Our magical trip to Lapland UK 2016

A few weeks ago I received an email inviting my family and I down to Lapland UK, and I’ll be honest with you, I very nearly declined the offer. Having never heard of Lapland UK until that point, and living four hours north of Ascot, my initial thought was “That’s a hell of a long drive for a Christmas grotto!”. But, after checking out the website and reading some of the reviews, I literally scrambled to my keyboard and typed out the hastiest of acceptances, realising that this was an opportunity not to be missed. Afterall, if it’s good enough for Elton John it’s good enough for us!!

“Now in its tenth year, award winning LaplandUK has entranced and captivated thousands of young children receiving national and international acclaim together with royal and celebrity patronage for its unique Christmas experience. Described by Mumsnet founder Carrie Longton as ‘the Rolls Royce of Christmas experiences’, LaplandUK is regularly featured on national TV and in the press and is widely regarded as the company putting the magic back into Christmas.”

Having received our booking confirmation I was able to go onto the website and fill out personal details for the children, complete with names, ages, any special friends, family members or specific events we wanted to include. It was the perfect opportunity for us to praise Eva for doing so well in school, Megan and Harry for being good at nursery and, although Lewis no longer believes in Father Christmas, he was more than happy to play along and I included his successes in football. And with that done, we were counting down the days.

The week before our visit we were sent out the children’s invitations, the most authentic looking letters, personalised with their names and informing them that they had been specially chosen by Father Christmas to visit Lapland this year. Their reactions were priceless, with Eva literally screaming with excitement, and I knew then that this was going to be a real lump in the throat kind of visit!

img_4876

On the day of our visit we set off in the early hours, making the four hour drive south, and it was hard to tell who was more excited. As we finally approached Lapland UK the children let out shouts of delight, “It’s a magic forest!” they told each other, “The elves will be waiting!” they screeched. As we parked the car we followed the signs to the entrance and as the fairy lights beckoned I felt a real sense of anticipation, like I was a child again, realising that there was something truly magical about this place.

entrance

meggy-lantern

The entrance was something else, a beautifully lit foyer where the elves ticked off our names on Father Christmas’s list while music played and elves appeared, performing comical acts for the children as they fell about with laughter. While we waited for our tour to start we exchanged our money for jingle coins, the elf currency of Lapland, presented in a velvet pouch, and I love how this all added to the magic. As we stood waiting, the children’s eyes like saucers, they literally couldn’t contain their excitement and although they didn’t quite manage to stand nicely in the queue, instead choosing to “battle” each other with a discarded twig, nobody tutted or frowned or made us feel like lesser parents, and the elves simply found new ways to distract them and keep them entertained until it was time for our tour.

bagageelf-starter

Our tour began bang on time which was really impressive as with previous Father Christmas experiences, we’ve been known to queue for hours! As the day progressed I realised that everything here was planned like clockwork, from one activity to the next, everyone knew exactly what was happening minute by minute with a swift change-over for activities, and the organisation that must go into planning such a huge event stands to be admired. And when the doors swung open to reveal the woodland paths ahead, it felt as though we were stepping into Narnia, the audible “Oooohs” from the crowd as we all hurried through, everyone as excited as the next.

laura-enchanted-walk

Our first stop was a fairy lit woodland glen where we were greeted by one of the elves. As we sat around the stage he talked us through the story of Lapland, explained the reason for our visit and shared with us the secret that every little pine cone grows into one of Father Christmas’s elves. “I’ve got a pinecone at home!” Eva whispered to me, her little eyes lighting up, “I wonder if it’s going to grow into an elf?”.

elf-talk

Yet again the doors were flung open and we hurried out onto snowy paths, every tree thick with snow, taking us to our next stop, the toy factory! The toy factory was everything you would imagine it to be, the attention to detail faultless, from the tools to the toys, even as far as a revolving turntable of wooden toys suspended above us on the rafters. It was exactly as a child would imagine a toy factory and not for the first time, I choked back tears as I saw the look of amazement on their little faces.

elf-workshop-1

penguin-case

The children were all seated while the elves explained that they needed a little help to get the toys ready in time for Christmas and would we be able to help them make a Rudolph soft toy followed by a wooden bear. Given the fact that my children hate participation of any kind, it was so lovely to see them raising their hand and joining in the cheers, “I can do it!!” Eva shouted, the biggest smile on her face. It was a little difficult for Harry and Megan to do on their own, at two and three they needed help, but Eva got stuck in and although Lewis was reluctant to sit there with the children, he stepped up to his role of big brother and showed them how it was done.

harry-and-wooden-bear

wooden-bear

haz-and-toy1

meggy-and-rudolph

rudolf-basket

After another walk along snowy paths, we arrived at Mrs Christmas’s kitchen where she and her elves greeted us and sat the children down for a story. Afterwards the children all had the chance to decorate a gingerbread man, again planned so meticulously with individual little hats and aprons, paintbrushes, sweets, icing and a paper bag to take it away in. Throughout I was impressed with how lovely and helpful the elves were, each member of the team clearly loving their job, playing their part and making sure that the children had the best day possible.

mother-christmas

haz-listening-to-story

eva-painting

chef-meggy

From there we were led to my favourite part, the Elf Village. As we approached I could feel the excitement building, meandering along the paths, the sound of voices and laughter in the distance.

elf-village

Having read in reviews that the ice skating can get quite busy we headed straight for the rink, and yet within a couple of minutes we had our skates on and were on the ice without any need for queueing. The elves brought the children a penguin each to hold on to and they were off! That was a real moment for me, skating around the rink with all four of the children, their little faces flushed, big smiles on their faces, the fairy lights twinkling and the general buzz of excitement. It felt as though we had landed in our very own Christmas movie!!

eva-penguin

lewis

img_5028

After half an hour on the ice we decided to explore the village and soon came across Mixie Pixie, the owner of the Village sweet shop. When I asked for directions to her shop she told us, “I can do better than that, I’ll walk you there myself!” and taking the girls by the hands she led us to the sweet shop, chatting to the children the whole way, steering them away from the more expensive boxes of chocolates and in the direction of the less expensive lollipops. “Those are my absolute favourite!” she told the girls when we left with a lollipop each, and they both beamed with admiration. “I like that girl lady!” Megan announced, and my heart could have burst!

kids-with-sweet-lady

sweet-shop-elf

stand-and-christmas-tree

boat

By the time we had explored the shops, posted a letter to Father Christmas at the post office, enjoyed the juggling skills of an elf, met the husky dogs, Hoot the owl and the most adorable little hedgehog, our time in the Elf village had flown and it was time for the grand finale…..our trip to meet Father Christmas!

husky

meggy-at-toy-shop

mail

owl-ladyowl-lady-2

It made a huge difference to us that we’d had a good few hours for the children to “warm-up” before our Father Christmas visit. In previous years, when we’ve been thrown in at the deep end, the girls have screamed blue murder and hated every moment of it. But here at Lapland, by the time we came to wander along the fairy lit paths, the children had found their confidence and any previous worries and fears had long gone.

Soon we came across the reindeers, across a bridge to Father Christmas’s sleigh, laden with gifts ready for Christmas Eve,  and along to a wooden cabin where the elves rushed to greet us at arrival and, after taking our names, showed us to a seat.

harry-and-rudolph

rudolph-sign

map

Within five minutes of waiting, somewhat impatiently, an elf came over, called the children’s names, and told us that she would take us to Father Christmas’s cabin. The children flocked to her and as we walked they slipped their little hands in hers and we followed her, just the six of us, through a maze of trees, in and out of the paths, speaking in hushed whispers as we quickened our pace.The elf told the children how Father Christmas was so excited to meet us, the excitement building with every step, and by the time we arrived at his wooden cabin, I have never seen the children so excited. As the door swung open we all rushed in, to be greeted by the most lovely, picture perfect scene, and the jolliest of Father Christmas’s.

kids-with-father-christmas

And although Lewis obviously knew it wasn’t real,  despite my protestations that it was, the children genuinely believed that this was Father Christmas, their mouths falling open as he spoke to them about their friends, mentioning our dog, their achievements in school, even asking Harry how his toy lamb Baa was doing! We’ve seen a lot of Father Christmas’s over the last twelve years but none as “real” as this one and the children were just mesmerised, their faces lighting up when he handed them a gorgeous, white husky dog each, no doubt the best present we have ever received from a visit to Father Christmas, and a beautifully illustrated book all about Lapland. And as we all smiled for a photo I knew that I would never forget that moment, the look on their faces, the twinkle in their eyes and the utter magic of it all.

laplanduk

As we waved goodbye to Father Christmas it was time to go home and after picking up our free photo, and paying an extra £15 for another, we made our way back to the car, tired, weary but so happy at what a magical day we had shared.

lapland-book

Lapand UK isn’t your average Christmas grotto, it’s so much more than just a quick hello with Father Christmas and a standard colouring book and crayons, and that is reflected in the price. Initially my eyes popped out of my head when I saw the cost, especially for us as a family of six, and the truth is we just couldn’t have afforded it under normal circumstances, and yet now, having experienced it first hand, I can see where every penny of that money goes. And honestly, if you’d have seen the look on my children’s faces you would agree, it was worth it, just for that alone. I know that in years from now, when we are old and grey, we will still talk about the Christmas of 2016 and our visit to Lapland UK and how utterly magical it was to see Christmas through the eyes of our children.

meggy-close-up

If you’re wondering whether to book, doubting if it’s worth the money, the travel or whether your children are too old or too young, I would say do it, no doubt about it. From aged two to twelve my children had the time of their lives and the only negative thing about Lapland UK is that it has totally spoilt us for future Christmas’s, as never again will we be able to stand in a busy shopping centre, queuing with the masses, to see Santa and his polyester beard. If  I could have one wish this Christmas it would be to have this day, over and over again, every year with my children, until one day they make that journey with children of their own.

laura-and-girls-in-sparkle-light

 If we didn’t already believe in the magic of Christmas, then more than ever, we do now!

Admissions Of A Working Mother
Mummuddlingthrough<

Post Comment Love

/a>

Dear Bear and Beany

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

A Cornish Mum
ethannevelyn

Twin Mummy and Daddy

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

Follow:
*** We were sent these tickets to Lapland UK for the purpose of this review. All thoughts and words are my own. ***

104 Comments

  1. November 29, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    Wow! That sounds like a really beautiful, memorable experience, I really enjoyed reading it.

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 7:54 pm

      Thank you, we had the most amazing time! xx

  2. November 29, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    I actually have no words. It made me a little emotional reading about the way you have described the delight of your children, and in turn, your delight as well! The photos are gorgeous and if Alfie was old enough I’d definitely be booking for next year! I hope we can go in a few years when he’ll really appreciate it, but I do dread that like you, I’d feel like we had to go every year as nowhere would compare!! A wonderful review.

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 9:49 pm

      Thank you, it really was amazing, I feel emotional every time I think about their little faces. It’s definitely somewhere to save up for, even as a one time visit, but once you’ve been you’ll be desperate to go back!! xx

  3. November 29, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    I’ve heard so many good things about this place. I can see from your photos just how magical and special it is. What a way to kick start Christmas!

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 9:46 pm

      It was the most amazing, magical day, I just wish we could do it all again! xx

  4. November 29, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    Oh wow, this place looks so magical! Such beautiful photos too, I’m glad you all had an amazing time! x

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 9:46 pm

      Thanks Emma, it really was the best start to Christmas! xx

  5. November 30, 2016 / 8:22 am

    Every time I see a lapland UK post they get more magical, what a special day for any child to enjoy, a great way to kick off Christmas and bring the magic to live #BestWorst

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      It really was the best way to start our Christmas celebrations, I’m more than ready for it now! xx

  6. November 30, 2016 / 8:38 am

    OMG this looks brilliant and I LOVE your pictures of your beautiful family. I’m so glad you went. The attention to detail is amazing and I can see where they were all enraptured. What an experience. I’m also glad they went to Santa as he can be a bit scary eh? Magical post and thanks for sharing with #bestandworst x

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:37 pm

      Thanks Sarah, it really was amazing, I felt like a child again just taking it all in. It’s really kick started our Christmas celebrations in the best possible way! xx

  7. November 30, 2016 / 9:12 am

    This is just absolutely stunning – it brings it all back, and made me well up a bit reading! Megan is adorable – “I love that girl lady” is hilarious! Your photos are stunning and just capture it all so perfectly. I’m so pleased you all had such a wonderful day – I know it’s one I’ll remember forever too! #BloggerClubUK

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:35 pm

      Thanks Katy, what an amazing day it was! Feels like a very long time ago now! xx

  8. November 30, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    What totally gorgeous photos of what looks like a wonderful day. My days of visits to Santa have passed I’m afraid – at least until I get some grandchildren!

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:34 pm

      Definitely make the most of it when you have grandchildren! xx

  9. November 30, 2016 / 1:34 pm

    Stunning photo’s, this place looks magical. I have all good things about Lapland UK. Would love to visit 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:33 pm

      I don’t think anyone could say anything negative, it is genuinely the most magical place! xx

  10. November 30, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    This looks and sounds like so much fun! We are definitely going next year! Unless I can persuade Hubby to take us this year…. I want one of those penguins! My two aren’t great at participating but I suspect they would jump into all of this!
    #BloggerClubUK

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:33 pm

      Mine usually hate participating too but they were swept away by the magic of this! xx

  11. November 30, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    Oh gosh it just looks so magical and the look on their faces is just priceless, you can’t buy that kind of happiness, so cute x

    • Laura Dove
      December 11, 2016 / 6:42 pm

      It was the most magical day of our lives, we genuinely have never shared anything so lovely together. xx

  12. November 30, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    So magical. Sounds like you made some lovely lasting memories. #bloggerclubuk

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:32 pm

      We really did, thank you! xx

  13. November 30, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Im googling Lapland right now, this place looks like it came from a fairytale, so beautiful. Your photos and writing made me wanna visit soon. x

  14. December 1, 2016 / 6:02 am

    My gosh it looks magical! We are desperate to but I’ll admit the price put me off. However looking at your gorgeous pics and what you’ve said has made me realise it would be worth it x

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:39 pm

      I honestly believe it’s worth it. I would never have dreampt of paying that amount before we went, I was gobsmacked, but you can just see where the money goes and for the experience, and the gifts they receive, it’s well worth it. We would go back in a heartbeat! xx

  15. December 1, 2016 / 8:03 am

    I’ve seen a few other posts about this and each one makes me quite envious. It looks like an amazing experience. I will definitely look at taking my daughter when she’s older. I love the pictures of your children – the girls especially look so excited. They must have really enjoyed it. I bet they are really looking forward to Christmas now 🙂 #CoolMumClub

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:38 pm

      Thank you, they were just so excited and it was the perfect way to start Christmas! xx

  16. December 1, 2016 / 11:20 am

    This sounds so magical, the perfect reminder of Christmas for you to look back on. x

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:34 pm

      It really was, I wish we could go back already! xx

  17. December 1, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    Found myself behind you on #SharingtheBlogLove so just popping back XX

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:33 pm

      Ahh thank you! xx

  18. December 1, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    You’ve captured it perfectly Laura. It brought it all back for me and it really is the most magical place. Take us back!!!! Thank you for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove x

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:30 pm

      Thank you Laura, I wish we could go back this weekend! xx

  19. December 1, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    Laura this looks AMAZING. Ive read lots of reviews about it but your photos just SELL IT to me. They are bloody amazing!!! I think Lapland need to buy these pics from you from their website! #Sharingthebloglove

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:30 pm

      Aww thank you Hayley. It really was amazing, I don’t think I’ve heard anyone say anything less! But yes, if Lapland want to buy these photos they would certainly have a price, hah! xx

  20. December 1, 2016 / 5:24 pm

    I am so ruddy jealous! I almost had to stop reading as I couldn’t contain my jealousy. Looks like you had a truly magical time 🙂 ox #BestandWorst

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:29 pm

      Aww hopefully you’ll get to go next time! It really is amazing! xx

  21. December 1, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Wow! I am soooo jealous! This looks like the most amazing Christmas trip EVER!I’ve read a couple of these reviews this year but yours captures the magic so beautifully, and I had no idea there was so much else to the day rather than just seeing Santa. #SharingTheBlogLove

    P.S. If any of the elves are reading this, I would very much like an invite next year! 😉

  22. Carly
    December 1, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    Fabulous we are so excited to go on Wednesday hoping my 11 month enjoys it as much as his brother really can’t wait looks magical

    • Laura Dove
      December 11, 2016 / 5:11 pm

      Oh I hope you enjoyed it! xx

  23. December 1, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    Sounds really magical. Christmas is my favourite time of year. I’d love to take my girls here. Looks like the perfect day!

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 9:04 pm

      It really was, I wish we were going again this weekend! xx

  24. December 1, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Oh WOW Laura! This looks absolutely incredible! I have been dying to read this since I saw your instagram pictures. If ever there were a beautiful family to showcase a beautiful event it’s yours – well done. Stunning photos, as always.
    Thanks so much for making the whole of #coomumclub green with envy! xx

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 9:03 pm

      Ahh thanks lovely, we had an absolutely amazing day there, I feel so lucky that we were able to take the children there, their little faces just made my entire year! xxx

  25. December 1, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    Take me there now!! It looks amazing! I’m on maternity at the moment. It’s a tough time and I think my youngest is far too young to appreciate it so next year or the year after I have to take them! Your photos are beautiful xx

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 9:02 pm

      Thank you, it’s definitely worth going, even if just once. It’s such a magical experience!! xx

  26. December 2, 2016 / 7:47 am

    Awww what a lovely and memorable experience for you and the kids and just in time for Christmas. I would love to take my nephew one day

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 9:57 am

      It was the best day we’ve had together, maybe ever!! I hope to go back next year! xx

  27. December 2, 2016 / 9:06 am

    This looks amazing. How have I never heard of it before? I’d love to take the grandchildren Maybe next year 🙂
    #SharingtheBlogLove

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 9:56 am

      I hadn’t either! I have no idea why, it’s amazing! xx

  28. December 2, 2016 / 9:35 am

    Ok confession time – I got a bit teary reading this. It sounds like the most fantastic and magical day out for the whole family, and it’s just not something that is on offer around here. I’m glad you and your little ones (and Lewis!) had such a lovely time and that the magic of christmas is going to be very much alive this year in your house #picknmix

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 9:56 am

      Ahh thank you lovely. It was so lovely to have a little magic in our lives, we really needed that boost at the moment. I was teary the whole day, there’s nothing as lovely as seeing your children enjoy Christmas! xx

  29. December 2, 2016 / 10:03 am

    It looks amazing and well worth the ticket price. I think I’m going to be booking early for this next year.

  30. December 2, 2016 / 12:07 pm

    I am so jealous of Lapland. I dont know of anything this magical around the holidays across the pond. Glad you and your family had a lovely day.

    #fabfridaypost

  31. December 2, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    The more I read about this place, the more I want to go next year with Ben. The attention to detail and friendliness of all staff makes the extortionate cost totally worth it!
    By the way your eldest is so photogenic, that photo of him alone is one for the wall!
    #sharewithme

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:50 pm

      Thank you so much, he’s a gorgeous boy, inside and out. Lapland is expensive but honestly, it’s worth it! xx

  32. December 2, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    Popping back to say thanks for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove (and to have another look through your stunning photos!)

  33. December 2, 2016 / 3:42 pm

    Oh my goodness…the magic! This looks just amazing! What an amazing ecperience!! #PicknMix xx

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:49 pm

      It really was, thank you for reading! xx

  34. December 2, 2016 / 4:42 pm

    This post made me cry. It has been quite a week and the magic and wonder of this just made me feel so warm and like Christmas had finally arrived. What an amazing experience. I wish we lived in the UK. I’d love to bring my boys!!! #POCOLO

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:49 pm

      Ahh I cried countless times over the day, it was just so emotional and completely amazing seeing the children enjoying it. xxx

  35. December 3, 2016 / 9:36 pm

    This is really a magical Santa’s Wonderland. I love the pictures of your beautiful family, especially the one that caught you having a blast of laughter with your little girl! They are all totally entranced! Great pix and great fun. You guys deserve such holiday cheer! Warms my heart! <3 #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:24 pm

      Thank you, we had such an amazing day, just what we needed! xxx

  36. December 3, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    That look so amazing, I watch a family on YouTube when they went here really think we might take our girls next year.

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:19 pm

      It’s the most magical place, the children are still talking about it and probably always will! xx

  37. December 4, 2016 / 8:28 am

    We went last year and had the most magical time. Sebby still takes Lumie to bed with him every night

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:15 pm

      Aww it’s fab isn’t it? I think mine will be the same, they haven’t put them down since they got them! xx

  38. Nige
    December 4, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    This looks truly amazing will checking this out for next year fantastic read as usual love the way you write the photos are brilliant Thanks for linking to the #THAT FRIDAY LINKY come back next week please

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:14 pm

      Thank you Nige, it was the best weekend we’ve had, maybe ever! See you next Friday! xx

  39. December 4, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    This looks an amazing place to visit. #ThatFridayLinky

    • Laura Dove
      December 5, 2016 / 11:27 am

      It was the most magical place we have ever been! xx

  40. December 5, 2016 / 7:51 am

    Wow! This post absolutely rock my Christmas World! Such a magical time to treasure. Thank you so much Laura for sharing with us on #FabFridayPost xx

    • Laura Dove
      December 5, 2016 / 11:25 am

      Thank you Su, we had the best time ever!! Such an amazing, magical place! xx

  41. December 5, 2016 / 11:29 am

    Oh my goodness. You have completely sold Lapland UK to me! Everything down to the letters looks incredible. Your pictures are unbelievably gorgeous. It looks like such an enchanting and magical place. x

    • Laura Dove
      December 5, 2016 / 4:22 pm

      It’s amazing, the whole experience spans over so much more than one day. My children will never forget it that’s for sure! xx

  42. December 5, 2016 / 11:41 am

    What an amazing experience! I would love to visit it myself without kids, looks like so much fun!

    • Laura Dove
      December 5, 2016 / 4:21 pm

      Haha yes I would have loved it even without the children! It’s an amazing place! xx

  43. December 5, 2016 / 6:12 pm

    What an enchanting experience. I’m always cautious of Lapland experiences. I remember hearing last year about a Lapland experience that was totally hideous! This one on the other hand sounds epic. Thanks for linking up with us #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      December 5, 2016 / 7:16 pm

      I couldn’t fault it Sarah, I genuinely feel as though they thought of everything. It was such a magical day and the children are still on cloud nine! xx

  44. December 6, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    This looks amazing, I am totally going to look into it for next year!!

    • Laura Dove
      December 6, 2016 / 8:55 pm

      It really was amazing, best day we’ve ever had together! xx

  45. December 7, 2016 / 12:00 am

    Stunning photos – we went last year and it is still one of our fondest memories. Again, for us it’s a long way but it was so worth the trip and we’d so love to go back. Not sure anything other than the real Lapland would compare to be honest. Thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    • Laura Dove
      December 7, 2016 / 3:01 pm

      I agree, and even then I’ve seen photos of the real Lapland and other than the snow is real, it is SO similar! xx

  46. December 7, 2016 / 2:08 am

    This looks incredible, definitely taking Lucas when he’s older x

    • Laura Dove
      December 7, 2016 / 2:59 pm

      It was AMAZING! I would recommend it to anyone! xx

  47. December 7, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    It looks every bit as magical as you describe it! And I do believe that you met the REAL Santa Claus! Thank you for sharing this experience. 🙂 #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      December 7, 2016 / 8:06 pm

      Oh me too! Although my 12 year old still remains unconvinced!! xx

  48. December 7, 2016 / 5:12 pm

    Love your pictures – they really capture the essence of the place! #coolmumclub

    • Laura Dove
      December 7, 2016 / 8:06 pm

      Thank you, it’s truly magical isn’t it? xx

  49. December 7, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    This looks amazing!! Thanks for linking up to That Friday Linky! Sorry the comment is a bit late

    • Laura Dove
      December 7, 2016 / 8:03 pm

      Thank you for hosting, see you on Friday! xx

  50. December 7, 2016 / 11:22 pm

    Wow what stunning photos and Lapland UK looks beyond amazing! I wish I had been able to take my boys when they were younger and still in to all the magic of it all.

    Thanks for linking up to #PicknMix

    Stevie x

    • Laura Dove
      December 8, 2016 / 12:32 pm

      It really was magical, even Lewis, who doesn’t believe, had an amazing time! xx

  51. December 8, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    Ah what a lovely post – and looks like you had a truly magical time. Super photos too and memories that will last forever. Thanks for sharing with #PoCoLo xx

    • Laura Dove
      December 9, 2016 / 9:39 am

      Thank you Steph, we had the time of our lives! xx

  52. December 10, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Wow this sounds amazing! I had no idea this even existed, but I’m still a fairly new-ish mum haha. The woodland area looks wonderful and it sounds like the people were really nice as well…Mixie Pixie sounds like a great character! Your photos are absolutely gorgeous of you and your family, looks like you all had such a great experience. Even Lewis who helped the younger ones make the toys! So sweet : ). Thanks so much for sharing with #StayClassyMama! I will have to do this once Bear is older!

    • Laura Dove
      December 11, 2016 / 3:02 pm

      I had no idea about it either and I’ve been a mum for 12 years! It really was amazing, it’s one of those moments you wont ever forget! xx

  53. December 14, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    LaplandUK sounds wonderful! I had tears in my eyes at the end, I can imagine how hard it was for you holding them back on the day!
    Thanks for linking to #pocolo

    • Laura Dove
      December 14, 2016 / 10:45 pm

      Aww bless you, I was an emotional wreck!! xxx

  54. December 15, 2016 / 10:32 pm

    Wow. Just wow. What an experience! #brilliantblogposts

    • Laura Dove
      December 15, 2016 / 11:16 pm

      It was AMAZING, I couldn’t fault it! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *