Rainbow week, Day 2: Stickerscape wall stickers review and giveaway, featuring Emma Vallis

It’s an absolute pleasure to introduce the first of our collaborations for Rainbow week, Stickerscape. As a Mum of four I am always on the look out for high quality wall stickers to transform their bedrooms, meet their ever changing tastes and make our home a little brighter. We have had lots of wall stickers over the years and my children are tough critics, but with Stickerscape being a multi award winning business I had high hopes for their designs, and I was not disappointed.

The range of wall stickers was fantastic, with price ranges to meet all budgets, and themes for all ages. I was relieved to read that all stickers can be easily cleaned from the walls without damaging paint work, something which often puts me off when the children ask for wall stickers as some can be so destructive. As I looked through all of the beautiful designs I really did feel spoilt for choice.

With our theme being rainbows it was probably a given that we would choose a beautiful rainbow design by British water colour artist, Emma Vallis.

emma-vallis-pic

We also chose a rainbow chalk board, two colourful rainbows that would look fantastic in the girls bedroom and some Peppa Pig name labels, for a certain three year old who can’t keep her clothes on!

When our stickers arrived the first thing I noticed was how well packed they were, in a good quality cardboard tube and lovingly wrapped in soft tissue paper. The girls were so excited to see what was inside and when we unrolled the first of our stickers they couldn’t wait to get it on the wall!

t1a_2385

The detail that had gone into the sticker was evident even through the protective film and having already seen some photos of Emma’s artwork in progress for this design, it was amazing to see the finished piece. Unlike most wall stickers, Emma’s designer collection all come from pictures that have been hand painted and the print of the stickers definitely do justice to these intricate designs.

untitled67untitledboo

The instructions enclosed were very easy to follow and I particularly liked that you can arrange the stickers in any way you wish, either following the picture as it is shown on the website or creating a design of your own. The girls spent ages admiring the sticker and talking us through the different characters, choosing names for the rabbits and creating a story as they went. We knew that we wanted the sticker for our new playroom and having chosen the large sticker (all stickers have the options of different sizes) we knew exactly where to place it.

t1a_2392

We found that layering the stickers, and gently smoothing each one as we went, ensured that there were none of those annoying air bubbles that you often get with wall stickers. The feel of the wall stickers was so unlike the usual vinyl we have had in the past, they have an almost velvet like texture and a really lovely, professional finish. With this particular wall sticker retailing at £25 (price correct at time of publishing), for the quality and workmanship that has gone into it, I would have expected to pay much more.

picthree-altered

While the girls impatiently hopped around waiting for the grand unveiling, we finished off the last touches and then watched as their little faces lit up in excitement! “Wow!” Megan exclaimed, “It’s so beautiful!”. “Can I touch it?”, asked Eva.

pictwo

We were very excited about our rainbow chalk board, something the girls have been desperate for since our trip to CenterParcs last year when they fell in love with the chalk board in the chalet. Due to the fact that the girls have asked Father Christmas for a HUGE dolls house, we are planning on re-jigging the furniture in the play room and so much to the girls disappointment, the chalk board will have to wait for a few weeks longer!

stikerscape6

We completed our rainbow make-over with two beautiful designs and the girls were so impressed with them they couldn’t wait to get to bed that night, now that really is a success!!

t1a_2487

We are completely over the moon (or should that be over the rainbow?!) with our wall stickers and I would absolutely recommend them to all of you. I love that so many of the stickers can be personalised and Stickerscape are more than happy to accommodate bespoke orders. We have received excellent customer service, some really helpful advice and the generous offer of 10% off all Stickerscape products for my readers. Simply enter FLDOVES10 at the checkout to receive your discount.

I am also delighted to offer you the chance to win an amazing prize courtesy of Stickerscape and the very talented Emma Vallis. We are offering one lucky winner –

One Emma Vallis wall sticker in a design and size of your choice,

One pack of Name Labels of your choice,

Three printed Emma Vallis cards and a miniature original painting, shown below.

stickerscape-hi-res-logo

It’ easy to enter, simply follow the instructions below. The more you do, ;)3 more entries you get!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The winner will be notified by email on the 27th of November. Good Luck!!

Subscribe to my news letter below for an extra entry!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required




Follow:
We were sent this item for review but all thoughts, opinions and words are my own.

163 Comments

  1. October 25, 2016 / 8:13 am

    Oh those are such beautiful stickers and perfect for updating a children’s bedroom #DreamTeam

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:39 pm

      We love ours! xx

  2. October 25, 2016 / 8:44 am

    Those stickers are SO cute!!! #TwinklyTuesday

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:39 pm

      They really are lovely! xx

  3. October 25, 2016 / 11:36 am

    Oh wow, these stickers are beautiful. Love the rainbow one you picked 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:37 pm

      Me too, good luck! xx

  4. October 25, 2016 / 12:20 pm

    These are really beautiful, I especially love the blackboard rainbow, what a fantastic idea x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:37 pm

      Thank you! xx

  5. October 25, 2016 / 3:07 pm

    Lovely design and look at the girls faces, it’s clear that they love them too 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:35 pm

      Yes they were over the moon! xx

  6. October 25, 2016 / 5:11 pm

    What fab stickers. I love the illustrations in her designs, I bet the girls were super excited!
    I think the price is very reasonable too x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:35 pm

      They really are, she is such a talent! xx

  7. October 25, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    I love wall stickers ad could easily buy plenty but I have been put off because some stick to the wall and romove the paint so its nice to see this one doesnt

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:33 pm

      Yes it’s fab to know it wont ruin the paint! xx

  8. Lisa
    October 25, 2016 / 7:03 pm

    Great competition… love Emma’s work! The mouse blowing bubbles s gorgeous 😍

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:33 pm

      Ahh it’s lovely isn’t it! xx

  9. October 25, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    I love Emma Vallis’ work, I’d pick Moon Rabbit x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:30 pm

      She is amazing! xx

  10. October 25, 2016 / 7:29 pm

    Absolutely love these! The bunnies on the moon are adorable x

    #twinklytuesday

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:30 pm

      They are gorgeous! xx

  11. October 25, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    Laura the stickers look fab on the wall in your playroom. Hope you enjoyed putting them up! The bike was inspired by bike rides and days out with my own 3 girls when they were tiny.
    Thanks for featuring them! X

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:30 pm

      We absolutely love them! That’s such a lovely inspiration, my girls are convinced that it’s them on the bike, it’s so sweet! xx

  12. October 25, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    Oh these look so lovely, they really complete the room so well.We are moving soon and I have been looking for some kind of wall stickers for my little one’s bedroom, I will have to check these out xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:29 pm

      Fingers crossed for you to win! xx

  13. Caroline
    October 25, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Love Emma’s work – have just received her painting of the bikes so would love the stickers to go with this!

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:29 pm

      Oh how lovely! She is a true talent! xx

  14. October 26, 2016 / 2:27 am

    The stickers are so cute but so are the kids.

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:27 pm

      Ahh thank you! xx

  15. October 26, 2016 / 7:35 am

    Stickerscape is such a lovely company and their designs are gorgeous. You choose some beautiful ones. I love how wall stickers can completely change the look of a room. x #blogclubuk

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:27 pm

      Thank you, we love our rainbows especially, they have really brightened up the playroom! xx

  16. October 26, 2016 / 8:03 am

    That rainbow is lovely. So many wall stickers look a bit naff but these are really pretty! #bestandworst

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:26 pm

      Completely agree, this feels more like a piece of art work! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:25 pm

      They make such a huge difference! xx

  17. Helen Thurston
    October 26, 2016 / 11:12 am

    Love Moon Rabbit – perfect for a nursery 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:25 pm

      It really is, they are just beautiful! xx

  18. October 26, 2016 / 11:19 am

    These look great – what a fun way to brighten up a room. I love the chalk rainbow that is my fav – I will need to remember that for when we move house, the boys would love it x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:24 pm

      Thank you. The chalk board is FAB! xx

  19. October 26, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    I love these hun and I bet the girls were loving them 😉 What an addition to any bedroom – just stunning. Thanks for sharing with #bestandworst x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:23 pm

      They really do, I can’t wait to order some more for Harrys bedroom when we decorate it. xx

  20. October 26, 2016 / 4:30 pm

    Your girls are so beautiful! That hair! I’m actually jealous!! 😀
    The stickers look fab and I love that chalk board idea – so different! I love stickers in general, a great way to transform a room quickly! 🙂 #bestandworst

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:22 pm

      Oh me too, her hair is ridiculous! She doesn’t get it from me! xx

  21. Fi Ni Neachtain
    October 26, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    Beautiful stickers, I especially love the one you chose and you put it in the perfect place above the bookshelf 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:22 pm

      Yes it couldn’t have been any more perfect had we ordered it to size! xx

  22. October 26, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    I think wall stickers are brilliant for bringing more character to a room. We had some up in my daughters nursery and when we moved house they easily peeled off, not leaving any marks and re-stuck with ease on our new walls. I love the idea of the chalk board sticker!!!! I would love this for my kitchen. x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:22 pm

      Me too! I hate when they take the paint off, these are lovely! xx

  23. October 26, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    The rainbows did make me say ‘Awwwww so sweet’ out loud x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:20 pm

      Ahh lovely! xx

  24. October 26, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    I love Emma Vallis’ artwork, I got given a personalised piece as a wedding gift and it is just so beautiful! These stickers are amazing too! #BloggerClubUK

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:20 pm

      She is amazing isn’t she? How lovey to have a personalised piece! xx

  25. October 28, 2016 / 10:14 am

    This is so gorgeous! I really like how authentic it is and it is not like a mass production print. Just beautiful. I want one too! 🙂 I have entered so fingers crossed for me. 🙂 Thank you so much for linking up with us on #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:10 pm

      That’s exactly what we loved about it. Not just a cheap vinyl mass produced, it really does look like a real piece of art! xx

  26. October 28, 2016 / 10:51 am

    Such a simple and beautiful idea! And no mess! Amazing #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:09 pm

      That’s the part I like! xx

  27. Kat
    October 28, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    What an AMAZING giveaway, also a great way to find new makers!!! I love Emma’s work especially those including little ballet dancers as they remind me of my daughter! <3

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:08 pm

      Thank you, Emma is amazing isn’t she?! xx

  28. October 28, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    I absolutely love the stickers. What a great way to update a room.

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:06 pm

      Thank you! xx

  29. October 28, 2016 / 3:58 pm

    I love wall stickers, such a great way of jazzing up childrens bedrooms

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:05 pm

      Us too, especially with my children changing their minds each week! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      Mine too, all children love chalk! xx

  30. Natalia Alderson
    October 29, 2016 / 4:27 am

    Love these these stickers!

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      They really are fab! xx

  31. Laura antill
    October 29, 2016 / 6:33 am

    I adore your duck painting x he’s so cute and it has one of my most favourite sayings too x

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      It’s beautiful isn’t it! xx

  32. October 29, 2016 / 8:47 am

    Those stickers are so lovely! I think that the rainbow chalking ones are my favourite. We went with stickers in Little Buttons room too as it’s a great way of being able to change the look/feel very quickly. Thank you for sharing with the #DreamTeam xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 10:00 pm

      The chalk board is fab, I cant wait to get ours up! xx

  33. October 30, 2016 / 4:40 pm

    Oh wow – loving the rainbow chalkboard! thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:49 pm

      It’s FAB! I cant wait to get ours up! xx

  34. October 31, 2016 / 12:25 am

    We have a few vinyl stickers around the house (which I put up) and it can be bloody annoying to put them up haha once they are stuck though they look great! #fabfridaypost

    • Laura Dove
      October 31, 2016 / 9:45 pm

      Yes we’ve had some that have been a nightmare! These genuinely just went on really easily and look fab! xx

  35. laura stewart
    November 1, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    i like the Moon Rabbit one 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 4:52 pm

      Oh me too! Good luck! xx

  36. iain maciver
    November 1, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    The mouse blowing bubbles love them all

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 4:51 pm

      Me too! Good luck! xx

  37. karen hill
    November 1, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    Love the rainbow, its so bright and cheerful , perfect for my boys room x thanks for the chance, great choices x

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 7:50 pm

      Fingers crossed for you! xx

  38. Andrea Fletcher
    November 1, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    I like sheep,duck and cow farm

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 7:49 pm

      Lovely! Good luck! xx

  39. emma walters
    November 1, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    the Bubble Mouse wall sticker would look perfect in my little girl’s nursery x

    • Laura Dove
      November 1, 2016 / 7:48 pm

      It’s gorgeous isn’t it? Good luck! x

  40. Tasha Hamilton
    November 1, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    Love the farm animals the sheep,duck and cow

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:12 pm

      They are lovely! Good luck! xx

  41. Jo Hutchinson
    November 2, 2016 / 1:52 am

    There are some really amazing stickers and I love the Fairy and butterfly wall stickers

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:11 pm

      Good luck! xx

  42. Jennifer Toal
    November 2, 2016 / 8:12 am

    The rainbow is beautiful

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:11 pm

      Thank you, good luck! xx

  43. Ray Dodds
    November 2, 2016 / 8:30 am

    The mouse blowing bubbles is great

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:11 pm

      Isnt it! Good luck! xx

  44. Jennifer Haden
    November 2, 2016 / 8:38 am

    I think we’d have to go for the Moon Rabbit Wall Sticker, soooo adorable! 😀

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:10 pm

      I love that one! xx

  45. Ruth Harwood
    November 2, 2016 / 9:21 am

    loving the rainbow xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:08 pm

      Good luck! xx

  46. Nigel Rummey
    November 2, 2016 / 9:33 am

    These are so cute!

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:07 pm

      Good luck! xx

  47. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    November 2, 2016 / 10:24 am

    I love the spotty ballon wall sticker – they are all lovely though

    • Laura Dove
      November 2, 2016 / 10:06 pm

      Yes it’s lovely! Good luck! xx

  48. Keri brooks
    November 2, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    Blackboard rainbow is beautiful. I have just painted our daughters room and her big girl furniture this wall sticker would be amazing

    • Laura Dove
      November 3, 2016 / 3:34 pm

      Good luck! xx

  49. Claire Jones
    November 3, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    Love the rainbow stickers

    • Laura Dove
      November 3, 2016 / 6:25 pm

      Me too they are fab! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 4, 2016 / 1:31 pm

      Us to! Good luck! xx

  50. LORRAINE Stone
    November 4, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    Spotty Balloon wall sticker ~ Love this one.

    • Laura Dove
      November 5, 2016 / 12:00 pm

      Lovely! Good Luck! xx

  51. holly harmsworth
    November 5, 2016 / 2:04 am

    the rainbow chalk board is amazing 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      November 5, 2016 / 11:57 am

      It’s gorgeous! Good luck! xx

  52. claire woods
    November 6, 2016 / 10:28 am

    I love the rainbow one.

    • Laura Dove
      November 6, 2016 / 12:20 pm

      Us too! Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 6, 2016 / 12:19 pm

      Good luck! xx

  53. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 6, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    Love the Adventure Mouse wall sticker

    • Laura Dove
      November 7, 2016 / 4:21 pm

      Fab aren’t they! Good luck! xx

  54. charlotte wilde
    November 8, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    I love the pink rocket AND the aliens – can’t decide!!!!

    • Laura Dove
      November 8, 2016 / 12:11 pm

      Good luck!! xx

  55. Stevie
    November 8, 2016 / 12:39 pm

    I have had a look and I like the Triceratops wall sticker.

    • Laura Dove
      November 8, 2016 / 4:52 pm

      My son loves dinosaurs! Good choice! xx

  56. JULIE WARD
    November 8, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    We like the dino collection pack, good to know they don’t damage your walls

    • Laura Dove
      November 8, 2016 / 7:46 pm

      Yes definitely, that’s the best part! Good luck! xx

  57. Kim Styles
    November 12, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    The Moon Rabbit one is my choice it is lovely!

    • Laura Dove
      November 14, 2016 / 11:59 am

      Good luck! xx

  58. Kim Neville
    November 13, 2016 / 12:51 pm

    I like the Personalised lion in space wall sticker

    • Laura Dove
      November 14, 2016 / 11:38 am

      Good luck! xx

  59. tee simpson
    November 17, 2016 / 11:42 am

    i love the rainbow one

    • Laura Dove
      November 17, 2016 / 4:33 pm

      Me too! Good luck! xx

  60. Melissa Crowe
    November 21, 2016 / 12:22 pm

    my two boys would love rainbow chalk board x

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:38 pm

      It’s FAB! Good luck! xx

  61. EMA J LOWE
    November 21, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    I really like the Monster alphabet wall stickers, so bright and colourful.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 2:37 pm

      They are fab! Good luck! xx

  62. Rachel Butterworth
    November 21, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    The large pink Bunny wall stickers.

    • Laura Dove
      November 21, 2016 / 9:39 pm

      Gorgeous! Good luck! xx

  63. Pauline jaconelli
    November 23, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    I would absolutely love to order the rocket chalkboard wall sticker. I’m currently decorating my sons bedroom (shared) 1 is 8 and my other is almost 2. The theme is Star Wars but I’d like to incorporate some decorative wall stickers for my little boy too and what better space saver than a chalkboard wall sticker, it also goes with the black and white colour scheme

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      Lovely choice, good luck! xx

  64. jodie a harvey
    November 23, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    Gorgeous wall art!
    i love the Jungle monkey vine wall sticker

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      Good luck! xx

  65. Naomi Buchan
    November 23, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    So hard to choose I love Classic Fox and Squirral, classic birdcage and the bunny pack xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 10:00 pm

      Good luck! xx

  66. jen s morgan
    November 24, 2016 / 11:41 am

    Love these so pretty. Love the rainbow one most though x

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:52 pm

      My favourite. Good luck! xx

  67. jo liddement
    November 24, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    Love the Moon Rabbit Wall Sticker

    • Laura Dove
      November 24, 2016 / 9:47 pm

      Me too, good luck! xx

  68. Nancy Bradford
    November 24, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    I adore the spotty balloon but I’m sure my daughter rather have the rainbow.

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 12:33 pm

      Good luck! xx

  69. James Harris
    November 25, 2016 / 4:27 pm

    I would most like to win the rainbow, blackboard clouds and stars design.

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:43 pm

      Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:43 pm

      Good luck! xx

  70. Victoria Prince
    November 25, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    I think I’d most like to win the Moon Rabbit wall sticker 🙂 they’re gorgeous!

    • Laura Dove
      November 25, 2016 / 8:38 pm

      Good luck! xx

  71. Jo McPherson
    November 25, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    I love the rainbow ones too

  72. Lilly Anne Shayn
    November 25, 2016 / 10:50 pm

    Goodness me… there are so many options that I like! If I was lucky enough to be chosen as your winner it would be a hard choice between the Rockets, Dinosaurs or a personalized one! They are all so good and so cute!! Fantastic giveaway! <3 Fingers, toes and everything else crossed!

  73. Paula Cheadle
    November 26, 2016 / 12:45 am

    The bunnies on the moon, they look cute

  74. Carly Belsey
    November 26, 2016 / 4:58 am

    Oh these are lovely, I love the fairy princess castle with stars or fireworks. My little princess would love her own castle in her room. How lovely. The fairy dust and cuddles quote is also lovely too 🙂

  75. Rajeeva Jayaratne
    November 26, 2016 / 9:09 am

    i like the Rainbow Bike wall sticker.

  76. Stacey Leigh
    November 26, 2016 / 10:20 am

    The Bubble Mouse wall sticker is amazing! well they are all lovely but that has to be my favourite 🙂 We are decorating the kids room ready for my when my little girl goes in with her Big brother 🙂 Half Minecraft half girly 🙂 I never thought to use wall stickers 🙂

  77. Hayley Todd
    November 26, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    There are some wonderful designs! I love the Spotty Wall Balloon! It’s adorable

  78. Deborah Mackenzie
    November 26, 2016 / 5:43 pm

    I love the mice blowing bubbles; but it is a hard choice!

  79. Pauline Black
    November 26, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    I love the rocket wall sticker

  80. donna l jones
    November 26, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    love the blackboard rainbow

  81. Oksana Fitzgerald
    November 26, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    I love the Rainbow one!

  82. Fiona jk42
    November 26, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    lovely cute designs, I think my favourite is the Bubble Mouse

  83. Tammy Neal
    November 26, 2016 / 11:21 pm

    Don’t no what I would choose but there all lovely would be so happy to win one 🙂 xx

  84. Natalie Crossan
    November 27, 2016 / 12:17 am

    The rainbow ones 😀 xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *