Christmas is coming, £150 festive giveway courtesty of Lights 4 You

Like it or not, Christmas is coming and this week we have been getting into the festive spirit! Now that the youngest three are that little bit older, at two, three and four, they are much more aware of Christmas and the build up to it is a really exciting time of year. For Lewis, at twelve, the magic of Christmas has been lost somewhat now that he steadfast refuses to believe in Father Christmas, despite my best efforts to carry on his belief forever!

One of the most exciting things for the children is opening their advent calendar each morning and this year we decided that it might be fun to make our own! With us not being the most crafty of families, we decided to go for something really simple which is how we came up with the idea of our very own miniature Christmas tree calendars.

What you will need:

A miniature Christmas tree. We used these, £4.71 from Amazon,

Battery Operated lights, (we used these, £7.50 from Lights 4 You)
Coloured card,
24 Christmas chocolates, (we used these, £1 from Tesco)
Thread for hanging.

trees-bare

After we had carefully cut out the children’s initials on a piece of coloured card, and fastened it to the tree with cotton, we helped the children to wrap around the battery lights before letting them loose on hanging their twenty four chocolate decorations, one for each day of advent. And surprisingly, most of them made it onto the tree, although more than a few ‘fell’ into their mouths!

eva-with-battery-lights-copy

eva-e-copy

eva-and-meggy-dressing-the-trees

harry-dressing-tree

eva-eating-the-chocs-copy

meggy-through-the-trees1

santa-chocolate

psycho-meg

The children absolutely loved decorating their own trees and they make the most perfect Christmas decorations, although I’m not sure that they have quite grasped the concept of having just one chocolate each day!

kids-with-finished-trees

With us going away next weekend, for a much awaited trip to Lapland UK, we decided to get the Christmas tree up and ready for our return. Every year we are torn between using traditional white tree lights or a more festive multi-coloured, and for that reason we love these 2 in 1 LED Christmas tree lights from Lights 4 You.

close-up-2-in-1-quality

They are the only product on the market that allow you to switch from warm white to multi coloured and in doing so can change the feel of your Christmas décor in an instant. The light sets are inter-connectable, for up to three sets of light, making them the perfect choice for a larger tree. The children were amazed that Daddy could magically change the tree lights with just a wave of his hands, not to mention the discreet flick of a switch.

main-tree-warm-white

main-tree-multi

With the inside of our house lit up beautifully, we decided that the outside should be just as festive. This will be our third Christmas in our home but the first year that we have got round to putting up the lights. Megan was absolutely mesmerised by these Outdoor LED Icicle lights, again from Lights 4 You.

meggy-looking-at-ice-light

These Icicle lights are connectable allowing up to 10 sets, that’s 60 metres, to be run from one plug socket. They come with an 8 function controller with 228 Ice White LED bulbs giving you a variety of different effects, and the children watched impatiently from the window as Daddy braved the cold for the big switch on!

girls-looking-up-at-ice-light

They look amazing and all of a sudden our home feels very festive, so much so that three of the neighbours knocked on that night to politely ask where we had bought them!

ice-light-closu-up

ice-light-on-house

We have been very impressed with our products from Lights 4 You and it comes as no surprise that prior to working in the retail sector, they were one of the leading commercial suppliers to towns and shopping centres across the UK. Their products are of such a high quality that they supply more lights to Costco each year than any other UK based lighting company.

They have kindly offered our readers 10% off any purchase simply by entering FLD10 at the checkout on the Lights 4 You website.

all-trees-together

If you would like to get your house looking ready for Christmas, we are offering you the chance to win a whopping £150 worth of Lights 4 You products of your choice.

the-lights-we-used

To enter simply follow the instructions below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The winner will be chosen at random and notified by email on the 4th December 2016. Terms and conditions apply.

Petite Pudding
Reflectionsfromme
Pink Pear Bear
Sticky Mud and Belly Laughs
My Petit Canard
Follow:
Terms & conditions - open to UK residents only, subject to availability. ** Collaborative post in conjunction with Lights 4 You **

357 Comments

  1. November 20, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    What a lovely seasonal giveaway 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:13 pm

      Thanks Fran! xx

  2. November 20, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    All I’ve asked Santa for this year is Yankee Candles x

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:13 pm

      LOVE Yankee candles! Good luck! xx

  3. November 20, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    I love the minature trees and the golden battery operated lights look fab, some of the nicest I have seen this year. Your photos are gorgeous too, I especially love the one of your little girl peeking through the christmas tree!

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:12 pm

      Thank you, we had such a festive weekend, I’m more than ready for Christmas now! xx

  4. Sarah Wright
    November 20, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    I’ve asked for perfume this year!

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:12 pm

      Me too! Good luck! xx

  5. Lindsey Stuart
    November 20, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    I would be delighted with some chocolate and candles! Lovely!

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:12 pm

      I love candles! Good luck! xx

  6. Angela Treadway
    November 20, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    BRAUN IONTECH SATIN-HAIR 7 HAIR BRUSH x

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:11 pm

      This looks fab! Good luck! xx

  7. Noreen
    November 20, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    Some perfume and department store vouchers!

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:11 pm

      Lovely, good luck! xx

  8. Martina Pichova
    November 20, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    I have asked for a dishwasher – I like practical gifts…

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:11 pm

      Me too! I hope he delivers!! xx

  9. Tracey Peach
    November 20, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    I would ask Santa this year for health for my family & friends 🙂 x

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:11 pm

      Absolutely, good luck! xx

  10. Laura Banks
    November 20, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    dvd boxsets

    • Laura Dove
      November 20, 2016 / 9:11 pm

      OOh me too! Love a good box set! xx

  11. iain maciver
    November 20, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    a new bike

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:32 am

      Good luck! xx

  12. Sarah Mackay
    November 20, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    A new jacket

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:29 am

      Good luck! xx

  13. Ellen Sheppard
    November 20, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    I would love some Ugg boots but would be very happy with a cheaper version 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:28 am

      River Island do some amazing Ugg style boots, £35 but they are amazing quality and almost as good as the real thing! xx

  14. Alica
    November 20, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    I have been a good girl, so asked for new boots 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:28 am

      Good luck! xx

  15. Amanda
    November 20, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I’ve asked for a food processor

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:28 am

      Fab! Good luck! xx

  16. Lyla
    November 20, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    I want a coffee pod machine

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:28 am

      We have one – they are fab! Good luck! xx

  17. Robyn S
    November 20, 2016 / 10:19 pm

    The same as every year, health and happiness for my family

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:27 am

      Oh me too! Good luck! xx

  18. Emma Rawlinson
    November 20, 2016 / 10:22 pm

    I’ve asked for a new iPhone

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:27 am

      Good luck! xx

  19. Rebecca Nisbet
    November 20, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    some money for my wedding!

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:26 am

      Oh how exciting! Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:26 am

      Haha I’m the same, pyjamas and a new dressing gown! xx

  20. lucy higgins
    November 21, 2016 / 12:08 am

    new pyjamas and a pandora charm

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:25 am

      I love my Pandora, good luck! xx

  21. Shelley Jessup
    November 21, 2016 / 2:37 am

    I’ve asked Santa for a cashmere hot water bottle as I love to be nice & snug

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:24 am

      Very nice! Me too! xx

  22. Graham Ross
    November 21, 2016 / 5:08 am

    Some Shop vouchers so I can buy what I want

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:24 am

      I love vouchers, saves having to return unwanted gifts!! xx

  23. caroline walliss
    November 21, 2016 / 5:20 am

    I’d love a nice silver Necklace and some Perfume, thanks.x

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:23 am

      Great gifts! Good luck! xx

  24. Heather Haigh
    November 21, 2016 / 5:32 am

    I’ve asked for a sewing machine.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:23 am

      What a fab present! Good luck! xx

  25. Tracy Nixon
    November 21, 2016 / 7:27 am

    I’d love a new duvet and pillow set!

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:23 am

      Very practical! Good luck! xx

  26. amy fidler
    November 21, 2016 / 7:48 am

    GHD hair straighteners xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:23 am

      Ahh I love mine! xx

  27. November 21, 2016 / 7:49 am

    I’ve asked him for a new hairdryer, as mine has died!

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:23 am

      Oh no! I hope you get one! xx

  28. Jo McPherson
    November 21, 2016 / 8:02 am

    A new coat and some perfume 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:22 am

      Good luck! xx

  29. Jennifer Toal
    November 21, 2016 / 8:07 am

    A huge ask or a wish maybe I just want to sell my house and move on

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:22 am

      Oh fingers crossed for you. xxx

  30. Ray Becker
    November 21, 2016 / 8:25 am

    A Bike

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:22 am

      Good luck! xx

  31. Ruth Harwood
    November 21, 2016 / 9:08 am

    A new bottle perfume xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:22 am

      Good luck! xx

  32. November 21, 2016 / 9:08 am

    Oh lights make everything so much more magical! I love the idea of the little trees with their initials at the top, that is super cute! The photographs are gorgeous in this post too. This is our first Christmas in our new home, it is smaller than our last home so I have to think about tech best spot for the tree, and will have to get some lights for outside. It will be interesting to see how this neighbourhood decorates. #eatsleepblogRT

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:22 am

      Thank you! We had a really Christmassy weekend ready for our big trip next week! Our neighbours have all roped Gaz into fitting their Christmas lights the same, they make a real difference though don’t they! Thanks for hosting Mac, and your lovely comments as always. xxx

  33. Jennifer Haden
    November 21, 2016 / 9:09 am

    I’m asking for plenty of books and little crafting kits 🙂 x

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:20 am

      I hope he brings them for you! xx

  34. Emma Walton
    November 21, 2016 / 9:20 am

    I’ve asked Santa for some Baylis and Harding products.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:26 am

      LOVE Baylis and Harding! good luck! xx

  35. November 21, 2016 / 10:00 am

    The only thing I have asked for is the BFG on DVD this year – I’m still a little girl at heart and I didn’t get to see it at the cinema when it came out this year (because children haha). I love your Christmas Tree calendar idea Laura! Something so different and creative. The colour change tree is a great idea too – jazz it up for a party or keep it simple for a classy cosy feel. Hope you have an amazing time in Lapland! I’ll look forward to your pics xx #mg

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:41 pm

      Oh we haven’t seen it yet but I really want to see it!! Thank you, we loved making them and they look very festive! I will be sharing lots of photos of Lapland no doubt, can’t wait!! xxx

  36. November 21, 2016 / 10:03 am

    I absolutely adored that photo of one of the girls with the lights on Instagram. Just melted my heart! 🙂 Looks like the Christmas spirit is already in your house, I’m envious! Not feeling it yet, hopefully it will come our way soon. xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:40 pm

      Thank you so much. It makes me feel like crying when I look at her little face, she’s just amazed by everything this time! Sending you some festive cheer! xx

  37. November 21, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Having read your post and seen how beautiful the trees look (love those advent trees, by the way), I am now even more excited about Christmas! Have a fabulous trip to Lapland, cannot wait to see the photos #MMBC x

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:40 pm

      Aww thank you. I am beyond excited for Christmas this year, 33 days to go!! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:39 pm

      Thank you so much! xx

  38. LORRAINE Stone
    November 21, 2016 / 11:19 am

    Would love some wool please Santa. I know I have a stash of wool already but could always use more 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:39 pm

      Good luck! xx

  39. Tony Metcalfe
    November 21, 2016 / 11:21 am

    I’m hoping for a new watch.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:39 pm

      Good luck! xx

  40. Jemma Dwyer
    November 21, 2016 / 11:34 am

    pufume 😀

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

  41. Tamzen wilson
    November 21, 2016 / 11:45 am

    Warm fluffy dressing gown.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:38 pm

      Top of my list! good luck! xx

  42. Kali filsell
    November 21, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    On my wish list is some cosy new pyjamas

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:38 pm

      Mine too! Good luck! xx

  43. Helen Tovell
    November 21, 2016 / 12:39 pm

    A new charm for my bracelet

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:37 pm

      Good luck! xx

  44. Jules Eley
    November 21, 2016 / 12:44 pm

    I have asked for a bracelet 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:37 pm

      Good luck! xx

  45. amy bondoc
    November 21, 2016 / 12:53 pm

    i asked santa for the same thing i ask fo every year, new pjs ! ive quite the collection!

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:36 pm

      Oh me too! Love new pjs, especially Christmas ones!

  46. ftovey7
    November 21, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    I’ve asked santa for a new mixer for baking cakes

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:36 pm

      Fab! Good luck! xx

  47. Alana Walker
    November 21, 2016 / 1:14 pm

    I would love some more YSL Black Opium perfume. I love it! Thank you for the giveaway.x

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:36 pm

      Gorgeous perfume! Good luck! xx

  48. TRACY JAMES
    November 21, 2016 / 1:34 pm

    ive asked santa for some peace and quiet x

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:36 pm

      Haha oh me too! xx

  49. Gemma Massey
    November 21, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    I’ve asked to get my epilepsy under control xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:36 pm

      Ahh I hope you get your wish. xxx

  50. ailsa sheldon
    November 21, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    a yoga bracelet to calm me down!

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:35 pm

      I need one of those! xx

  51. Ali Thorpe
    November 21, 2016 / 2:41 pm

    I’d like some tiny gold earrings but I’m happy with socks and chocolate 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 3:31 pm

      Good luck! xx

  52. Ray Dodds
    November 21, 2016 / 5:41 pm

    Asked for a nice bottle of malt whisky

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:41 pm

      Same as my dad! Good luck! xx

  53. November 21, 2016 / 5:51 pm

    I love the advent trees, such a fab idea! The lights all look amazing too, love how the kids were mesmerised by them. We need new lights this year so this would be an amazing prize to! I have asked Santa for a spa day….

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:41 pm

      I would LOVE a spa day! Maybe I’ll stick that on my list! Good luck with the competition! xx

      • November 22, 2016 / 10:23 am

        Popping back from #MarvMondays and to look at your gorgeous photos again – it’s getting me excited for putting up our tree this weekend!

  54. Karen Barrett
    November 21, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    An airline ticket to Australia 😉

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:40 pm

      Oh fabulous!! Good luck! xx

  55. November 21, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    Aww such cute little trees I bet they loved decorating them. I use to have a mini tree as a child and definitely want to do the same for Blake as he gets older.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:40 pm

      They really enjoyed it, plus it means I can decorate the main tree without them hanging ten baubles on every branch!! xx

  56. Andrea Fletcher
    November 21, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    A bead for my bracelet.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:39 pm

      Good luck! xx

  57. Lynn Heath
    November 21, 2016 / 6:34 pm

    I have been dropping hints about getting one of those tassimo coffee makers, I’m not sure the hint is being taken though!

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:39 pm

      Oh no! Keep dropping the hint!! xx

  58. November 21, 2016 / 6:48 pm

    LOVE these photos of the kiddies 🙂
    We have got ours up too! Couldn’t wait no longer.
    Lights 4 you have a great selection to choose from xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      Thanks Jayne. Haha why not, it will be here before we know it!! xx

  59. Kelly Hirst
    November 21, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    I’d I haven’t asked for anything but I’d be very happy with a new fluffy dressing gown 😉

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      Oh me too! Good luck! xx

  60. November 21, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    What a lovely idea for them to decorate their own tree. I may have to pinch that idea too. Have entered the competition too Thank you for linking up to #EatSleepBlogRT

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      It was very easy and fun too! Good luck with the competition! xx

  61. Solange
    November 21, 2016 / 7:28 pm

    iPad Pro

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:37 pm

      Good luck! xx

  62. November 21, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    What a lovely giveaway! I love how those decorations are looking btw! Really puts me in the festive mood reading this post!

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:37 pm

      Thank you! Good luck!

  63. November 21, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    Such a beautiful post and pictures. I love Christmas 🙂 I will be asking Santa for some shoes, most probably 😉

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:28 pm

      Thank you! Good luck! xxx

  64. Katie
    November 21, 2016 / 10:29 pm

    Well from today I’m thinking we need a nice set of new towels! We already need a new mattress. I’ve bought the things I want myself as I’ve seen them… Oops!

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:23 am

      Haha I bought myself a present the other day and told my husband he owed me the money! xx

  65. November 21, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    What an ace idea. #marvmondays

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:22 am

      Thank you! xx

  66. pete c
    November 21, 2016 / 10:47 pm

    some travelogue or offbeat gardening books

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:21 am

      Good luck! xx

  67. Bob Clark
    November 21, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    a new big screen super duper T V

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:20 am

      Sounds like my husband! Good luck! xx

  68. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 22, 2016 / 12:43 am

    I would like perfume and a new jacket from Santa

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:18 am

      Good luck! xx

  69. November 22, 2016 / 6:07 am

    Love your pictures. The lights look amazing. I’ve asked for nothing this year, I’ve got everything I need!

    • Laura Dove
      December 11, 2016 / 6:43 pm

      Thank you! I never know what to ask for either! xx

  70. Helen Moulden
    November 22, 2016 / 8:27 am

    I’ve asked for an experience day. I want to do something fun and be surprised!

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:17 am

      That sounds fab! Good luck! xx

  71. Peter Watson
    November 22, 2016 / 9:12 am

    Grandad wants socks,many pairs and all the same colour and the same next year please.

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:15 am

      Haha good luck! xx

  72. November 22, 2016 / 9:23 am

    that’s a really lovely Christmas decoration and the giveaway is awesome! I’ll tell to my friends too x

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 10:47 am

      Thank you so much! xxx

  73. Helen Stratton
    November 22, 2016 / 10:35 am

    I have asked Santa for nothing this year, as funds are a bit tight and we have 4 children, but I would like some new trainers 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 10:46 am

      We are the same, it’s all about the kids anyway. xx

  74. November 22, 2016 / 11:23 am

    If Santa could make sure that I have enough money to live on that would be the only gift I would need this Xmas. A great giveaway.

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 12:26 pm

      Oh me too! Good luck! xx

  75. michelle o'neill
    November 22, 2016 / 11:47 am

    i havent asked for anything yet, but wouldnt mind some theatre tickets x

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 12:26 pm

      Oh me too! Good luck! xx

  76. aj
    November 22, 2016 / 1:41 pm

    all I want for ristmas is to book our wedding and for our son to enjoy the day.

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 6:32 pm

      Ahh lovely! Good luck! xx

  77. November 22, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    What a fantastic competition! I am going to be super cheesy and just say that I’d like everyone to be happy and well this Christmas. Please Santa, no more bugs! Thank you so much for being a part of the #bigpinklink it’s great to have you with us!

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 6:31 pm

      Ahh me too! I am so sick of these germs, we’ve been housebound for four days and I swear I’m losing the will to live! Thanks for hosting as always. xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 6:29 pm

      Thank you! xx

  78. Stevie
    November 22, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    I have asked for one of those mechanical propelling pencil sets.

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 6:29 pm

      Oh haven’t heard of those! Good luck! xx

  79. JULIE WARD
    November 22, 2016 / 5:00 pm

    A new kitchen, but I don’t think he receives my letters

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 6:29 pm

      Haha or mine! xx

  80. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 22, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    I’ve asked Santa for an Amazon TV Stick

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 8:57 pm

      Ooh I’d love one! good luck! xx

  81. November 22, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Awww how cute are their little xmas trees

    • Laura Dove
      November 22, 2016 / 9:14 pm

      Thank you! Bit premature but they do look fab! xx

  82. Jo Carroll
    November 22, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    Some lovely new bed linen, towels and soft furnishings are always much appreciated. I like giving the place a new look for the new year. Merry Xmas x

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:57 pm

      Me too! good luck! xx

  83. Leanne Lunn
    November 22, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    I would love a surprise, something that I haven’t had to drop massive hints for lol.

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:56 pm

      hah me too! Good luck! xx

  84. John Smith
    November 22, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    A lovely prize

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:56 pm

      Thank you, good luck! xx

  85. Victoria Shiel
    November 22, 2016 / 11:41 pm

    A Kaiser Chiefs hoody

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:56 pm

      Good luck! xx

  86. Teresa Lee
    November 23, 2016 / 12:50 am

    A Kindle or perfume

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:55 pm

      Good luck! xx

  87. emma walters
    November 23, 2016 / 5:44 am

    an ice cream maker :))))))

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:54 pm

      I got one last year! It’s fab! xx

  88. November 23, 2016 / 8:08 am

    This is such a lovely little project and I adore the photo of little miss opening the box of lights! I haven’t asked for anything for Christmas, I can’t think of a single thing I really want or need x

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:53 pm

      Ahh me too, her face makes me tear up! I can never think of anything for Christmas either, new pyjamas if I’m lucky! xx

  89. November 23, 2016 / 8:50 am

    My two have not got the one chocolate a day concept either 🙂 This is a really lovely project hun, I love it xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:52 pm

      Glad it’s not just mine. Harry has eaten all 24 chocolates and started on the girls! I better stock up on more for December! xx

  90. Sam McKean
    November 23, 2016 / 9:38 am

    I have asked Santa for a McQueen scarf, fingers crossed!

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:47 pm

      Ooh jealous! Good luck! xx

  91. November 23, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    I love the ideas of the christmas tree advent calendars – I’d never even thought about doing something like this! We will definitely think about it for next year! #marvmondays

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:42 pm

      It was so easy and they look fab! Thank you for reading! xx

  92. Sophie Ade
    November 23, 2016 / 2:41 pm

    I have asked for a new bag

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 2:41 pm

      Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 23, 2016 / 7:03 pm

      Haha oh me too! xxx

  93. Lori Mckillop
    November 23, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    A sat nav as I have just passed my test and can’t wait to go on adventures! 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      Congratulations! Good luck! xx

  94. Farhana
    November 23, 2016 / 10:49 pm

    I’ve asked for a sewing machine and I’ve been a good girl so 😀

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 10:00 pm

      Haha fingers crossed for you! xx

  95. Susan Smith
    November 24, 2016 / 8:59 am

    I have loads on my list, bt really in need of some new Pjs and slippers

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:58 pm

      Me too, always! xx

  96. Kimberley Ryan
    November 24, 2016 / 11:03 am

    a nice winter coat 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:56 pm

      Nice! Good luck! xx

  97. Sarah Brokenshire
    November 24, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    I have asked for a fitbit! x

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:50 pm

      Ooh fab, good luck! xx

  98. November 24, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    I love Christmas! It’s my favourite time of year. This year I’ve asked for a MacBook.. I can’t see it happening mind haha #MarvMondays

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:46 pm

      Ahh I would love one too! Fingers crossed! xx

  99. Amanda Johnson
    November 24, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    I have asked for some new strings for my guitar, some chockys and some walking boots.

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:36 pm

      Good luck! xx

  100. claire griffiths
    November 25, 2016 / 12:34 am

    i have asked santa for a new eye palette

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 12:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  101. Nat Thomason
    November 25, 2016 / 1:23 am

    Perfune

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 12:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  102. GEOFF WICKENS
    November 25, 2016 / 1:41 pm

    WOULD LOVE AN ASTON MARTIN

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:46 pm

      HAHAH me too!!! xx

  103. bella bazley
    November 26, 2016 / 8:16 am

    I love that the lights are inter-connectable, saves having one very long tangle to deal with each year. On my wish list this year is a nice pair of colourful leather gloves (I’ve just noticed all mine are miserable black 😉 )

    • Laura Dove
      November 28, 2016 / 11:09 am

      That’s the best part, and only one plug socket needed! xx

  104. purpleshoes
    November 26, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    nothing in particular just some time off to relax!

  105. Deborah Mackenzie
    November 26, 2016 / 5:45 pm

    Havent even thought what I would like, been so busy getting things together for my family in South Africa.

  106. Rosemarie Wilcock
    November 26, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    What a fabulous giveaway so seasonal inspired,

    This year I have asked for some expensive perfume along with world peace and a happy Christmas for all. I hope I get all of them

    • Laura Dove
      November 28, 2016 / 11:05 am

      Good luck! xx

  107. November 26, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    The kids have done a great job decorating the trees.

    • Laura Dove
      December 11, 2016 / 6:42 pm

      Thank you! xx

  108. Ann Skamarauskas
    November 26, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    e-books galore 🙂

  109. Nina C
    November 27, 2016 / 5:08 am

    Have asked Santa to wait and get the new a new ipad early next year if one is released

    • Laura Dove
      November 28, 2016 / 10:58 am

      Ooh fingers crossed for you! xx

  110. November 27, 2016 / 10:20 am

    What a great idea Laura! I would never have thought of making advent calendar trees, very clever, and so much fun for the little ones too! Reading your post has got me really excited about putting up all our decorations now, its looking very festive at yours 🙂 Fab giveaway too, I’ve entered so fingers crossed! Thanks for sharing this on #MarvMondays. Emily

    • Laura Dove
      November 28, 2016 / 10:56 am

      Fingers crossed for you!! I’m feeling super festive now, the countdown is on!! xxx

  111. Kim Styles
    November 27, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    a new computer- mine sounds like a helicopter taking off

    • Laura Dove
      November 28, 2016 / 10:52 am

      Oh no! Good luck! xx

  112. November 27, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    I’ve asked for some new slippers and pyjamas. (And hopefully a few uninterrupted sleeps to enjoy them!)

    • Laura Dove
      November 28, 2016 / 10:48 am

      Good luck! I would love that too! xx

  113. Matthew Warman
    November 27, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Pj’s slippers and smellies for me!

    • Laura Dove
      November 28, 2016 / 10:47 am

      Good luck! xx

  114. Christine Caple
    November 28, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    I have asked for some new clothes

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 4:00 pm

      Good luck! xx

  115. Francesca Jones
    November 28, 2016 / 2:14 pm

    a sparkly watch

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 3:59 pm

      Good luck! xx

  116. Kirsty Reynolds
    November 28, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    I’ve asked for a pair of irregular choice shoes and taken the hard work out of it for him by ordering them myself!

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 3:57 pm

      Haha good for you! xx

  117. jodie a harvey
    November 29, 2016 / 12:57 pm

    I’ve asked Santa for a new laptop – or a hammer to ‘fix’ this annoyingly slow one 😉

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 3:51 pm

      Haha good luck! xx

  118. November 29, 2016 / 5:10 pm

    Its always a difficult question as my birthday is 2 weeks before Christmas so there is never really anything left that i need by Christmas…. my hubby is fab at surprises though and I have asked for some new cosy PJ’s and a few books.
    Fab giveaway thanks so much for the chance to win xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 7:54 pm

      Happy birthday when it comes! And good luck! xx

  119. James Harris
    November 29, 2016 / 5:15 pm

    I have asked for tickets to the Cheltenham festival, the same as every year!

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 7:54 pm

      Ooh lovely! Good luck! xx

  120. Kat Allinson
    November 29, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    I’d like some Liz Earle products

    • Laura Dove
      November 29, 2016 / 9:46 pm

      Good luck! xx

  121. Michaela Hannah
    November 30, 2016 / 7:34 am

    I’ve asked for some beauty treatments – it’s always nice to be pampered!

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

  122. shelagh milne
    November 30, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    Asked for a Scan and Cut Machine I should be so lucky.

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:34 pm

      Oh good luck! xx

  123. Kim Neville
    November 30, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    Some nice warm UGGs

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:32 pm

      Ooh me too! Good luck! xx

  124. Lauren Old
    November 30, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    A new iPod with loads of storage!

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  125. Heather brannan
    November 30, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    I’d like dome sparkly Swarovski jewellery!

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:32 pm

      Good luck! xx

  126. Lindy Hine
    November 30, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    Love your little trees – great idea! I haven’t asked for anything – Santa can surprise me! 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 30, 2016 / 9:31 pm

      Thank you! xx

  127. Monica Gilbert
    November 30, 2016 / 11:56 pm

    It won’t happen, but a new laptop or phone would be nice.

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:39 pm

      Ah fingers crossed!xx

  128. hannah wood
    December 1, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    Some Lush items

    • Laura Dove
      December 1, 2016 / 6:34 pm

      I LOVE lush!! xx

  129. Ruth Davies
    December 1, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    Fit bit 2

  130. Sheri Darby
    December 1, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    I have asked for chocolates and books

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 10:00 am

      Good luck! xx

  131. Lisa Christopher
    December 2, 2016 / 12:28 am

    A new set of speakers for the house!

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 9:58 am

      Good luck! xx

  132. Karen Durrant
    December 2, 2016 / 1:00 am

    Some sheepskin mule slippers – the dog has chewed my old ones!

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 9:58 am

      Oh no! Good luck! xx

  133. Esma Blackwell
    December 2, 2016 / 4:59 am

    I have asked for some new clothes and perfume

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 9:57 am

      Good luck! xx

  134. Sarah Armstrong
    December 2, 2016 / 9:17 am

    Thanks for the competition x

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 9:56 am

      Good luck! xx

  135. Susan B
    December 2, 2016 / 11:54 am

    I have asked Santa for tickets for a luxury oliday in New York.

  136. Amanda Gregory
    December 2, 2016 / 11:59 am

    I’ve asked Santa for Tickets to see Smokie in February.

  137. Jayne Townson
    December 2, 2016 / 12:07 pm

    Merry Christmas! I’ve asked Santa for a nice new jumper.

  138. Sarah Mills
    December 2, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    a back massager

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:48 pm

      Good lucK! xx

  139. Imogen Richards
    December 2, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    This year from Santa I’ve asked for a new toothbrush! Dental hygiene is key people!

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:48 pm

      Haha very true! Good luck! xx

  140. tracy sinclair
    December 2, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    I would really love a Combination Microwave this year, don’t know if I’ll get one like x

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:48 pm

      Oooh good luck! xx

  141. Deborah Bird
    December 2, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    I would like to be able to complete my driving lessons and take my test x

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:48 pm

      Good lucK! xx

  142. beryl Johnson
    December 2, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    smellies

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  143. Gemma Cook
    December 2, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    I’ve asked Santa for a new camera so I can capture more memories of my family and friends.

    • Laura Dove
      December 2, 2016 / 8:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  144. janine atkin
    December 2, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    i have asked for books

  145. December 2, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    I’ve already had my present – a new DSLR camera! But I’m hoping my mum or mother-in-law has got me a nice little something like a new pair of pjs 🙂 x

  146. sarah parker
    December 2, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    family health 🙂

  147. Michelle SJ Smith
    December 2, 2016 / 10:54 pm

    I would like a new tv or a new tablet 🙂

  148. December 2, 2016 / 10:55 pm

    I asked for a new sofa…. and Santa is very efficient because it’s being delivered on Monday!

  149. Sarah Wilson
    December 2, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    A new hoover!!

  150. Jane Middleton
    December 3, 2016 / 12:24 am

    I would love some perfume

  151. Terrie-Ann Wright
    December 3, 2016 / 12:49 am

    I am asking Santa for a positive pregnancy test this Christmas xx

  152. Roisin McGuckin
    December 3, 2016 / 1:20 am

    A washer dryer – I know boring or what – but it’s the only thing I real need rather than endless list of wants

  153. Richard Tyler
    December 3, 2016 / 2:44 am

    A new watch 🙂

  154. Sheila Reeves
    December 3, 2016 / 6:38 am

    I’ve asked for a new television – and he’s delivered early thanks to some good deals last week!

  155. SHIRLEY GILES
    December 3, 2016 / 7:05 am

    I would love an Artisan Mixer my old one has broken and i really miss it!

  156. jen s morgan
    December 3, 2016 / 7:55 am

    I’ve asked santa for a beautiful pair of earrings x

  157. maria hackett
    December 3, 2016 / 8:04 am

    DAB radio

  158. Diana
    December 3, 2016 / 8:12 am

    New PJ’s 🙂

  159. Jacqui Rankine
    December 3, 2016 / 8:14 am

    A mazing chrit with my family.

  160. Lucy Chester
    December 3, 2016 / 8:30 am

    I would love a new pair of boots

  161. Paula Cheadle
    December 3, 2016 / 9:00 am

    I have asked santa for a new fryer

  162. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 3, 2016 / 10:35 am

    I would love Estee Lauder Makeup

  163. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 3, 2016 / 10:35 am

    I would love Estee Lauder Makeup

  164. Amanda Davis
    December 3, 2016 / 10:37 am

    A new laptop

  165. claire davey
    December 3, 2016 / 11:07 am

    I love to have a new wardrobe

  166. John Jewett
    December 3, 2016 / 11:44 am

    Santa does not exist, i’m not 12

  167. jo liddement
    December 3, 2016 / 11:58 am

    A sewing machine or money to put towards one

  168. Catherine Pawsey
    December 3, 2016 / 1:12 pm

    A radio and a few bottles of wine

  169. December 3, 2016 / 1:43 pm

    This year i have asked Santa for a Willow Tree figurine 🙂 x

  170. Jessica Cook
    December 3, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    I’d love some new charms for my pandora bracelet

  171. gemma middleton
    December 3, 2016 / 4:24 pm

    I have asked for a new Fitbit Charge 2. My fitbit is slowly dying now and I am constantly in fitness competitions with people.

  172. tammi nutting
    December 3, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    slippers big fluufffffyyyyyy warm ones

  173. Julie Scattergood
    December 3, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    I’ve asked for perfume (Pomelo by Jo Malone) my absolute favourite

  174. Allan Wilson
    December 3, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    I have asked Santa for a big tub of Liquorice Allsorts.

  175. Karl Borowy
    December 3, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    wife to get better

  176. Maria P
    December 3, 2016 / 6:52 pm

    I would love to get a robot vacuum cleaner 🙂

  177. Fiona jk42
    December 3, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    We have recently moved house so most of my Christmas wishes are for rather mundane items like a new kettle and toaster.

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:22 pm

      Good luck! xx

  178. Leanne Bell
    December 3, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    I have asked him for a new rug for the lounge – if only he could decorate it for me too! x

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:23 pm

      Haha us too! Good luck! xx

  179. Terri Louise Dudey
    December 3, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    Hunter wellies xx

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:23 pm

      Good luck! xx

  180. Ruth Wollerton
    December 3, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    I have asked SANTA for a white Christmas xxx

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:24 pm

      Good luck! That would be lovely! x

  181. Jo Glasspool
    December 3, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    A new camera!

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:24 pm

      Nice! Good luck! xx

  182. tishist
    December 3, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    Haven’t asked for anything!

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:25 pm

      Good luck! xx

  183. Sarah Casey
    December 3, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    I asked for a stand mixer, for lots of new year baking fun!

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:25 pm

      Ooh lovely! Good luck! xx

  184. Sparklett21
    December 3, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    I’d love a couple of good books💕🎄

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:25 pm

      Me too! Good luck! xx

  185. December 3, 2016 / 10:42 pm

    Not sure I’ve asked for anything! Oh yes, a new glue gun since my youngest left mine plugged in for several days, on top of bubble wrap, and it burnt itself out. Good job it didn’t burn the house down actually!

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:19 pm

      Oh no!!! That’s very lucky! Good luck! xx

  186. Victoria Prince
    December 3, 2016 / 10:59 pm

    I’ve asked him for a new phone (but I don’t think he heard!)

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:19 pm

      Oh no! Hope he does! xx

  187. sandy
    December 3, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    a fitbit, in the hope it will encourage me to get up and moving instead of slobbing about reading blogs 😉

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:18 pm

      Haha good luck! xx

  188. Niki Clifton
    December 3, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    i have asked sant for a new watch

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:18 pm

      Good luck! xx

  189. Natalie Crossan
    December 4, 2016 / 12:15 am

    A new ipad 😀

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:17 pm

      Good luck!! xx

  190. Amanda Norwood
    December 4, 2016 / 12:28 am

    I’ve asked for a new handbag

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:17 pm

      Good luck! xx

  191. irene gilmour
    December 4, 2016 / 12:40 am

    we are only do presents for kids this year as we need to do stuff to house

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:17 pm

      Ahh us too, good luck! xx

  192. Natalie Gillham
    December 4, 2016 / 2:20 am

    I’ve asked for a heated hairbrush styler x

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:16 pm

      Good luck! xx

  193. alice lightning
    December 4, 2016 / 3:07 am

    i would love some new hoseware furnishings including a new pedal bin for my kitchen

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:16 pm

      Good luck! xx

  194. alice lightning
    December 4, 2016 / 3:07 am

    i would love some new hoseware furnishings including a new pedal bin for my kitchen

    • Laura Dove
      December 4, 2016 / 3:16 pm

      Good luck! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *