She is so girly

    • Laura Dove
      August 6, 2017 / 8:42 pm

      Good luck! xx

  58. simon gooding
    August 7, 2017 / 5:39 am

    Pale blue 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 7, 2017 / 8:30 pm

      Good luck! xx

  59. Tracey S Anderson
    August 8, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    The Jade is my favourite although they are all so lovely 🙂 x

  60. Anneka Avery
    August 9, 2017 / 10:14 pm

    Jumping jade but all 9 colours look great to me

    • Laura Dove
      August 10, 2017 / 7:54 pm

      Good luck! xx

  61. Terri Dudey
    August 10, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    My daughter would love the blue xx

    • Laura Dove
      August 11, 2017 / 4:16 pm

      Good luck! xx

  62. JULIE WARD
    August 11, 2017 / 4:29 pm

    The garden green would suit grandson

    • Laura Dove
      August 11, 2017 / 8:03 pm

      Good luck! xx

  63. Sam Parkes
    August 11, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    I love the pretty pink

    • Laura Dove
      August 11, 2017 / 8:33 pm

      Good luck! xx

  64. Laura Nice
    August 11, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    Brilliant blue would be great for our boy!

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  65. paula cheadle
    August 11, 2017 / 11:07 pm

    I love the colour pretty pink

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  66. Carly Belsey
    August 12, 2017 / 4:46 am

    Jumping Jade or Piggy Pink sound like fab colours

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  67. Paul Ballantine
    August 12, 2017 / 6:06 am

    Liking the grey one 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  68. Jo Hutchings
    August 12, 2017 / 6:52 am

    My favourite colour is the Rocket Red.

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  69. Emma h
    August 12, 2017 / 7:09 am

    I like the red

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  70. sharon stanley
    August 12, 2017 / 7:28 am

    The pink is my middle daughters favourite, my youngests is the blue and I love the grey.

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:30 pm

      Good luck! xx

  71. Rebecca R
    August 12, 2017 / 7:48 am

    Love the jumping Jade and the laughing face is so cute!

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:30 pm

      Good luck! xx

  72. Hayley Todd
    August 12, 2017 / 9:32 am

    My daughter loves Peppa Pig, it’s her favourite TV show, so our favourite colour is Piggy Pink!

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:28 pm

      Good luck! xx

  73. August 12, 2017 / 10:54 am

    My Granddaughter would love the pink they look great ❤️

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:27 pm

      Good luck! xx

  74. Sarah Wilson
    August 12, 2017 / 11:58 am

    Love Rocket Red!

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:23 pm

      Good luck! xx

  75. Kim Neville
    August 12, 2017 / 1:59 pm

    I like the brilliant blue

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:21 pm

      Good luck! xx

  76. olivia Kirby
    August 12, 2017 / 4:48 pm

    I like the Brilliant Blue

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:19 pm

      Good luck! xx

  77. Janet Johnston
    August 12, 2017 / 5:01 pm

    So sweet. Love the pink ❤️

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:19 pm

      Good luck! xx

  78. Eva Trelfa
    August 12, 2017 / 5:37 pm

    i love the pretty pink <3

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:19 pm

      Good luck! xx

  79. Emma Louise Elliott
    August 12, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    Lovely range! My favourite is pink for my daughter xxx

    • Laura Dove
      August 12, 2017 / 8:18 pm

      Good luck! xx

  80. Pauline black
    August 12, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    Like the Gardener green colour

  81. Lia Burns
    August 12, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    Love these! Pretty pink is my favourite x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *