Getting crafty with Chalkola – review & giveaway

When I was contacted with regards to reviewing Chalkola chalk pens, my initial reaction was – no chance! I hate chalk, it’s one of my irrational phobias and the feel of it in my hand makes me shudder! As I read a little more about Chalkola I realised that these are actual pens, used in the same way as a marker pen, but with liquid chalk. The best thing about these pens is that they are designed for non-porous surfaces such as glass, plastic, chalk boards, white boards and windows, meaning that the options for getting creative are endless!

With a mixture of chalk pens and metallic markers, the girls were desperate to try them out and, not overly keen on the idea of having to clean my windows afterwards, we decided that the perfect way to try them would be to decorate some of our drinking glasses. With all of the pens using a water based ink, they can easily be wiped clean with a wet cloth or Windolene should you be brave enough to let the children loose on the windows!

With such a fantastic range of colours, the girls couldn’t wait to get started and although at first use the pens take a moment for the ink to flow smoothly, once we had waited patiently, both the girls and I, were so impressed with how bright the colours were, and they looked great on the glass!

I loved how the chalk pens did not require the girls to squeeze them while they were in use, unlike other products we have tried previously, and how any mistakes were easily rectified simply by wiping with a wet wipe.

Even when the girls got carried away and started to decorate their own hands, unlike marker pens I was able to wipe them clean within seconds rather than scrubbing furiously under the tap!

It was so refreshing to do a craft with the girls that didn’t require any help from myself, one that I could simply leave them to enjoy without having to assist them with the trickier parts every two minutes, or leave me in constant fear of spillages and stains!

The girls were over the moon with their decorated glasses and the chalk pens dried so fast that they were able to proudly display them just minutes later. I was so pleased with how well they have turned out that I have promised them that they can decorate the conservatory windows this weekend, their little faces were well worth that promise!

Priced at £16.90 for the 15 chalk markers and 6 metallic pens and £14.90 for the 15mm platinum series, the price reflects the quality of these pens, and also the fact that they are completely safe for children to use, odour and xylene free, and environmentally friendly. We have big plans to decorate vases, candle holders and plates over the next few weeks, it’s safe to say that our family and friends can expect home made gifts for the foreseeable future!!

Chalkola are offering my readers a 15% discount on these pens by entering the discount code 15OFFSTR at the checkout. Also one lucky winner will receive  21 Chalkola marker pens simply by entering via the link below!

Good Luck!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Run Jump Scrap!
Cuddle Fairy
Follow:
We were sent these products for the purpose of our review. All words and opinions are my own.

267 Comments

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:25 am

      Mine too! So messy though! xx

  1. Tracy Nixon
    February 1, 2017 / 6:18 am

    Making collages!

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:24 am

      We love that too! xx

  2. Martina Pichova
    February 1, 2017 / 7:28 am

    Stickers are the best – according to my kids.

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:24 am

      Oh yes and mine! xx

  3. Peter Watson
    February 1, 2017 / 8:05 am

    Colouring in colouring books

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:24 am

      Oh my kids love that too! xx

  4. February 1, 2017 / 8:23 am

    Thoe look great. I like that they are safe for little ones to use and easy to clean up. #bestandworst

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:24 am

      I definitely love anything that is easy to clean up! Ha! xx

  5. laura stewart
    February 1, 2017 / 9:00 am

    we enjoy making cards x

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:23 am

      Oh us too! So much fun! xx

  6. aj
    February 1, 2017 / 9:23 am

    we love to take photos then copy them using our own sight of them.

  7. Sue McCarthy
    February 1, 2017 / 10:01 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:30 pm

      That’s a lovely thing to do! xx

  8. lucy higgins
    February 1, 2017 / 10:24 am

    Painting and printing

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:30 pm

      Such fun! Us too! xx

  9. amy bondoc
    February 1, 2017 / 10:32 am

    we love making cards together. all our cards are homemade, i liek to decorate where as my daughter loves to paint

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:29 pm

      That’s lovely, home made cards are the best! xx

  10. Helen Tovell
    February 1, 2017 / 10:37 am

    We like baking now she is older

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:29 pm

      My girls LOVE baking too! xx

  11. Karen Barrett
    February 1, 2017 / 10:45 am

    We love foraging for natural materials, we make willow wreathes and decorate wooden letters

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:26 pm

      Oh wow that sounds lovely!! xx

  12. Ray Dodds
    February 1, 2017 / 11:17 am

    My granddaughter and I love colouring in

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:26 pm

      Me too, it’s so therapeutic! xx

  13. Kevin Honey
    February 1, 2017 / 11:35 am

    I love crayoning with my granddaughters

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:26 pm

      Crayoning never gets old! xx

  14. Pamela Gossage
    February 1, 2017 / 11:50 am

    We love Baking

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:25 pm

      Oh us too, and eating the cakes afterwards of course! xx

  15. Jamielee Wells
    February 1, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    My kiddies love art and craft activities. They love going on a walk – collecting natural materials and coming home to make them into a picture using scissors and glue.

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:25 pm

      Oh that sounds lovely!! xx

  16. Annabel Greaves
    February 1, 2017 / 12:25 pm

    My kids love to draw pictures and colour them in xx

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:25 pm

      Mine too! xx

  17. Rebecca Nisbet
    February 1, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    my daughter loves to get a big piece of A£ card and decorate it with loads of crafty bits. They are always very colourful!

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:25 pm

      Oh I can imagine! xx

  18. Leanne Lunn
    February 1, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    Making pictures with crafty bits that we have collected.

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:24 pm

      My children love junk modelling with all of the bits we collect! xx

  19. Becky Yeomans
    February 1, 2017 / 12:59 pm

    We love painting!

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 1:24 pm

      Mine too, I just hate the mess! xx

  20. Tracy Hanley
    February 1, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    We love finger painting and printing with poatoes

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:35 pm

      I used to love potato printing too! xx

  21. February 1, 2017 / 1:42 pm

    Oh wow these look like a lot of fun! Both my children are craft crazy but don’t like the feel of a chalk stick so I imagine they would really enjoy these! I’m imagining the state of the patio windows on a rainy day!

    Emma x

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:35 pm

      They are fab and way better than chalk, I cant wait to give them a try! xx

  22. Margaret Gallagher
    February 1, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    Anything that makes a mess hand and foot painting are a favourite

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:35 pm

      Messier the better, at the grandparents house, hehe! xx

  23. Angela Treadway
    February 1, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    i print templates off the internet and then we make them x

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:34 pm

      Oh that sounds fun! Must try the same! xx

  24. Sarah Mackay
    February 1, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    We love painting with her easel

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Sounds lovely! xx

  25. Andrea Fletcher
    February 1, 2017 / 7:00 pm

    Painting and making cards.

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Mine love making cards, especially for me! I have drawers full! xx

  26. lynn heath
    February 1, 2017 / 7:22 pm

    My daughter loves anything with glitter, glue and paint!!! I put a big sheet of paper down and let her do finger and feet prints, makes such a mess but she loves it!!!!

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Hah mine too! Messier the better! xx

  27. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 1, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    At the moment they are enjoying finger painting although they make a complete mess of the kitchen during the process!!

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:32 pm

      Finger painting does get messy! xx

  28. laura banks
    February 1, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    we’ve always liked painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:31 pm

      My kids too, so messy though! xx

  29. Ol carpenter
    February 1, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    Like colouring

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:31 pm

      Us too! xx

  30. Laura Pritchard
    February 1, 2017 / 8:30 pm

    We love sticking stickers to create a scene!

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:30 pm

      My kids are OBSESSED with stickers! xx

  31. Sam Rhodes
    February 1, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    we love painting 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      February 1, 2017 / 9:30 pm

      Me too – messy though! xx

  32. Corinne Henson
    February 1, 2017 / 11:09 pm

    My boys love making things out of Fimo at the moment

    • Laura Dove
      February 2, 2017 / 11:34 am

      Oh I used to LOVE Fimo! I had forgotten all about it! xx

  33. Victoria Thurgood
    February 1, 2017 / 11:35 pm

    we like painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 2, 2017 / 11:34 am

      Mine too! Good luck! xx

  34. Ruth Harwood
    February 2, 2017 / 11:25 am

    has to be finger painting – the messier the better lol!!

    • Laura Dove
      February 2, 2017 / 11:35 am

      Good luck! xx

  35. LORRAINE Stone
    February 2, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    We are into making pictures from magazines and scrap bits from around the house. Their artwork is better than mine!

  36. michelle o'neill
    February 2, 2017 / 2:09 pm

    we love colouring x

  37. Emma Playsted
    February 2, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    These look like a great idea, we have a big chalkboard wall which they would be perfect for !
    I think E’s favourite craft is probably any kind of collage, she is obsessed with cutting and gluing !
    xs

  38. February 2, 2017 / 5:17 pm

    Those look so fun! My girls would love them!
    #brillblogposts

  39. Stacey Carnell
    February 2, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    We love making seasonal crafts such as Easter eggs or Christmas decorations 🙂

  40. Zoe
    February 2, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    These look like such fun (for myself even haha!!) Your daughters look like they’re having a great time.
    x

  41. February 2, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    We don’t craft yet….. He’s too little!

  42. February 2, 2017 / 9:40 pm

    We love family crafts, anything that involves paint & glitter is usually a big hit. Decorating plain things like baubles or wooden shapes with funky glitter designs has to be a favourite x

  43. Susan Smith
    February 2, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    We collect things when we are out walking on the beach or the forests, then we go home and try and make things with them, all great fun

  44. Victoria Dennis
    February 3, 2017 / 1:02 am

    We love 💕 making little cardboard puppets out of cereal boxes of all their favourite characters… Star Wars, Harry Potter, Tom & Jerry, minions.

  45. February 3, 2017 / 6:05 am

    These look fab.I love that they are mess free.

  46. Gina M
    February 3, 2017 / 1:24 pm

    Anything that involves glue! Making collages, and painting of course. They’d love these markers too Im sure.

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:05 am

      Good luck!

  47. February 3, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    These look fab! My boy loves craft but my OCD prevents him from really enjoying it whilst at home. He usually has to wait ’til nursery! These do look quite easy and mess free though! #bloggerclubuk

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:04 am

      Haha me too! xx

  48. jo liddement
    February 3, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    My son and i love finding shells and driftwood on our local beach and making mobiles and ornaments

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:03 am

      That sounds lovely! xx

  49. Lorna Ledger
    February 3, 2017 / 7:36 pm

    Finding pretty stones in the forest then painting them into animals with nail vARNISH

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:03 am

      Good luck!

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:02 am

      Good luck!

  50. Rich Tyler
    February 4, 2017 / 1:46 pm

    We love making things out of play doh!

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:02 am

      Good luck!

  51. February 4, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    I ave them as well and I will do review they are really awesome! I’m so grateful that I will be able to review them
    #brillblogposts

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:01 am

      They are fab aren’t they! xx

  52. LAURA WHEATLEY
    February 4, 2017 / 3:35 pm

    my girls love paining, they love crafts like me

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:01 am

      Good luck!

  53. claire griffiths
    February 5, 2017 / 12:13 am

    we like making different models out of old boxes tubes etc

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 11:00 am

      Mine too! So much junk! xxx

  54. claire woods
    February 5, 2017 / 9:51 am

    Drawing pictures.

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:50 am

      Good luck!

  55. February 5, 2017 / 11:14 am

    These are everywhere at the moment aren’t they? Perfect for something to do on a rainy day, and the fact they are easy to clean up is a massive win for me 🙂 xx

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:49 am

      Me too!! The less mess the better! xx

  56. Clare Hubbard
    February 5, 2017 / 4:43 pm

    At the minute we love colouring in

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:48 am

      Good luck!

  57. February 5, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    These pens keep popping up on my instagram and I love them…but I love anything stationery so I’m bound to. What a great idea to colour in your glasses! We have the same ones. Definitely a good crafty activity with little mess. #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:48 am

      Yes, they just wash off too! Perfect! xx

  58. Solange
    February 5, 2017 / 8:17 pm

    We love painting and baking.

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:47 am

      Good luck!

  59. February 5, 2017 / 8:21 pm

    These look fab! I am always looking for new and exciting mark making resources to incorprate within learning through play activities! #kcacols

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:47 am

      They are fab! So much fun too! xx

  60. Jo Hutchinson
    February 6, 2017 / 12:45 am

    Colouring in colouring books

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:46 am

      Good luck!

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 10:46 am

      Good luck!

  61. bex allum
    February 6, 2017 / 11:28 am

    We love painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 6, 2017 / 12:08 pm

      Good luck! xx

  62. February 6, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    Love the look of these! So pretty. I love doing jigsaws with the kids, not strictly crafty but it’s what they enjoy. Thanks for linking up lovely #bestandworst

    • Laura Dove
      February 7, 2017 / 9:36 am

      I love jigsaws too, with the kids, and without, ha! xx

  63. February 7, 2017 / 3:38 pm

    These look fab! We are getting ready to try our chalkola products out this week. Your kiddies made lovely decorated glasses. Thank you for sharing with us at #BloggerClubUK x

    • Laura Dove
      February 8, 2017 / 9:41 am

      Ooh I will look forward to reading that, they are fab! xx

  64. Nicki simpson
    February 8, 2017 / 3:29 pm

    We love drawing, baking, leaf rubbing, anything creative really

    • Laura Dove
      February 8, 2017 / 5:14 pm

      Sounds fun! Good luck! xx

  65. February 9, 2017 / 8:23 am

    These look great! We have some window markers, we also use the conservatory doors, it’s fab! Doesn’t take much to clean off, lol I don’t clean it off too often though! Hope your girls enjoy/ed drawing on the windows! #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      February 9, 2017 / 8:58 pm

      They thought it was the best day of their entire lives, lol! xx

  66. Kate Grogan
    February 9, 2017 / 4:43 pm

    Baking and drawing

    • Laura Dove
      February 9, 2017 / 8:07 pm

      Sounds great! Good luck! xx

  67. pete c
    February 9, 2017 / 5:52 pm

    making various with plasticene like animals and things that live around us

    • Laura Dove
      February 9, 2017 / 8:07 pm

      Fab! Good luck! xx

  68. Farhana
    February 9, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    My youngest loves playdough and colouring and my eldest likes creating things and painting.

    • Laura Dove
      February 10, 2017 / 10:35 am

      Oh the dreaded playdough!! xx

  69. Shirley Evans
    February 9, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    They love colouring we all join in on one page

    • Laura Dove
      February 10, 2017 / 10:35 am

      Oh we do that too! xx

  70. Rachel - Mummhub
    February 10, 2017 / 12:49 pm

    My kids love anything messy, paint, glue, mud, glitter, etc etc. I’ve just made a massive chalk board in the kitchen using chalk board paint, they’d love these pens to go wild with!!

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:21 pm

      Oh they would be perfect for the chalk board! xx

  71. Jo Carroll
    February 10, 2017 / 12:56 pm

    Clay model making…well Play-doh really. I’m try to turn him into the next Michaelangelo…but he’d rather be the turtle if I’m honest 😉

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:20 pm

      Haha that’s so funny! xx

  72. Emma
    February 10, 2017 / 4:40 pm

    Scrapbooking is our favourite 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:18 pm

      That sounds like fun! xx

  73. Hayley Robson
    February 10, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    colouring and painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:15 pm

      Good luck! xx

  74. janine atkin
    February 10, 2017 / 7:23 pm

    we love painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:15 pm

      Us too! Good luck! xx

  75. Lindsey Stuart
    February 11, 2017 / 2:49 pm

    We really enjoy card making, We recycle our christmas cards and use pretty pictures to make our own! 🙂 we make tags for presents too 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:09 pm

      Oh I love that idea! xx

  76. Kim Styles
    February 12, 2017 / 1:50 pm

    collages- we collect scrap stuff throughout the year for rainy day creations

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:05 pm

      Ooh good idea! xx

  77. February 12, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    I love making Thankyou cards with my toddler 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      February 12, 2017 / 4:02 pm

      Ahh that’s lovely! xx

  78. Jo Glasspool
    February 12, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    Colouring in, my daughter has her book and I have mine!

    • Laura Dove
      February 13, 2017 / 11:32 am

      Sounds fab! xx

  79. Melissa Crowe
    February 12, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    My two boys loves playing with playdough lots of fun

    • Laura Dove
      February 13, 2017 / 11:32 am

      Mine too! xx

  80. February 13, 2017 / 12:09 pm

    I’ve actually been on the look out for some chalk pens these look fab thanks for the discount code! Your girls are absolutely beautiful! Thanks for linking up to #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      February 13, 2017 / 7:55 pm

      Ahh thank you so much. They really are fab, I’ve been trying them out too, I wish I’d had them before Halloween and Christmas to decorate the windows! xx

  81. Penny H
    February 13, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    At the moment, just scribbling but I hope to do many. many different crafts with my grand-daughter as she gets a little older. These look great for her little hands to hold plus they are safe. Brilliant! (I think I will enjoy them too!)

    • Laura Dove
      February 13, 2017 / 9:15 pm

      Yes that’s the best part as children love to put things in their mouths don’t they?! xx

  82. james wright
    February 14, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    we love baking

    • Laura Dove
      February 14, 2017 / 2:28 pm

      Good luck! xx

  83. EMA J LOWE
    February 14, 2017 / 4:49 pm

    we enjoy making pictures out of mosaic sqaures

    • Laura Dove
      February 14, 2017 / 7:05 pm

      Ooh that sounds fun! xx

  84. rebecca beesley
    February 17, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    i enjoy doing any kind of gluing – using old boxes, sequins, tissue paper etc

    • Laura Dove
      February 18, 2017 / 5:59 pm

      My kids love anything that involves glue! xx

  85. JULIE WARD
    February 17, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    I’m not into crafts much so its just colour by numbers colouring for grandchildren and me

    • Laura Dove
      February 18, 2017 / 5:59 pm

      Oh I used to love doing that! xx

  86. February 17, 2017 / 11:51 pm

    Love the look of these, so bright and colourful. Your girls look like they are having a fab time 🙂 #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      February 18, 2017 / 5:56 pm

      They are fab! All of our glasses are covered, ha! xx

  87. Sandra Clarke
    February 18, 2017 / 12:07 pm

    I love making cards with my two young nieces.

    • Laura Dove
      February 18, 2017 / 5:46 pm

      Oh that’s always fun! xx

  88. Katie Skeoch
    February 18, 2017 / 8:38 pm

    We love painting, we look for different crafts all the time! We’re planning on painting cotton discs like the earth later in the week

    • Laura Dove
      February 19, 2017 / 4:03 pm

      Oh wow that sounds fab! xx

  89. Joanna Kasznicki
    February 18, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    sponge painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 19, 2017 / 4:02 pm

      Sounds great! Good luck! xx

  90. MANDY DOHERTY
    February 19, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    Playdoh creations and painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 19, 2017 / 3:49 pm

      Good luck! xx

  91. Lynne Durkin
    February 19, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    My grandchildren love doing craft activities with stickers and stamper pens x

    • Laura Dove
      February 19, 2017 / 3:48 pm

      Sounds fab! xx

  92. sharon stanley
    February 19, 2017 / 4:17 pm

    We like having littel projects to keep them occupied, the last being a papier mache robot that we made from items we recycled from around the house as a base and left over paint from decorating. We had a great time. In the summer it’s great to get the huge chalks out of the shed and decorate the patio. Hours of fun, but washed away by the regular rain ready for the next sunny day.

    • Laura Dove
      February 19, 2017 / 7:53 pm

      That sounds amazing and so crafty too! xx

  93. Paula T
    February 19, 2017 / 9:55 pm

    Painting, cutting and sticking x

    • Laura Dove
      February 20, 2017 / 11:03 am

      Sounds fun! xx

  94. Lara Latchem
    February 20, 2017 / 9:54 am

    Love finger print painting with the kids

    • Laura Dove
      February 20, 2017 / 10:26 am

      Me too – just gets messy! xx

  95. sheri Darby
    February 20, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    Making robots and monsters from empty packets

    • Laura Dove
      February 21, 2017 / 12:18 pm

      Ooh that sounds fun!

  96. Jessica Mellor
    February 20, 2017 / 10:47 pm

    We love stickers. There’s a big sticker book on sale in argos at the moment with 4000 stickers, it’s taking a while to get through!

    • Laura Dove
      February 21, 2017 / 12:15 pm

      Oh we love stickers here too! I’ll check it out! xx

  97. Rebecca roberts
    February 21, 2017 / 12:34 pm

    We love card mking all sorts really we love getting dirty with pain and glue

    • Laura Dove
      February 21, 2017 / 9:44 pm

      Mine are obsessed with glue! Good luck! xx

  98. Anthea Holloway
    February 22, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    We love drawing with the children and colouring our pictures too.

  99. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    February 22, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    Junk modelling and collages

    • Laura Dove
      February 23, 2017 / 11:49 am

      Great fun! Good luck! xx

  100. Gula gigi
    February 22, 2017 / 8:17 pm

    Drawing is no 1

    • Laura Dove
      February 23, 2017 / 11:47 am

      Drawing is always fun! xx

  101. Victoria Prince
    February 23, 2017 / 9:25 am

    Potato printing 🙂 can be a bit messy, but lots of fun!

    • Laura Dove
      February 23, 2017 / 11:32 am

      Haha yes, kids love mess don’t they! xx

  102. tracy sinclair
    February 23, 2017 / 11:19 am

    Collecting leaves whilst walking out in the country, then making pictures out of them x

    • Laura Dove
      February 23, 2017 / 11:31 am

      That sounds lovely! Good luck! xx

  103. Cara Bemrose-williams
    February 23, 2017 / 3:34 pm

    Painting is always a hit with my son 😀

    • Laura Dove
      February 24, 2017 / 4:13 pm

      Mine too! Messy though….ggrrr! xx

  104. Kimberley Ryan
    February 23, 2017 / 7:00 pm

    Paper mache, its awesome fun

    • Laura Dove
      February 24, 2017 / 4:28 pm

      Sounds great! xx

  105. Kim Neville
    February 25, 2017 / 11:12 am

    Making personal cards for family and friends

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 1:06 pm

      Thats lovely! xx

  106. Mrs Rachel Heap
    February 25, 2017 / 11:20 am

    My little girl loves painting, she is 4 and is currently painting right now on a Saturday morning she will be amused for hours, she is very creative!

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 1:06 pm

      Ahh lovely! xx

  107. maria dhillon
    February 25, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    colouring books and anything to do with glitter

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 1:01 pm

      Good luck! xx

  108. February 25, 2017 / 7:00 pm

    What a lovely idea, love the colourful glasses 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:55 pm

      Thank you, they are fab aren’t they! xx

  109. Jo McPherson
    February 25, 2017 / 7:55 pm

    Making models from playdough

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:55 pm

      Ah the dreaded playdoh! x

  110. sandy Ralph
    February 25, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    we just love making pictures from stickers

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:55 pm

      Sounds great! xx

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:53 pm

      Good luck!

  111. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 25, 2017 / 11:58 pm

    we ;like to collect boxes, bottles, lids etc and then just get the glue and paint out and let our imaginations run wild we have made all sorts from robots, castles, trees with owls in them, fish from old CD’s in a water scene,

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:53 pm

      That sounds amazing!

  112. paula cheadle
    February 26, 2017 / 12:02 am

    they like making cards at the moment

  113. Carly Belsey
    February 26, 2017 / 4:43 am

    We love colouring at the moment but I can’t wait until we can get some playdough and get into that as it’s messy but I love it lol

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:15 pm

      Playdoh is the bain of my life! Good luck! xx

  114. Katy Malkin
    February 26, 2017 / 7:50 am

    Using the magic painting mat as she’s just learning to draw now.

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:14 pm

      Ahh how lovely! xx

  115. Sassie Clarke
    February 26, 2017 / 8:26 am

    Pebble painting and making wired bead sculptures

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:12 pm

      Ooh that sounds fun! xx

  116. Andrew Hindley
    February 26, 2017 / 9:31 am

    Paper mache models

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:10 pm

      Sounds fab! xx

  117. Theresa Alison
    February 26, 2017 / 10:20 am

    Paper Mache faces but sticking the bits of paper onto balloons then popping the balloons once dry and then painting, never grows old always fun to do

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:10 pm

      Oh we used to do that at school!! I need to do that with my children! xx

  118. Juliet Wilson
    February 26, 2017 / 10:29 am

    I’m going to be honest, I’m a bit of a clean freak and all crafts strike fear into my heart! Hahah. But I can handle a bit of painting … in a controlled environment lol. Don’t get me started on glitter! This sounds amazing, no mess and no scrubbing to get off the skin! My kinda craft lol

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:09 pm

      Haha I’m the same but these are fab, I literally let them loose on the glass, then into the dish washer and they came out sparkling clean! Phew! xx

  119. Pam Smith
    February 26, 2017 / 11:17 am

    Ours love finger painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:07 pm

      Good luck! xx

  120. Craig Havery
    February 26, 2017 / 12:05 pm

    scrap books

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:52 pm

      Good luck!

    • Laura Dove
      February 26, 2017 / 12:52 pm

      Good luck!

  121. Rebecca Powell
    February 26, 2017 / 12:54 pm

    We love making pictures out of different materials – my son especially likes tissue paper pictures

  122. Julie Scattergood
    February 26, 2017 / 1:46 pm

    We love colouring and chalk art (which we do outside on the patio)

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 1:00 pm

      Good luck! xx

  123. Tammy Neal
    February 26, 2017 / 2:04 pm

    My niece loves stickers and her easel she loves to stick them everywhere x

  124. Susan B
    February 26, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    At the moment, the favourite craft activity is drawing. The oldest draws Manga and the youngest draws people. Mummy draws her dream villa in France.

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:59 pm

      Good luck! xx

  125. Tee simpson
    February 26, 2017 / 4:24 pm

    We love painting pictures

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:59 pm

      Good luck! xx

  126. Jayne Townson
    February 26, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    We love making birthday and Christmas cards.

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:59 pm

      Good luck! xx

  127. Caroline Smith
    February 26, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    My girls love painting – they have just painted some lovely flower pots for the garden ready for spring!

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:58 pm

      Good luck! xx

  128. gemma middleton
    February 26, 2017 / 7:43 pm

    We like making cards for people. Thanks a lot for the chance. These chalk pens look fab!

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:58 pm

      Good luck! xx

  129. Laura Kevlin
    February 26, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    We love seasonal crafts – cards, ornaments, papier mache. I struggle for new ideas so going by the seasons helps with the inspiration 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:58 pm

      Good luck! xx

  130. Kat Allinson
    February 26, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    I love making cards with them

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:58 pm

      Good luck! xx

  131. Lia Burns
    February 26, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Mine love card making x

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:57 pm

      Good luck! xx

  132. Tasha
    February 26, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    We love painting

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:57 pm

      Good luck! xx

  133. Leanne Perrett
    February 26, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    me and my boys love sticking shapes since there only little they enjoy just glueing different shapes onto things like loo rolls or cereal boxes to make different things

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:57 pm

      Good luck! xx

  134. February 26, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    we love salt dough and making ornaments for christmas and easter

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:57 pm

      Good luck! xx

  135. Sarah Phillips
    February 26, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    ATM hama beads 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:56 pm

      Good luck! xx

  136. Adrian Bold
    February 26, 2017 / 11:49 pm

    We love painting together, although it can get rather messy!

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:56 pm

      Good luck! xx

  137. Jennifer Baker
    February 27, 2017 / 3:18 am

    Colouring in colouring books xx

    • Laura Dove
      February 27, 2017 / 12:55 pm

      Sounds great! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *