Caketoppers Review & Giveaway

When we were contacted by the lovely people at Caketoppers and asked would we like to sample their cakes, it was a no-brainer that the answer would be a resounding YES!! If there’s one thing we love in this house it’s cake, and although I no longer get to eat it with being gluten-free, I had four very willing, and opinionated, children who were lining up to review the cakes for me

1

While we waited on our delivery, I browsed the Caketoppers website and was impressed by their extensive range of cakes, cupcakes and printed icing edible toppers. I can’t lie, baking really isn’t my speciality, and each birthday when the children ask for a specific cake design I can only hope and pray that it can be found in the local supermarket, and more often than not they have asked for something so obscure that I’ve had to disappoint them with something else.

The great thing about Caketoppers is that you can have anything at all printed onto the icing, any photo, logo or special message, which means that there will never be an occasion when you’re left disappointed. Whether, like me, you would prefer to avoid disaster and buy a ready made cake, or whether you simply wish to buy the cake topper to go on your own creation, there really is something for every occasion and having showed the girls the Disney Frozen Caketoppers selection, I know exactly which we will be buying for their next birthday.

When our cakes arrived I was more than impressed with the speed of delivery, next day in the UK, and also the packaging which meant that our cakes arrived intact and looking almost too good to eat. We loved that the cakes had my Five Little Doves logo on the top, the children were so excited to see a picture that they are so familiar with on a cake. “Wow that’s us!”, Eva exclaimed, and proceded to tell us how she was going to take a big bite out of Megan first.

2

cake-close-up

With plain sponge, chocolate sponge and a thick layer of icing, the cupcakes were a huge hit with the children. After the first bite Megan announced that they were, “Delicious!” while Harry told us they were, “Much good!”. Lewis declared that his favourite were the chocolate cupcakes, something which Eva absolutely agreed with.

eva-holding-cake1

eva-eating

And although I only watched, salivating like a cake-deprived mad woman, I drew from my extensive cake knowledge, gleaned from watching Mary Berry on the GBBO, and concluded that the cakes looked moist, well baked and not a soggy bottom in sight! It comes as no surprise that Caketoppers supply to big shops such as Harrods, Selfridges, Waitrose and Fortnum & Mason, and for the quality received, the cost is extremely reasonable.

cake-inside

The exciting part is that you don’t just have to take my word for it. Caketoppers have offered my readers a 10% discount code to use on their website Caketoppers simply by entering FLD10 at the check-out.

And if that’s not enough, Caketoppers are also giving you the chance to win nine flower cupcakes in both plain and chocolate sponge, presented in a beautiful cerise pink gift box either for yourself or as a gift for a recipient of your choice. To be in with a chance of winning simply leave a comment telling me who you would most like to share your cupcakes with! Extra entries for those who share this post on social media with the hashtag #fivelittledovesgiveaway

The winner will be notified on Monday 3rd October. Be sure to check out my Five Little Doves facebook page for details of the winner.

Good Luck!!

Gift_Boxed_Flower_Cupcakes_cerise (1)

 

 

*** We were gifted these cupcakes for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. ***

3 Little Buttons

Mummascribbles

Family Fever
Mummy Fever - Share With Me
Run Jump Scrap!
My Random Musings
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
Follow:

225 Comments

  1. Kathryn irwin
    September 26, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    After the afternoon I’ve had with my boys I would definitely hide under the duvet and devour the whole box to myself. Eeek am I terrible for not wanting to share 😂

    • Laura Dove
      September 26, 2016 / 7:17 pm

      Haha not at all. If I wasn’t gluten free I’d have snaffled the lot!! xx

  2. September 26, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    Oh my these look delicious! I would share them with the girls, whilst having a movie night under throws with the candles lit. I might have given this too much thought ha! X

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 8:35 am

      That sounds perfect!! I don’t think I’ve had a night like that for a long time. I can but dream! xx

  3. September 27, 2016 / 8:59 am

    These are fab and look really good quality too! They’d be perfect for a party. #twinklytuesday

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 1:09 pm

      They really did appear to be. They went down a treat with my children which is rare as they usually eat all of the icing and leave the cake! xx

  4. September 27, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    OOO yummy! These look great. I would share these with my little boy. He is a massive cake fiend!

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 1:11 pm

      Ahh fingers crossed for you then! xx

  5. September 27, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    We tried a couple of these out a while ago and I was super impressed with the quality. If I won I would share with the family, but only begrudgingly… 😉 #triedtested

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 1:11 pm

      Haha if I wasn’t gluten free I wouldn’t have shared at all! xx

  6. September 27, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    Those are really cute! Perfect for birthday parties. I do love the look of those little cakes 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 1:11 pm

      They are lovely aren’t they! I love things like this, they make the perfect gift too to send to others! xx

  7. September 27, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    These look wonderful! I’m always buying cake toppers and one of our daughters turns 9 next month, so I’ll be heading over to check their website out. 🙂 #TriedTested

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 1:10 pm

      Ooh if you order don’t forget to use the 10% discount I posted. I’m going to order the Frozen toppers for my daughters 5th birthday, saves me all of the stress of trying to find the perfect cake! xx

  8. September 27, 2016 / 1:10 pm

    These look great! Im wanting something like this for my daughters birthday party so will have to look into them 🙂 #TriedTested

  9. September 27, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    These look great. I can;t say no to a cupcake! There looks to be a good layer of icing too (which we all know is the best bit!). I’d share the cakes with my daughter because it’s her birthday next week. #TriedTested

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 5:26 pm

      Yes the icing was lovely and thick which is always important! Ahh happy birthday to your daughter, fingers crossed for you! xx

  10. September 27, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    We got sent some a few weeks ago and they were delicious!! I was really impressed!! # dreamteam

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 5:25 pm

      I’m definitely going to order the childrens birthday cake from here, saves a lot of time and stress! xx

  11. Lisa Lambert (mumdadplus4)
    September 27, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    We have tried some of these and the chocolate ones are amazing I am going to order some for the twins birthday.

    • Laura Dove
      September 27, 2016 / 5:25 pm

      Yes the chocolate ones were definitely the childrens favourite! They’re fab aren’t they! xx

  12. September 27, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    So pretty! I love the look of the flower ones- perfect for birthdays!

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 8:35 am

      Yes definitely, I’m going to be sending them as gifts from now on, so much easier than hitting the shops! xx

  13. September 27, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    They look gorgeous. My eldest turns 4 in November, I can just imagine his face if he had cupcakes for his birthday with a picture of him on them! x #twinklytuesday

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 8:34 am

      Aww yes children love seeing their faces on things they don’t expect to! Fingers crossed you win! xx

  14. September 27, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    They are so cute! Almost too pretty to eat.

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 8:34 am

      I know! I can’t wait to order more for their birthdays! xx

  15. September 27, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    When are they going to send me some lol! I love caketoppers and this little cutie did as well judging by her face bless her!

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 8:33 am

      Hehe she did! And her face wasn’t that clean by the time she had demolished it! xx

  16. September 28, 2016 / 4:39 am

    Who doesn;t love cake……they look delicious

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 8:33 am

      Exactly! I don’t trust anyone who says they don’t eat cake!!! xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 8:54 am

      Thank you! I am assured by the children that they were truly delicious!! xx

  17. September 28, 2016 / 9:30 am

    Oh those cakes look YUMMY! I am stuck at home with a poorly threenager and as a result feeling the need for cake #bestandworst

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 11:29 am

      Ahh I shall keep my fingers crossed that you win then! Hope the threenager is feeling better soon. xx

  18. September 28, 2016 / 11:12 am

    Aww, these are so lovely. Great idea 🙂 yummy too..

    • Laura Dove
      September 28, 2016 / 11:25 am

      Definitely a great idea, I’m buying them for all of my friends birthdays!! xx

  19. September 28, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    These are just so cute and it is amazing how popular cake toppers have become all of a sudden x

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 11:56 am

      I think people lead such busy lives they have no time to bake, but children still want personalised birthday cakes! xx

  20. September 28, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    Ooh that’s so cool to have personalised cake toppers! I wanted something specific for Baby Lighty’s first birthday party but couldn’t find it…now I know where to look! #DreamTeam

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 11:55 am

      Definitely! And there’s the 10% discount code if you find something you like! They are so reasonable, I’m going to buy our birthday cake toppers from there from now on. xx

  21. September 29, 2016 / 6:38 am

    The look delicious who could say no, any day. x

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 11:49 am

      Not my children that’s for sure! Thanks for reading! xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 1:20 pm

      The children tell me that they were! Goddam gluten free, it ruins all the fun! xx

  22. lucy higgins
    September 29, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    these look delicious, my twin sister is having a baby shower soon as shes due in dec so I would share with all the girls there

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 1:30 pm

      Ahh congratulations to your sister! That would be lovely, good luck! xx

  23. Elaine Savage
    September 29, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    I would love to share these delicious cakes with my grandson when he comes home from university

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 1:30 pm

      Aww how lovely! That would be so special, fingers crossed for you! xx

  24. kim neville
    September 29, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    Would share with my kids. They look delicious 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 4:40 pm

      Good luck Kim!! xx

  25. Katie
    September 29, 2016 / 3:36 pm

    I might have to share them with my husband… but I’d rather not share them with anyone!!!

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 4:40 pm

      Haha me too!! Well there is nine, maybe five/four is fair?! xx

  26. September 29, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    The cake toppers look cool, I’ll try them out in the future. Thanks for sharing 😊

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 4:38 pm

      I would definitely recommend them, they are really quite reasonable too. xx

  27. Anita
    September 29, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    They look so moreish. I would share them with my mum as she seems a bit frazzled of late

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:28 pm

      Ahh bless, fingers crossed you can both relax with a cupcake by next week! xx

  28. Alix Boswell
    September 29, 2016 / 5:20 pm

    i would share the cakes with my niece, we both love cupcakes

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:27 pm

      Who doesn’t? Good luck! xx

  29. Paula Readings
    September 29, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    I would share with my Hubby & grandson.

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:26 pm

      Ahh lovely, I’m sure they would love that. Fingers crossed for you! xx

  30. sharon martin
    September 29, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    i’d share them with my daughters

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:25 pm

      Good luck, I’m sure they would love them! xx

  31. Ol carpenter
    September 29, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    The cake toppers look awesome

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:25 pm

      They are fab, definitely worth a try! xx

  32. sandy ralph
    September 29, 2016 / 7:35 pm

    oh i would share them with my husband whilst snugged up on the sofa together watching a movie

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:22 pm

      That sounds lovely, fingers crossed for you! xx

  33. claire woods
    September 29, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    My son Samuel.

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:21 pm

      Lovely, good luck to you! xx

  34. Laura Pritchard
    September 29, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    With Brad Pitt – so I could get the gossip on what happened with him & Angelina!

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:21 pm

      I love this!! I would so love to hear that conversation, sharing a cupcake with Brad is the stuff dreams are made of! xx

  35. Amanda
    September 29, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    I would share them with my ever supportive Mum – they look delicious!

    • Laura Dove
      September 29, 2016 / 8:20 pm

      Ahh that’s lovely, Mums are the best aren’t they? xx

  36. Abigail Cullen
    September 29, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    I would share these lovely cupcakes with my partner, but I would also let my mum try one too.

  37. September 29, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    i would share cupcakes with my other half and family in law 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      September 30, 2016 / 11:22 am

      Good luck to you! xx

  38. K.C.Mankell
    September 29, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    I am looking forward to meeting up soon with my 2 surviving relatives so this would be a nice and pleasant way to greet them

    • Laura Dove
      September 30, 2016 / 11:22 am

      Oh wow that would be lovely! Have an amazing time when you meet up, good luck to you! xx

  39. Jade Goddard
    September 30, 2016 / 1:41 am

    I would share them with my best friend because our passion for cake knows no bounds.

    • Laura Dove
      September 30, 2016 / 11:19 am

      That sounds like me and my friends! Good luck! xx

  40. Greig spencer
    September 30, 2016 / 4:59 am

    id love to share these with my mum and dad xx

    • Laura Dove
      September 30, 2016 / 11:19 am

      That’s so sweet. Good luck! xx

  41. Ruth Harwood
    September 30, 2016 / 6:52 am

    I would love to share these cupcakes with my kids 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      September 30, 2016 / 11:18 am

      I’m sure they would love them! Good luck! xx

  42. September 30, 2016 / 8:52 am

    These look absolutely gorgeous! What a good idea for branding, or photos, or anything really. I love it, linky neighbor! 🙂 #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      September 30, 2016 / 11:17 am

      Hehe we should get that put on a cupcake too!! #linkyneighbor xxx

  43. Nicola Bradley
    September 30, 2016 / 12:39 pm

    I’d be sharing these little beauties with my little beauty Betsy on her 2nd birthday….!

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:40 am

      Aww lovely! Happy birthday Betsy, and good luck! xx

  44. hannah igoe
    September 30, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    I would share with my mum over tea

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:40 am

      Tea and cake is amazing, good luck! xx

  45. elaine stokes
    September 30, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    my mum who has just celebrated her 70th birthday, and you can never have enough cake!!!!

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:37 am

      Oh happy birthday to your mum! Good luck! xx

  46. Christine Caple
    September 30, 2016 / 2:51 pm

    I would share with my husband and my granddaughter

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:31 am

      Lovely. Good luck! xx

  47. September 30, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    I love these cakes! I’ve tried these before with my university logo on them and they were so tasty 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:23 am

      They’re fab aren’t they?! I’m planning on using them for the childrens birthdays from now on! xx

  48. September 30, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    These look great. I love the fact you can have whatever you want on them. My daughter would defo gobble these up very quickly x

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:23 am

      Yes it’s lovely to be able to personalise them, you can literally have anything you like on there! xx

  49. Sheri Darby
    September 30, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    I would share them with my husband and kids

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:20 am

      Lovely! Good luck! xx

  50. Tee Buckley
    September 30, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    I would share with my sisters, they all have a sweet tooth and love cup cakes

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:19 am

      Who doesn’t love a cupcake?! Good luck! xx

  51. Jennifer Toal
    September 30, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    My step daughter for her birthday

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:18 am

      Lovely! Good luck! xx

  52. September 30, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    Ohhh yum yum!! They look gorgeous!! Lovely review and thanks for linking up #bestandworst

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:16 am

      They really did look lovely! Thank you for hosting! xx

  53. Lindsey C
    October 1, 2016 / 6:53 am

    I’d try to be the better person, resist keeping them for myself and sent to my little sister, who lives a long way from me, to remind her that I’m always thinking of her, and because I can’t pop round with my own baking as easily as I’d like

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:13 am

      Ahh that is so lovely, you’re a better person than I am! xx

  54. Kristyn Harris
    October 1, 2016 / 8:44 am

    I would love to win and share these cupcakes with my family.

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:12 am

      Good luck Kristyn! xx

  55. Mary Baldwin
    October 1, 2016 / 10:49 am

    These look lovely and I’d love to share them with my team at work – we’re all working really hard and supporting each other so a treat like this would be great.

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 11:06 am

      Oh it sounds like you deserve a break! Good luck! xx

  56. Angela Kelly
    October 1, 2016 / 11:06 am

    I would share these with my lovely Mum, thanks for the giveaway.

  57. Trevor Linvell
    October 1, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    These look great and I would love to share them with my girlfriend

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 1:35 pm

      Good Luck to you! xx

  58. Samantha R
    October 1, 2016 / 1:43 pm

    I’d share these with mum who’s going through a bit of a rough time at the mo!

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 2:19 pm

      Oh sorry to hear that, good luck! xx

  59. Amanda Gregory
    October 1, 2016 / 2:17 pm

    I would share them with my hubby to celebrate our 30 year wedding anniversary.

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 2:18 pm

      Ahh lovely! Happy anniversary and good luck! xx

  60. nathan gray
    October 1, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    I would share them with my girlfriend who is dieting because she doesn’t need to and should eat what makes her happy as she is perfect

    • Laura Dove
      October 1, 2016 / 3:42 pm

      What a lovely thing to say!! She’s a lucky lady to have you, good luck with the competition! xx

  61. Rachael Watkins
    October 1, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    In my fantasy world it would be Paul Hollywood! but in reality do I have to share? – me, myself and I!

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:04 pm

      Haha oooh me too! I do love the silver fox!! xx

  62. Dawn Middleton
    October 1, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    Would share them with my daughter who has just had a baby girl

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:03 pm

      Congratulations!! xx

  63. Liz Brammall
    October 1, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    Would share with my daughter who loves cake!!

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:03 pm

      Who doesn’t?! Good luck! xx

  64. October 1, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    Oh these look really lovely – I do love a cupcake with generous icing and how lovely to have personalised ones too! Looks like Eva enjoyed them 🙂 I’m going to head over and have a look at the giveaway too…thanks for linking up to #dreamteam xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:03 pm

      Thanks Bridie, they had a lovely thick layer of icing, I was salivating just watching the children eat them all. I miss cake!!! xx

  65. Ruth Wollerton
    October 1, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    I would share them with my beautiful boys for a yummytastic movie afternoon.

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:02 pm

      Sounds perfect! Good Luck! xx

  66. Pam Lawrence
    October 1, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    I would take them up to hubby’s folks when we go up to hang out at the weekend, and hubby and I would share there with his parents, brother, and the family Labrador (if he gets his way!)

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:02 pm

      Haha I can just imagine the dog begging for a cake. Our dog loves cake, he sits beneath the children to catch all of their crumbs! Saves me from vacuuming! xx

  67. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 1, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    I’d have to share them with my grandchildren or they’d never forgive me!

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:00 pm

      Haha that’s a very good reason to share them! Good luck! xx

  68. Adrian Bold
    October 1, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    I’d love to share these with my Mum as she loves cupcakes.

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 6:00 pm

      I think all mums do! Good luck! xx

  69. Sadiyya Maryam
    October 2, 2016 / 5:47 am

    Thanks for sharing, I am not a confident baker despite my 5 year old daughter insisting ‘mummy I love your cakes ‘ bless her even when they sometimes are a total fail! These look great for birthdays and would make nice gifts too. I would share with my daughter’s friends as they make her smile and look forward to school after previously being bullied at nursery it’s so nice she’s made some good friends and helped her confidence.

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:59 pm

      Oh I’m so sorry to hear about that, how awful that she has been subject to bullying so young. I’m so glad she has found some lovely friends, it sounds like they deserve a cupcake!! xx

  70. Emily Clark
    October 2, 2016 / 8:10 am

    I’d share with my workmates. They keep me giggling all day so they deserve a treat!

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:57 pm

      They sound fab! Good luck! xx

  71. Zayn Jaffer
    October 2, 2016 / 8:15 am

    I would share the cupcakes with my mum!

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:57 pm

      That’s so lovely of you. Good luck! xx

  72. helen jones
    October 2, 2016 / 8:56 am

    Look after my grandson and he loves cupcakes so we would have a little tea party

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:56 pm

      Ahh that sounds lovely! Good luck! xx

  73. Anthea Holloway
    October 2, 2016 / 9:22 am

    I would share them with my granddaughter who would love them as much as I would!

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:56 pm

      Oh I’m sure she would! Good luck! xx

  74. Georgina Sudron
    October 2, 2016 / 10:00 am

    With my partner and children

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:54 pm

      Lovely. Good luck! xx

  75. Rennene Hartland
    October 2, 2016 / 1:14 pm

    Would have to share them with the bestie #fivelittledovesgiveaway

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:49 pm

      Lovely. Good luck! xx

  76. Victoria B
    October 2, 2016 / 1:20 pm

    My little sister whose birthday it is soon.

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:49 pm

      What a lovely big sister you are! Good luck! xx

  77. Angella Willis
    October 2, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    I would share with my dad who was 80 this year and type 1 diabetic. He is looking after himself so well since my mum passed and I am so proud of him he definitely deserves a treat

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:48 pm

      Oh Angela it does sound like he deserves a treat. I’m so sorry to hear about your Mum passing away, good luck. xxx

  78. Caroline Signey
    October 2, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    I would share with my son, daughter and husband

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:48 pm

      Lovely! Good luck xx

  79. Lauren Old
    October 2, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    I would invite my close friends round and share them with them!

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:48 pm

      Sounds perfect! Good luck! xx

  80. October 2, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    I would love to take these gorgeous cakes with me when we visit our son and daughter in law. They would be a great treat for everyone to share.

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:47 pm

      That would be lovely, good luck! xx

  81. Jessica Townley
    October 2, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    Cakes can’t be kept secret in my house so I’d happily share with the hubby and my two little boys 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:47 pm

      Haha nor ours! Good luck! xx

  82. christine westlake
    October 2, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    would have to share with grandchildren

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:47 pm

      Lovely! Good luck! xx

  83. Michelle Wild
    October 2, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    My husband.

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:47 pm

      Good luck! xx

  84. Dawn Samples
    October 2, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    I would share them with my children as we all love cupcakes x

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:46 pm

      Who doesn’t? Good luck! xx

  85. Marie Rule
    October 2, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    They look lovely. I would share them with my kids

    • Laura Dove
      October 2, 2016 / 5:46 pm

      They were fab! Good luck! xx

  86. helen newton
    October 2, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    I would love to share with my work colleauges , who are always making me cups of tea!!!!

  87. Gail Oswald
    October 2, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    I would share them with my 2 year old granddaughter, Ella. A little while ago, we made some fairy cakes but they kept disappearing into her tummy when I wasn’t looking so we never got round to icing them!!

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:59 am

      Haha that sounds like my children! Good luck! xx

  88. Mouse, Moo and Me Too
    October 2, 2016 / 7:35 pm

    “Much good”! Haha. These look great – your logo has come out really well hasn’t it? Would love to try some of these. Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday.

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:55 am

      Haha “much good” has become a phrase in our house. Yes they looked fab and according to my children tasted even better! I’ll be back on Sunday for sure! xx

  89. Catherine Thomas
    October 2, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    These look yummy would defo have to share them with my wee nephew he would love this 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:55 am

      Lovely. Good luck! xx

  90. Debbie Preston
    October 2, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    I’d share them with my sister and niece as its their birthdays soon

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:53 am

      Ahh happy birthday to them! Good luck! xx

  91. Tee simpson
    October 2, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    Id share them with my daughters

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:53 am

      That’s lovely, good luck! xx

  92. October 2, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    Lovely review! I’ve not come across cake toppers before, but I’d definitely like to try them now. Especially knowing that they are so reputable in the market. If I won, I’d love to share them with my niece – she turns 14 this coming week and theres not a lot you can get teens for gifts these days and still be the “cool aunt” but I think these might just do the trick 😉 Fingers and toes crossed! Emily #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:53 am

      Cakes are always cool aren’t they? I’m always reluctant to try new things without a recommendation but considering my children never eat their cake, they only ever eat the icing, they wolfed these and asked for more! xx

  93. Victoria Prince
    October 2, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    I would most like to share my cupcakes with my mum 🙂 they’d be ideal treats when we’re sitting together in the afternoons watching quizzes!

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:52 am

      I love afternoon quizzes! Good luck! xx

  94. claire blaney
    October 2, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    i’d share with my husband and daughter we love cake

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:51 am

      Us too! Good luck! xx

  95. Lauren Reed
    October 2, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I would love to share them with my friend Jenny, she has just arrived home from a cruise and we are so overdue a catch-up with cake and tea! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:50 am

      Oh how nice! Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:50 am

      Lovely. Good luck! xx

  96. Kathy Waterson
    October 3, 2016 / 8:38 am

    I would share it with my daughter who has torn abdominal muscles and as a dancer is feeling quite down.

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:49 am

      Oh no! I hope she recovers well, good luck with the cakes! xx

  97. carol boffey
    October 3, 2016 / 8:40 am

    yummy id share with my son

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:48 am

      Good luck! xx

  98. Jenica James
    October 3, 2016 / 8:45 am

    I would gift these tasty cupcakes to my girlfriend. 1. She loves baking! 2. She’s been a star looking after me this year in hospital and 3. It’s our anniversary coming up. Good luck everyone! Xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:48 am

      Aww sounds like she deserves a treat! I hope you are feeling better. xx

  99. annette slater
    October 3, 2016 / 12:32 pm

    Well being a single mum to 4, I would be able to share with my kids ♥♥♥♥♥

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 5:56 pm

      Ahh lovely, and sounds like you deserve a cake too! Good luck! xx

  100. Hayley Todd
    October 3, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    I would share these delicious cupcakes with my little girl! She loves cupcakes and she is really deserving. She has been extremely ill for a long time, resulting in hospital stays, scans, tests, blood tests and finally we have at long last a diagnosis. She is so brave, always smiling even when she is pain and is my little ray of sunshine…..who especially loves cupcakes!

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 5:53 pm

      Oh I’m so sorry to hear that Hayley, I’m so glad you have a diagnosis and I hope that she is feeling well again soon. Good luck! xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:26 pm

      CONGRATULATIONS!! You have been chosen as our winner! For detail of how to claim your prize please email me at fivelittledoves@outlook.com Thank you!! xxx

    • Laura Dove
      October 17, 2016 / 12:17 pm

      Hi, I have yet to hear from you regarding the cakes you won in this competition. If I don’t hear back from you by next week I will have to choose another winner, email fivelittledoves@outlook.com Hopefully speak soon! xxx

  101. October 3, 2016 / 5:08 pm

    These look fab, and I love how you can have your logo printed on them. Can’t beat a good cupcake. Thanks for linking with #FabFridayPost

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 5:52 pm

      They’d be great for corporate events, cake AND advertising? Perfect! xx

  102. Steve Davies
    October 3, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    Share? If I got these, I wouldn’t get a look in with my family. #crumbs

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:16 pm

      Haha I would do the same I think! xx

  103. Emma Beckett
    October 3, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    I would share these with my mum as we like to have sneaky treats together 🙂

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:16 pm

      Ahh lovely! Good luck! xx

  104. October 3, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    How cool are they!
    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x

    • Laura Dove
      October 3, 2016 / 8:18 pm

      They were fab! xx

  105. October 4, 2016 / 9:09 am

    These are great aren’t they – we’ve tried some recently too. Thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    • Laura Dove
      October 4, 2016 / 3:15 pm

      Yes they were fab! Really good idea too! xx

  106. October 6, 2016 / 9:15 am

    Wow! These looks delicious and I love the details of your logo. It is so clearly printed. Very impressive! By the way, I love your light box too! Thank you Laura for linking up with us on #FabFridayPost xx

    • Laura Dove
      October 6, 2016 / 11:18 am

      Thanks Su. We really enjoyed reviewing them! xx

  107. October 6, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    These look great. I love that you can have your blog logo on them x #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      October 6, 2016 / 6:26 pm

      Fab aren’t they?! The children loved them! xx

  108. October 7, 2016 / 3:10 pm

    I love that you had your blog logo on them! I probably would too. My daughter refuses to eat anything that looks/resembles/in some way related to any sort of icing/decoration/cream type frosting on a cake. So unfortunately I would have to eat them all myself! #kcacols

    • Laura Dove
      October 7, 2016 / 4:24 pm

      Oh that would be very unfortunate!! The things we do for our children, hehe! xx

  109. October 7, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    I love that you had the logo on your cupcakes! They look absolutely delicious. Like, you, I’d be looking on in envy, but I think I’d be tempted to taste the icing at least! #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2016 / 4:35 pm

      I did have a taste of the icing, I’m not that restrained!! It was so good too, lovely and thick which is a sign of a good cake in my eyes! xx

  110. October 7, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    Wow these look great. Such a cool idea. Lovely that you chose the winner above, rightly deserved. #KCACOLS

    • Laura Dove
      October 8, 2016 / 4:32 pm

      Thanks Sunita, they were fab! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *