Little Chickie – Cuddledry toddler towel review!

As much as I love the high street when it comes to my children’s clothes, there is nothing nicer than discovering a new baby boutique and treating them to something out of the ordinary, especially when I am looking for a special gift. When I was introduced to Little Chickie, a family run independent online baby and toddler boutique, I was instantly impressed with their gorgeous, high quality clothes and gifts for 0 – 3 years olds, with the website selling an array of products from a variety of brands in Britain and worldwide.

All of their products are made from the softest materials possible, something which is very important to me as the parent of a child who suffers with chronic eczema. As a baby Harrys eczema was so bad that he was under a specialist dermatologist for the first twelve months, to the point where his skin was cracked and bleeding from head to toe. Thankfully he seemed to grow out of it around the age of eighteen months and yet recently, due to a mix of the cold weather and viral infections, it has flared up again and is causing him so much discomfort. As a result we have to be so careful about, not only the products we use on his skin but, the fabrics in which we dress him.

When we were asked to review the Cuddleroar Toddler Towel I was looking forward to finding out what made Cuddledry towels stand out from regular towels, having heard many positive things about the brand.

_box-front

The Cuddleroar towel is made from 35% cotton, 56% viscose from bamboo and 9% polyester (which is in the base weave only and not in the towel surface). It is free from nasty chemicals and is gentle on your little one’s delicate skin, something which is very important to me as a parent, especially when their skin is so sensitive.

box-back

I was particularly impressed to find that the towel contains natural bamboo fibre which is not only soft and absorbent, but has a natural anti-bacterial quality too. With Harry’s eczema flaring up his skin is broken in parts, and can easily become infected, so it is really important that he is dried properly after his bath using only the softest of towels.

I love the fun dragon design of the towel, as did Harry when he saw it. “Harris is a dragon!” he told us as he removed his clothes in record time and jumped into the bath. Usually we struggle to get him back out of the bath but today he couldn’t wait to get out and into his towel which was warming on the radiator. “ROAR!!!” he growled, as Megan looked on longingly from the bath, “MY towel!!” he told her.

harry-from-behind

The towel is a great size, plenty big enough for Harry at two, and recommended for children up to the age of three. I love the hood that, not only dried his hair but, kept him warm while I got Megan out of the bath and dressed.

harry-close-up

The towel fastens with a press stud at the top so it keeps your little one nice and warm without being too restrictive. It was perfect for us as, after each bath, Harry needs to be covered in emollient and it can take a while for it to fully soak into his skin before we can put his pyjamas back on.

harry-on-couch-laughing

With the children all bathed I took Harry up to bed while I left the girls downstairs for a little longer. As I came down the stairs I could hear a loud, “ROAR!!” from Megan, and I had to laugh when I discovered that she had finally seized her opportunity to try the towel for herself! And she really does make the most adorable dragon!!

meggy2

The Cuddleroar Toddler Towel retails at £34.95. For more information visit the Little Chickie website.

ethannevelyn

Follow:
We were sent his Cuddleroar towel for the purpose of this review. All words and opinions are, as always, my own.

41 Comments

  1. December 17, 2016 / 5:41 pm

    This looks like a great fun towel and anything that gets them in the bath has to be a good thing!

    • Laura Dove
      December 17, 2016 / 7:37 pm

      My kids are obsessed with the bath! I was grateful to have something to get them OUT! xx

  2. December 17, 2016 / 7:11 pm

    Ahh, we’ve just bought the cuddleduck for the bath – I love the dinosaur towel! Your little Harry looks like he loves it 🙂 x

    • Laura Dove
      December 17, 2016 / 7:35 pm

      It’s gorgeous isn’t it? I love cuddledry! xx

  3. December 17, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    OH MY GOSH,
    I am off to buy this! My son would have a mini heart attack if he had it!

    • Laura Dove
      December 18, 2016 / 5:03 pm

      It’s gorgeous isn’t it? I’ve never felt a towel so soft! xx

  4. December 17, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    We love our Cuddledry towel because it is SO soft! My youngest has horrible rough skin if we don’t look after it, and I always feel the fabric you put next to sensitive skin needs to be gentle and lovely.

    I want adult sized towels in the same softness, please 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      December 18, 2016 / 5:03 pm

      I agree! I wish they did adult sized ones too! xx

  5. December 17, 2016 / 10:55 pm

    love this shop too! Just discovered it some weeks ago and currently testing the clothes we were sent . Love them! I like too this towel! It looks so comfy! #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      December 18, 2016 / 5:01 pm

      Everything is gorgeous on there! I love all of the little leggings, will look forward to your review! xx

  6. December 18, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    I love this fun towel! Its fantastic. Looks very snuggly. Great review xx

    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday

  7. December 19, 2016 / 12:17 am

    So lovely when things towels makes such a difference to time with little ones.Its bamboo is definitely a huge bonus, and its ROAR is … simply put … fabulous. 🙂 #UKParentBloggers

    • Laura Dove
      December 20, 2016 / 4:59 pm

      It’s gorgeous, we’ve never had a towel from this range but they are just so lovely and soft! xx

  8. Karen, the next best thing to mummy
    December 19, 2016 / 9:35 am

    Oh, this looks lovely, will get one for my pregnant friend, when baby arrives

    • Laura Dove
      December 20, 2016 / 4:57 pm

      It would make a gorgeous gift! xx

    • Laura Dove
      December 20, 2016 / 10:06 am

      It’s so gorgeous, mine love it as you can see! xx

  9. December 20, 2016 / 7:46 am

    I do love cuddledry products and this is super cute

    • Laura Dove
      December 20, 2016 / 10:05 am

      They are SO soft, I wish they did adult sizes! xx

  10. December 20, 2016 / 11:32 am

    I love cuddle towels, they really do take some of the stress out of bath time if its an issue.

    • Laura Dove
      December 20, 2016 / 4:55 pm

      Definitely, and at this time of year a nice warm towel is a must! xx

  11. December 20, 2016 / 12:28 pm

    Ah my two older ones would love these! They are very jealous of Benjamin’s cuddly towels! X

    • Laura Dove
      December 20, 2016 / 4:55 pm

      Yes, my four year old was a little bit miffed it wasn’t for her! xx

  12. December 20, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    This is a fantastic towel. What little boy could possibly resist dressing as a dinosaur!

    • Laura Dove
      December 20, 2016 / 10:35 pm

      I know! Or little girl it seems! xx

  13. December 22, 2016 / 8:49 am

    I love the Cuddledry range and this design is just too cute and cuddly for words – LOVE!

    • Laura Dove
      December 22, 2016 / 2:29 pm

      It’s lovely isn’t it? Kids always look adorable wrapped up in a lovely soft towel after their bath! xx

  14. December 22, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    That towel is so cute! And such fab photos too, you have some great models there! I’ve heard of cuddledry before, but we’ve not actually used these kinds of towels. It’s great to read that they’re so good for children with sensitive skin though, there’s clearly been so much thought put into these. x #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      December 23, 2016 / 1:32 pm

      Thank you. they are lovely towels, we will be buying more in the new year! xx

  15. December 23, 2016 / 3:14 pm

    My tinest girl suffers from horrid exema. I never thought to look at the ingredients in the towels.

    • Laura Dove
      December 23, 2016 / 9:57 pm

      Nor me! It has made a big difference to Harrys skin already, Harrys skin is very sensitive, especially when wet, so this really was perfect for him. xx

  16. December 23, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    Cuddledry are a great brand. This towel looks stylish and comfy – winner. Merry Christmas from Coombe Mill #FabFridayPost

  17. December 24, 2016 / 3:35 pm

    That does look like a snuggly towel. Keira had a penguin one when she was a baby and we have kept it! Sarah #FabFridayPost

  18. December 25, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    This is so cool! Ethan would absolutely love this as you know he is crazed about dinosaur! 🙂 Thank you so much for linking up with us on #FabFridayPost

  19. January 4, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    My nephews would love the dinosaur theme! #kcacols

    • Laura Dove
      January 5, 2017 / 7:14 pm

      It’s so gorgeous, Harry loves it! xx

  20. January 5, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    I love the design of this towel I wish I had one like this for when my daughter was younger. I like the fact it is made with bamboo too plus the dinosaur design is great! #kcacols

  21. January 5, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    I love the design of this towel I wish I had one like this for when my daughter was younger. I like the fact it is made with bamboo too plus the dinosaur design is great! #kcacols

    • Laura Dove
      January 6, 2017 / 9:38 am

      It is SO soft, I’m converted to Cuddledry towels now! xx

  22. January 7, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    Ah love this and anything that helps get them out the bath is always a bonus. It looks so soft – do they do adult ones?!! #eatsleepblogrt

    • Laura Dove
      January 8, 2017 / 8:33 pm

      I’m not sure – if they did, I’d be buying one! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *